Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 166 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Great deal!
10/3/2010

Customer review by viohorn

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by viohorn
by viohorn

This crate was significantly cheaper than what is sold at pet stores with seemingly the same quality. I ordered the crate on a Sunday evening and received it by Tuesday afternoon! VERY FAST!

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viohorn
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value on a roomy crate
5/9/2011

Customer review by 2BeHonest

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by 2BeHonest
by 2BeHonest

As our lab mix puppy kept growing (imagine that!) we had to upsize to a bigger crate. This one is just the right size and was very easy to set up. Because our pup is very strong we reinforced some key spots with clips. The door latches are very easy to work. Great price on a very nice crate!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BeHonest
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Midwest Pets iCrate with Double Door
8/12/2010

Customer review by craftycj

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by craftycj
by craftycj

This crate is well made with great features. Two doors - one on the side and the other on the side. As a bonus, it came with a washable, non-skid soft pad that sits on top of the sturdy plastic liner at the bottom of the crate. The price was reasonable and the shipping was quick. I have a shih tzu and it was the perfect size (medium). Easy to set up and take down - comes with a handle making it easy to transport. Highly recommend this crate.

Was this review helpful? (65) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftycj
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/9/2013

Customer review by azabe

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by azabe
by azabe

I just got two pit bull pups and i was looking for a crate. I saw this one and i compared it to many others. I found that this one provides the best value for the money. I bought 2 of the large crates so that the puppies can grow into them. I think that the quality is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azabe
san tan valley, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS GREAT! VERY SATISFIED
5/9/2012

Customer review by timmy360

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by timmy360
by timmy360

i just purchased this cage for my 8 month old black lab puppy- it is great! this cage is huge- way bigger than expected. it took literally 5 minutes to set up and its sturdy and roomy, even with his big bed and even some toys! i am extremely pleased with this purchase- and the double doors is a bonus. Not to mention i received this today before noon...and i ordered it last night! thanks FED-EX! I would defidently recommend this cage! Even when AJ (my dog) is full-grown he will still have plenty of room!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmy360
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Very nice crate-big and good value-easy to set-up
9/24/2013

Customer review by Mathape

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Mathape
by Mathape

This crate is very easy to set-up with another person's help simply because it is very big for the value (it's almost as big as a love seat)--great for large/XL breeds young and old or for multiple smaller puppies. The tray is deep in case of accidents as well. Make sure that you have a flat headed screwdriver available in case one of the metal prongs is stuck under the other panel so that you can easy pry/unstick it and then it's just a matter of lifting the panels up and snapping them into the provided grooves--very easy. One word: satisfied! :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mathape
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2011

Customer review by smile234

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by smile234
by smile234

Great price, fast delivery, quality product

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smile234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Exceptional
6/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the largest one for $102.99 with free shipping for my bloodhound puppy. I was really shopping around for the best quality I could find with the smallest price tag. After I read the reviews for this product, it sounded like exactly what I was looking for, I bought it and I have not regretted that decision at all. Arrived at my doorstep within 3 business days. Came with a divider so that I can make the crate small enough to crate train my puppy and as he grows, the crate will grow with him. Easy to clean, easy to assemble. Absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sylvania, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GET IT!
10/10/2011

Customer review by KLAG

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by KLAG
by KLAG

Our dog is a 45 lb Australian cattle dog (aka Blue Heeler) and it gives her ample room. Great product, great quality and great price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLAG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the trick but not as well built as expected
1/12/2013

Customer review by Ibhappy1

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Ibhappy1
by Ibhappy1

Could be little a little sturdier. Wobbly and weak for the X large for big dogs you would think stronger steal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibhappy1
Ellensburg Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/24/2012

Customer review by Flea777

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Flea777
by Flea777

I have had this for about a month now and I have found no defects. The product is basically assembled, but you are able to break it down and rebuild it in a matter of minutes. It is designed for the walls to stand up and snap together which is great for moving it because of its side. There is no assembly. I love the divider because my soon to be large pitbull is still a puppy and he will not eliminate where he sleeps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flea777
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/29/2013

Customer review by Mom4Molly

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Mom4Molly
by Mom4Molly

I needed a perfect size kennel for my small 4lb dog to cuddle in with all her blankets and warming pad. Small size would have been too small, the medium was perfect....but then again...I spoil my dog.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom4Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Condo Crate
1/7/2013

Customer review by JeanCatLover

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by JeanCatLover
by JeanCatLover

I purchased this extra large dog crate because I needed a crate large enough for my Manx cat that has some behavior issues and urinating inappropriately. I have the cat, a littler box, a small climbing post with a cubby hole for her in it and still have room for her to walk around and her food bowls. She loves it, feels safe and hopefully will be happy in her new home. I do take her out for supervised walks on a leash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanCatLover
San Pablo, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
8/2/2011

Customer review by Shelldoodle

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Shelldoodle
by Shelldoodle

This cage looks and works just like one that I purchased [then later returned] from a chain pet supply store. It is sturdy. The divider is the best when kennel training a growing puppy. Especially great was the free and timely shipping

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelldoodle
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CRATE GREAT PRICE
12/15/2011

Customer review by debra1isme

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by debra1isme
by debra1isme

I purchased the intermediate size crate to house my nursing chihuahua and her puppies. It housed 5 puppies and one adult chihuahua comfortably. It is very durable. Easy to set up and was definitely worth the money. I have had the crate for a few weeks now and am loving it. I would recommend this crate if you are looking to crate train or house your dog. Would also work for travel as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debra1isme
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this! GREAT value!
1/9/2012

Customer review by toHimbetheglory

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by toHimbetheglory
by toHimbetheglory

We had shopped for dog crates for what seemed like FOREVER and couldn't find one that would fit our soon-to-be huge dog, and within a decent price range. THEN we happened to find this, and it is PERFECT!! Comes with the divider, so it can grow with your dog! The price was great, strong, durable construction, and SUPER FAST shipping (we actually ordered it during the holiday season, the website said they couldn't guarantee delivery for like 2 weeks, which we were fine with BUT THEN we got it like 3 or 4 days later! AWESOME!!)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toHimbetheglory
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WELL MADE CRATE - VERY HAPPY -- :D
7/22/2011

Customer review by FIGWIG

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by FIGWIG
by FIGWIG

VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS MIDWEST ICRATE. PRICE WAS MUCH MUCH LOWER THAN A PET STORE AND COMPARABLY WITH OTHER ONLINE PET SUPPLY STORES. HEAVY GAUGE WIRE IS TOUGH ENOUGH TO BE "PUPPY-CHEWED-ON" YET LIGHT ENOUGH TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM OR PLACE EASILY IN OUR SUV. I LOVE THE DUAL DOOR FEATURE - NICE OPTION I COULDN'T FIND AT A REGULAR PET STORE OR THE PET SECTION OF ANY BIG CHAIN STORE. THE PLASTIC LINER TRAY CAN BE SLID OUT FROM THE SIDE MAKING IT EASY TO CLEAN BETWEEN USAGE. IT IS USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO SET UP INITIALLY AND FOLDS BACK UP WITH EASE WHEN NEEDED. DUAL DOOR LATCHES ARE A DEFINATE "PLUS" TO INSURE THAT YOUR PET WON'T BE WALKING AROUND THE HOUSE WHEN YOU GET HOME! WE HAD THAT HAPPEN WITH ANOTHER CRATE WE USED IN THE PAST. OUR SWEET DOG DID A "HOUDINI TRICK." SHE BECAME AN ESCAPOLOGIST BY FIGURING OUT HOW TO OPEN THE SINGLE LATCH & MAGICALLY BUSTED OUT - THEN PROCEEDED TO MADE OUR HOUSE HER HOME WHILE WE WERE AT WORK ALL DAY. WHAT A HUGE MESS THAT WAS! I AM USING THE DIVIDER FOR OUR NEWEST BULLDOG PUPPY. IT MAKES MAKES THE CRATE MORE HIS SIZE - NICE AND COZY. A SMALLER CRATE HELPS WITH POTTY TRAINING ISSUES AS PUPPIES WILL TRY NOT "GO" WHERE THEY SLEEP. AS HE GROWS I WILL REMOVE THE DIVIDER FOR THE PERFECT SIZE CRATE FOR A FULL GROWN BULLDOG. SHIPPING WAS AMAZINGLY FAST. VERY IMPRESSIVE WALMART!! THEY QUOTED ME JULY 11TH FOR DELIVERY, I GOT IT A WEEK SOONER. I HAD EMAIL UPDATES AS TO WHERE IT WAS IN TRANSIT. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR. WE WERE PLEASED ALL AROUND 200% WITH THE SERVICE, THE DESCRIPTION EXCEED WHAT WE EXPECTED, IT WAS EASY TO PURCHASE ON LINE, SPEEDY SHIPPING AND THE OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS ITEM. THANK YOU!! FYI - I AM NOT A WALMART, MIDWEST OR UPS EMPLOYEE. I AM JUST COMMENTING HONESTLY OF OUR EXPERIENCE & SATISFACTION.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIGWIG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/17/2013

Customer review by lmb888

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by lmb888
by lmb888

We purchased this dog crate for our puppy who seems to be growing by the minute and we love it. He is very comfortable and we even put in an x-large bed inside and still have space for his toys on the floor bottom. We priced out x-large crates in many places and this was the BEST price anywhere and its made really good. Definately worth the money and was delivered to our home even quicker than they said it would be. I highly recommend. Oh yeah and the door options for the front or side is great. I've moved it to several different places and was able to have more choices because I didnt have to accomadate just the one opening.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmb888
Manahawkin,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two-Doors Are Great
8/26/2011

Customer review by toad4404

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by toad4404
by toad4404

My parents also have a bichon frise and their dog crate has only one door. We live in a small apartment and we just adopted an older bichon. I wanted to be able to turn the crate long ways in a corner and the option of having a second door is great! The crate is also very durable, the metal is coated with plastic very well and it folds up nicely with a heavy duty handle for carrying. I think it's even better made than the one my parents have for their dog. It is definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toad4404
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Extra Large Crate is HUGE
9/24/2013

Customer review by dochuel

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by dochuel
by dochuel

I purchased this crate for my female boxer. The crate is huge and she has more than enough room to sleep and move around. It's sturdy and did I mention, it's HUGE. LOL. She doesn't mind being crated at night for sleeping. It keeps her off our bed while we sleep. She just takes up too much room. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dochuel
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews