Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
very good sound for a pillow speaker
10/3/2010

Customer review by mollyandrubysmom

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by mollyandrubysmom
by mollyandrubysmom

I was very pleased with this pillow speaker. I found the sound to be fuller and more pleasant than from my Radio Shack pillow speaker. It's time for me to buy a new one. This one lasted about 12- 18 months, which is the usual life span of all my pillow speakers no matter what brand they are.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollyandrubysmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pillow speaker
5/24/2011

Customer review by jazzyjunior

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by jazzyjunior
by jazzyjunior

This product is very durable. The only feature it doesn't have is a volume control. The line is very long which helps when turning over at night. Adding a volume control would make this 100 % in my eyes. The shipping was surprisingly fast. I got it at the store in 2 days.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzyjunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Saved our marriage
2/5/2011

Customer review by PDEANG

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by PDEANG
by PDEANG

the best thing since sliced bread. I can listen to the radio and she can sleep in peace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDEANG
Clear Lake MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too low
11/25/2010

Customer review by ultrafind

2.0 stars 11/25/2010 by ultrafind
by ultrafind

I purchased it so I could sleep on my good ear and still hear the radio at night. I found the voice to be too low. Is it because of my radio or the unit? I do not know. Cannot use it directly under my ear..uncomfortable yet under the pillow too soft a sound.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ultrafind
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Barely tolerable, so get another brand
6/29/2012

Customer review by okccal

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by okccal
by okccal

This pillow speaker is way too big. It's probably 3 times the size of normal pillow speakers. Putting it under your pillow, as you should be able to do comfortably, is not possible without a big lump under your head. Sound volume varies up and down. I was disappointed and would not recommend this product. There are many others out there that are smaller with the same or better sound quality. I can't rate how long the product lasts, as we've only had it a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okccal
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
8/11/2010

Customer review by ellieb807

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ellieb807
by ellieb807

Had to bring back the unit for a refund. There was very little volume . I couldnt hear the music even when the speaker was in my hand. no volume at all when under the pillow. very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellieb807
OCALA, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not good
3/27/2011

Customer review by davejg

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by davejg
by davejg

this was a vary quiet speaker, not loud at all. waste of hard ware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davejg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works great for bed time
3/25/2012

Customer review by fenric1963

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by fenric1963
by fenric1963

i use this item to listen to a audio book to go to sleep with and i don't keep the wife awake because i only hear the audio book now . it works great , i don't have the volume to high to hear the audiobook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fenric1963
Killeen , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by mikemn

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by mikemn
by mikemn

Product was readily available. Shipping and arrival times were on schedule. Product operates as advertised and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikemn
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great to listen to radio without annoying spouse
2/2/2012

Customer review by BuckeyeBeauty

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by BuckeyeBeauty
by BuckeyeBeauty

This pillow pal was larger than my previous one from Radio Shack, but it is much more comfortable to my ear and head position on my pillow. I am very happy with this product and will order again if this one decides to retire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeBeauty
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2012

Customer review by SSPRINGCHICKEN

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by SSPRINGCHICKEN
by SSPRINGCHICKEN

PERFECT FOR ME. I LISTEN TO AUDIO BOOKS WHEN I GO TO BED AND THEY HELP ME FALL ASLEEP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSPRINGCHICKEN
LAKE ELSINORE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All you can ask
2/4/2012

Customer review by litchl

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by litchl
by litchl

This replaces another brand that finally failed. I like it better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litchl
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/7/2011

Customer review by CalPoppy

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by CalPoppy
by CalPoppy

Will use this product while on vacation so that I won't disturb other sleepers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalPoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value for price.
10/11/2012

Customer review by Artepru

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Artepru
by Artepru

My wife liked it to listen privately to her music stored on her eReader at bedtime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artepru
Winnipeg,MB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Brooklyn84

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Brooklyn84
by Brooklyn84

perfect volume. i can't fall asleep without music yet my boyfriend can do without it. we both fall asleep with the soft volume from the speaker. i think he enjoys it more than me in fact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn84
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I researched pillow speakers and found this to be half the price of one from C. Crane Company. My previous pillow speaker was from Radio Shack. Radio shack no longer offers a pillow speaker. The wire broke in less than a year and the sound quality pales in comparison to the Sangean Pillow Speaker.The sound is clear and has a nice bass quality. The three position switch allows fine tuning of the speaker sound. This speaker is worth the price. If the wire does break within a year or so, as most of mine have, I can replace it far cheaper than other speakers I found online. I cannot comment on durability since I have only had this item for about 2 months. The wire seems to be the same gauge as other pillow speakers so I expect the lifespan to be about the same as others I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small price to keep the peace.......
11/7/2011

Customer review by aPNWshopper

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by aPNWshopper
by aPNWshopper

A little bit tinny but it's worth the price. Looks to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aPNWshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
5/19/2011

Customer review by MarcoMN

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MarcoMN
by MarcoMN

So far so good. Good price, Quick ship and performs well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcoMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speaker under Pillow
1/29/2012

Customer review by SmyrnaBeach

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by SmyrnaBeach
by SmyrnaBeach

Just as others have commented, it needs a volume control on the item, instead of using the volume control on the XM radio, but would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmyrnaBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
1/16/2012

Customer review by Starmax127

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Starmax127
by Starmax127

Does exacly what I want it to do. I did not realize that it a switch for levels of volume. I had purchased a seperate volume control for this. I am glad that I did purchase the volume control because it offers more control than a switch. You will have to play with the control and switch to suit your hearing level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starmax127
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews