Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
Must have!
11/29/2010

Customer review by yayshop

5.0 stars by yayshop

Our Leapster is never "out of order". Between being able to charge the battery pack with the charger or plugging your Leapster directly with the cord (that comes with the charger), there are no disappointments when your child wants to use his/her Leapster.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yayshop
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
12/9/2010

Customer review by Hoyuelos

5.0 stars by Hoyuelos

This charger is wonderful. I charged my son's Explorer before we took a 12 hour road trip to Florida. I didn't have to charge it again the entire time we were there...we're back now and I still haven't charged it. Sooo much better than buying batteries all the time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hoyuelos
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE WITH THE EXPLORER SYSTEM
12/29/2010

Customer review by mikyla923

5.0 stars by mikyla923

It's a little pricey but worth every penny,great that the ac adapter is usable for the console itself,she can play and plug it in the truck/home and just play w/o wasting the charged battery,when we're out for a long drive she doesn't ask to watch a movie coz all she want's is to play with her explorer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikyla923
fallon,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LeapFrog Explorer Recharger
4/4/2011

Customer review by Shorty7875

5.0 stars by Shorty7875

This is a life saver. My son plays for a couple days with out charging. I save tons of money on batteries. It is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shorty7875
Evans, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great Option!
12/2/2011

Customer review by bonkers999

5.0 stars by bonkers999

Started using the recharger almost immediately, the cost of using replaceable far outweighs the cost of the recharger. It’s a worthwhile investment in the long run, plus when the units not in use just drop it in the charger and it’s ready to go when the child is. One point I’d like to make here, the batteries used along with the recharger are Ni-Cads. These types of batteries tend to develop a recharge memory. In other words if the charge is only half gone it will only charge half way. Seems simple, but as time goes on and the battery is full depleted it will only charge half way. So to remedy this, it’s a good idea to full discharge the batteries every few months so the memory doesn’t develop and your Ni Cads will last twice as long. I know this from having worked in the field for over 30 yrs. HAPPY LEAP FROGGING

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bonkers999
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this is great & the charger is easy to use
11/8/2012

Customer review by RRsMommy

4.0 stars by RRsMommy

This should be included w/the leapster, at the very least the box shouuld tell you you need it unless you want to spend a lot of $$$ on AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RRsMommy
wagoner, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sanity saver!
12/1/2012

Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

5.0 stars by AddictedTwilightFan

We initially thought we'd just use our rechargeable batteries but after they were dying very quickly and having to deal w/ unscrewing the base every time just to get to them, we decided to get this. It has been awesome. We've now had it and the game system for a yr now and love it. My 4 yr old plays it ALL the time. She gets a very long time out of this and it only takes 3ish hours to charge. I can't say enough about this charging station. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AddictedTwilightFan
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So as not to have to buy so many batteries
1/21/2011

Customer review by Convenientwaytoshop

4.0 stars by Convenientwaytoshop

This has worked well. When the batteries ran out, I put this in and my granddaughter continued playing with her Explorer. Also, after she has used it for a while, I set the Explorer on the charger and leave it until light goes out, and is ready for use again. If my grandson's Explorer runs out of batteries, I'm just going to plug it to the outlet with the cord of the charger, and not put any new batteries in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Convenientwaytoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have for the Explorer!
8/21/2011

Customer review by oneblessedguy

5.0 stars by oneblessedguy

Unless you work for Energizer then this is a must! It is easy to operate and makes it easy for your child to be responsible for their toy. It comes with the power adapter so that you can use it easily when you are on trips too. Just pack the cradle and you are off. We went through so many batteries before we got this. I can't say enough. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oneblessedguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must have. Makes the games easy to use.
12/26/2011

Customer review by icando

5.0 stars by icando

Keeps everything working and playing longer. The games are always ready to go .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icando
South Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by bbjc66

5.0 stars by bbjc66

Very easy to set up, worked very good, charged leap frog just as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbjc66
Watkins Glen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have
12/28/2011

Customer review by MicheleinNY

5.0 stars by MicheleinNY

I think this was a GREAT purchase when buying our Leapster Explorer. My kids TEAR through the battery on this and you can use the charging station to charge BUT if your child wants to continue playing you can plug the ac adapter right into the bottom of the explorer with the battery pack in and it will charge while playing! :) Lifesaver!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MicheleinNY
Capital District, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best investment!
1/10/2011

Customer review by montREALady

5.0 stars by montREALady

This thing is a lifesaver! Yes, it's not the cheapest, but it's worth it when you think about the fact that you don't have to change batteries all the time (I hate opening the battery compartment!) You can use the battery compartment it came with and 4 AA's for when you're charging the recharger battery pack. The Explorer is never "out of commission"! I've charged it twice since my son got his on Dec. 17th, the last time just this past weekend. It also comes with the AC adapter of course, and when you factor in that that's about $10+ retail, paying $24 for the battery pack and base doesn't seem so bad. Plus the base (without AC adapter) can be used as a stand for the Explorer when your child is looking at videos!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
montREALady
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Must Have
10/4/2011

Customer review by tcbear

5.0 stars by tcbear

This charger is a must if you have an explorer. It charges in just a few hours and last a really long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tcbear
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with the Explorer Recharger
6/19/2011

Customer review by ADonner911

5.0 stars by ADonner911

The recharger itself really isn't educational but the Explorer is wonderful and I'm so glad to have the recharger. It takes a few hours to get a full charge but my kids love their explorers. They are wonderful for long drives. Now my daughter has the camera attachment we are recharging hers even more often. Great addition to our explorer collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ADonner911
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what you need!
11/5/2011

Customer review by aclark

5.0 stars by aclark

Perfect! The charge lasts for days. It's so much better than having to purchase new batteries all the time. Worth the money......buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aclark
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should save time and money.
7/16/2012

Customer review by FarmBoyMomma

4.0 stars by FarmBoyMomma

I think this recharger should save us time. Replacing the batteries in the Explorer all the time would probably be pretty annoying. The recharger is easy to use. Just slide the game system on and it charges up pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FarmBoyMomma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too expensive for what it does
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mommmmmmmmmm

1.0 stars by Mommmmmmmmmm

This toy is too expensive for what it can do and does not have enough games to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommmmmmmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great way to save batteries!!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Carsonsmom82

5.0 stars by Carsonsmom82

This is the best buy you can get!!! It saves you from always running to Wal-mart to buy more batteries!!! One less toy that takes batteries now. Great Buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carsonsmom82
Sparta, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save batteries and $$....Awesome!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Weerod

5.0 stars by Weerod

Works great, fast recharge!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Weerod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews