Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Must have!
11/29/2010

Customer review by yayshop

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by yayshop
by yayshop

Our Leapster is never "out of order". Between being able to charge the battery pack with the charger or plugging your Leapster directly with the cord (that comes with the charger), there are no disappointments when your child wants to use his/her Leapster.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayshop
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
12/9/2010

Customer review by Hoyuelos

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Hoyuelos
by Hoyuelos

This charger is wonderful. I charged my son's Explorer before we took a 12 hour road trip to Florida. I didn't have to charge it again the entire time we were there...we're back now and I still haven't charged it. Sooo much better than buying batteries all the time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoyuelos
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE WITH THE EXPLORER SYSTEM
12/29/2010

Customer review by mikyla923

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by mikyla923
by mikyla923

It's a little pricey but worth every penny,great that the ac adapter is usable for the console itself,she can play and plug it in the truck/home and just play w/o wasting the charged battery,when we're out for a long drive she doesn't ask to watch a movie coz all she want's is to play with her explorer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikyla923
fallon,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LeapFrog Explorer Recharger
4/4/2011

Customer review by Shorty7875

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Shorty7875
by Shorty7875

This is a life saver. My son plays for a couple days with out charging. I save tons of money on batteries. It is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shorty7875
Evans, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great Option!
12/2/2011

Customer review by bonkers999

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by bonkers999
by bonkers999

Started using the recharger almost immediately, the cost of using replaceable far outweighs the cost of the recharger. It’s a worthwhile investment in the long run, plus when the units not in use just drop it in the charger and it’s ready to go when the child is. One point I’d like to make here, the batteries used along with the recharger are Ni-Cads. These types of batteries tend to develop a recharge memory. In other words if the charge is only half gone it will only charge half way. Seems simple, but as time goes on and the battery is full depleted it will only charge half way. So to remedy this, it’s a good idea to full discharge the batteries every few months so the memory doesn’t develop and your Ni Cads will last twice as long. I know this from having worked in the field for over 30 yrs. HAPPY LEAP FROGGING

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonkers999
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this is great & the charger is easy to use
11/8/2012

Customer review by RRsMommy

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by RRsMommy
by RRsMommy

This should be included w/the leapster, at the very least the box shouuld tell you you need it unless you want to spend a lot of $$$ on AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRsMommy
wagoner, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sanity saver!
12/1/2012

Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by AddictedTwilightFan
by AddictedTwilightFan

We initially thought we'd just use our rechargeable batteries but after they were dying very quickly and having to deal w/ unscrewing the base every time just to get to them, we decided to get this. It has been awesome. We've now had it and the game system for a yr now and love it. My 4 yr old plays it ALL the time. She gets a very long time out of this and it only takes 3ish hours to charge. I can't say enough about this charging station. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedTwilightFan
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So as not to have to buy so many batteries
1/21/2011

Customer review by Convenientwaytoshop

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Convenientwaytoshop
by Convenientwaytoshop

This has worked well. When the batteries ran out, I put this in and my granddaughter continued playing with her Explorer. Also, after she has used it for a while, I set the Explorer on the charger and leave it until light goes out, and is ready for use again. If my grandson's Explorer runs out of batteries, I'm just going to plug it to the outlet with the cord of the charger, and not put any new batteries in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Convenientwaytoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best investment!
1/10/2011

Customer review by montREALady

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by montREALady
by montREALady

This thing is a lifesaver! Yes, it's not the cheapest, but it's worth it when you think about the fact that you don't have to change batteries all the time (I hate opening the battery compartment!) You can use the battery compartment it came with and 4 AA's for when you're charging the recharger battery pack. The Explorer is never "out of commission"! I've charged it twice since my son got his on Dec. 17th, the last time just this past weekend. It also comes with the AC adapter of course, and when you factor in that that's about $10+ retail, paying $24 for the battery pack and base doesn't seem so bad. Plus the base (without AC adapter) can be used as a stand for the Explorer when your child is looking at videos!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montREALady
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pleased with the Explorer Recharger
6/19/2011

Customer review by ADonner911

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by ADonner911
by ADonner911

The recharger itself really isn't educational but the Explorer is wonderful and I'm so glad to have the recharger. It takes a few hours to get a full charge but my kids love their explorers. They are wonderful for long drives. Now my daughter has the camera attachment we are recharging hers even more often. Great addition to our explorer collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADonner911
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A must have. Makes the games easy to use.
12/26/2011

Customer review by icando

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by icando
by icando

Keeps everything working and playing longer. The games are always ready to go .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icando
South Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by bbjc66

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by bbjc66
by bbjc66

Very easy to set up, worked very good, charged leap frog just as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbjc66
Watkins Glen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have
12/28/2011

Customer review by MicheleinNY

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MicheleinNY
by MicheleinNY

I think this was a GREAT purchase when buying our Leapster Explorer. My kids TEAR through the battery on this and you can use the charging station to charge BUT if your child wants to continue playing you can plug the ac adapter right into the bottom of the explorer with the battery pack in and it will charge while playing! :) Lifesaver!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicheleinNY
Capital District, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have for the Explorer!
8/21/2011

Customer review by oneblessedguy

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by oneblessedguy
by oneblessedguy

Unless you work for Energizer then this is a must! It is easy to operate and makes it easy for your child to be responsible for their toy. It comes with the power adapter so that you can use it easily when you are on trips too. Just pack the cradle and you are off. We went through so many batteries before we got this. I can't say enough. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneblessedguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what you need!
11/5/2011

Customer review by aclark

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by aclark
by aclark

Perfect! The charge lasts for days. It's so much better than having to purchase new batteries all the time. Worth the money......buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aclark
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have
10/4/2011

Customer review by tcbear

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by tcbear
by tcbear

This charger is a must if you have an explorer. It charges in just a few hours and last a really long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcbear
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should save time and money.
7/16/2012

Customer review by FarmBoyMomma

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by FarmBoyMomma
by FarmBoyMomma

I think this recharger should save us time. Replacing the batteries in the Explorer all the time would probably be pretty annoying. The recharger is easy to use. Just slide the game system on and it charges up pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmBoyMomma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too expensive for what it does
10/14/2011

Customer review by Mommmmmmmmmm

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Mommmmmmmmmm
by Mommmmmmmmmm

This toy is too expensive for what it can do and does not have enough games to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommmmmmmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Better Than Batteries
8/14/2011

Customer review by Procritic

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Procritic
by Procritic

When delivered it would not work because it came with the wrong cord. I was able to exchange it without issue at my local Walmart. Now it works great and a charge lasts several hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Procritic
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/19/2011

Customer review by mimiCT

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by mimiCT
by mimiCT

helps reduce battery costs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimiCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews