Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Bright!
10/5/2010

Customer review by Acer995

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Acer995
by Acer995

Nice monitor. Great for watching movies with 1080p as it fits the monitor perfectly. Will watch most movies on this screen with computer. Better picture than our TV and about the same size.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acer995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome Monitor
11/30/2010

Customer review by JacobsPawPaw

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by JacobsPawPaw
by JacobsPawPaw

This monitor has a great display. No more scrolling left and right, everything fits on the screen. It's clear and bright - don't need my glasses!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobsPawPaw
New Lisbon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best monitor for the money.
6/9/2011

Customer review by TinyW

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by TinyW
by TinyW

Has vivid colors and auto-management of settings. Very detailed graphics for its size. Easy to setup and start, Windows 7 picked it up with no problems. Has both DVI and VGA connections, so you get to chose which works best with your PC.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinyW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better price than other's
4/6/2011

Customer review by needstosleep

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by needstosleep
by needstosleep

While shopping around for computer monitors I found this exact same item at Best Buy for $70 more. I asked them if they could meet that price so I could pick it up that day and they said they could not. I was very surprised when Walmart.com delivered to the store the monitor even earlier than they had predicted it could be. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needstosleep
Waterbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Reggram

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Reggram
by Reggram

I can't get technical because I don't know that much about electronics. I chose this because it was a large screen for what I thought was a bargain. It was actually bigger than I expected but I have a large desk so it looks like it belongs there. The colors are brilliant and the screen is large enough that I am no longer squinting. It could have had much better instructions for hooking it up but if a 60 something grandmother can figure out how to hook it up without too much of a problem, anybody should be able to. I just plugged it into everything and my computer recognized it with no problem. It comes with a disc but I didn't need to use it. Been using it for about a month now and have absolutely no problems with it and, yes, I am still amazed at how nice it is!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reggram
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/6/2011

Customer review by Victus

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Victus
by Victus

Bought this monitor online at WalMart.com Shipping was very fast. I watch movies and play online games on this and it is working perfectly! I would recommend this monitor to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/22/2011

Customer review by Skeezics

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

When I bring up my news homepage, it is like holding and reading a newspaper. The colors are vibrant and I use less font size now than I did previously. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great all around monitor
11/2/2011

Customer review by KillerandGriller

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by KillerandGriller
by KillerandGriller

Doing both gaming and wanting a larger screen for everyday computer use, I shopped around on monitors and landed on this one. Comparing the specs on this monitor compared to others with comparable specs, this was HANDS DOWN the CHEAPEST by far. That being said, I have been using this monitor since 2/11 with NO ISSUES whatsoever. Bang for the buck, you can't beat this price and quality. I like it enough that I am ordering 2 more for my store and 1 more for home use. If you are wanting a great monitor, look no further. Here are the specs, the response time, pixel resolution and dynamic contrast ratio are what sold me, primarily the 2 ms response time. # 24" LCD screen # 16:9 aspect ratio # 1920 x 1080 resolution # 16.7 million colors # 80,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio # 2 ms response time # 0.276mm pixel pitch I ordered a new Dell computer and when I told the CS rep at Dell I didn't need a monitor, he asked if I had one. I told him about buying this one and the specs were IDENTICAL to the Dell monitor except that this one was $ 115 cheaper. The dell rep asked for the Walmart link which I did forward to him........ Give it a try and you shouldn't be disappointed and it is clearly the best bang for the buck around, at least that I could find.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerandGriller
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Excellent Quality!
1/11/2012

Customer review by hoopsfan2

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by hoopsfan2
by hoopsfan2

This is my second Acer monitor because I like the beautiful color and sharpness of Acer. My first monitor was a 20" and I now have the 24". Really fun to use such a large screen with MS Office. Games are like being at an arcade! This is a quality monitor for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoopsfan2
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer 24" Wide Monitor Black
1/30/2011

Customer review by 333668

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by 333668
by 333668

Very, very nice. Shows everything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
333668
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Monitor
1/28/2012

Customer review by FlBeep

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by FlBeep
by FlBeep

Used Site to Store to purchase, very easy to just walk in, present the paperwork and pick up. Was told it could take up to 4 days but was there in 2. Monitor was double boxed, very well packed, and Acer has again built a very capable and very inexpensive monitor that actually has a better pic that the more expensive "brand name" monitor it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlBeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 of these are almost too big!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Bobert88

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Bobert88
by Bobert88

Nothing bad at all to say about these, I bought 2 and mounted them on a dual-monitor arm clamped to my desk. Replaced 2 Acer 19" monitors because I just built an all-new computer, so why not get new monitors.. Not wanting to spend $ to only upgrade to 21" monitors, I decided these were a good deal. Side-by-side, they're HUGE. 44" across. :) Almost comically large, it's like watching tennis; I have to look left and right to see everything on the screens! I need to modify the mounting arm to move them back on the desk (only fits one way now due to the desk design..) and they'll be perfect. Ever since I started using 2 monitors at work, I'll never be able to go back to just 1; now the 20" ones I have at work seem too small! No dead pixels, quality is great so far. I do circuit board design, SolidWorks 3D modeling, web surfing of course but no photo editing or gaming so I can't say how they'd perform under those conditions. But for a general purpose monitor, these are great, and a great price. They showed up a few days ahead of the estimated pick up date too, which was nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobert88
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and response time
10/3/2011

Customer review by rafklm

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by rafklm
by rafklm

Had about a month now and has been great for online gaming. Did alot of research on different monitors for gaming and this, allthough not the top monitor, was the best deal for the money I could find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rafklm
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's great
2/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's 5" bigger than the screen it replaced. Just the right size for having two word docs on the screen. Make sure you go into your hardware settings on your computer and select it there so the screen resolution is right. It's only issue is there are really no instructions - but that was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
5/11/2011

Customer review by buytreebt

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by buytreebt
by buytreebt

Good lcd.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buytreebt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2011

Customer review by LRSR5053

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by LRSR5053
by LRSR5053

Good value compared to other retailers. Used the savings to buy 3 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRSR5053
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good monitor, excellent price!
8/18/2011

Customer review by fracaron

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by fracaron
by fracaron

Monitor arrived early and was easy to install. I'm using it with my Acer laptop to brighten my screen view - Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fracaron
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2011

Customer review by keyersoze

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by keyersoze
by keyersoze

Superior clarity, color and contrast as well as easy installation. Shipping was extremely fast even though the product was not in stock. Definitely worth the price. I highly recommend the Acer and Wal-mart's price on it. I checked all major sources and no one came near.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keyersoze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
3/31/2011

Customer review by gcp850

1.0 stars 3/31/2011 by gcp850
by gcp850

When I hook up to my Acer Laptop it shut it down saying it was harmful to my computer. When I incerted the Help Disc in said disc was empty. I returned product and they gave me my money back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcp850
Cody, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
ACER 24 inch Monitor
1/28/2011

Customer review by Mshelley555

1.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Mshelley555
by Mshelley555

The monitor did not work so I return it to Walmart. I am not sure why there was no picture but the light came on. I ordered it off the Internet so I was a little disappointed. I will not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mshelley555
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews