Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Good Vale 22" Monitor
3/27/2011

Customer review by icewalkerdude

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by icewalkerdude
by icewalkerdude

Good value for a 22" monitor, no dead pixels, very realistic color rendering, convenient on front adjustment buttons. Monitor On-Screen Menu/Adjustments were a little confusing at first, but I didn't read manual and soon became comfortable. Note: This monitor is a 16:10 aspect ratio not a true HD 16:9. I mention this just so it is understood, but for me I bought the monitor because it was 16:10. My use isn't watching HD videos on this monitor, so a 16:10 gives a better ratio for documents, spreadsheets, etc., but still provides a very adequate wide-screen for movies (which I do watch on it, but it's not my primary purpose) BOTTOM LINE: Would buy again, and would recommend to a friend, which is significant because I come from a tech-heavy background and am VERY critical about computer equip. Walmart's shipping was prompt and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icewalkerdude
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Add this to your cart NOW!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Burgh6

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Burgh6
by Burgh6

I am very picky about my monitors so I hesitated to order this due to the specs not being as advanced as others I was considering. No need to worry though as the quality of the display is great. Assembly: easy, plus it didn't come covered in a bunch of stickers. Appearance: not fancy but it looks nice and no glossy fingerprint magnets. The picture on this site shows silver buttons but mine are black, which I like. Depending on the lighting, it can be hard to see the non-printed labels molded into the bezel above the buttons. I covered the power light on my last monitor with black tape because it was so bright. No problem with this one. Stand: sturdy and for a square it is nicely shaped. Screen Size and Resolution: 22" provides ample screen real estate without taking over the whole desk. Also, I find the 16:10 ratio @ 1680 x 1050 is much better for computer use than 16:9 @ 1920 x 1080, even if you are going to watch HD video on it like I do. I'll gladly take the (small) resolution trade-off and having narrow black bands when I do full screen HD. Text and Graphics: text is perfect. This is an absolute must for me and I have no complaints (be sure to turn off ClearType including the "Always use ClearType for HTML" option in IE 7 or higher). Graphics also display well and with the correct colors. I don't know if it is professional grade but it looks very good to me. The viewing angles listed appear accurate and within normal use for a computer monitor. Video: I have an HD tuner connected to the computer (along with analog cable). Normally I have it in a window off to the side but even at full screen HD and viewed closely, the picture is excellent. Obviously it does not have the same fluid motion of a 600Hz plasma or the newer 120Hz LCD HDTV's but it does a better job than many others I've seen. No, it is not an LED LCD, no it does not have some bogus 3 billion:1 contrast ratio, and at this price I doubt it is an IPS panel, but it has a 3 year warranty and an excellent picture at a great price. Super fast shipping to my house too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burgh6
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BIG
3/30/2011

Customer review by Sturmgewehr

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Sturmgewehr
by Sturmgewehr

Nice, crystal clear picture. 22 inches diagonal viewing area. Native resolution of 1680x1050. With the addition of a dedicated graphics card this really shines! Both DVI, and VGA compatible, a plus in my book. VGA is old school in my opinion, digital is where it is at these days. Monitor measures an even 20 inches across, and 23, and one half inches diagonal, as mentioned earlier actual viewing is 22 inches diagonal, so make sure your desk has enough room! For the price, it is certainly worth it! Buy one while you can, Acer is a solid brand, that stands behind their peripherals.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sturmgewehr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
3/12/2011

Customer review by updatinggeek

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by updatinggeek
by updatinggeek

It was time to update, so I wanted bigger and better. This item wasn't available in store so I ordered it online. It was truly more than I had expected. Huge screen, will go off after inactivity which saves screen use (my other old monitor didn't). I love it!! and will buy another for my other desktop!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
updatinggeek
Southaven,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Acer 22" Wide LCD Monitor
3/26/2011

Customer review by BigSam60

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by BigSam60
by BigSam60

My dad is 93 yo and is partially blind but loves his computer. He was having trouble viewing his small screen so I got this monitor for him and he is very happy with it. I was able to enlarge all the text and icons and everything fits on the screen. The very first computer I bought was an Acer so I new this would be a good monitor. I just might buy one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSam60
Port Clinton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
price was unbeatable
6/29/2011

Customer review by beezalar

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by beezalar
by beezalar

My husband bought this for his computer. The price was so good, I am shocked at how clear the screen is. Now I wish I had one too. the shipping was one day, amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beezalar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great upgrade
4/16/2011

Customer review by IBetThisNicknameIsntTaken

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by IBetThisNicknameIsntTaken
by IBetThisNicknameIsntTaken

I went from a 15" screen to this 22" very bright easy to set up monitor. I'm glad I waited a few years to upgrade, because the prices are waaay better then they used to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBetThisNicknameIsntTaken
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a nice monitor.
4/23/2011

Customer review by gcelebrate

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by gcelebrate
by gcelebrate

Its definitely bigger than older one, it has a real clear picture, and comes with a good manufacture warranty to boot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcelebrate
Smiths Station,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/7/2011

Customer review by thaz

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by thaz
by thaz

no issues - everything as expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thaz
Tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always a Good Value
8/17/2011

Customer review by OPIeGold88

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by OPIeGold88
by OPIeGold88

I own 6 Acer Monitors and haven't had a problem or failure with any of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPIeGold88
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great large screen
6/24/2011

Customer review by appliancefreak

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by appliancefreak
by appliancefreak

Bought this for gaming cpu and it has been a big hit! Comes with 2 kinds of video cables which was nice since one of our computers only had the DVI type port. For the price, seems to be a great screen so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appliancefreak
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
6/24/2011

Customer review by howell7495

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by howell7495
by howell7495

WORKING GREAT SO FAR. MEETS ALL MY NEEDS. CUTS DOWN ON HEAT OUTPUT. GREAT AUTO FOCUS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howell7495
Montgomery Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Is A Great Monitor
8/2/2011

Customer review by CMJS

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by CMJS
by CMJS

I ordered it, it got here fast, I hooked it up and it works GREAT ! Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMJS
Southeastern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/14/2011

Customer review by Bigone924

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Bigone924
by Bigone924

Enjoying having a large screen to look at. much easier on the eyes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigone924
Center.Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Monitor
4/19/2011

Customer review by WIreviewers

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by WIreviewers
by WIreviewers

The monitor has crisp clear resolution and I am already considering getting another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIreviewers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful deal for the price
9/3/2011

Customer review by Tonitunes

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Tonitunes
by Tonitunes

I'm glad I found this one, great produce for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonitunes
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/28/2011

Customer review by TLCpet

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by TLCpet
by TLCpet

No problems & good picture .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLCpet
Lakeland , Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Geat product, great value
10/14/2011

Customer review by EsqDrg

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by EsqDrg
by EsqDrg

Easy to install. No problems so far. Good basic large screen monitor. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EsqDrg
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with product.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Abby51

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Abby51
by Abby51

Price was excellent. Very, very easy setup, fantastic color and extremely user friendly. Can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby51
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2011

Customer review by CrazyForCrafting

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by CrazyForCrafting
by CrazyForCrafting

This monitor has great resolution and at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyForCrafting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews