Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great screen resolution
9/22/2012

Customer review by foxfire515

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by foxfire515
by foxfire515

I am very happy with the performance of this monitor. I had a hard time finding a old style monitor, not wide screen, for my work I need the height of the full size screen. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxfire515
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Picture Quality
12/6/2012

Customer review by CottageHill

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by CottageHill
by CottageHill

I love the clean design and square screen. The monitor’s power supply is internal so there is no external “power box” to fool with. I was totally unaware that, with a machine using windows 7, my best picture calibration (contrast ratio, brightness, and color) was done using windows’ screen settings, not with the monitor. Once I modified the default values, I was amazed at the definition/brilliance this monitor delivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottageHill
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4x3 Monitor
10/27/2012

Customer review by noname1943

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by noname1943
by noname1943

Can not find any 4x3 Monitors in any of the stores. This was exactly what we were looking for. Built-in speakers are poor, but we use our own speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname1943
Palm Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good 'square' monitor, bad speakers
3/13/2012

Customer review by tallscreen

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by tallscreen
by tallscreen

Default settings looked bad to me. Manual tweaking was necessary, using adjustments that are buried in menus. Multiple custom presets can be created and accessed only through Windows software. Pixel pitch is greater than usual, which makes text a bit larger. No bad pixels seen. The very low-quality speakers are barely audible. Video and audio cables are included. Power spec is quite low, 18.5W. Overall it's a good monitor except for the speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallscreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2012

Customer review by Budy1

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Budy1
by Budy1

Worked great right out of the box . Fast shipping ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budy1
Atlintic Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
7/5/2011

Customer review by Shalimar12

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Shalimar12
by Shalimar12

The built-in speakers aren't very loud, but they're very clear. It's hard to find a monitor these days that isn't widescreen so I was excited to find this one, and for a very good price. It's very clear, fast, bright and doesn't distort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalimar12
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by HomemakerMommy

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by HomemakerMommy
by HomemakerMommy

I got this to replace my old 19" Acer monitor. Overall I'm happy with it. The internal speakers aren't as good as my old one but they will do. It was a little more expensive than I expected but I would buy it again. Hope it lasts as long as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomemakerMommy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day