Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Nice.
9/2/2011

Customer review by HearItRoar

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by HearItRoar
by HearItRoar

I purchased this monitor to replace an old TV-type (CRT) monitor, an old 17 inch Sylvania. It took up far too much desk space, was heavy and a higher energy user than the power-sipping LCD types. It set up quickly, worked immediately and is clear and nice to view and use. The inclusion of both VGA and HDMI cables was nice as I have HDMI output on my video board, which produces a very nice digital signal and view on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HearItRoar
Ranchita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK, but no height adjustment.
7/23/2011

Customer review by LostSomeHearing

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by LostSomeHearing
by LostSomeHearing

I thought the Acer monitor had a built-in speaker system, but when I received it, it was explained that the speaker system was optional.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostSomeHearing
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Proud to Display
4/19/2011

Customer review by RadioPuter

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by RadioPuter
by RadioPuter

Looking for Monitor at Great Price and Digital Input to use with a Great Video card in my PC. Very good Quality and Price!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadioPuter
Chicago South Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
2/12/2011

Customer review by outlok

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by outlok
by outlok

Nice size for my desktop. HD compatible with the DVI cable

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outlok
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kkloe
12/31/2011

Customer review by Kkloe

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Kkloe
by Kkloe

We purchased the monitor for our son who loves to play computer games and he loves it. the picture quality is awesome. The family game me one last year for Christmas and it is still working great. Would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kkloe
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/8/2012

Customer review by nukeums

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by nukeums
by nukeums

I've been working from a laptop doing graphic arts so having a big screen again is awesome. This screen is very sharp. Works wonderfully. --Nukeums

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nukeums
Chiefland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the serious operator
10/23/2011

Customer review by canuck884

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by canuck884
by canuck884

The price was great, and the specs were beyond requirements. Great for normal everyday computing, and a plus for the repair bench.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canuck884
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/28/2012

Customer review by baugh40272

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by baugh40272
by baugh40272

Overall this monitor is outstanding. The only surprises were: I needed help (information) connecting the new monitor to my old computer. Also, the instructions were very minimal and not very helpful. And the angle of the monitor is not adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baugh40272
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent low-cost monitor
11/12/2012

Customer review by HamonCW

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by HamonCW
by HamonCW

I purchased this monitor to use on some old computers that were recently upgraded. The color and clarity are outstanding. The monitor has a relatively small footprint which is what I was seeking, but still maintains the valued 16:9 format. The refresh rate is excellent and it has very low power consumption...another facet that I was seeking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamonCW
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value on a 19 inch monitor
1/17/2013

Customer review by CBear51

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by CBear51
by CBear51

I searched for a 19 inch monitor and found this to be the best value for what was offered. I needed at least a 17 inch, but found this larger one for a great price. It really looks nice and was very reasonably priced. It works very well, as expected. Very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBear51
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned 19 Inch Monitor
4/15/2013

Customer review by Revewer

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Revewer
by Revewer

I have a 17 inch Acer that I liked. When the color began fluctuating, I upgraded to the 19 inch widescreen Acer, with expectations for the same sharp image and great performance of my old model. Maybe I got a lemon, but the screen was blurry and the colors were washed out. I tried the monitor for two days, switching resolutions and everything it would allow me to do, hoping to get used to it. All I got was eye-strain. It also deleted the pictures of my Pinterest Weekly email, and gave me only text in a blocky, old-style dot-matrix font, and my links stopped working, stating that they were invalid. Totally weird. When I went back to my old Acer, everything was normal again. By the way, in case someone else has fluctuating colors, I bought a new VGA to DCI adapter, and that solved my problem. I returned the 19 inch Acer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revewer
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by aggie64

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by aggie64
by aggie64

Bought this monitor to go with a new mini mac and it has work very good. Just plug it in and connected to the mini mac and was ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggie64
Ash Flat, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor
3/21/2013

Customer review by Melnorksk

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Melnorksk
by Melnorksk

Bought this monitor when I ordered a Dell 745 refurbished Desktop PC. This is the second Acer that I have. The screen is bright, the colors are brilliant and it works like a charm. Great buy for the price. When I watch movies on my PC, the picture is super to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melnorksk
Lock Havewn, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i expected
1/3/2013

Customer review by Donegill

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Donegill
by Donegill

free delivery to site-to-store. delivered early as an added benefit. works perfectly right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donegill
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor but
3/25/2013

Customer review by MXR22

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by MXR22
by MXR22

Excellent picture, easy setup, Digital & Analog cables provided. No hight adjustment. I returned the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MXR22
Chesterton, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.