Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
222
4 stars
51
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 214 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Love this product
10/20/2010

Customer review by MommyToCutie

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by MommyToCutie
by MommyToCutie

I was a little disappointed when I originally received this product because walmart.com had it labelled incorrectly. They have since updated the information on this product so that it is correct. It was originally labelled as a 19" monitor which is what it is but it did not say anywhere in the description that it was a "widescreen" monitor. After I got it hooked up and got all of the settings changed to the correct ones I was very happy with the monitor. It was very easy to set up and get it going. My hubby set it up in just a few min. Just make sure you follow the directions for changing the settings on your computer to the correct ones or everything will look really stretched out if you didn't have a widescreen monitor before!

Was this review helpful? (123) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToCutie
Belpre, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW Colors!
12/31/2010

Customer review by orcadreamer

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by orcadreamer
by orcadreamer

This monitor has the best and brightest colors I have ever seen. The graphics are sharp & clear, and it was a breeze to set up.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orcadreamer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC VALUE
11/18/2010

Customer review by IMNOKE

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by IMNOKE
by IMNOKE

A great monitor for the money. No frills just a great monitor. Bright colors with great resolution. Filled the button symbols with white out which looks wonderful and makes setting navigation easy. No way to beat the price for this great monitor .... LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMNOKE
North Eastern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't have done better
10/15/2010

Customer review by nonameworks

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by nonameworks
by nonameworks

This 19 inch monitor is great..couldn't have done better, especially for the price..would buy again..

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonameworks
Port Neches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but .....
12/26/2010

Customer review by LAcapman

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by LAcapman
by LAcapman

This monitor looks great and what I was looking for. BUT nowhere in the description does it say that it is only compatible with Windows 7 or Vista. Since I have XP on my computer it does not work. Sorry to say I am having to return ths the day after Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAcapman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PRODUCT BUT...
3/30/2011

Customer review by Neel

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Neel
by Neel

This was a good monitor that I had purchased but when I had gotten it from site to store and connected it in my house, I found out that one of the pixels was broken so I had to return it. I would definitely recommend this monitor but I would say to all who purchase this, to connect it right away and check that you dont have gray or green spot on the screen because if you do, you should return it right away.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neel
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
solved my desk space issue!
6/7/2011

Customer review by perfectpete

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by perfectpete
by perfectpete

We purchased a desktop computer a few years ago and it included a very large monitor. After years of not having enough desk space, we decided to find a replacement monitor. Being budget conscience and having purchased another Acer brand computer we decided to have this monitor shipped to our store. We are delighted with our purchase and it is even better than we expected! The ship to store was easy and cut the shipping costs from our purchase making this a great deal all around! Took our monitor out of the box, plugged it in, followed the directions and turned it on. Great picture and great product! Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectpete
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good
12/9/2010

Customer review by gongora

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by gongora
by gongora

automatic install, nice view im used for gaming and amazing graphics and clear images

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gongora
calexico ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
easy to set up this product
12/17/2010

Customer review by captnana

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by captnana
by captnana

I bought my first Acer Monitor and have to say I am not very computer savvy. When I got this monitor home, I had it set up and working in less than 15 minutes (which is good for a 65 year old woman). It's height is very good for viewing and I like the tilt screen, color is very good and it is much easier to read than my last monitor. I would recommend this monitor to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captnana
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent view
4/6/2011

Customer review by Groz

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Groz
by Groz

I have always been impressed with Acer products, and this is no different. The image is crisp and clear and aside from having a little difficulty getting it out of the box due to the styrofoam, I have nothing negative to say about this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groz
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exceeds value/expectations
4/9/2011

Customer review by PaulG

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by PaulG
by PaulG

Picture is bright, colors are vidid, you can see monitor from any angle. Excellent value! I bought 2 of these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than expected
3/29/2011

Customer review by roniwell

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by roniwell
by roniwell

Better than another screen that cost a lot more and died in six months. Good picture easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roniwell
Jacksonville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2011

Customer review by mygardenrocks

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mygardenrocks
by mygardenrocks

The monitor is just the right size for all my needs. Has great resolution and beautiful color. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygardenrocks
Big Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, can't beat the price
2/21/2011

Customer review by TheGreyPiper

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by TheGreyPiper
by TheGreyPiper

I actually got this for somewhat less than the currently listed price, so I had an even better value! Very nice monitor, good color and clarity, I liked the setup routine to define display variables. I do own a monitor for another computer which I think is a bit more vivid, but that was slightly more expensive and a brand more noted for monitors. My only disappointment -- and this I must confess is my own fault -- is that the connection is only the standard VGA, not digital DVI. Perhaps that also explains the better appearance of my other monitor. Didn't even occur to me that it wouldn't be DVI so I didn't look at the specs that closely. Otherwise completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreyPiper
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor at a Great Value!
8/31/2011

Customer review by saneiros

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by saneiros
by saneiros

I originally started out purchasing the AOC 18.5" monitor. It was less expensive but had an issue with dead pixels upon unboxing. I decided to go with the Acer because my 23" main LCD monitor is an Acer as well. Wonderful product and the price is not bad at all. The screen is crisp and clean. Picture quality is good and I have yet to notice any issues with dead pixels or flickering! If you are thinking you want a good monitor at a decent price save time and get this one, you'll be happy with that decision!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saneiros
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
3/3/2011

Customer review by JeffreyIT

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by JeffreyIT
by JeffreyIT

As long as all you need is a VGA connection this Monitor is a Great Value. I believe it even has a 3 year manufacture warrenty.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffreyIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/29/2010

Customer review by arbuckle

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by arbuckle
by arbuckle

Excellent monitor. I could not be happier with the product and especially the quick delivery service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbuckle
Nashville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor!
1/19/2011

Customer review by Grandmadabomb

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Grandmadabomb
by Grandmadabomb

Sharp crisp and clear. the price was great and it's functioning as it should..........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmadabomb
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for LCD monitor
6/2/2013

Customer review by FloridaCracker62

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by FloridaCracker62
by FloridaCracker62

Replaced a Gateway TFT LCD monitor that lasted about 7 years. Didn't want to spend the money for a monitor that expensive because still running old PC with Vista. I found this monitor which was VGA only, no speakers, etc... which was all I needed. Instructions and hookup was easy. Great value for someone who does not game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCracker62
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken withen 2 weeks
4/13/2012

Customer review by ashley8794

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by ashley8794
by ashley8794

I am so furious with this screen. i bought it less than two weeks ago and now it is not working. The part that makes me furious is acer is making me pay to send it back. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashley8794
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews