Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT!
11/8/2010

Customer review by dibo1369

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by dibo1369
by dibo1369

I LIKE IT BETTER THAN I THOUGHT I WOULD. THE FINGERPRINT READER WORKS GREAT FOR PROTECTING MY INFO AND FOR EASE OF ACCESSING BOTH THE COMPUTER AND WEBSITES! IT'S FAST, AND EXTREMELY EASY TO SET UP. THIS IS MY FIRST WINDOWS 7 AND I LIKE IT AS WELL. ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE IS THE HDMI OUTLET FOR CONNECTING TO OUR HD TV. THE 640GB HARDDRIVE IS AWESOME... IN ALL I LIKED IT SO GOOD I BOUGHT A 2ND ONE SO WE BOTH COULD HAVE ONE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dibo1369
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my first laptop!
8/12/2010

Customer review by Decoratingnick

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Decoratingnick
by Decoratingnick

It's huge, but I like it! Haven't tried out burning blu rays yet. I still need to get some blank discs. So far everything is cool. Don't have any specifics to touch upon except that I'm loving the updated computer features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decoratingnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Media Laptop
11/16/2010

Customer review by HatePopups

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by HatePopups
by HatePopups

This is my second laptop amid a variety of desktops. It joined my wireless network flawlessly as well as a recent motel network on my vacation. It is fast and has a terrific display. I watched netflix while on vacation without issue no more than a week after the unit was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatePopups
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Great Laptop
12/23/2010

Customer review by lmdavies64

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by lmdavies64
by lmdavies64

I have always been a dell user, and have had no problem with them, however, I decided I wanted to try an HP. I love this laptop, although I had to go through several before I found the one I wanted. I started out with the core i7 from Sams Club - and it was an awesome machine, however, it didn't have the glossy screen. So many of them have gone to the non-glare - which is fine if you like that, but I wanted the glossy and haven't had a problem with any glare. They didn't make the i7 with high gloss unless you custom ordered from HP, so i kept looking and finally found this one. It is just as fast as the i7, and the quickweb and media smart software are awesome. The fingerprint reader, is the bomb - the HP had everthing I wanted on one laptop, and I couldn't find this anywhere else unless you custom ordered, it takes far too long. You won't be disapointed with this model or the dv7 period. The casing and design is eye catching, very sharp. A great buy and lots of goodies for the price. Mine has blue ray and the burner. The keyboard is nice and responsive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmdavies64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very nice purchase
10/26/2010

Customer review by RTTESQ

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by RTTESQ
by RTTESQ

It meets or exceeds expectations. The only difficulty I have had is with my 32bit programs not being compatible with the Windows 7 64 bit processer. This has forced me to purchase new programs, an expense that I had not anticpated and because the new programs are not often backwards compatible, I have had to reinvent the wheel. That is not the computer's fault though, just a heads up. I am using mine as a desktop; replacement and it hasn't given me any problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTTESQ
Coronado CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it-Awsome!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by Boogernana

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Boogernana
by Boogernana

Very user friendly. Like the big screen and love the finger swipe entry

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogernana
Pine Bluff, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little laptop
10/26/2010

Customer review by EpochMetals

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by EpochMetals
by EpochMetals

Nice little laptop. does all I need and more. I use it for home and office. One little issue, when resuming windows it will show a blank screen until i log off and resume again. then it will show the log in screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EpochMetals
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awfully contrary.
7/20/2010

Customer review by hownow

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by hownow
by hownow

I liked my I liked My old Gateway Emachine XP better. It was easier to get along with. Next I had a Toshiba with Vista, I HATE VISTA. UNLESS THIS ONE IMPROVES, before the 90 days is up I may take it back. t

Was this review helpful? (0) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hownow
Fortville, In.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Laptop
2/12/2011

Customer review by dfugate

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by dfugate
by dfugate

I bought this laptop for my online classes. I bought I good one so I wouldnt have any problems. Thats what I thought. After it giving me the blue screen of death several times while in the middle of writing papers for class, I had my doubts about it. I contacted HP Tech support and they had me reload the BIOS. It hasnt given me an issue since. If I dont have any more of these issues I will be quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfugate
Woodlands, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate