Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Power House
7/2/2010

Customer review by ElrodCleaver

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ElrodCleaver
by ElrodCleaver

This computer is all you could want. Right out of the box I was online and good to go in under 10 minutes. I play some grafix intensive games, and this has NO problems handling them. I have the basic 512 grafix card that came in it still and havn't seen a need to upgrade yet. The fact that in a LAPTOP under 1500 dollars or so you have the option for that is fantastic!! The sound system in this is suprisingly loud. The bass subwoofer in the bottom and such is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElrodCleaver
Roseburg,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop for the price
7/18/2010

Customer review by Joi007

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Joi007
by Joi007

This Laptop come with DUAL hard drives... So you do get 640 total but it is split into two 2 different internal drives which is excellent. I noticed this model they neglected to "turn on" initialize the 2nd hard drive so if you buy it and don't see the drive goto administrative tools > computer management > disk management and under Drive 1 which you will see "unallocated" right click initialize it assign it a drive letter and your second hard drive is ready to go. Great laptop for the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joi007
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good laptop for the money
7/27/2010

Customer review by hamtastic

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by hamtastic
by hamtastic

I got this laptop for under $1,000 and I'm completely happy with it. As another commenter mentioned, the second hard drive isn't allocated by default. Possibly to ease the transition into a dual-boot linux/windows device? Not sure, but it was simple to enable and go about setting it up. I'm using it as a .Net development laptop and so far, it's been just fine. Not as powerful as my quad core desktop but a great laptop to write code on. Big, bright screen is a great thing! The keypad is great, and with the number pad on the right hand side it's very quick to type. The track pad is the only 'issue' I'd have with it. It's nice and wide but it makes it pretty easy to mis-click or click and drag on accident. I'd recommend a mouse of some sort, and then all is superb.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamtastic
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prefer the HP
7/20/2010

Customer review by kmg529

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by kmg529
by kmg529

I am very happy with this laptop. Still experiencing some of the tribulations in moving info from an older laptop to the new one. Wish there was a slicker way to make the move and not lose valuable data, photos, and songs. My last laptop was a 17" HP Pavilion and I was satisfied with it's performance. This is why I chose to not change manufacturers. One item I have discovered, the new mousing pad is not as user friendly as my last computer. But, I will get it figured out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmg529
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP comes through
9/13/2010

Customer review by Cyberphobicl

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Cyberphobicl
by Cyberphobicl

I have a HP Pavillion desktop that I love, so when it was time to buy a laptop, I chose an HP. This laptop is great. I am not computer savey at all, but this was a breeze to set up and get started. Like others have commented, the mouse pad is a bit funky, but I don't have a big issue with it, personaly. I ordered this on-line, which is a first for me for something this expensive as I hate to go to the Mall or out shopping. Walmart had it to me within a few days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyberphobicl
Cromwell,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice computer
11/15/2010

Customer review by tomjj

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by tomjj
by tomjj

i love the graphics, LOVE windows 7 not too keen on the flat keys, takes some getting used to. sound volume not very good. sound quality very good. if u r wearing headphones, the volume and quality are super great! price was a little high, but in the long run worth it. the bigger screen is great also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomjj
west chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME LAPTOP
10/20/2010

Customer review by melovepandas

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by melovepandas
by melovepandas

PROS: Beautiful BIG 17inch screen great graphics and sound Spaceious key board memory card slot with plenty of ubs ports Cd drive for burning and making dvds Corel video program installed windows 7 is bomb!! can easly connect to the internet threw wifi PLAYS SIMS 3 !!!!! Cons: Track pad is already making crackly sounds Battery runs out extremely FAST A peice next to the charger plug broke off could come in another color like black I think thats it I love this laptop I use it for all the things such as college wise, entertainment, gaming, I edit videos, surf the web. I love it Its my baby!!! lol.. definitely recommend this to family, friends, and possible buyers.. HP is the way to go..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melovepandas
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Notebook but....
9/20/2010

Customer review by Snowhack

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Snowhack
by Snowhack

Love this notebook. Blu-ray is amazing and fingerprint readers should be on everything!!!! Sound through headphones is amazing but the speakers on this unit are not great sub or not. Windows 7 is awesome and Vista should be outlawed. Triple core is stupid fast and the HDD is 640gb but you have to assign the second HDD. It is not allocated. It is a dual hard drive notebook. ...but though this is a really fast notebook and with blu-ray and triple-core, 4gb ram, blah blah blah. The ATI Mobility Radeon HD4570 is not as good a GC as the details may lead you to believe. Switchable is neat but give me a better card to switch to. How in the days of Call of Duty FPS like pc games does a "entertainment" computer not have half the graphics card required to play these games. I know the software package says I have all I need and more with this unit but it crashes on most games i play even the older ones like "Full Spec Warrior" I can't get through one mission on COD4 with out a crash...the "hold the power button down for a few seconds and wait 5 minutes to reboot" fun kind of crash. If the blu-ray, lightning speed, fingerprint reader, and huge screen weren't so cool and If I didn't have a PS3 to satisfy my gaming I would have sent this thing back. I actually printed off the return label then changed my mind. If you're not gaming get this notebook today, but if you already ordered your copy of "COD Black Ops" or "Medal of Honer SE" keep looking. Look at the Toshiba Qosmio X505-Q885 with NVIDIA GeForce GTS 360M ...the one I was going to exchange this one for. Close in price and at least the reviewers say it will game. Don't get me wrong I love this notebook. There are millions of models of notebook pcs and 4 of them will game, so its a broad issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowhack
East Bethany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Regret getting this laptop
7/15/2010

Customer review by Matt2h

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Matt2h
by Matt2h

I regret getting this laptop. The buttons accompanying the touchpad are too low, rigid, and hard to push. It's really tiring for long periods of browsing. Also, the description on here says that the laptop includes a 640 GB hard drive or something. Mine didn't. Mine came with half that, according to what it says about my hard drives in "My Computer." It's heavy. There are no on-screen keystroke controls for things like brightness and volumes. With those flaws, it's otherwise fairly nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matt2h
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy under $1000.00
9/16/2010

Customer review by poundit

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by poundit
by poundit

Overall a very nice laptop. You can upgrade memory if you choose, nice big screen, blu-ray, two 320 gb hard drives, which was weird I had to format the other drive to use it. Good and loud speakers and I really like the fingure print reader function. Kinda like the quick launch at start uo in case you dont want to boot windows to check your email, get online, etc. Hp also has some software that seems usefull on here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poundit
J-ville, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
11/17/2010

Customer review by shopwiththeweirdos

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shopwiththeweirdos
by shopwiththeweirdos

The laptop works great, is extremely fast, and pretty sexy looking. Only flaws are the typical ones: the mouse is pretty big and when you type you often touch it and get navigated away from where you were typing (I'll live though), and I have had two or three instances of it randomly turning off. The audio is great, picture is perfect, and overall it's a wonderful laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwiththeweirdos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value - Powerhouse
9/27/2010

Customer review by 06nbarnhill

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by 06nbarnhill
by 06nbarnhill

Best value there is for a high performance laptop. Runs games with ease on high graphical settings. Excellent video card. I shopped around quite a bit and this is by far the best sub 1,000$ Laptop currently on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
06nbarnhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/16/2010

Customer review by Cease1

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Cease1
by Cease1

I love this item, I would say the only problem is that its to heavy,but absolutly happy with this laptop...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cease1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice laptopj
11/14/2010

Customer review by KynKayd

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by KynKayd
by KynKayd

I was looking for something with a decent video card im a mid to high end gamer this laptop runs all the games I play smoothly from WoW to Crysis to civilization v I would recommend this to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KynKayd
baytown, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day