Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Read the features and buy
10/15/2010

Customer review by sthota

3.0 stars 10/15/2010 by sthota
by sthota

This product is for those who don't care about the features. It has good display quality and option of changing the frames. other than that it doesn't come up with auto on/off, remote, video, music play back which are basic functions on any other product out in the market. Had to return the product within a week!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sthota
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
8/23/2011

Customer review by Keeponshoppn

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Keeponshoppn
by Keeponshoppn

I bought this for the thirtieth anniversary of our daughter and son-in-law. It is just what we wanted as we were able to put pics of their growing up years plus others that we had on there and they will still have plenty of room to add more down thru the years. We thought this was ideal since our grandson is getting married soon and there will be more pics to put on it. I love the size and it fits in with the decor of the rest of the room. Thanks so much for the added touches ie easy loading and the SD card is an added bonus to round it all out. Perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keeponshoppn
St Louis Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun way to view pics!
10/28/2011

Customer review by beachybiker

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by beachybiker
by beachybiker

i love the clarity and size of the pics on this nice 10" digital frame, but i have to admit, it's a bit unwieldy & cumbersome without the remote. if you want to turn it on or off, delete a pic, pause the slideshow, or go forward/backup, you have to reach over and behind the frame at an extremely awkward angle. so a remote would really make a difference here. also, i wish it didn't automatically shut off after several hours. (i think it's 16). cause then, it starts back at the beginning when you switch it on again--regardless of whether it's in shuffle mode or not. so it makes you wonder if you're ever seeing all of your photos you loaded onto the frame, even i shuffle mode. (it has a 16,000 pic capacity, so if it shuts off after 16 hours, there's probably no way. it does seem like a lot of pics just repeat over & over.) still, nice addition to the living room/kitchen. everybody loves to sit and watch the slideshow of days gone by, fun memories, the grandkids when they were smaller. Kodak is the best!! and AMAZON totally rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachybiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My parents love it.
2/8/2011

Customer review by NewYorker518

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by NewYorker518
by NewYorker518

Although this product doesn't have all of the bells and whistles the other brands do, my parents loved it when I gave it to them for Christmas. The pictures are very clear and when it was coupled with a customized frame, it was a huge hit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYorker518
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Digital Fram
4/20/2012

Customer review by MaddyRose

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by MaddyRose
by MaddyRose

I love this frame. The quality of the images is excellent; and I especially like the ability to substitute the frame for any other that you wish. I have a wall of travel photos, and I was able to use the same frame for my digital pictures a s the photos on the wall. Also, the price for a frame of this size and quality is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddyRose
Methuen, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by Allymar

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Allymar
by Allymar

Great picture just make sure all your pics are taken in the same way either horizontally or vertically!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allymar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great digital picture frame!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by WesternPA

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by WesternPA
by WesternPA

I looked long and hard before I decided on this model. The main thing that drew me to this item is the Kodak name. All of my digital pictures were taken with a Kodak easy share camera and its quality is excellent, so I figured the digital picture frame would be more of the same and I am not disappointed. First of all, this frame has internal memory for several thousand photos. This is a main selling point for me as who likes all of the pictures on their memory card? This lets you pick and choose which ones you want to save on the frame as opposed to looking at the entire memory card. If you want to view the entire memory card on the frame, you have the option to do that as well. Next, the picture quality is excellent. What else would you expect from Kodak? This frame replaced a 7" Pandigital frame that I had and the picture quality is like night and day. The kodak frame shows vivid color and sharpness. Also, the Kodak frame shows a large 10" photo. This is perfect for my office as I can actually see my photos now. This picture frame does not have all the "bells and whistles" that some newer models offer such as music and a remote control, but quite honestly I did not want them. It does give you the option to switch out frames, but I am happy with the nice one that came with the purchase. I simply wanted a larger, quality, easy to use picture frame with internal memory and that is exactly what Kodak delivered!!

WesternPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very enjoyable
12/26/2010

Customer review by hrmack

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by hrmack
by hrmack

The digital frame, D1025, is great. The pictures are very clear and can be seen from an angle as well. The product was easy to assemble and the instructions were clear. We inserted the memory card from my wife's trip to Egypt and enjoyed looking at the photo album. It is great that the memory card can be removed and another inserted to get a whole new group of pictures. It also has an internal memory where pictures can be loaded for special projects. There is a connection port for connecting to computer or other devices. This model features a standard size exchangeable picture frame to match the house decor or presentation style. Get one; you will like it.

hrmack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by 1bear7

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 1bear7
by 1bear7

Gave as a gift and recipient was more than pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bear7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use great for grandparents
12/18/2011

Customer review by auav8tor

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by auav8tor
by auav8tor

my father in law had this thing running in a matter of 10 minutes. He to be able to see all is grand kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auav8tor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good, basic digital frame but feature poor
1/14/2011

Customer review by Phyljohn

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Phyljohn
by Phyljohn

I bought this unit because of the excellent picture quality. I did not want sound or a remote control. It has three fixed display modes for a timed slideshow: 5 sec with fade in-fade-out; 10 sec with pan and scan; and 60 sec with push-across. I dislike the pan and scan so much I will never use the 10 sec. mode which would otherwise be very useful (loss of one star). Transitions should be selectable for each time mode. The frame sorts image files based on modification date -- just plain dumb. If a user edits an image in the middle of a slide show it will sort to the end of the slide show when loaded into the frame. I have image editing software that will edit the modification date but how many users can do that? Images should be sorted by name (loses another star). Finally, if one wants to start anywhere other than at the beginning of a slideshow, one can advance manually only one image at a time. Just think how long it would take to navigate to the middle of the about 4000 images the memory will hold! (loses a third star) There should be a feature to display thumbnails, say 160 x 120 pixels each, page by page to select a starting point. At 30 thumbnails to a page one could navigate through a slideshow quickly even without a remote control. For the price of this unit I expected better. Certainly the first two weaknesses could be corrected at little cost or complication. Tip: to restart the internal slide show from the beginning insert a memory card until the unit recognises the card, then remove the card. Likewise, to restart a slideshow on a memory card from the beginning, remove and then replace the card.

Phyljohn
Ottawa, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No