Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend




Customer review by Cactuscat

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Cactuscat
by Cactuscat

This "medium golden brown" is MUCH darker than any previous Clairol "medium golden browns." It is a very deep, chocolate brown. It left stains on my face and neck that were almost impossible to remove. The old Natural Instincts was wonderful. I wish they hadn't changed it. I tried to reach Clairol for help removing the stains from my skin. They don't answer their phones on Sundays and even sending them an e-mail message requires giving them more personal information that I want to. No help for skin stains on their web site - I guess that would mean admitting that there is a problem. I hope they bring back their old formula. If not, I'll have to look for another brand of hair color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Once per month
Bad product

Customer review by OKWhatWillWork

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by OKWhatWillWork
by OKWhatWillWork

OK to start with my hair is naturally a very dark brown. I have grey/white only right at eye level and only in about 2 inches. Normally not a bother but when i pull my hair back it shows really bad. Decided to try dying it out and went with this product. This will be the first time I have every dyed my hair. Followed the directions exactly and it did NOTHING. My hair is the exact same color I started with and the grey is still in the same place and the same shade. What good is this?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humble, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Love the shine!

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Cindy
by Cindy

The shine is gorgeous. My hair is soft, rich and so shiny

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by gaga

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by gaga
by gaga

It leaves your hair nice and smooth and full of color!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied customer

Customer review by wdfasdfasdfasdf

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by wdfasdfasdfasdf
by wdfasdfasdfasdf

I am very happy with this product. First, it does not have that heavy strong ammonia scent like some other products. Secondly, it leaves your hair feeling soft, not dry like and brittle. Lastly, I have received nice complements on my color. With all that, I can say that I am a very satisfied customer.

New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural looking color

Customer review by tootsie

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by tootsie
by tootsie

I have been using Natural Instincts for about 10 years and I am quite satisfied with the results and for the main reaso there is no offensive odor and never had difficulty w/dripping if used properly and the tip is secure i have exellent results with the customer relations when I have called for color results and was given satisfactory answers. I knew that I could call the 1800 and rceive prompt reply . Thank you Clairol for your help!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really makes my hair soft and shiny!

Customer review by Brunett50

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Brunett50
by Brunett50

I bought this product for the first time in the Medium Golden Brown about 7 weeks ago . I left it on my roots for 10-15 minutes and It covered most if not all my grays and I left it on the rest for 5 and made sure I pulled it through ALL my hair. The color results were a bit darker then what the box stated . I ended up with reddish tones that are bright especially in the sun instead of the Golden highlights and that disappointed me. Before this , I had soft golden tones. The color wasn't the same as the box. The refresher with pigments was not great as it added reddish tones which I did not want and It washed out of my hair very quickly. I do get compliments on the shine. *A little tip: If you want your hair color to last longer, don't use any shampoo's with any kind of SUFLATES ! They will wash out your color faster and make your hair dry. Can you please improve on the color creams and the color refresher so we get the matching shade on the box. Please make more color choices in the Creme color. I will be calling Clairol for advice as I want to be redirected on how to achieve the color I am looking for. Please don't stop making it, just improve the colors to be true! I want to continue using this. Thank you.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caramel Creme 21G

Customer review by debramig

2.0 stars 10/11/2010 by debramig
by debramig

Use Natural Instincts on a regular basis and love the soft result, and usually the color that I pick. My hair is a medium golden brown and I try to stay within that shade, although this time I went with the Creme type, as I loved the color on the box. When I colored it a few days ago the color came out WAAY too dark, left it on for 10 min, and it had a hint of purple to it. DEFINITELY not golden. I will not use the Creme brand again, but will stick with the 28G in my normal color. I recommend Natural Instincts to all my friends as a colorant. It is easy to apply, fairly cheap in price, and leaves the hair soft and easy to manage.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Conditioning But Not Color

Customer review by Renerz

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Renerz
by Renerz

I have very dark brown hair and I tried this product hoping to get the results that were on the box, but there is no difference as far as color. This made my hair very healthy looking though. I would only recommend this product to someone with light hair.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Still GRAY :(

Customer review by StillGray

1.0 stars 11/21/2010 by StillGray
by StillGray

I bought the product to cover the grays that have become increasingly more noticable over the years. I had high hopes, but was let down. After rinsing out the conditioning creme, I could still see the grays, even before I dried my hair. The slightly darker hue made my grays even more noticable than before! I do not recommend this product to cover gray hair. Super disapointed.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by FloridaMom

1.0 stars 5/22/2010 by FloridaMom
by FloridaMom

Smells bad, drips everywhere, had to clean it off the floor. Shade was NOWHERE NEAR what it looked like on the box and YES I followed directions. My hair was med. brown to start with. Came out an odd shade of red! Would not use this again.

Would recommend to a friend? No