Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 49 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love it
1/3/2011

Customer review by ABCFEDGHILKJ

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by ABCFEDGHILKJ
by ABCFEDGHILKJ

I recomend this for people with darker hair. If you are blonde DO NOT USE it is a lot less natural than it appears on the box. I love the color even though it wasn't what i expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCFEDGHILKJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOOOOVE IT!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Beachbabe1571

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Beachbabe1571
by Beachbabe1571

I bought this haircolor because it was on sale. I thought that it was more of an auburn red color. It turned out a very dark auburn color on me and I absolutely love it!!!! I have received many compliments and will continue to use this color. Thanks, Clairol!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbabe1571
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love with this color
2/24/2011

Customer review by Kathee

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Kathee
by Kathee

I just finished about 2 hrs ago and cannot stop looking in the mirror. This color was just what I wanted and needed, It adds that "pop" of red that I wanted and my hair is so shiny and soft. Definitely goes with my skin tone and makes my green eyes stand out. I would highly suggest for women who already have a meduim brown, dark brown, black color. Not for someone with blonde or lighter hair. I love, love, love this color. Thanks for making such an awesome color. This one is a keeper!!

Kathee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Awesome
10/17/2010

Customer review by MissyDee

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by MissyDee
by MissyDee

I've never dyed my own hair before but I've always done others the favor, so I figured it was my turn. Since this was my first time, I thought a dye free of ammonia would be best. I took the online quiz & found my hair to be medium brown, more cool than warm. I do really like the color: it enhances some of the red in my hair while adding subtle color. It's noticeable but not drastic. I do think my hair would look like the color on the box if I hadn't left the dye to sit for too long after mixing. I used 2 boxes, but it wasn't totally necessary; however, if you want to be certain all your hair is covered & you have thick, coarse hair like I do, then by all means buy 2 boxes. I will most definitely continue using this color!

MissyDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised!
9/12/2010

Customer review by Sarafa

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Sarafa
by Sarafa

After reading all the "Elmo" and "Clown" commentary here, I admit I was pretty afraid to try the Raspberry Creme shade. I really liked the color that was portrayed on the box, but I couldn't help but think that if so many people had the same results, I probably would too. I really wanted to try it, so I continued to search the internet for more customer reviews. I found someone who reviewed it on YouTube and LOVED the way her hair looked. So....despite my initial fears, I decided to go ahead and try it. I figured worst case scenario, I would just put another dye on top. I am SO glad I went ahead and tried it.....I completely LOVE the results. In my case, the color looks almost identical to what is on the box, which is what I hoped. My hair was a true medium brown before and now it has a nice auburn/cherry tint to it. It is a *little* brighter outside, but I like it.....and it's nothing like an "Elmo" red or a "Clown" red. : ) Perfect!

Sarafa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally the Perfect Red
7/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always wanted a natural, vibrant red color. This one was perfect. I've gotten SO many complements. I just wish it was permanent color now.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've loved it both times used!
9/12/2010

Customer review by Artgirly13

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Artgirly13
by Artgirly13

I have used this color twice so far and LOVED the results both times. I have been dying my hair periodically for the last 2 or 3 years to get different shades as the seasons and my mood strikes me, and always using Natural Insticts. Before using this particular shade, I was starting to get tired of this brand because I couldnt get red enough results with the other auburn colors. When I used light auburn my hair was just brown. When I used dark auburn you didnt see red unless I was in direct sunlight, other wise it looked like dark brown hair. Finally, Raspberry creme came out and I decided to give the auburns one more try in this brand since its so gentle on my hair. The Raspberry creme is awesome! Of course its not stop light red or anything, but you could actually see the red in my hair in indoor lighting and not just direct sunlight like the other auburns. As for all the "orange" results people are talking about, well, Ive never had that problem. I would guess that their hair was too blonde or too grey so the dye didnt get their hair dark enough. Its common sense to use dye colors that arent too far from your current shade. And, I'll be using the Raspberry creme again soon. It's already in my bathroom waiting to be used!

Artgirly13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best red I have ever used
9/23/2010

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Megan
by Megan

After reading some of the reviews I realized that some people were saying that their hair is blonde. Okay well first of all anyone who knows anything knows that this color isn't strong enough for platinum blonde hair, theres just no way. I have been a redhead for 3 years and I consider myself a bit of an expert when getting my color just right. The very first time I ever colored my hair I used natural instincts but then switched to all kinds of different permanent brands which always faded fast and never looked good after the 3 shampoo even when using expensive sulfate free shampoos. I got tired of the damage permanent color was doing to my hair and I decided to switch back to natural instincts. It was the best decision ever. I got exactly the shade of red that I wanted with raspberry creme. Honestly I think my hair looks better than the shade shown on the box. And yes my hair was already dyed permanently and this color really enhanced it, also my natural hair is an ash brown blonde color and even when I applied this color to my roots it still blended with the rest of my hair. I do want to point out that I left the color on much longer than what the directions say to and the reason being is that when the color is applied it is a super bright orangy red which looks a bit alarming but you just have to trust it and leave it on for like an hour or so. Once again DO NOT use this color if you have really blonde hair, it's not going to work and I would suggest using Cinnaberry or Rosewood because those two colors develop a bit darker than expected. Overall it's an amazing color, I wash my hair everyday with a lower sulfate shampoo and my color has stayed even though I colored well over two weeks ago and am due for a root touch-up. I love it and will probably never use any other brand ever again.

Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hair Color For Me
12/23/2010

Customer review by Peewee

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Peewee
by Peewee

I really wanted to be a redhead, but I was worried about going an intense red, so i bought this colour because it seemed perfect, red but not super bright. I was concerned about the orange hair dye, but i figured it would all work out. I left it on for the ten minutes. When my hair dried, it was a very bright red, i even had a few orange pieces of hair under in my bangs. I loved it, even though it wasnt what i was expecting. It is a fun color, and it lasted almost 2 and a half months instead of 28 washes. The color bled the first week, but it was good after. I have used this product 3 times since my first time dying it, and I love the results each time. I LOVE this hair color!

Peewee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic
10/2/2010

Customer review by SallyE

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by SallyE
by SallyE

I am 67 and have never been able to get the right color I wanted for my hair, including very expensive salon coloring. Anytime any color of red was put on my hair I had a red color at the roots and then the rest of my hair would be black!! I tried Natural Instincts about 6 moinths ago and my hair has never looked or felt better. I always get a perfect color and I like the fact that there isn't any ammonia in it. Never dries my hair like it did with all the other products I have tried including the salon. So, instead of looking 67 with a bad dye job, I look to be in my 50's. This is the best thing I have done for myself, I really love my hair now and everyone tells me what a beautiful color my hair is. The conditioner that comes with it is also fantastic. Thank you so much Clairol for offering this wonderful product. Just cause I'm 67 I don't have to look it and thanks to you I really don't.

SallyE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
1/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is exactly what I was looking for. It is a very rich intense red. It looks just like the picture on the box.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great In-between salon color touch up
4/17/2011

Customer review by Sissie

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Sissie
by Sissie

I have naturally black hair and this gave me an overall red hue similiar to what I get from my stylist. I was worried that it was not going to show up since I couldn't tell there was anything on my hair until after I dried it. It doesn't have the "pop" that the salon color gave (which my mother thought was too bright but this looked more natural) and I like more noticable color - if I pay big bucks for makeup/hair color I want people to tell but I think this is great for those times you are trying to stretch out salon visits, or it may be more vibrant if your hair is naturally lighter. I do agree with leaving it on longer if your hair is darker and getting two if your hair is longer. I left it on about 25 minutes and I also rubbed it throughout my hair after I applied the creme to make sure it was all over. I would definitely buy this product again and recommend to friends tho. It was worth the money!

Sissie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rassberry cream color
9/22/2010

Customer review by classywomen1

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by classywomen1
by classywomen1

LOVE IT LOVE IT WHAT A GREAT COLOR AND WHEN YOU HAVE A EDGY HAIR CUT LIKE ME IT REALLY LOOKS HOT.

classywomen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2011

Customer review by Lilli

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Lilli
by Lilli

I was using Cherry Creme and very happy, until I tried Raspberry Creme ! My hair looks awesome! I simply LOVE it ! Thanks, Clairol!

Lilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great first time coloring
11/14/2010

Customer review by booktheif

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by booktheif
by booktheif

This is the first time that I have ever dyed my hair. I had been planning to dye it a reddish brown color for some time now and when I found this box at a store one day, I bought it just to see what would happen. I loved the color. I have naturally brown hair with red highlights, so this really brought out my highlights. For the first week or so, you have to use an old towel when drying your hair because the dye will bleed onto it but that is only temporary. It says that it lasts for 28 washes but I take a shower every day mostly and it lasted way longer. I dyed it In the beginning of September and it was noticibly the dyed color until a few weeks ago (end of october) I had no problems with this hair dye and I plan to use it again very soon. I would reccomend this to anyone. =]

booktheif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't stop getting compliments... <3
10/1/2010

Customer review by Maddy

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Maddy
by Maddy

My hair is naturally dirty blonde. I first dyed it with Spiced Tea #16, which came out great, then waited almost 3 weeks until i dyed it again. So I chose the Raspberry Creme. Yes it was very bright at first and my niece did refer to me as "having hair just like Ariel". after a few days it did deepen..and im in love with it even more and its very fun and the compliments keep coming. I really do love this hair color!!!!

Maddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Color
10/2/2010

Customer review by valerieRNmom

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by valerieRNmom
by valerieRNmom

Color came out beautiful! I have gotten so many compliments. It was slightly more intense red then I had expected but it looks beautiful!

valerieRNmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creme is tricky, but worth it!
1/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I used this colour, 23R, I had hair the colour of #20 brown, which I had just dyed it the day before (see my review of that shade for the before and after pics, from my natural dirty-blonde to the #20 brown) I used the creme colour 23R and although I LOVE the colour, which as you can see in the picture did come out really close to the box colour, which I loved to begin with, the creme product is more difficult to get everywhere than the usual dye, which is more like shampoo than creamy stuff, and as a result there are some little parts where its browner than the rest. But if you're really careful, or if you go back and fill in the missed parts, its a gorgeous colour, and its just as shiny and soft as the regular formula.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely shade of red!
10/1/2010

Customer review by Jezzy

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Jezzy
by Jezzy

I've used Cinnaberry in the past, but I prefer the lighter shade the Raspberry creme gives. Easy to apply & I absolutely love the conditioner included.

Jezzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Right
7/30/2010

Customer review by apple

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by apple
by apple

I bought two boxes of the new color prior to reading the reviews. I only found out about the reviews online when I was sharing my new color choice with a friend who lived out of state and we both had access to a computer. I became very nervous about using this color after reading the reviews especially since it was a new color. My husband urged me to go ahead even if I was all set to exchange it for Cinnaberry. I like Cinnaberrry but wasn't always satisified with my hair color. In the end I went for it! My daughter who is my worst critic liked the outcome of my new hair color. The box suggestion on the side shows a true outcome of the hair color. My hair is very similiar to the medium brown on the side of the box and my results are also similiar to the side of the box and the picture of the model on the front of the box. Other reviews suggested the color was to bright or red for them. I could understand if your hair is a dark blond/light brown because the results would be wrong for these hair colors. I was too surprised that the hair coloring products combined were orange as that is not my exprerience with prior auburn home hair coloring kits from Natural Instincts. This is not a bad situation just was glad that someone commented on that as I wasn't too surprised. I didn't put my color on dry hair but damp hair and I did wash my hair prior to coloring it. This is quite opposite of the directions. One of the reviews suggested that there wasn't enough of the product. I have a lot of hair, which can be described as thick and it rests just past my shoulder blades, thus not unsual for me to buy two boxes. I had plenty of hair color with one box, so I was thrilled that one box was plenty for me. However, should my hair have been longer by 3 or more inches, I would have needed the extra box. I didn't like the creme because I wasn't sure if I got all of the product out of the tube. Another problem I had are that the gloves seem to be smaller as compared to several years ago, where as I had thought the gloves were to big. I would rather have bigger gloves than the smaller gloves. Overall I am very satisified and look forward to coloring my hair again with this color.

apple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews