Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 65 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover
8/21/2015

Customer review by lauralig

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by lauralig
by lauralig

CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover (Sample received for testing in exchange to my honest and unbiased opinion and this opinion is not compensated). I used this on my shower head we have issues with a large amount of calcium build up. So we used this on the shower head and WOW the calcium is gone and the shower head looks better and the water flows better. I also used this on my front window there is a lot of dry green stuff from the trees in my yard. I sprayed this on my windows and they are so clean I was totally shocked at how it cut through that mess. I can now see really good out the window without an issue. I also have a white screen door that has the green stuff from the trees same as the window. The door use to be white and it looks green so I decided maybe this will take this mess off my door and sure enough it cleaned it. There are so many things this can clean. CLR Brands is the best thing to use and I will continue to use this from now on. This is worth every penny you spend on it and it goes a long way. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauralig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
9/15/2015

Customer review by 2smartclean

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by 2smartclean
by 2smartclean

I recently purchased an older home. The commodes were not flushing properly. I started using CLR by putting one cup of CLR in the tank and flushing the toilet and wait 15 minutes and flush twice. I do this once every three months, and it keeps all the crud cleaned out of the tank of the commode.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2smartclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
1/31/2016

Customer review by Andi

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Andi
by Andi

Great stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful
1/30/2016

Customer review by Mammy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Mammy
by Mammy

Very useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR cleaner
12/25/2015

Customer review by DW1Ash

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by DW1Ash
by DW1Ash

Used this to clean my dishwasher worked great to rid the calcium and hard water stains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DW1Ash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!
8/15/2012

Customer review by 33degrees

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by 33degrees
by 33degrees

CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks. Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances. Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33degrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I use it to clean my shower. It's a great product.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Nanapoo

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Nanapoo
by Nanapoo

Great product for the shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanapoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was impressed!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Evelyn

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Evelyn
by Evelyn

I used this product to remove rust off an old stroller. I was pleasantly surprised to see it remove a lot of the rust. I haven't used other products so I'm not able to compare but I was pleasantly surprised. It also works on % of product used and water so it depends on rust level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding calcium/lime remover
3/14/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by cinwa
by cinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember. It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL! It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new. Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS
12/30/2012

Customer review by kjane1949

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kjane1949
by kjane1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjane1949
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a very good job at removing rust and calcium.
10/13/2015

Customer review by Rebekah

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Rebekah
by Rebekah

Does a very good job at removing rust and calcium.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebekah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dishwasher is as clean as new!
10/12/2012

Customer review by dreamshore

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dreamshore
by dreamshore

I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamshore
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It really works.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Sisty

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Sisty
by Sisty

This cleaner will get so many things clean that you never thought would be clean again. Our clear shower door doesn't have hard water minerals on it anymore. C leans the rings around the sink drain and faucet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR does it
9/15/2015

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Robin
by Robin

This is the best product we have found for removing hard water deposits in our sinks and toilets and around faucets, both at home and at our lake cottage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great on toilets. Has to soak several hours.
10/28/2015

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Customer
by Customer

Has to soak several hours in toilets, but works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/24/2015

Customer review by Bunnyfun08

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Bunnyfun08
by Bunnyfun08

Work really well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnyfun08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It doesnt work
12/12/2015

Customer review by cleanwomwn74

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by cleanwomwn74
by cleanwomwn74

This product is a big lie y doesn work

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanwomwn74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always Use
1/30/2015

Customer review by willnotacceptmynicknames

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by willnotacceptmynicknames
by willnotacceptmynicknames

Been using this for years... nothing beats it when it comes to removing rust stains

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willnotacceptmynicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff cleans
11/29/2015

Customer review by Fatboy

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Fatboy
by Fatboy

See above

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews