Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 111 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 105 reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Totally awesome.
12/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My home is not connected to town water supply so I depend on bore water for all washing and gardening. As a result my kitchen sink gathers a build up of Calcium and nothing would shift this buildup until I tried CLR. Worked magic in just seconds. The proof is in the pudding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best products ever
11/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Left my good sissors outside, they were completely rusted. Put them in CLR for 20mins, they are like new again Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover
8/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover (Sample received for testing in exchange to my honest and unbiased opinion and this opinion is not compensated). I used this on my shower head we have issues with a large amount of calcium build up. So we used this on the shower head and WOW the calcium is gone and the shower head looks better and the water flows better. I also used this on my front window there is a lot of dry green stuff from the trees in my yard. I sprayed this on my windows and they are so clean I was totally shocked at how it cut through that mess. I can now see really good out the window without an issue. I also have a white screen door that has the green stuff from the trees same as the window. The door use to be white and it looks green so I decided maybe this will take this mess off my door and sure enough it cleaned it. There are so many things this can clean. CLR Brands is the best thing to use and I will continue to use this from now on. This is worth every penny you spend on it and it goes a long way. Very happy customer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I used this to clean our toilet. It had water stains and the bottom was kind of scratched from using a plumbing snake to clear a clog. I poured some in and let it sit awhile and then went back and scrubbed the inside of the toilet with a toilet brush. I was amazed at how much stain it removed. Now I have a nice looking toilet bowl. Will keep this on hand. I am sure I will find other uses for this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR IS GREAT
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disolves Minerals
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our water is very high in minerals leaving scale on our faucets and drains. I soak a paper towel in CLR, wrap it around the fixtures, let it set half an hour and remove the deposits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks. Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances. Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on. I highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as expected
8/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bc of the reviews. Alot of people said it worked for toilets. So I bought and came home to use it. It cleaned it but did not get rid of the hard water stains. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use this for cleaning Tassimo beverage maker and tea kettle. Doe a thorough job. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use to clean the Calcium build in Toilet Bowl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding calcium/lime remover
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember. It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL! It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new. Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dishwasher is as clean as new!
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful stuff
2/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When our water softener went out, I tried everything I could find to remove the yellow stains from our toilet and showers. It was nasty. CLR was the only thing I found that returned them to white! I did need to wear rubber gloves and used a 3M scouring pad. But it worked!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR
3/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used it on my toilet bowl. It looked like a rust bowl. After using it and a brush, it looks brand new
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!!
10/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product does just as it says. It makes feel good when something that I spend my money on truly does what it promises. CLR makes every thing better. Follow instructions. It removes water stains from faucets, glass, stainles steel, & rust in kitchen or bathrooms. It removes hard water deposits like crazy. I am still finding new situations that this will fix. I wish I had known of the greatness of this product years ago!!! I really love it and you will too!! Great product... Just try it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!
4/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really works.
12/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cleaner will get so many things clean that you never thought would be clean again. Our clear shower door doesn't have hard water minerals on it anymore. C leans the rings around the sink drain and faucet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CLR Caim Thru For Me
9/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was able to get rust stains off of my sink and counter top. I used it pretty much straight on and wiped off with rag. This is good stuff to keep around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clr
7/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good for lime build up, let sit for a day in toliet bowl before scrubbing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-