Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 81 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover
8/21/2015

Customer review by lauralig

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by lauralig
by lauralig

CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover (Sample received for testing in exchange to my honest and unbiased opinion and this opinion is not compensated). I used this on my shower head we have issues with a large amount of calcium build up. So we used this on the shower head and WOW the calcium is gone and the shower head looks better and the water flows better. I also used this on my front window there is a lot of dry green stuff from the trees in my yard. I sprayed this on my windows and they are so clean I was totally shocked at how it cut through that mess. I can now see really good out the window without an issue. I also have a white screen door that has the green stuff from the trees same as the window. The door use to be white and it looks green so I decided maybe this will take this mess off my door and sure enough it cleaned it. There are so many things this can clean. CLR Brands is the best thing to use and I will continue to use this from now on. This is worth every penny you spend on it and it goes a long way. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauralig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
3/6/2016

Customer review by manpops

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by manpops
by manpops

I used it on my toilet bowl. It looked like a rust bowl. After using it and a brush, it looks brand new

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manpops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this product.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Pookie

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Pookie
by Pookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful stuff
2/14/2016

Customer review by Frantic

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Frantic
by Frantic

When our water softener went out, I tried everything I could find to remove the yellow stains from our toilet and showers. It was nasty. CLR was the only thing I found that returned them to white! I did need to wear rubber gloves and used a 3M scouring pad. But it worked!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clr
7/17/2016

Customer review by Rags

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Rags
by Rags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for lime build up, let sit for a day in toliet bowl before scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no
7/18/2016

Customer review by DTrain

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by DTrain
by DTrain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't work that good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTrain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product
7/17/2016

Customer review by Magic123

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Magic123
by Magic123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this product for years and will continue to buy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magic123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR silver bottle
7/5/2016

Customer review by Nursingmamatobe

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Nursingmamatobe
by Nursingmamatobe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff works great! I had some areas in the bathroom that I could just not get off with anything else! This took it right off like nothing! Worth the higher cost since it was the only thing that worked !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursingmamatobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!
8/15/2012

Customer review by 33degrees

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by 33degrees
by 33degrees

CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks. Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances. Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33degrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding calcium/lime remover
3/14/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by cinwa
by cinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember. It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL! It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new. Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR Calcium, Lime, and Rust Remover
7/2/2016

Customer review by Figleaf

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Figleaf
by Figleaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great once a month for toilet bowl cleaner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Figleaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS
12/30/2012

Customer review by kjane1949

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kjane1949
by kjane1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjane1949
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR cleaner
12/25/2015

Customer review by DW1Ash

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by DW1Ash
by DW1Ash

Used this to clean my dishwasher worked great to rid the calcium and hard water stains.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DW1Ash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dishwasher is as clean as new!
10/12/2012

Customer review by dreamshore

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dreamshore
by dreamshore

I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamshore
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cleans great
3/17/2016

Customer review by seaking

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by seaking
by seaking

I needed something to clean my shower without having to scrub. CLR is that product. I probably use more than what I need to but it ends up on the floor and soaks in while I do the walls. If I have even one cut on my hands I will have to use gloves. I need to have a good fan blowing to get a good ventilation. But boy does it work. I wish I had found it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
3/12/2016

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby

Really great to clean very hard stains

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
9/15/2015

Customer review by 2smartclean

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by 2smartclean
by 2smartclean

I recently purchased an older home. The commodes were not flushing properly. I started using CLR by putting one cup of CLR in the tank and flushing the toilet and wait 15 minutes and flush twice. I do this once every three months, and it keeps all the crud cleaned out of the tank of the commode.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2smartclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR does it
9/15/2015

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Robin
by Robin

This is the best product we have found for removing hard water deposits in our sinks and toilets and around faucets, both at home and at our lake cottage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always Use
1/30/2015

Customer review by willnotacceptmynicknames

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by willnotacceptmynicknames
by willnotacceptmynicknames

Been using this for years... nothing beats it when it comes to removing rust stains

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willnotacceptmynicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews