Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 97 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Totally awesome.
12/10/2014

Customer review by Bob4816

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Bob4816
by Bob4816

My home is not connected to town water supply so I depend on bore water for all washing and gardening. As a result my kitchen sink gathers a build up of Calcium and nothing would shift this buildup until I tried CLR. Worked magic in just seconds. The proof is in the pudding.

Bob4816
Townsville City, Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One of the best products ever
11/22/2014

Customer review by PeterCharles

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by PeterCharles
by PeterCharles

Left my good sissors outside, they were completely rusted. Put them in CLR for 20mins, they are like new again Thanks

PeterCharles
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover
8/21/2015

Customer review by lauralig

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by lauralig
by lauralig

CLR Brands Calcium, Lime & Rust Remover (Sample received for testing in exchange to my honest and unbiased opinion and this opinion is not compensated). I used this on my shower head we have issues with a large amount of calcium build up. So we used this on the shower head and WOW the calcium is gone and the shower head looks better and the water flows better. I also used this on my front window there is a lot of dry green stuff from the trees in my yard. I sprayed this on my windows and they are so clean I was totally shocked at how it cut through that mess. I can now see really good out the window without an issue. I also have a white screen door that has the green stuff from the trees same as the window. The door use to be white and it looks green so I decided maybe this will take this mess off my door and sure enough it cleaned it. There are so many things this can clean. CLR Brands is the best thing to use and I will continue to use this from now on. This is worth every penny you spend on it and it goes a long way. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauralig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disolves Minerals
8/4/2016

Customer review by Boxer44

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Boxer44
by Boxer44

Our water is very high in minerals leaving scale on our faucets and drains. I soak a paper towel in CLR, wrap it around the fixtures, let it set half an hour and remove the deposits.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxer44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!
8/15/2012

Customer review by 33degrees

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by 33degrees
by 33degrees

CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks. Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances. Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33degrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
CLR
2/14/2017

Customer review by stkeys

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by stkeys
by stkeys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked on my shower when everything else has failed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clr
7/17/2016

Customer review by Rags

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Rags
by Rags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for lime build up, let sit for a day in toliet bowl before scrubbing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR Caim Thru For Me
9/1/2016

Customer review by AngelaW

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by AngelaW
by AngelaW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to get rust stains off of my sink and counter top. I used it pretty much straight on and wiped off with rag. This is good stuff to keep around the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard water build up
2/3/2017

Customer review by bigoldmoose

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by bigoldmoose
by bigoldmoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have very hard water. I use this to keep the shower walls clean and to keep the faucets flowing free. I just pour some into a baggie, put the baggie over the shower head or sink faucet, secure with a rubber band and let it set for about 30 minutes - it really opens them up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigoldmoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful stuff
2/14/2016

Customer review by Frantic

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Frantic
by Frantic

When our water softener went out, I tried everything I could find to remove the yellow stains from our toilet and showers. It was nasty. CLR was the only thing I found that returned them to white! I did need to wear rubber gloves and used a 3M scouring pad. But it worked!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding calcium/lime remover
3/14/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by cinwa
by cinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember. It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL! It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new. Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong stuff, well packed
3/7/2017

Customer review by fastRfastR

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by fastRfastR
by fastRfastR

Bought a bottle online, ship-to-store. Was sealed in a plastic bag but bottle did not leak. Tons of uses listed on the bottle, from coffee machine to toilet, most of which I haven't yet tried and hadn't even thought of. Rust stains on concrete from steel railing is my next project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fastRfastR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
3/6/2016

Customer review by manpops

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by manpops
by manpops

I used it on my toilet bowl. It looked like a rust bowl. After using it and a brush, it looks brand new

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manpops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS
12/30/2012

Customer review by kjane1949

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kjane1949
by kjane1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjane1949
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dishwasher is as clean as new!
10/12/2012

Customer review by dreamshore

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dreamshore
by dreamshore

I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamshore
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Product!!!
10/22/2016

Customer review by BossLady87401

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does just as it says. It makes feel good when something that I spend my money on truly does what it promises. CLR makes every thing better. Follow instructions. It removes water stains from faucets, glass, stainles steel, & rust in kitchen or bathrooms. It removes hard water deposits like crazy. I am still finding new situations that this will fix. I wish I had known of the greatness of this product years ago!!! I really love it and you will too!! Great product... Just try it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strongest lime and rust remover.
2/11/2017

Customer review by MikeS

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by MikeS
by MikeS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

mixed with 50% water cleared a completely clogged steam mop over night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR cleaner
12/25/2015

Customer review by DW1Ash

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by DW1Ash
by DW1Ash

Used this to clean my dishwasher worked great to rid the calcium and hard water stains.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DW1Ash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLR
9/15/2015

Customer review by 2smartclean

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by 2smartclean
by 2smartclean

I recently purchased an older home. The commodes were not flushing properly. I started using CLR by putting one cup of CLR in the tank and flushing the toilet and wait 15 minutes and flush twice. I do this once every three months, and it keeps all the crud cleaned out of the tank of the commode.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2smartclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews