Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 41 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!
8/15/2012

Customer review by 33degrees

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by 33degrees
by 33degrees

CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks. Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances. Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33degrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS
12/30/2012

Customer review by kjane1949

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kjane1949
by kjane1949

THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjane1949
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dishwasher is as clean as new!
10/12/2012

Customer review by dreamshore

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dreamshore
by dreamshore

I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamshore
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Outstanding calcium/lime remover
3/14/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by cinwa
by cinwa

Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember. It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL! It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new. Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab

I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLR Calcium Lime & Rut Remover
5/21/2014

Customer review by Carol1932

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Carol1932
by Carol1932

Have used it for years and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol1932
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
10/24/2013

Customer review by buddy147

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by buddy147
by buddy147

I will use this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy147
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of the best
8/4/2014

Customer review by mx336mom

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by mx336mom
by mx336mom

with well water, I have to use this kind of product. It works great, and fast. Follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mx336mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
7/12/2014

Customer review by bkwalmart

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by bkwalmart
by bkwalmart

This product works great, As far as I know it is the best cleaner of its type.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkwalmart
Wenham Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never works
2/16/2015

Customer review by CleanFreak

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by CleanFreak
by CleanFreak

I use this full strength to try to get calcium build up and rust stains from the ancient bath faucet in my tub and I don't see any difference. I'm very disappointed as I've heard great things about CLR. Maybe I'm doing something wrong? I let it soak, used a scrub brush. I won't buy this again, it's kind of expensive for not getting anything clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanFreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always Use
1/30/2015

Customer review by willnotacceptmynicknames

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by willnotacceptmynicknames
by willnotacceptmynicknames

Been using this for years... nothing beats it when it comes to removing rust stains

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willnotacceptmynicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean and shiny
5/1/2015

Customer review by MGsNumber1Aunt

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by MGsNumber1Aunt
by MGsNumber1Aunt

I have a bad problem with lime buildup in my commode. Since I went to CLR I no longer have the problem. It works fast and is easy. Just pour in the bowl, wait a few minutes and voila, lime buildup gone. Has a pleasant odor also unlike some others I have tried. I will be using CLR from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGsNumber1Aunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/29/2014

Customer review by Sk6760

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Sk6760
by Sk6760

I have been using this product for years. I use it for removal of pink hard water stains and water spots on the kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sk6760
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We've been using CLR for over 45 years!
4/28/2014

Customer review by sheldon1

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by sheldon1
by sheldon1

Ever since we bought our first house in Pell Lake WI, over 45 years ago we've been using CLR to get rid of the rust and calcium deposits that are in the water supply. Nothing else is nearly as effective. The newer environmentally friendly CLR has no odor and is safe to use.

sheldon1
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SHOWER STALL
6/5/2014

Customer review by COWBOY5150

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by COWBOY5150
by COWBOY5150

I COVERED THE DRAIN IN MY SHOWER AND POURED C.L.R. IN AND ADDED WATER UNTIL THE FLOOR WAS COVERED. LET IT SET ALL DAY AND FLUSHED IT WITH WATER. LOOKS BRAND NEW. I'M GOING TO USE IT IN MY SEPTIC AND RV HOLDING TANK. GREAT PRODUCT.

COWBOY5150
Mariposa, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CLR is Bad Very Powerful
7/22/2014

Customer review by MichaelKayne

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MichaelKayne
by MichaelKayne

This chemical is hard core. This is great. I you wash your hands within an hour then everything is great. All is new. I just wish there was an Oh Sh^t section of the website. I have never had a problem probably because I research every chemical. Like 'lauramine oxide'. Chemistry is hard to understand so I hope they have an Oh Sh^t section soon!

MichaelKayne
Longview, TX, United States
Gender:Male
Very Tough on Rust
5/19/2014

Customer review by JWCote

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by JWCote
by JWCote

I have used CLR a few times in our bathroom and basement sinks. The product always does a great job of removing stains without too much work. It is easy to use and I would recommend it to others. I have also used their Mold and Mildew remover and it is just as good as the CLR. I look forward to trying their other products.

JWCote
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cleaning my coffee pot with CLR
5/9/2014

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Bill
by Bill

I have always been bothered by water spots on my glass coffee pot from the calcium in my water. I tried CLR and now the spots are gone! I tried it on some of my water glasses too and now they are spotless.

Bill
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It "saved" my Shark Steam Mop
6/29/2014

Customer review by HappyCarolinaGirl

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by HappyCarolinaGirl
by HappyCarolinaGirl

my shark steamer stopped producing steam. I saw a video on the internet to use CLR to remove calcium deposits. I bought a bottle last night and was amazed after only a few minutes of putting the product in my steamer it was working. I was amazed since I had tried other options offered by the shark manufacturer. Can't wait to try it on other things around my home!!

HappyCarolinaGirl
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It Works!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Shane

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Shane
by Shane

I used this product to clean the rims of my truck that were heavily rusted I poured this over them and after 30 mins I used a s.o.s pad to clean all the rust off. This product works!

Shane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews