Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is a BIG 1 burner stove
6/7/2011

Customer review by Hydrotom

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Hydrotom
by Hydrotom

I got one of these expecting something like many 1 burner stoves. In reality this will hold an 11 inch pot with it sitting on the horizontal sections of the pot support bars, or the main body is 12 inch diameter, so don't think this is a back-packers type. The size does explain why it goes for over $30 versus many being ~$20. I'll keep it and hope this helps you scale the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hydrotom
Everett, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quality product
8/13/2012

Customer review by bgarvey

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by bgarvey
by bgarvey

Larger and more stable than I expected. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgarvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Much larger and more useful than I expected
8/5/2013

Customer review by JG2277

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by JG2277
by JG2277

I bought this 1-burner stove to sit on the end of my gas grill, since my grill does not have an accessory burner. I use the Coleman 1-burner stove to cook beans, onions, barbecue sauce, etc. while I am grilling. This stove is perfect for that. It is very stable and has a great potholder rack that handles a large skillet. I have to use it on very low heat since I want to cook slowly...wide open, this burner puts out some serious heat. After messing with multiple burner camp stoves for years, this is all I am going to buy in the future for both cookouts and camping. I plan to buy 2 or 3 more for those purposes and more importantly, for emergency use around the house or ranch. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JG2277
Boerne TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very useful and practical.
12/1/2013

Customer review by cautelosa

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by cautelosa
by cautelosa

I am very pleased with my purchasing this 1-Burner Stove. I use it while barbequing, as an extra burner to cook beans or other stuff. It is handy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cautelosa
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
retired stove
5/21/2014

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB

after purchasing one, i ordered another. was so impressed i do not use my stovetop anymore which is a perfectly functional glasstop stove. am saving $40 a month on electric bill. 220 volt stove vs propane is no contest. it is huge enough to accommodate all household cookware. i use all cast iron cookware. even my dinner plate is cast iron. AWESOME PROPANE STOVE BURNER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
12/1/2012

Customer review by JJ2009

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by JJ2009
by JJ2009

Much bigger then I expected, to6o big to pack in kayak.... Returned item, will buy a micro stove....

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ2009
Grand Rapids, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
4/2/2014

Customer review by Survive1

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Survive1
by Survive1

Great stove to take camping or just to the park. Makes a great prepper stove. Good size for boiling beans or water for the family. The great thing about this rig is that it doesn't sit on top of the tank. That was my concern when making the purchase. This way there is less of a safety hazard of having to worry about balance and tipping over of hot food or liquid. And per other reviews, it not a backpackers stove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Survive1
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great secondary cooking platform in the kitchen
3/24/2014

Customer review by WWAL

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by WWAL
by WWAL

large enough cooking area to hold large pots. easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWAL
Jupiter,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and works as advertised
9/28/2014

Customer review by MichaelAndCara

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by MichaelAndCara
by MichaelAndCara

Easy to use and works as advertised. Although, it was a bit bigger than expected. Just need to remind myself to check out the dimensions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelAndCara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful compact stove
9/29/2014

Customer review by LindyAnna

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by LindyAnna
by LindyAnna

This stove is very stable and large enough for large pots. Heats extremely fast and evenly. Only stove we need when camping. Nice, compact size for packing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindyAnna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy and safe to use
10/3/2014

Customer review by CentralValleyGuy

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by CentralValleyGuy
by CentralValleyGuy

Great product. I would give five stars if the frame was a bit stronger. Not for heavy duty use. But totally serving my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralValleyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick Stove
11/15/2014

Customer review by Helioguy

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Helioguy
by Helioguy

Easy to carry, easier to use. Great cooking friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helioguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy item to have.
1/28/2015

Customer review by Allison

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Allison
by Allison

Works well for outdoor cooking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy!
3/16/2015

Customer review by Skeezix

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Skeezix
by Skeezix

I use this to heat water for my coffee. I can set it directly on my rubber truck-bed mat without it heating up the rubber. That lets me have my breakfast inside my truck shell those cold mornings! I can also place it on my fold-up table without damaging the table. Very easy to set up and use. 100% satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
5/9/2015

Customer review by NaLona

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by NaLona
by NaLona

This stove is perfect for overnight canoe trips, etc. where weight is an issue. Despite it's small size, it heats evenly and rapidly. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaLona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Powerful
7/7/2015

Customer review by SueH

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by SueH
by SueH

This works great for all types of cooking. Love using this when we're camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman burner
7/10/2015

Customer review by Rickey

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Rickey
by Rickey

Perfect for most skillets(up to 11"). Much easier than a two burner stove space and use wise. More stable than previous single burners sized for a coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy lil stove
8/12/2015

Customer review by dickt

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by dickt
by dickt

well, no complaints. Small, yet handles my cast iron pots just fine, easy to keep clean, and flame adjusts down better than my old two burner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dickt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More stable design
8/6/2015

Customer review by GettingPrepared

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by GettingPrepared
by GettingPrepared

This version of Coleman's propane stove is much more stable than the previous model. This makes it more suitable for hurricanes and such. Wish it had the same heat output though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingPrepared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes