Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 115 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
4/7/2012

Customer review by Bill67661

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Bill67661
by Bill67661

Great Price. Works wonderfullly. Would recommend to everyone who has problems finding Downy Ultra in rural areas.

Was this review helpful? (38) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill67661
Kensington, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
4/28/2014

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

THIS IS THE BEST SOFTENER ON THE MARKET. I KNOW THAT IT KEEPS THE CLOTHES SOFT AND FRESH SMELLING FOR A LONG TIME.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malificent59
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fabric Softener
5/12/2014

Customer review by FEEDSFISH

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by FEEDSFISH
by FEEDSFISH

I always use this product, I like the way my clothes smell and feel after using. The convenience of having it delivered to my home is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FEEDSFISH
GiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Downy - No Laundry!
9/17/2013

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY

I have used downy all of my life and I love it. I have many years of experience in using Downy. Every scent is different but April Fresh I love. It is a nice clean fresh scent. I use this product in all seasons. I live in Minnesota and static cling is wide spread here. Using Downy helps a lot on fabric for this weather. Mostly I love the scent of April Fresh which is a nice not overbearing scent. I also use Bounce and Era with Downey and love the three combination. My laundry is fresh and clean with these three. But the Softness is Wonderful for your skin!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved prior to reformulation!
1/8/2015

Customer review by Winter81

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Winter81
by Winter81

The scent of Downey April Fresh was a constant all through growing up and into adulthood in my home. It just smelled fresh, not overly perfumey, and comforting. The reformulation is disgusting! It pains me to say I cannot use my old favorite anymore, and have since switched to Snuggle because I've been able to find a couple of scents in that brands line that I find pleasing without being overpowering. Why would you reformulate? It's thicker now and clogs up my machine (it just gets gunky). The smell isn't remotely like the old April Fresh. I don't understand changing a scent entirely and keeping the old name. The scent is so pungent and cloying, it smells like cheap perfume and just hangs there. I also feel like my clothes don't feel as soft with the reformulated version. They feel coated and odd. Just very disappointing when a brand changes a classic for unknown reasons and makes it horrible. I periodically will check to see if the old scent is back but I honestly doubt that it will ever return. Very disappointing. I miss that fresh smell and I hate this overly perfumey impostor. If it smelled decent, it would be less of an annoyance, but it makes me ill to the point I had to rewash laundry I washed using this reformulated version. Twice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winter81
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the smell
10/29/2013

Customer review by magzi

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by magzi
by magzi

works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magzi
Staten Island, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downy fabric softener
11/25/2014

Customer review by rbuckner35

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by rbuckner35
by rbuckner35

The online purcase of this item seemed to be a bit watery than what I purchase in the store. I don't know why, but it is. When I buy it in walmart, the product is a lot thicker. However, I will always favor Ultra Downy with the pink lid. Nothing like it. Was just a bit concerned of how the online purchase didn't have the consistancy of the store purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbuckner35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't use anything, BUT Downy ultra conc.
7/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Downy Lq. is what I have used for years. When I first started house keeping, I had to try others but, my Mom and sister told me "stay with Downy Lq. it is the best product and best price". But I had to try them all myself. Thats when I found out that DOWNY ULTRA Conc. is the best. I will never use any other. I also taught my children, as they started house keeping, to use Downy also. Downy makes my laundry static free, smell amazing, is softer then any other laundry softener can. The smell is a clean smell. On laundry day, the smell goes through the dryer vent, and my husband loves the way it makes the outside smell clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Somerset Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Downy is the BEST fabric softener & BEST smell!!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Inacrunch

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Inacrunch
by Inacrunch

Don't waste your money purchasing generic brands--DOWNY is the BEST fabric softener & smells the BEST w/o smelling like some cheap perfume. U should NEVER buy dryer sheets b/c it coats your thermostat & will cause it 2 burn out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inacrunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/21/2014

Customer review by CLWNAV

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by CLWNAV
by CLWNAV

This product is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLWNAV
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product..........fresh and soft cothes....
7/22/2012

Customer review by LadyBlu12

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LadyBlu12
by LadyBlu12

I've won't change products , I've used Downy as long as I can remember. You will love the fresh clean smell along with the softness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBlu12
Gate City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/22/2012

Customer review by cubdaddy

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by cubdaddy
by cubdaddy

Great product for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubdaddy
baldwinsville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product,
7/6/2014

Customer review by tickityboo

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by tickityboo
by tickityboo

leaves the clothes feeling soft and smelling lovely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickityboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always good
9/9/2014

Customer review by Trish70

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Trish70
by Trish70

I have used this products especially when washing towels. It makes them soft and they smell good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trish70
Cayonville, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downy Ultra April Fresh
10/22/2014

Customer review by debbau

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by debbau
by debbau

DOWNY ULTRA APRIL FRESH LIQUID HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SMELLING FABRIC SOFTENERS OUT THERE. YOU CAN WAKE UP IN THE MORNING SMELLING CLEAN, BUT THAT EXTRA SOFT SMELL AT THE END OF THE DAY IS SO WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN OPEN MY DRAWER, AND TAKE IN A NICE WHIFF OF FRESHNESS. MAKES IT ALL WORTH IT. DEBBAU

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
11/14/2014

Customer review by melw627

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by melw627
by melw627

Always use Downey love the Ultra makes the old stuff seem weak and runny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melw627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMELLING BETTER
11/9/2014

Customer review by SoftyNice

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by SoftyNice
by SoftyNice

Good. What a Beautiful refreshing good smelling product. And it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoftyNice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great so far
9/7/2013

Customer review by lmfvegas

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by lmfvegas
by lmfvegas

It has worked great so far Smells good Soft Clothes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmfvegas
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by sasajo

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by sasajo
by sasajo

I love the smell and softens clothes so nicely,others notice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasajo
Ilion,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it smells really good
10/18/2014

Customer review by Ritasilveira18

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Ritasilveira18
by Ritasilveira18

I love this it has a great smell to the cloths. And it does do it job as a softer. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritasilveira18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews