Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
What a value
12/2/2010

Customer review by BootHappy

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by BootHappy
by BootHappy

I wanted to purchase a boot for my teen son for snow and ice but did not want to spend a lot of money as we do not gets lots of snow every year and his foot is still growing. Let me tell you, what a value and what incredible quality!!! This boot has a toasty warm plush interior and a thick soled rubber bottom. The boot easily accomodates tucked in jeans and has a bungie cord to tighten up the boot around the calf. We got the boots on Satuday, and guess what!! - we had snow on Monday. His feet were warm and dry - my son said he did not even need to put on thicker socks!! The size is true to fit for boots. He wears about a size 8.5 mens but the size 8 boot fit him perfectly. Same was true for boots in the store too, all the 8's fit him as the 9's were too big. I think most boots run a little larger than shoes. I would encourage anyone to get these boots. The best is, on-line purchases can be returned to any WALMART store. Do what we did, but an additional size and try them on at home and return the wrong size to the store. That's what we did. Shipping was $2.00!!!! Can you believe it? You have got to buy these boots.........

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BootHappy
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not good if you have a wide foot
10/30/2010

Customer review by majrjh

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by majrjh
by majrjh

would be great if these came in a wider width

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majrjh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Men's Winter Boots
12/4/2010

Customer review by 2run

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by 2run
by 2run

Great price ad value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2run
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good quality for the price
11/28/2010

Customer review by funnyfarmdaycaremom

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by funnyfarmdaycaremom
by funnyfarmdaycaremom

These boots while basic are of good quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnyfarmdaycaremom
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
12/22/2010

Customer review by 62skidoo

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by 62skidoo
by 62skidoo

I knew when I purchased these they were an inexpensive pair of boots. I just wanted them to slip on to run outdoors and not have to tie anything. They work great for that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
62skidoo
Wallingford, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boots!
11/3/2010

Customer review by dkgeorgia

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by dkgeorgia
by dkgeorgia

These boots are very warm,comfortable and great for game hunting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkgeorgia
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not just for men
12/12/2010

Customer review by Grace3

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Grace3
by Grace3

Although female, I've never seen a reason to not buy something just because it's sold to the male market. These boots are comfortable, keep the moisture out and look great with skinny jeans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grace3
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the money
1/5/2011

Customer review by BuccaneerDude

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BuccaneerDude
by BuccaneerDude

I bought these for a Christmas ski trip to Colorado. Got these boots for $20 since I live in Florida and won't have much use for them now. For the money I got everything I wanted, they kept the snow out and my feet warm. The size runs a little large, I had to wear two pairs of socks and they still weren't snug. The velcro straps that hold them on didn't work well at all, there isn't enough of the velcro material to pull it as tight as you need it, I guess they figure everyone has huge feet and tree trunks for legs. They worked though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuccaneerDude
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
String breaks first time I put boot on....
12/20/2010

Customer review by C9john

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by C9john
by C9john

The boots have a string @ the top to tighten the boot to keep snow out... The first time I put boots on the string in the right boot broke. Simply pulled out of the boot. As I needed the boots that day I wore them...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C9john
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Size 7
11/25/2010

Customer review by Anonymous1212

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Anonymous1212
by Anonymous1212

Our boys get Walmart snow boots every year. Sometimes they last the whole season, sometimes they don't. I ordered online to get a mens size 7 for my oldest since most stores - even shoe stores - don't keep any size 7's in stock - I've heard it's an "inbetween" size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous1212
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great boots, Great price!!
12/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We had a big snowstorm and every store including WalMart was out of size 13 snow boots for my 15 year old son. I took a chance and ordered these online, the price was right and I didn't have a big choice! I was happily surprised when I opened the box, and could not believe the quality of them. Heavy duty, good snow boots!! When my son got home from school, he tried them on, they fit and he loved them!! They are easy to take on and off, and the string pulls easy at the top of the boot to keep snow out of the top!! I would easily recommend these boots. They fit very true to size, and you simply cannot beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great boots
11/15/2010

Customer review by 4my3sweetpeas

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 4my3sweetpeas
by 4my3sweetpeas

Nice boots, great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4my3sweetpeas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than advertised
11/22/2010

Customer review by rtyler98

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by rtyler98
by rtyler98

The boots arrived and exceed what I expected for quality and description. I will be wearing these to shovel snow and for short winter outings! Excellent bargain priced item WalMart! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtyler98
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Runs large but great value
11/28/2010

Customer review by snowymtnmama

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by snowymtnmama
by snowymtnmama

These boots run large, but my son said it feels like wearing slippers with the soft fleece lining. I would highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowymtnmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!
10/30/2010

Customer review by momof2perfects

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by momof2perfects
by momof2perfects

My son loves these boots. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2perfects
Shokan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great boot
12/16/2010

Customer review by hhjensen

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by hhjensen
by hhjensen

my 12 year old son loves them. Size is right and they are warm. He likes the fluffy furr inside them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhjensen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great snow boots
12/3/2010

Customer review by MountainHaven

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by MountainHaven
by MountainHaven

These boots have accurate sizing, are very sturdy, keep the feet dry and have great, non-slip soles....arrived very quickly....highly recommend...great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainHaven
Near Yosemite National Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
12/8/2010

Customer review by aleutiandreamer

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by aleutiandreamer
by aleutiandreamer

Fits great...just what my son wanted/needed to get through the winter .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleutiandreamer
Somerville,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Snow Boots
12/10/2010

Customer review by SnowinPHX

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SnowinPHX
by SnowinPHX

These boots worked perfectly for my son who is 15. I can not afford to spend $100.00 for snow boots every year because he grows out of his shoes every year. Since these are seasonal shoes $20.00 is extremely affordable. They are not the most fashionable, but they keep his feet dry and warm when we are in the snow. We go up to the snow a few times each winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowinPHX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
snow boot
12/19/2010

Customer review by bbsloce

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by bbsloce
by bbsloce

The boot was a good value for a short period stay in the cold, easy on, fit great..Used the boot for quick trips in the snow..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbsloce
S w va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews