Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Great Buy
12/21/2010

Customer review by Jatem

5.0 stars by Jatem

I've tried several types of bottles for my little boy and hes always found a way to break every one of them. These are great because there is no straw for him to chew off, they don't leak and arent a crazy shape so they are easy to clean! Definitely recommend these to anyone with a crazy little one who finds ways to spill juice and milk out of everything! :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jatem
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Sippys I've Ever Purchased
3/9/2011

Customer review by ILoveMyMonster

5.0 stars by ILoveMyMonster

Since switching my son from bottles to Sippy's a year ago we have been through several brands and types of Sippy cups, and this is the ONLY cup that has been able to withstand my rough and tough toddler and stay spill proof. I was so impressed with this product that we even bought a second set!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveMyMonster
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The First Years - Toddler Boys Insulated 9oz Sippy
1/12/2012

Customer review by KMSH20

5.0 stars by KMSH20

I bought these cups for my oldest son who is 2 years old. As soon as they arrived in the mail, he was excited about them. He loved them more then his Spongebob cups which is a shocker since he loves Spongebob. I got 2 cars and 2 toy story cups in this package. They also don't have that removable valve that you have to clean out when you are cleaning them. The valve is inside the tip/spout which makes it one less step when cleaning the sippy cups. I was also worried about the spout being soft and it is a hard spout. My son dropped these and they still didn't leak. So its awesome and definitely less messy. I am definitely planning on buying more of these. Their not heavy cups either like most insulated ones are. I am going to try them with our 1 year old and see how he does with them since he isn't liking any other sippy cups we give him. I would definitely recommend these to friends and family. I have also talked with my other friends who have these same cups and they never had a problem with them either. They loved them and they never leaked. For as good as they are, I'm surprised their not more in price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMSH20
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to drink from
6/6/2011

Customer review by aidansmommy2008

1.0 stars by aidansmommy2008

i just bought the cars version of these cups at the walmart store and I wouldnt reccomend them. I will be returning them. They are very cute & I like the fact that they are insluated since we're coming into summer. But they are awful to drink from. I handed the cup to my son who is used the the Gerber sippy cups & he tried to drink and couldnt get anything out. I then tried to drink from the cup and barely even got anything out. It would take him 3 hours just to drink one cup of juice. They need to figure out something else because these cups are just not good at all, and my son is almost 3 years old so could you imagine a 1 year old trying to suck juice out of one of these cups?? ;( Very dissapointed! I am going back to the Gerber Graduates Ultimate Learning Cup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aidansmommy2008
Philadephia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not leak proof....
2/16/2011

Customer review by ksjaynescomcastnet

1.0 stars by ksjaynescomcastnet

excited for them to arrive. Saw good reviews. Washed and tried and they leak like crazy. Usually reviews are right. Unless they changed how they make them in 2011. They are going back to the store!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ksjaynescomcastnet
Mercersburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not dishwasher safe
6/26/2011

Customer review by Bagomom

1.0 stars by Bagomom

I purchased this brand of cups from the store and used them a handful of times only to have them warp beyond usability from washing them in the dishwasher...and no heated dry cycle. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bagomom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for toddlers
8/1/2011

Customer review by RNmom2010

5.0 stars by RNmom2010

Great cup for toddlers. Not good for a beginner as it is hard to suck out of. LOVE the fact that the valve is built in-no parts to lose! So far, even with the cup being thrown hard on the floor multiple times, it has not leaked. Great purchase! Would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RNmom2010
Blountville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best cups!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by mommaof2boyz0711

5.0 stars by mommaof2boyz0711

We went through so many sippy cups to find the right one and so wish we had found these first!!! I love them, they don't leak (other reviewer must have gotten a bad batch or something). You have to make sure they are on tight. Their insulated, leak proof, and don't have the annoying parts to them, so it's 2 things to wash only, LOVE IT! I only knocked the value down because I find them a bit pricey, but all cups are and the cheap ones don't end up lasting as long anyways. A TRUE MUST BUY for all parents...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommaof2boyz0711
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite type of sippy cup
9/4/2011

Customer review by Alecia2121

5.0 stars by Alecia2121

I like this sippy cup because it doesn't have the rubber valves which I think get dirtier and germier faster with other cups than the cup itself. My 3 year old son likes the designs- I let him choose 2 of the 4 to start with and will use the others when the first two choices need to be replaced. The price is I think typical - I don't think you are saving money by getting four instead of two, but its nice to feel like there are plenty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alecia2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/18/2012

Customer review by Kelly521

5.0 stars by Kelly521

I am a parent of 5 children under the age of 6 yrs old, & over the years have had plenty of sippy cups! All the hassle of removable stoppers, and parts galore! I always grunted at the thought of having to wash them, because it was so time consuming! These cups are amazing! I am beyond thrilled that I came across these and purchased 2 sets! We now have 4 of these for my 2 boys, and 4 of the same style (in girls print) for my 2 girls! I plan to get even more when my youngest starts on sippy cups! Best purchase yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelly521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the product!
6/23/2011

Customer review by shanghaibreezes

4.0 stars by shanghaibreezes

Only complaint I have is it's hard for my 19 months old to get the water out of the cup. It's more suitable for older toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shanghaibreezes
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by meldani

1.0 stars by meldani

These are horrible. They leak terribly and the decals on the outside have faded within a month of use. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meldani
33181
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sippy Cups
2/21/2012

Customer review by LBunnies32

5.0 stars by LBunnies32

My 2 year old grandson loves these cups. they are spill proof and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LBunnies32
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by armywifeagowin

3.0 stars by armywifeagowin

I love the cups except I was disappointed that there were 2 mcqueen cups and not 1 mcqueen and 1 mater cause my son really loves mater. The picture shows a mater cup which is not what I got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
armywifeagowin
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
11/7/2010

Customer review by ChristiansNanny

5.0 stars by ChristiansNanny

My 2 yr. old grandson loves everything cars. This adds to his everyday drinking to have glasses that he can talk about the pictures when he uses them and he talks about cars all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristiansNanny
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Love the Cups!
6/16/2012

Customer review by ArmyWifeNC

5.0 stars by ArmyWifeNC

We bought 3 packs of these in the store for our 1 year old, LOVE THEM, these are the only cups that have with held the "throw" test, he will throws these down in the car and milk/juice doesn't go splashing everywhere! They are way easier to clean than most others, plus you don't have to worry about losing, or accidentally grinding up a valve in the disposal (yes this has happened several times at our house). Unlike another review stated they were hard to drink out of, my son has no problems at all and hes only 1 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArmyWifeNC
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO LEAKING :)
11/10/2010

Customer review by Momma914

5.0 stars by Momma914

I was skeptical about these cups because they don't have a stopper or anything but my son can throw, shake, or hit his cup on something and I never have to worry about them leaking. They are wonderful, actually the only cups he has that NEVER leak. The pictures do start to come off a little in the dish washer but I wasn't too worried about that. Have washed these a million times and the pictures are still there, they have just faded a little. My son loves them!!! I started him on these cups and he didn't want his bottle anymore!!! :) Completely off his bottle by the time he was 10 1/2 months old! Wonderful product! Would buy and buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momma914
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
2/16/2011

Customer review by priscap

5.0 stars by priscap

A sippy cup that does NOT leak or spill!!! And the most economical! Bonus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
priscap
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by SanderClaus

5.0 stars by SanderClaus

Great sippy cup's & great value. **note** No internal part to keep track of or replace!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanderClaus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Cup Ever
3/5/2013

Customer review by Angela09831

5.0 stars by Angela09831

This is by far my favorite sippy cup ever. My kids are chronic spillers and with this sippy cup there are no spills. These are the best on the market. There are many cups that say they don't leak and then are dropped for a couple hours and they leak all over not so with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angela09831
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews