Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 157 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Love It!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by PixieM8

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by PixieM8
by PixieM8

Before I purchased this product, I read all the review - so glad that I did. Everyone's description helped me decide. Indeed, this is NOT a black and white area rug - rather a chocolate and light light biege. PERFECT. Shipment was quick, came it 2 days earlier than the projected arrival date and just laid it out 4 hours ago. I've looked for this same size rug in the mall, where the store was having 80% discount on Italian made carpets. 5x8 was 198.00 plus taxes and looked almost as good (just a hair thicker). I have to say kudos to WalMart, the price and product cannot be beat! Buying a second one of the same for my dining room. Awesome deal at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixieM8
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT rug!
1/30/2011

Customer review by 758Bride2B

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by 758Bride2B
by 758Bride2B

I searched for over a month for a rug that had style AND was affordable, and I got both with this rug! The brown is VERY dark, even in the picture it looks almost black - but in person and natural lighting you can tell it's dark chocolate brown. I also like that it's not thick enough to be bulky and trip on (it's about 1/2 inch thick). The rug feels like good quality and is very soft once vacuumed a few times. It does not move around on my hardwood floor. I am very happy with the rug and I feel that it's an amazing value for the price! In fact, I'm ordering another one to put them side by side :)

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
758Bride2B
Whidbey Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful with Quality
4/7/2011

Customer review by theblanc

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by theblanc
by theblanc

Beautiful Beautiful. I am so impressed with the quality and elegance of this rug. My friends cannot believe I ordered this from walmart.com. It is a a light cream with dark brown swirls and match my decor perfectly. I am a picky person when it comes to a valuable item, and this rug exceeds its value. The entire edging of the rug is flawless, does not have a single thread pulled or defect...which I would have expected for this price. I wish the rug came in the next size up, as it would it be more wonderul.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theblanc
Elgin Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Rug, Especially for the Price
4/7/2011

Customer review by WM121314

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by WM121314
by WM121314

The rug is as pretty as it looks online and the quality is good. The design is definitely brown and tan (not black, as it looks online).

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WM121314
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!!
2/12/2012

Customer review by Qienergy9

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Qienergy9
by Qienergy9

I bought the chocolate-colored rug and it's *gorgeous*. It makes my whole living room look classy and beautiful. It feels soft and cozy under my feet, even though it's not a thick carpet. And the price was VERY low compared to the hundreds of other carpets (of comparable size) I researched across the web. I am thoroughly pleased!! [See also the two photos I uploaded in addition to my review]

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qienergy9
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful area rug
3/30/2011

Customer review by LoveMy9FurBabies

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by LoveMy9FurBabies
by LoveMy9FurBabies

This is a beautiful area carpet. Soft, durable & stain resistant. I have 6 indoor cats & They have upset tummies at times. I just clean it up & take some soap & a scrub brush to it & stain is gone. Very happy with the richness of the rug & of course WalMart's the tops for the best prices

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMy9FurBabies
Lilly,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
4/9/2011

Customer review by ThriftyAndHonest

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by ThriftyAndHonest
by ThriftyAndHonest

Contrary to one or two bad reviews, this rug IS PLUSH! I was worried after their comments that the rug was berber, but it's NOT. Soft, beautiful, good value for the money. I have never bought a rug for over $200, so I can't compare it to something truly expensive, but it looks and feels elegant to me. I have been searching for 18mos. for the perfect rug and found it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyAndHonest
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
1/26/2011

Customer review by 2011Shopoholic

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by 2011Shopoholic
by 2011Shopoholic

I really like this rug. I never buy things online until i started at walmart and so far i've been glad with all the stuff i bought. The rug is cute, I wished it was bigger but i should of picked a larger size. Ive got lots of compilments so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011Shopoholic
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great look at a great price!
2/19/2011

Customer review by Sleepnbeauty

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Sleepnbeauty
by Sleepnbeauty

This rug is beautiful to look at. Th rug is very soft on your feet tooIt looks like it cost much more than it did. I was surprised that it is brown and not black. In the picture it shows to be black. Would definitely recommend this rug.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepnbeauty
El dorado hills ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STUNNING!
12/23/2011

Customer review by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
by LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS

JUST AS PICTURED.RECOMMEND BUYING THE ONES $30& UP IF YOU WANT A NICE SIZE ACCENT RUG

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEMYSOLDIERALWAYS
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
2/7/2011

Customer review by Lizziediff

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Lizziediff
by Lizziediff

I love this rug! It feels great and looks great -- I still can't believe how inexpensive it was. Colors are cream and dark brown. I put a layer of Scotchguard for carpet on it, so now I don't worry about the kids on it. I chose to ship to home for $5. Rug arrived four days later. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizziediff
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug for a beautiful price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by kdtr

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by kdtr
by kdtr

I love this rug! It ties my living room together perfectly. The other reviewers are correct, this rug is a brown and cream, but the brown is pretty dark. I have not had any issues with this rug, it's nice to sit on, nice to walk on and easy to clean. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdtr
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very attractive.
2/5/2011

Customer review by frillyfilly

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by frillyfilly
by frillyfilly

Met exptectations, wish it was a tad heavier. Very attractive and looks great in my bedroom with dark furniture. Classic contemporary.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frillyfilly
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is very small
1/29/2011

Customer review by parpar

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by parpar
by parpar

It is not 3x4 it is 2.5x3.5 Looks great though!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parpar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elegant Area Rug
7/9/2011

Customer review by Armywifee1

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Armywifee1
by Armywifee1

I love it! We are just moving into housing and I couldn't wait to set up the dining room! It fits perfectly into our dining room and the brown swirls match our dining room table perfectly. It is definitely brown and cream which is perfect for us. The carpet is plush without the table and chairs sinking into it. I wish it were a bit bigger, but it still works! My only complaint is that it came with a bit of a stain on the border of the carpet. Maybe warehouse handling? I can spot clean it without any issue though. I'd definitely recommend. Nothing against Wal Mart, but it definitely looks like I purchased this from an upscale furniture store. Photo attached.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armywifee1
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not true to colors shown online
3/13/2012

Customer review by Jess6700

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Jess6700
by Jess6700

This rug was great; I LOVED it, but was extremely disappointed when the colors weren't what they showed online. Online is appears to be a very light cream/ off white and the chocolate appears to be almost black. When it arrived and I got it home, it was very much a tan and brown rug. It's much more brown that the photos show. The color is the only thing about this rug that ruined it for me. The quality, design and everything else about the rug was totally up to par. I ended up returning the rug because it didn't match my color scheme, but it was a beautiful rug and I got several compliments on it the few days I had it in my home. Debated on keeping it and trying to use it in another room, but it just didn't fit anywhere. Great rug for a great price, just doesn't match the photos of it online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess6700
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/15/2011

Customer review by kquig

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by kquig
by kquig

Nice rug for the money. Thought it was black and cream due to picture. But its choc. brown which works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kquig
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by jerzeygurl

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by jerzeygurl
by jerzeygurl

I ordered this rug via site to store and picked it up last night at 5pm, I was having a few friends over and put the rug down at 6pm just as I got done putting this down, they rang the door bell..it was literally the first thing they noticed and immediately complimented on it! It isnt very plushy, but its not coarse either..its fine to walk barefoot on!! The color is cream and the design is brown, very brown! I have a tropical blue color on the wall since I live at the beach and honestly, this couldn't have worked better with my color scheme. It really is perfect! and for less than $70 the price can't be beat! Walmart..I love ya!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerzeygurl
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At Walmart?!
9/11/2011

Customer review by yancygirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by yancygirl
by yancygirl

really, I shop at Walmart all the time...but I am very surprised and happy to have been able to find this American made item at such a reasonable price! And I love it! I really enjoy shopping online with Walmart. In addition, I had a deadline and the "store" pick up option was over-run for me and my things were delivered to my door-thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yancygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by sjr4

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by sjr4
by sjr4

I purchased the chocolate color. Rug is very nice looking. More plush than I expected for such an inexpensive rug.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjr4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews