Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 588 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

588 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

588 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
414
4 stars
116
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 stars
20
1-20 of 513 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews
Ironfluer Lambswool Rug
12/9/2010

Customer review by HairTeazer

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by HairTeazer
by HairTeazer

I LOVE this rug. I had already bought a much more expensive rug that was very beautiful, but didn't give me a "that's it" feel. Walmart was the last place I would normally buy something like this for my home and after looking and looking I thought I would give it a try. Saw this rug and the pictures from the customer reviews and decided to order. The rug is just perfect. The background is a cream color and the brown really stands out against it. Not to mention, I ordered on a Wednesday and it was here by Friday and that was with free shipping. Very impressed =)

Was this review helpful? (137) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairTeazer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Rug
1/21/2011

Customer review by MsDiva18

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by MsDiva18
by MsDiva18

We purchased this rug for our dining room and are very pleased. The previous reviewers were very helpful in our decision, so thank you! This rug is elegant, stylish, beautiful and looks expensive! It is cream with dark chocolate scrolls and beige bamboo leaves. The color combination suites our contemporary style well, without being over powering. We have dark wood floors and furniture and this really lightens up the room. The pile is incredibly soft and the quality exceeds what we expected for the price. It hasn’t shed and we haven’t had to clean up any lint balls from it. We butted two 5X8 rugs together for an 8X10 look and love it! Used ship to store and they arrived in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDiva18
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great deal!
11/9/2013

Customer review by nat90

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by nat90
by nat90

I could never imagine me buying rugs in Walmart...The one I've got is 5'3"x7'6", and the color is Cream and Chocolate. It's much better than I expected. It's pretty soft, looks not cheap (as i was afraid it will look so) and looks very nice in my living room. Of course, it's not thick and the quality is not excelent, but pretty good. The rug looks much better in real and I'm happy with the purchase. An moreover it arrived 4 days earlier

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nat90
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Rockcandy96

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Rockcandy96
by Rockcandy96

I would give this 5 stars if the color was actually the color in the picture. I had bought the brown version. I thought it was a medium brown color. It is clearly a dark cholcolate brown color. I uploaded a picture of it taken at the brightest part of the day in my house so you can see how dark it still is. That being said, this rug is very soft on the feet!! Love it!! Gonna buy the small version for an entry way rug next...

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockcandy96
SH, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2013

Customer review by BF2013

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by BF2013
by BF2013

I bought the chocolate rug and I love it! It is very dark brown, but that is what I wanted. The picture on the website made it look much lighter. It is a medium pile, not to thick or thin. It works perfect for me since I am putting it over carpet. I have Berber frieze carpet, so I didn't want anything to thick. The rug is very soft on your feet. I would recommend this rug.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BF2013
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironfluer Lambswool Rug
8/21/2010

Customer review by RugbyJC

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by RugbyJC
by RugbyJC

Got this rug in the larger size--I think 5 x 8 and it was just want I was looking for. Seems to be good quality, a little darker then the picture (thought it was almost white), but still goes well. Probably would match almost any room with the neutral colors.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RugbyJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty Rug Highly Recommended!!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by nickynicks

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by nickynicks
by nickynicks

First I will say it took me forever to find a rug for my living room because I refused to spends 100s of dollars on a rug. With that said, I purchased the iron fleur area rug in Chocolate and I love it. Delivery was quick, packaging was flawless and it took 24 hours to get all the wrinkles out of the rug and for it to lay flat. The colors are Chocolate, with white and tan flower patterns. The rug is not thin and not plush, it is an in between but it feels great under your feet and soft. I will say since it is a dark color, you do see everything on the rug but vacuuming the rug is not a problem for me and it is worth it. I hope this helps and if you have any second thoughts about this rug trust me it is a very nice rug for the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickynicks
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you want a tan and dark brown rug...
11/23/2010

Customer review by MommyInChicago

3.0 stars 11/23/2010 by MommyInChicago
by MommyInChicago

So after reading all the reviews, I KNEW this wasn't a black and white rug. This was supposedly a cream and brown rug. However, when I got it, it's even darker than cream and brown! I currently have cream colored carpet and this is darker than that. It's more like a latte beige base color than a light cream. While the price can't be beat for the 5x8 rug, it is definitely not as described or shown on the pics. So 5 stars for the price and value. 2 stars for the description and appearance.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyInChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/9/2010

Customer review by MarineWife1201

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MarineWife1201
by MarineWife1201

Ive been looking for a rug for a long time and finally found the perfect one! It looks great and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineWife1201
jacksonville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice modern look
8/25/2013

Customer review by walmartplace

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by walmartplace
by walmartplace

This is beautiful and completes the look I wanted. I have the brown 7'10 by 10'10. It is dark brown with cream fleurs-ironwork design and light coffee colored leaves. it is an asymmetrical design which I like very much. Feels nice under foot, although somewhat thin. I bought it for decor, not comfort. I will use a rug pad underneath to keep from sliding on wood floors. The wing chairs are covered with Walmart Surefit braided slipcovers in the cream-brown color.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartplace
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for small living room
9/14/2010

Customer review by GlenCocoSB

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by GlenCocoSB
by GlenCocoSB

I needed a small but durable rug to go in the living room in a spot where there's lots of traffic (leading into the kitchen, hallway and living room). The carpet was starting to stain from all of the foot traffic. This rug is beautiful and perfect. I was worried that the ends would curl up but the bottom is heavy enough to hold th ends down. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlenCocoSB
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase!
4/22/2013

Customer review by KofLa

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by KofLa
by KofLa

This is my third rug from Walmart and I haven't been disappointed! It was just what I have been looking for and the price I wanted to pay!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KofLa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/10/2010

Customer review by BeagleFam

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by BeagleFam
by BeagleFam

Good quality and great value. Unique design without being too much. It is a little more cream than white but still looks good.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeagleFam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Tatepop

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Tatepop
by Tatepop

I bought the 7'10" x 10'10" BLACK rug and it is perfect! It is well worth the money and it looks nicer than the more expensive rugs I looked at. I was skeptical because of the price but pleasantly surprised. It also came 4 days earlier than expected!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tatepop
Manchester,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRETTY RUNNER!
11/13/2012

Customer review by niariya

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by niariya
by niariya

I purchased this runner for my Dining Room,it has worked out beautifully and the chocolate and cream compliment my decor perfectly.You may need a slip free mat underneath but other than that it has been great and flatened out smooth once I got it home.I have included a picture! Hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niariya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3x4 rug! Very Nice!
1/22/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

I actually used this rug in my bathroom. the measurements are a little off but I don't mind all that much. I measured it at 31.5" x 47". I included pictures for viewing. I hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed, really disappointed
10/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought this looked like an awesome rug, online. When I got it it looked nothing like the picture! it was more like an over sized bath rug. It was also much smaller than the measurements on the product page said it was. Also when I unfolded-not unrolled- there was an unfix-able crease, very unattractive. I returned this rug.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Very Nice Rug for Price- 5x8
11/29/2010

Customer review by JennySC

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by JennySC
by JennySC

Nice rug, soft on feet, stylish- Cream and Very Dark Brown Best Price for Size, Great Design Can't beat with the Free Shipping to Home!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennySC
Ladson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Rug!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by angie1531

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by angie1531
by angie1531

This rug is beautiful I later purchased a runner for my hall. It is a very light cream color with dark brown design.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie1531
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Just Lays There
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It does what it's supposed to do. Believe me, it just lays there on the floor and looks just like it does in the picture. I would recommend this purchase highly to anyone who wants a rug to do what it is designed for. Looking good and just laying there. It's pretty hard to screw up with a rug like this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews