Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 1229 reviews
5 stars
892
4 stars
219
3 stars
52
2 stars
25
1 stars
41
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1124 reviews
1-20 of 1124 reviews
Beautiful Rug
1/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this rug for our dining room and are very pleased. The previous reviewers were very helpful in our decision, so thank you! This rug is elegant, stylish, beautiful and looks expensive! It is cream with dark chocolate scrolls and beige bamboo leaves. The color combination suites our contemporary style well, without being over powering. We have dark wood floors and furniture and this really lightens up the room. The pile is incredibly soft and the quality exceeds what we expected for the price. It hasn’t shed and we haven’t had to clean up any lint balls from it. We butted two 5X8 rugs together for an 8X10 look and love it! Used ship to store and they arrived in about a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (199)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pretty Rug Highly Recommended!!!
1/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First I will say it took me forever to find a rug for my living room because I refused to spends 100s of dollars on a rug. With that said, I purchased the iron fleur area rug in Chocolate and I love it. Delivery was quick, packaging was flawless and it took 24 hours to get all the wrinkles out of the rug and for it to lay flat. The colors are Chocolate, with white and tan flower patterns. The rug is not thin and not plush, it is an in between but it feels great under your feet and soft. I will say since it is a dark color, you do see everything on the rug but vacuuming the rug is not a problem for me and it is worth it. I hope this helps and if you have any second thoughts about this rug trust me it is a very nice rug for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ironfluer Lambswool Rug
12/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this rug. I had already bought a much more expensive rug that was very beautiful, but didn't give me a "that's it" feel. Walmart was the last place I would normally buy something like this for my home and after looking and looking I thought I would give it a try. Saw this rug and the pictures from the customer reviews and decided to order. The rug is just perfect. The background is a cream color and the brown really stands out against it. Not to mention, I ordered on a Wednesday and it was here by Friday and that was with free shipping. Very impressed =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (241)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal!
11/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could never imagine me buying rugs in Walmart...The one I've got is 5'3"x7'6", and the color is Cream and Chocolate. It's much better than I expected. It's pretty soft, looks not cheap (as i was afraid it will look so) and looks very nice in my living room. Of course, it's not thick and the quality is not excelent, but pretty good. The rug looks much better in real and I'm happy with the purchase. An moreover it arrived 4 days earlier
Was this review helpful?
Yes (113)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice modern look
8/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is beautiful and completes the look I wanted. I have the brown 7'10 by 10'10. It is dark brown with cream fleurs-ironwork design and light coffee colored leaves. it is an asymmetrical design which I like very much. Feels nice under foot, although somewhat thin. I bought it for decor, not comfort. I will use a rug pad underneath to keep from sliding on wood floors. The wing chairs are covered with Walmart Surefit braided slipcovers in the cream-brown color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Soft!!
10/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would give this 5 stars if the color was actually the color in the picture. I had bought the brown version. I thought it was a medium brown color. It is clearly a dark cholcolate brown color. I uploaded a picture of it taken at the brightest part of the day in my house so you can see how dark it still is. That being said, this rug is very soft on the feet!! Love it!! Gonna buy the small version for an entry way rug next...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the chocolate rug and I love it! It is very dark brown, but that is what I wanted. The picture on the website made it look much lighter. It is a medium pile, not to thick or thin. It works perfect for me since I am putting it over carpet. I have Berber frieze carpet, so I didn't want anything to thick. The rug is very soft on your feet. I would recommend this rug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good looking rug....
5/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this rug over a month ago in the 8x10 size. It's rather large and it looked great in my living room, but I purchased it for my bedroom. I got it in black and the color on the website is pretty much accurate in person. Only complaint that I have is that dust and other particles show very easily. If you plan on using this rug in a high traffic area, you will be constantly sweeping or vacuuming the rug. Other than that....it's a great rug for the price, looks great and feels great too. Very soft underfoot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
12/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive been looking for a rug for a long time and finally found the perfect one! It looks great and the price is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase!
4/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my third rug from Walmart and I haven't been disappointed! It was just what I have been looking for and the price I wanted to pay!!! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous!!
2/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the chocolate-colored rug and it's *gorgeous*. It makes my whole living room look classy and beautiful. It feels soft and cozy under my feet, even though it's not a thick carpet. And the price was VERY low compared to the hundreds of other carpets (of comparable size) I researched across the web. I am thoroughly pleased!! [See also the two photos I uploaded in addition to my review]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3x4 rug! Very Nice!
1/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually used this rug in my bathroom. the measurements are a little off but I don't mind all that much. I measured it at 31.5" x 47". I included pictures for viewing. I hope it helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Rug!!
3/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rug is beautiful I later purchased a runner for my hall. It is a very light cream color with dark brown design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So beautiful
10/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This runner added elegance to my studio apartment. I bought this with the matching rug and the place looks amazing. Great find!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
7/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This rug was perfect with my furniture. I purchased the dark brown 5x7 rug. Exceeded my expectations. Will be purchasing another one for my dining room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great rug!
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got two black rugs and these fit on the dark brown floor!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GORGEOUS, ELEGANT RUG!!
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Could not be happier with this rug! Read all the reviews prior to purchase, as well as the item description, and was clear the color would be beige and chocolate brown, which was just what I wanted. I receive compliments every time someone enters the room, on this beautiful rug. Slight glue like odor dissipated, and the rug was completely flat within 24 hrs after rolling it out. Could not believe how low the price was prior to receipt, and am even more shocked after receiving this rug. Compares to rugs 10xs the price. Love it! Thanks Walmart! Will continue to decorate my high end 'looking' home via walmart.com! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT rug!
1/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for over a month for a rug that had style AND was affordable, and I got both with this rug! The brown is VERY dark, even in the picture it looks almost black - but in person and natural lighting you can tell it's dark chocolate brown. I also like that it's not thick enough to be bulky and trip on (it's about 1/2 inch thick). The rug feels like good quality and is very soft once vacuumed a few times. It does not move around on my hardwood floor. I am very happy with the rug and I feel that it's an amazing value for the price! In fact, I'm ordering another one to put them side by side :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money!
5/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the 7'10" x 10'10" BLACK rug and it is perfect! It is well worth the money and it looks nicer than the more expensive rugs I looked at. I was skeptical because of the price but pleasantly surprised. It also came 4 days earlier than expected!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressed for the price.
6/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the next to the largest size in jet black because the regular black was bought out and unavailable. the jet black is nice in my home because I have a lot of black accents around the house anyways which tie into the rug. The pattern is a little busy at first but at the same time you get used to it really fast because it is pretty and it has all the colors in it that most homes use in decorating. my cat in the picture below seems less than enthused LOL but don't let him fool you he has already laid on it which brings me to my next comment... you will have to vacuum more often than not but it's not horrible with the cat hair but does grab it... I would recommend this product to a friend or a stranger for the money you can't go wrong it's soft and it looks pretty durable and it's not thick but it's not thin it's passable in the living room which is where I have it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-