Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Great value
4/10/2011

Customer review by Dravid

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Dravid
by Dravid

I am rating the Orian "Oris Fleece Rug, Flax" 5 stars for the following reasons: a) The fibers of the rug are woven closely together, thick, high pile, and the result is a plush rug. b) It feels very nice walking on it barefoot as the rug has soft fibers. c) Since it is thick, it absorbs sound (my neighbors who live directly below my apartment won't have reason to complain that my walking on the wooden flooring is bothering them). d) This rug is made by Orian, a brand that I can depend upon for a quality rug. (Note that even though this item does not specifically state "Orian" on Walmart's web site, it is indeed made by Orian; when you receive the carpet, you will see the Orian brand on the label/tag) e) This rug is "Made in the USA". It is not an empty slogan. It is actually a reflection of the quality of the rug. f) The price is very reasonable for the level of quality and with shipping at just nine bucks, the overall price represents value. g) The rug lives up to its high customer rating on Walmart's web site. I was so happy with the quality of this item, that I went ahead and purchased yet another Orian-branded rug. It case you are interested in that rug, it is called "Orian Reedy Area Rug" and the Walmart model (item) number for that rug is 226874.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dravid
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
9/12/2010

Customer review by robomel

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by robomel
by robomel

This is a great rug! It is VERY plush, my vacuum cleaner almost has a hard time getting through the pile. The colors are true to the picture. I have purchased many rugs through various stores and the quality of this rug is exceptional. A great value!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robomel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
6/16/2011

Customer review by forCS

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by forCS
by forCS

This rug is definitely great for its price. It is nice and soft. Looks just like what the picture shows. However, I think it is a little bit too plush. It is about an inch thick. Because of the thickness, it doesn't smooth out evenly. See the close up pictures and you will see what I am talking about. You can see foot prints when you step on it for a few seconds. It doesn't look as nice at close distance. It probably will look a lot better and feel even better if it was half inch thick.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forCS
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
10/26/2010

Customer review by dsigner

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dsigner
by dsigner

The pictures don't do justice to the plushness of these carpet. I thought I was getting a good deal for the money and was amazed at how thick and plush they are. They come folded, but straightened out after a few hours on the floor. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsigner
Coventry, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color is not what the picture shows.
11/14/2011

Customer review by Seashells32407

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Seashells32407
by Seashells32407

This rug is plush and feels so good to walk in, but the purpose of selecting this rug was also for the color, which it does not have any white as the picture shows on the website. I purchased this rug so that the white would match the floor and walls. Very nice rug for the money, but colors are not what expected.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seashells32407
Panama City Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Rug!!!!
4/7/2012

Customer review by tdiggs821

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by tdiggs821
by tdiggs821

I love the thickness and the colors of this rug...placed it under my dinning rm table....attached pics....def worth the money...looks more expensive that it is....you wont be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdiggs821
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this rug!!
2/24/2011

Customer review by annikasmommy

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by annikasmommy
by annikasmommy

I was originally wanting something bigger but loved how this rug looked so took a chance. So glad I did! It looks great in my living room and feels SOOOO good on everybodys feet! it's very plush and looks like it cost more than it did. A little hard to vacuum even on the highest carpet setting, but I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annikasmommy
Erlanger, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feel confident to order without seeing
11/27/2011

Customer review by Reviewer5555

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Reviewer5555
by Reviewer5555

You always get nervous about ordering something just based on reviews. I read all the reviews and this looked good so I ordered it for my sunroom. It was very nice and I was really happy with it. It is very plush. The white is a cream, not a white color at all. The brown is a little lighter than the brown in the picture - but not too much. The one thing you can't tell is that some of the circles are outlined in gray. Overall, a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer5555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2010

Customer review by foxy4lyphe

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by foxy4lyphe
by foxy4lyphe

I love, love love the Oris Fleece Rug. It feels so plush and comfortable under your feet. It completes any decor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxy4lyphe
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
11/20/2010

Customer review by tj871

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by tj871
by tj871

This rug is so plush and beautiful. I can't belive the low price on such a great product. I had been looking at much more expensive rugs that I didn't like as well. I got two Oris Fleece rugs for my living room and loved them so much I bought another for my dinning room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tj871
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by chemdork

3.0 stars 12/21/2011 by chemdork
by chemdork

We've had this rug for about a year now and you definitely feel a difference in the pile between the high traffic area and low traffic area. Don't count on it staying nice and fluffy! And it holds onto dog hair like nothing I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chemdork
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it!!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by QT8884

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by QT8884
by QT8884

My fiance and I needed an area rug and we wanted something contemporary looking. We didn't want to spend a lot of money so we took a chance by ordering this rug from Walmart. For $90+ it was a great price point for us but we weren't sure how it would look and feel...but we took the chance and ordered it. When it came, we liked the look but it was a bit stiff. We had a party the next day at our house and a few of our friends commented that the rug looked great on the dark hardware floors and they were surprised at the price and that we bought it from Walmart...so we knew that the "look' was good. At the end of the night after our friends sat on the rug and danced on it, they broke the rug in for us and it had the right "feel" to it...the right softness and thickness. I'd recommend this for folks that don't want to spend a lot of money but want a nice looking rug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QT8884
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, plush rug for the money.
11/22/2011

Customer review by darcjd

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by darcjd
by darcjd

I ordered this rug online and had it delivered to my Walmart store. It was fast and convenient and I saved the shipping costs. The rug is much more plush than I expected. I am always finding the kids and dog curled up on it enjoying it's softness. I think it is very good quality for the cost. I will say the photo makes it look brighter than it really is in person. The light color looks almost white online when it is actually a more muted beige. Therefore, the contrast between the colors is not as dramatic as I expected. However, it is still beautiful, and I'm glad I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darcjd
Sparta, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful modern rug
3/22/2012

Customer review by Luckyone82

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Luckyone82
by Luckyone82

This rug looks even better in person and it feels so soft and comfortable. I love this rug! If you're looking for a lovely modern look to add to your living room, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckyone82
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
elegant rug in a great price!
11/18/2010

Customer review by elephantgiraffe

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by elephantgiraffe
by elephantgiraffe

this is a very nice and elegant rug.it looks just like in the picture. before we got it we were afraid that it has a cheap look but not at all! we were surprised how good it looks. no one will guess that it is from walmart...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elephantgiraffe
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
was an added touch
4/20/2011

Customer review by LifeIsGood44

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by LifeIsGood44
by LifeIsGood44

I bought this for a family/gaming room. The colors were right! Plush it is! As I had read in a review before I purchased, the outer part of the beige, brown circle is more of a grey than what is pictured. For me, that worked, that is what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeIsGood44
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug for the money!!
11/22/2011

Customer review by gradi5266

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by gradi5266
by gradi5266

This area rug looks really great. I put it in our living room because my husband sometimes likes to sit on the rug while watching TV. It has a thick pile and is very comfy on your feet. Also it came fast and was packaged really well!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gradi5266
springfield, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the price fool you!
10/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a beautiful area rug. Colors are as pictured. The softness under your feet is wonderful. Our two dogs are off the couch now and resting on the soft rug. Not to mention we take off our shoes/slippers just to sink our feet into it. Get it, you'll enjoy it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cushy
10/10/2011

Customer review by bowiekat

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by bowiekat
by bowiekat

The carpet pile is thick and very soft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowiekat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice rug
5/31/2013

Customer review by WoodPuller85

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by WoodPuller85
by WoodPuller85

pretty nice and thick put some rug tape under it that i got from walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodPuller85
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews