Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 120 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
ExtraSoft Bounty, No More
2/17/2016

Customer review by BostonHolly

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by BostonHolly
by BostonHolly

This version of the Bounty p.t. s was the only paper towel that did not tear my sensitive hands to pieces. I joke (not really) when I say that my hands are in such bad condition bc I wash them 1000x's a day and dry them with trees. This towel didn't torture me. However, trust me, it is I that is responsible for P&G's decision to discontinue this product: I am The Kiss of Death to anything worth buying. Truly, if it's something worth purchasing, on a regular basis, and you depend upon it for more than two years and I have done the same, it *will* be discontinued. Some people warn others not to buy whichever stocks in which they invest (losses). Not I - I warn people not to buy anything that I really like, love, because it will be discontinued. Thus, it's my fault. It was a bit pricey, but so worth the cost because it was also very good at cleaning up messes, unlike Basic, which I have found to be so useless I've had more success using toilet paper (not really, just making a point) and it destroys my hands.

BostonHolly
Guess, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best on the market!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Elliej

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Elliej
by Elliej

I've tried every imaginable paper towel product and my conclusion is that no other brands can compare to Bounty!!! I love the prints which I put on my paper towel holder above the kitchen sink, I especially like the select a size for small quick spills, Bounty is so soft I grab a sheet when my nose starts running after I've run out of tissues. One more thing, I have a new four month old puppy and when he misses his piddle pad Bounty does a quick wipe up job. If I spill something on my carpeting Bounty soaks up the spill clear down to the padding.

Elliej
Yorkville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO MUCH LINT
5/8/2011

Customer review by snooks58

2.0 stars 5/8/2011 by snooks58
by snooks58

i HAVE ALWAYS USED BOUNTY,,,NOT ANYMORE. AFTER BUYING THESE AND USING THEM JUST THE WAY I USED TOO WITH THE OTHER BOUNTY ,I FOUND THE LINT THE PAPER TOWEL LEAVES BEHIND IS UNBELIVABLE..CAN'T RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snooks58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This towel is all in one ready
4/27/2016

Customer review by Osannha

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Osannha
by Osannha

upstairs and downstairs Bounty Extra Soft is all in-one- disposable cleaning cloth for all interior and exterior use. Tough Priced for all using enough to get the job done. Soft enough to use on all body parts.

Osannha
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/18/2016

Customer review by Thanya224

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Thanya224
by Thanya224

But I can't buy it no more in my area, Delco, PA. I bought it in BJS but they stopped selling it. Where I can find it?

Thanya224
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great and real good results.
3/14/2016

Customer review by Yvonne11Ymh

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Yvonne11Ymh
by Yvonne11Ymh

Product is good work well for the best way to clean up the mess up your family made.

Yvonne11Ymh
Humble.,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these
8/7/2010

Customer review by Beignett

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Beignett
by Beignett

These are my favorite paper towels. A great balance between soft and strong. The rolls are not individually wrapped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beignett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, absorbant, and goes a long way.
12/17/2015

Customer review by bettym34

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by bettym34
by bettym34

Best paper towel ever. From wiping up spills to cleaning mirrors and windows, it makes the job so much easier. I've had difficulty finding this product in the market lately, and I hope they haven't been discontinued. If they have, please bring them back!!

bettym34
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did they stop making this great product?
12/13/2015

Customer review by Gatoradio

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Gatoradio
by Gatoradio

These are, hands down, the best paper towel out there. I am befuddled that Bounty would stop making this wonderful product. I guess it was "too good", and made their other lines look so inferior that profit margins were not maintained. What a shame...

Gatoradio
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice & Soft
9/30/2011

Customer review by Sactown2

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Sactown2
by Sactown2
Top 1000 contributor

They are soft and sturdy. I have used them in an emergency like a kleenex.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sactown2
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Re-use like cloth? No.Cloths don't color transfer.
1/5/2013

Customer review by TaraLee3

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by TaraLee3
by TaraLee3

I do a great deal of my day-to-day cleaning with paper towels and recently I have been using Bounty ExtraSoft prints. They do scrub, rinse, and wring out for more scrubbing, I'll give them that. However, I have had a great deal of trouble with the print's colors transferring onto whatever it is I'm cleaning. I then have a hard time getting the color to come back off. The actual useable surface of the paper towel is drastically diminished by the prints as I must take care to avoid scrubbing with any part that is colorful. I do enjoy the durability, however, after I'm done with this package, I won't be buying Bounty ExtraSoft Prints again.

TaraLee3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
4/28/2013

Customer review by Newyorker123

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Newyorker123
by Newyorker123

Since my store ran out of regular, plain Bounty, they had Bounty Extra Soft Prints on sale, so, I had no choice but to buy it as I was out of paper towels. This Bounty product is NOT good and I will not buying it again. It is not durable and it rips in a matter of seconds after it gets wet, and, to make things worse, the ink in various colors rubs off on anything the minute the paper gets the slightest wet. My hands would get stained, and now my kitchen counters with light countertops are stained all over and it cannnot be removed without scrubbing like crazy with an abrasive pad. It's a bad Bounty product. Don't buy it.

Newyorker123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best paper towels of all time!
9/18/2015

Customer review by mtjohnson1972

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by mtjohnson1972
by mtjohnson1972

The combination of softness, durability, and absorbency in a paper product puts Extra Soft Bounty in a class by themselves. For awhile I was unable to find these, but now they are back on the stores selves and I could not be happier!

mtjohnson1972
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best paper towels ever
6/9/2011

Customer review by Mimig9a

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Mimig9a
by Mimig9a

I have used Your paper towels for I know going on 20 years, I'v always kidded that I should own stock by now, but they cannot be beat. I have recently been keeping them in my bathroom to wash my face with, I'm so tired of trying to get makeup stains out of my washcloths. The Bounty towels are so soft and hold together well, I can wash my face and rinse with one full towel then wipe off the sink can't beat that! Thanks so much for such a wonderful product, oh I do use them on my granddaughters faces also. Bounty has to be my main staple in my home. Thanks again Bounty

Mimig9a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Extra Soft
8/1/2011

Customer review by SusanT

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by SusanT
by SusanT

I love the extra soft towels, they are very gentle on all my surfaces and never scratch my glasses when I use them to clean with. The only problem i have is that i'm addicted to the select a size. i have only been able to find the extra soft in select a size once and i finally ran out last weekend! I went to 5 different stores in my area looking for them and they have disappeared. Please help! I really do want to stay faithful to Bounty but Viva carries the extra soft select a size and i might be tempted to switch.

SusanT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Bounty!
2/27/2009

Customer review by unicorndeb

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by unicorndeb
by unicorndeb

Bounty paper towels are a staple at our house. With 4 children, the spills and messes are an everyday occasion to say the least! They come in handy on an hourly basis. We also have a small dog, and to say she has "accidents" is an understatement! We couldn't live without our Bounty paper towels. I make sure we are always stalked up. Our hall closet always has the huge bundle size in it. IF you open it up, thats the very first thing you see! Thankyou Bounty for making such great products!

unicorndeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it used to be
10/13/2012

Customer review by gmap

2.0 stars 10/13/2012 by gmap
by gmap

A few years ago I tried what Bounty was advertising....clean the kitchen and do the dishes using one Bounty towel. It worked! Towel was still in one peice when I had used it for a major cleaning job. Today, however, when I merely dry my hands, the Bounty towel tears. I submitted a complaint a year ago saying I was disappointed but will give Bounty another chance. I am sorry to say that it is time to try another brand as Bounty has deteriorated over the past couple of years. Sad....

gmap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smell
12/21/2010

Customer review by Daddyonehair

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Daddyonehair
by Daddyonehair

I have been buying Bounty for years. I decided to try your extra soft. You have an oder probablem with your towel. For a while now after drying my hands I detected an oder from the wet towel that is obnoxious! When cleaning the water from the counters if you lift the towel and take a sniff you will smell the stinky oder. Try it and you will see. I will not buy this particular stinky Bounty and will go back to the towel that comes with a wrapper. Hope you can fix it!

Comment from Dee - 12/30/2010

I'm sorry the Bounty Extra Soft had an off odor and I'm sharing your comments with the rest of our team. I'd also like to let you know paper products are highly porous. Storage near highly perfumed products might account for off odor when package first opened. Still we'd like to help, please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689. Thanks!

Daddyonehair
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product has great features.
6/1/2015

Customer review by Ann27

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Ann27
by Ann27

Bounty ExtraSoft has the strength and absorbency of regular Bounty and a softness that’s gentle enough fro a child’s skin. From spaghetti-sauce-covered faces to creative work spaces, ExtraSoft gets it Bounty clean.

Ann27
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
6/10/2011

Customer review by twolips

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by twolips
by twolips

this product is a delight to use in the respect that it does what it says it will do. in today's market, that is a pleasure 'cause so many products do NOT perform in the way they are purported to. i can really use 1 paper towel piece to do all of my pots and pans that i don't want to put in the dishwasher and it really does work for all of the washing. this is a fine product and i am happy to use it... I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

twolips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews