Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 113 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Rehab for knee replacement
12/25/2013

Customer review by fourgismo

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by fourgismo
by fourgismo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is great for rehabbing my wifes knee which was recently replaced, I would recommend this product since it's one of the rehab equipment at physical therapy. Easy to use and setup.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourgismo
Hesperia CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the disabled
11/17/2012

Customer review by WhiteNiteGhost

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by WhiteNiteGhost
by WhiteNiteGhost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to find a peddler that would let me exercise, but was also in my budget. If your training for a 10K run, this peddler is not for you. But, if you are like me, and just need a good peddler to help limber up on, and get a steady workout, this peddler works great! and was also in my budget, what little I get.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteNiteGhost
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for elderly increasing muscle strength
9/13/2013

Customer review by Grandmamia

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Grandmamia
by Grandmamia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 89 year old mother-in-law had been in a hospital for a couple of weeks and did not use her leg muscles. When she was released she sat around and no longer did much walking. Then she had to rely on a walker, and that was with great difficulty. After using this small peddler for a couple of weeks and increasing her mobility in general, she is now walking with a cane. It is not for weight loss. But it has helped her regain some of her muscle loss. I do not believe she will be participating in any marathons. But she is able to move on her on again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmamia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for rehab
8/19/2013

Customer review by tigerfankid

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by tigerfankid
by tigerfankid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this item because of recent knee surgery and needed to be able to do rehab at home. The item works well and is easy to assemble. The only downsides are I wish the pedals had a little longer stride, as they are it is about half of what a bike uses. And the other thing is because they are light, which is nice when it comes time to put them away, I have to put them against a wall so they do not walk away while peddling. The rubber feet do not grip enough to hold them in place except on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerfankid
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful product.
5/14/2011

Customer review by MetAtTheCabin

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by MetAtTheCabin
by MetAtTheCabin

I used this product for therapy after shoulder surgery. This product help to loosen my muscles in my shoulder before I began my home therapy sessions. When I'm finished with therapy, I plan on using it as a stationary bicycle to exercise. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (105) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetAtTheCabin
Jonesboro GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent light exercise
2/19/2013

Customer review by FloridaJean11

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by FloridaJean11
by FloridaJean11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! This came in three pieces and I had it fitted together in less than 5 minutes. It is excellent product, easy to assemble and does exactly for which it is designed. It works best when sitting in a straight back chair.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaJean11
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what I paid
2/2/2013

Customer review by TamRock82

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by TamRock82
by TamRock82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product because I can burn calories while watching TV. The only problem I have is it moves on the carpet out of place frequently. I might have to put a weight on it to hold it in place. I have not figured out another plan yet since my entire apartment is carpeted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamRock82
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for post op therapy
12/8/2013

Customer review by xcinbadx

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by xcinbadx
by xcinbadx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently had a total knee replacement and this peddler has pushed my range of motion over the top. As with any surgery, you have less mobility when you arrive home, this is the best devise to keep your blood flowing and get you back on your feet. I use hand weights while peddling and feel better than I did pre op. Highly recommend for low impact workout.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcinbadx
youngstown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the elderly
1/16/2014

Customer review by Genmum

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Genmum
by Genmum

I recently purchased this item for my 85 year old mother. On the advice of her doctor, who suggested that, since she can no longer get out and walk due to knee & hip issues, an exerciser peddler would be perfect. This item is light enough for her to carry, but not flimsy in construction. Very easy to assemble (no tools required) and the tension setting is perfect; enough to give resistance, but not too much to make it impossible to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genmum
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for simple exercise
12/18/2013

Customer review by redleppard

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by redleppard
by redleppard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter had knee surgery and needs to move her knee so this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redleppard
arcadia, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Peddle Exerciser
12/30/2013

Customer review by abs35

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by abs35
by abs35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The exerciser is what we needed, except the pedals weren't wide enough for my husband's feet. We redid them with wide Velcro so that he can use it. For someone that isn't able to use a standup exerciser, this type is great to use while sitting down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abs35
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight
11/30/2015

Customer review by 1mdb

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by 1mdb
by 1mdb

Will not stay in place while using it because it is so light weight. Also doesn't seem to hold the tension when adjusting to be harder to pedal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mdb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just What I Need
11/24/2015

Customer review by tag6

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by tag6
by tag6

Lowest-cost pedaler that I found; just what the Physical Therapist who's helping me rehab from a complete knee replacement wants me to have. Works just fine for knee rehab.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tag6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and efficient little exerciser
5/30/2014

Customer review by Loves2pedal

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Loves2pedal
by Loves2pedal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I was surprised at the nice quality of this peddler. I bought one for my husband who has been having knee problems and he was surprised at how fast it helped him loosen up the joints without putting any weight on his knees. I bought a second one for my 93-year old mother who is in great health but doesn't walk as much as she used to for fear of falling... this is easy for her to move to different rooms and easy for her to use. I have a third in my office to counter-act the sitting I do all day. I'm ordering another for a shut-in brother today. I would say that it will stay in place easier on a carpet than on tile or wood floors, but a rubber mat would take care of that and we have had no instability issue on the carpets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2pedal
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
4/30/2012

Customer review by Brookton1

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Brookton1
by Brookton1

My mom liked this so much I am getting another one for her sister

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookton1
Elkhart Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
portable exerciser
7/20/2014

Customer review by AKACJ

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by AKACJ
by AKACJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the exercise peddler, it is everything I hoped it would be. I had knee surgery and need to exercise my knee and this is the best therapy. I can take it everywhere and exercise anywhere. My therapist recommended this and he was correct. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKACJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value!
9/16/2013

Customer review by j3bruno

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by j3bruno
by j3bruno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple, economical, space saver! This item was much better than I expected. It is light, easy to move and adjust. Great for anyone who wants to start exercising! I am recovering from cancer and spend a lot of time sitting and this little machine works really well for me-I can sit and exercise my legs at the same time. I also use it for my arms. By making slight moves with my body I have learned I can work a variety of muscles in my legs, back and arms and feel much stronger. I highly recommend this item for anyone in recovery mode or forced to sit for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j3bruno
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, great price
1/4/2014

Customer review by CinnamonCandle

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by CinnamonCandle
by CinnamonCandle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together, sturdy and works well. Fits nicely under a desk for work-a-holics wanting a little exercise while they work. One hole still had the metal blocking it, but was able to tap it out easily with a screwdriver. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinnamonCandle
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described
3/4/2013

Customer review by main3104

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by main3104
by main3104

Ordered this shipped to the store. Picked up and really not satisfied with product. Description states there is "The five-function display indicates exercise time, revolution count, revolutions per minute and calories burned." What I received does not have any display. The peddling is very jerky. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
main3104
Richmond Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very lightweight
1/19/2014

Customer review by SatyaJha

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by SatyaJha
by SatyaJha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how lightweight this product is, can move it around anywhere in the house very easily. the set up was very easy, didn't even require any tools. just had to figure out the knobs and washer go on the inside which wasn't clearly explained in the instructions. it does get a little hot when using it, I try not to use it more than 30 minutes at a time. very easy to use with a chair. I have it on the carpet so it works fine. probably on the floor it would slip around since the grips on the end don't seem too strong. overall, it is a great little machine to have for light exercising.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatyaJha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews