Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Nice Style & value
11/1/2010

Customer review by GrannyGoodrich

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by GrannyGoodrich
by GrannyGoodrich

Had to return this item because the sleeves were just too long; otherwise well made & good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyGoodrich
Effort, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for keeping warm!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Twerp29

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Twerp29
by Twerp29

I love this jacket. For the price you cannot go wrong. I also really liked the color. As for the sizing, I had to go the next size up from my normal. Not everyone may need to, but I like to be able to move without constriction. So that is just my opinion. I would definately recomend for a good warm winter coat that will work for Spring, and fall too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twerp29
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sizing not accurate
11/30/2010

Customer review by ToledoPam

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by ToledoPam
by ToledoPam

I just received this coat via Fed Ex after ordering online last thursday morning for $20.00!! Great value for the price however, I ordered a 1X, normally I would order XL, and it is way too tight. The sizing is not accurate at all. I would recommend ordering 2 sizes larger than normal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToledoPam
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice coat, arms a bit long
12/10/2010

Customer review by lightlovebeing

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by lightlovebeing
by lightlovebeing

I love this jacket and the versatility of the 2 jackets and wearing them separately or together. It is good quality materials and workmanship. The arms are a little long or I would give it a rating of 5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightlovebeing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome investment
12/14/2010

Customer review by Allynwa

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Allynwa
by Allynwa

This is one of the best investments I have made in a long time. I live in the Pacific NW and this coat definitely has kept me warm (sometime a little too warm) and dry! I love it! For the size I did order up one size because I wasn't sure on how the size ran and I would say I am glad I did that so I could wear sweaters this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allynwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
12/24/2010

Customer review by SpyderByte

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by SpyderByte
by SpyderByte

This coat is VERY warm! I don't zip in the liner. I leave it loose and zip it and leave the outer shell unzipped. It is way too hot to have the shell zipped. My only complaint is that even though the sleeves are snapped in, they tend to try to pull out when I take my arms out. But I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpyderByte
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Deal Ever
12/28/2010

Customer review by ValueShopper4all

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ValueShopper4all
by ValueShopper4all

Bought this jacket for trip to oregon for holidays. Went snow tubing and this jacket kept me soooo warm and dry in extremely cold snowy weather! The quality is exceptional and even in MS can i get great use of it. I wear inner liner (fleece lined) all the time for a warm jacket and outer shell as a rain coat! Got one for my husband too and he gets great use of it too! Bought our jackets on black friday for $18 each but checked them out in the store previous to ordering them. Would definitely buy them at the $45 regular price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper4all
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value!
12/26/2010

Customer review by SassyandSweet

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by SassyandSweet
by SassyandSweet

I was so pleasantly surprised by the value and versatility of this coat for the price! I would highly recommend this coat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyandSweet
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Christmas Gift
12/30/2010

Customer review by gramto8

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by gramto8
by gramto8

I bought this jacket as a gift for my daughter in law and she loves it. She says it fits well, is comfy and warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramto8
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2010

Customer review by taxladymarch

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by taxladymarch
by taxladymarch

the removable inner jacket is quite warm all by itself, perfect for early fall days. the entire jacket is quite comfortable on colder days, though i daresay it should be removed when you go into a store - it gets quite warm! the colors are bright, the snaps & zippers seem quite sturdy. the inner jacket is reversible, with a nylon "quilting" on 1 side, and soft pile on the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taxladymarch
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm winter coat
12/16/2010

Customer review by M3X3

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by M3X3
by M3X3

This was the warmest coat I could find after much research. I highly recommed it. Even on 4-degree days I feel nice and warm. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M3X3
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
12/1/2010

Customer review by geminigirl2009

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by geminigirl2009
by geminigirl2009

I ordered this on Thanksgiving morning at a fabulous price. I bought one for myself and one for my husband. Now I regret not getting one for my daughter! They are very well made and so versatile. My husband said the outer waterproof shell is better than rain suits costing three times what I paid for the entire coat. Very pleased with my purchase--thanks Wal-Mart! They do run on the snug side but I have always ordered a size larger in coats and they fit ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminigirl2009
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice jacket...
12/2/2010

Customer review by mom1955

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by mom1955
by mom1955

Love the jacket, but color selection was minimal online..jacket arrived 2 days earlier than expected, size wasn't quite right, but out of stock online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom1955
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
12/17/2010

Customer review by smartwalmartshopper18

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by smartwalmartshopper18
by smartwalmartshopper18

The jacket is an excellent value and very stylish. I use the quilted inner liner all by itself. Can't wait to wear it all together. I actually bought two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartwalmartshopper18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful value
12/17/2010

Customer review by LoveToGetPresents

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by LoveToGetPresents
by LoveToGetPresents

This coat is the warmest coat I have ever worn and it is so versitile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToGetPresents
Riverdale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice!
12/17/2010

Customer review by cathyk39

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by cathyk39
by cathyk39

I got a wonderful bargain on this coat, buying it for my daugher's Christmas gift. I am VERY pleased--its well made, versitile for many different weather conditions, fits well and is toasty warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyk39
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Jacket but.....
12/17/2010

Customer review by BrucesMom

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BrucesMom
by BrucesMom

.....I had to return it because it didn't fit even though I ordered my usual size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrucesMom
Remus, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Coat
12/17/2010

Customer review by jptnana

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by jptnana
by jptnana

I loved the coat but it's sized too small. I purchased this coat for a Christmas present for my daughter. She would normally wear a 1X which should be an 18-20. Howver this coat sized at 1X is considered a 16. Not sure if this was stated in website. I loved the coat so much and the price on-line was so reasonable, I kept it for myself. I recently found the coat in store at $45. I wasn't willing to pay that much because I'm retired with little income.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jptnana
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product! Great Value!
12/17/2010

Customer review by BamaCheerMom

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BamaCheerMom
by BamaCheerMom

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this coat. It's versatile and stylish. No one would guess it came from Wal-Mart. Also purchased one for my 19-yr old daughters and all her friends complimented her on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaCheerMom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coat...runs small
12/17/2010

Customer review by keedyboo

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by keedyboo
by keedyboo

I bought this jacket for myself for Christmas when it went on sale for $20. Overall, I love it. I'm just glad I read the reviews and seen that it runs small. I usually wear an XL but I had to get a 2XL in order to fit it correctly. Very nice but if it wasn't on sale, I wouldn't have bought it for regular price $50.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keedyboo
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews