Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Nice Style & value
11/1/2010

Customer review by GrannyGoodrich

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by GrannyGoodrich
by GrannyGoodrich

Had to return this item because the sleeves were just too long; otherwise well made & good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGoodrich
Effort, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for keeping warm!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Twerp29

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Twerp29
by Twerp29

I love this jacket. For the price you cannot go wrong. I also really liked the color. As for the sizing, I had to go the next size up from my normal. Not everyone may need to, but I like to be able to move without constriction. So that is just my opinion. I would definately recomend for a good warm winter coat that will work for Spring, and fall too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twerp29
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sizing not accurate
11/30/2010

Customer review by ToledoPam

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by ToledoPam
by ToledoPam

I just received this coat via Fed Ex after ordering online last thursday morning for $20.00!! Great value for the price however, I ordered a 1X, normally I would order XL, and it is way too tight. The sizing is not accurate at all. I would recommend ordering 2 sizes larger than normal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToledoPam
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice coat, arms a bit long
12/10/2010

Customer review by lightlovebeing

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by lightlovebeing
by lightlovebeing

I love this jacket and the versatility of the 2 jackets and wearing them separately or together. It is good quality materials and workmanship. The arms are a little long or I would give it a rating of 5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightlovebeing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, could be better
12/17/2010

Customer review by BeedleDee

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BeedleDee
by BeedleDee

The coat is as described. Outside layer is indeed waterproof. Middle layer is hard to get on with furry fleece in the sleeves. When both layers are put together, the coat runs small. It was very snug. It is very warm when all layers are together, and would be good in snow or rain. When the middle layer is removed, the outer layer fits well. The middle layer would work best over a light shirt, and is snug when worn over a sweatshirt. To improve the look of the product, it would be nice if the lining of the inner jacket could be done in contrasting colors, and not in all black. The children's coats do have contrasting colors ln the middle layer, and are much more attractive. (I got this coat on a Thanksgiving day sale, I would not have paid $50 for it).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeedleDee
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 Coats for 1
12/2/2010

Customer review by LazyBargain

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by LazyBargain
by LazyBargain

Thought this was a great buy considering you get 2 separate coats for one low price. It had all that I needed. A coat that would keep me warm & dry in the rain and a light coat to keep warm & fashionable in the cold. I was looking for these qualities in the "quilted" jacket looks, but couldn't find one that was big enough. I must say this coat had all that I was looking for in terms of style, comfort and weather protection. I wish it came in 4x because the inner, quilted coat is a little smaller in the arms & waist. I don't think it is neccessary to wear both coats at the same time, considering maybe a little tight fit, but it can be done depending on your body. 2 great coats overall!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyBargain
WA & AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok, but some issues
12/18/2010

Customer review by laurieintexas

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by laurieintexas
by laurieintexas

The size seems to run a bit big. I ordered a size larger, because I usually have to with WM clothing. But this came not only big, but way too big. VERY WARM, and wonderfully versatile, but zipper catches on both jacket and over jacket. Threads, loose in a few areas, and fabric catches in zipper. A better quality zipper could probably save this item! I bought for only $20 on black Friday,by shopping through the link www.shopathome.com, paid $.99 cents for shipping to my home, so I guess I did ok. Just wish those zippers would stop sticking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurieintexas
TX, but on vacation in Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Deal Ever
12/28/2010

Customer review by ValueShopper4all

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ValueShopper4all
by ValueShopper4all

Bought this jacket for trip to oregon for holidays. Went snow tubing and this jacket kept me soooo warm and dry in extremely cold snowy weather! The quality is exceptional and even in MS can i get great use of it. I wear inner liner (fleece lined) all the time for a warm jacket and outer shell as a rain coat! Got one for my husband too and he gets great use of it too! Bought our jackets on black friday for $18 each but checked them out in the store previous to ordering them. Would definitely buy them at the $45 regular price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopper4all
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tends to run small even in the larger sizes
12/17/2010

Customer review by jlawasher

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by jlawasher
by jlawasher

Got this coat for my wife as a Black Friday deal, so the price point was great! As for the coat itself, it appears to be well constructed and is very warm, but as some of the other reviews have noted, the coat seems to fit everywhere but across the shoulders and the back, where it is rather snug . I even got her the largest size and it was still tight! She has had the jacket now for a few weeks and has worn it and gotten used to it, I am still a little disappointed that it did not fit her comfortably initially.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlawasher
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Warm Warm Warm
12/19/2010

Customer review by Xty1

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Xty1
by Xty1

This jacket is great in cold weather. Even with the inside liner removed. The sizing is small. I wear an XL in clothing from most retailers - but I found the XL too small. Had to go up to a plus size. However, the inside is still too small. Wish the pockets would zip close or have velcro. I find that my gloves sometimes pop out of them while wearing. It is a great value. It does make a little noise while swinging your arms as you walk but I have had other jackets that do the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xty1
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oh my god, becareful of the size
12/17/2010

Customer review by kwrph1

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by kwrph1
by kwrph1

Very very nice jacket. Nice style and comfort. Also very warm. Unfortunately, my wife was not able to wear it. My wife is normally a size XL. So I bought a size 2XL, thinking it should fit her very comfortably and loose. But after ordering it online, having it shipped to my door, and then trying it on. We came to the horror that this jacket does not fit her very well. It was way too tight for her. So we wound up giving it to my skinny mother in law, whom it fit very comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwrph1
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great coat, but order larger!!!
12/23/2010

Customer review by Dsrtrz

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Dsrtrz
by Dsrtrz

I was so happy to get this as a Black Friday special in my size and dream color (Aqua). When I came, I was super impressed with the quality for the price point. However, and this is a big however, you MUST buy a size or two larger for the right fit. It was a good two sizes too small and I would have taken it back, but my goal is to be to that size by next winter, so it will sit in my closet to "remind me". I had to buy another coat for now. Luckily there were options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsrtrz
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
12/1/2010

Customer review by geminigirl2009

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by geminigirl2009
by geminigirl2009

I ordered this on Thanksgiving morning at a fabulous price. I bought one for myself and one for my husband. Now I regret not getting one for my daughter! They are very well made and so versatile. My husband said the outer waterproof shell is better than rain suits costing three times what I paid for the entire coat. Very pleased with my purchase--thanks Wal-Mart! They do run on the snug side but I have always ordered a size larger in coats and they fit ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geminigirl2009
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sizing not accurate
12/19/2010

Customer review by nailz

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by nailz
by nailz

I purchased online on sale great buy. Lining is sooo soft. My only issue is the highest size is 3xl. My normal size however when got it and put on to small in shoulders and can zip closed. The 3xl is a 22/24. None of my other 3xl are anything less than a 26/28. I was extremely unhappy but as luck would have it due to it running small I was able to give to daughter who it should have been to huge and works great and she has at times gotten to hot on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nailz
The Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coat
12/17/2010

Customer review by jptnana

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by jptnana
by jptnana

I loved the coat but it's sized too small. I purchased this coat for a Christmas present for my daughter. She would normally wear a 1X which should be an 18-20. Howver this coat sized at 1X is considered a 16. Not sure if this was stated in website. I loved the coat so much and the price on-line was so reasonable, I kept it for myself. I recently found the coat in store at $45. I wasn't willing to pay that much because I'm retired with little income.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jptnana
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a deal!
12/17/2010

Customer review by jobreeze

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by jobreeze
by jobreeze

This is a great coat and at a superb value. It really is two jackets. Each one can certainly stad on it's own as a good jacket. Together they make an exceptionally warm coat, albeit a little too bulky for my liking. However, I will utilize it as two separate coats and be quite happy with it. The quality is good. It is washable and seems not to wrinkle too badly. The sizing does run small, so be certain to purchase a size larger than usual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobreeze
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coat; runs small
12/18/2010

Customer review by ColdHere

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by ColdHere
by ColdHere

I purchased this coat on Thanksgiving Day, so I got it at a greatly discounted price. It's very warm and not overly bulky. The inner lining attaches well to the outer shell. I read other reviews which said it runs small, but it REALLY runs small. I typically wear a Ladies XL, but I had to get a Plus 2X for this coat to fit. (So you might want to consider ordering 2 sizes larger instead of just 1.) Other than the sizing, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdHere
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good jacket for the money
12/5/2010

Customer review by Goomie22

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Goomie22
by Goomie22

I like this jacket. The sleeves are actually long enough too. The only problem I have with it is the fur lining, especially in the sleeves. It seems to grab onto my shirt sleeves and pull them up when putting on the coat. Then seems to hold onto the shirt sleeves when taking the coat off. This seems to be getting to be less of an issue the more I wear the coat. Inside pockets would be nice too but not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goomie22
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coat for the Price but Beware of Sizing
12/26/2010

Customer review by ginncjb

3.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ginncjb
by ginncjb

Purchased this coat online on Black Friday for less than $20. The construction is sturdy with heavy-duty zippers. As suggested by other reviewers, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear. This made the outer coat fit perfectly, but the inner jacket seems too large to wear separately. Even with the larger size, the arms are still tight with the liners zipped in. Overall, it was a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginncjb
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I should have bought in a different color!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Bonifoni

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Bonifoni
by Bonifoni

Like many other reviews have said, the coat does run small. It is very warm, sometimes too warm. I like name brands and it doesn't look too cheap. I haven't had any quality issues with it, but I haven't had to wash it. I bought it on Black Friday for $20 which is one of the best $20 I have ever spent. I bought tusk, but I should have bought it in black too. It's even a deal at current price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonifoni
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews