Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
1-20 of 111 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Riders - Women's Core Relaxed Fit Jeans
9/12/2010

Customer review by autumnrose

1.0 stars 9/12/2010 by autumnrose
by autumnrose

they are not the same as they used to be. they changed the style and fit. they are smaller than they used to be. if you wore a 12 before you need a 14 or 16 now. material is thinner. I ended up returning them and now have to find somewhere else to buy my jeans or go with a different brand

Was this review helpful? (94) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumnrose
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Old Riders, please.
11/28/2010

Customer review by BudgetShopper99

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by BudgetShopper99
by BudgetShopper99

I've been buying Riders for years as they're the only ones I've found that fit and are long enough. I was disappointed a few years back when the fabric became thinner, but I got used to that. Now, there's nothing I can even get used to. They don't fit at all! True, they're still long enough, but so tight I can't breathe. I read other reviews that suggested going one size up, but those are too large for me. Tried men's jeans. Got the length, but they don't fit correctly either. Even searched the old model #130185S and got them from two different online merchants. Not even close to the old Walmart Riders. Please, bring back the old cut.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetShopper99
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible jeans
9/23/2010

Customer review by icare2

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by icare2
by icare2

I have bought rider jeans for over 30 years and I think these are awful. I loved the old ones...these do not fit at all. Can't buy your normal size have to go up one or two sizes. I am taking them back and I will be looking for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icare2
Danville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the old model
1/21/2011

Customer review by mgrandiflora

1.0 stars 1/21/2011 by mgrandiflora
by mgrandiflora

Purchased 4 pairs last year and well-pleased, esp. the black versions fit perfectly. Purchased another black pair and dark blue yesterday and feel like something we used to call 'sprayed on' jeans. The 'new slimmer fit' as advertised on the label is a no-go for me. The Lee website has a straightleg relaxed fit petite version which I'm going to try, maybe that's what Walmart had last year.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgrandiflora
Northern Neck, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRODUCT CHANGED
2/10/2011

Customer review by FRIESIANGAL

3.0 stars 2/10/2011 by FRIESIANGAL
by FRIESIANGAL

I HAVE WORN LEE RIDER JEANS FOR MANY YEARS. I USED THEM FOR WORK, HORSEBACK RIDING AND MANY ACTIVITIES AND LOVED THEM. THE NEW ONES I JUST BOUGHT ARE DIFFERENT. THE SIZING IS SMALLER, THE FABRIC IS A LIGHTER WEIGHT AND THEY ARE CUT LOWER IN THE WAIST. I AM 58 AND DO NOT LIKE LOW CUT JEANS. PLEASE REMEMBER THAT NOT ALL WOMEN ARE BUILT TO WEAR LOW RISE JEANS.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRIESIANGAL
MASSILLON OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poor redesign of a great product
11/9/2010

Customer review by Shopper275

2.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Shopper275
by Shopper275

These jeans have recently been redesigned and are now designed to fit noone. I purchased the jeans in "short" and they are 4 inches longer than the old style. It will cost $12 to shorten $15 jeans! Next, the waist band is about 2 inches wider than the jeans just below the waist band so I can't tuck in a blouse. Lastly, the fabric is much rougher than in the past. The only reason I am not returning the jeans is that I have worn them and am not up to the agravation. Please return to the old design.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper275
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not the same as last year
11/8/2010

Customer review by lyn01

2.0 stars 11/8/2010 by lyn01
by lyn01

i bought relaxed fit last year they were great , this year they say new fit and stretch, if I wanted stretch I wouldn't buy relaxed fit, but I don't know what they did, the new fit didn't fit at all but mine from last year are great riders relax, returned

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyn01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
1/25/2011

Customer review by TooTiredMcL

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by TooTiredMcL
by TooTiredMcL

PLEASE bring back the old style Riders jeans. Riders were the only jeans I have ever found that I could buy without trying on and know they would fit the way I expected. I do not like the new style and as others have written, the new jeans run small. I ordered the size I have always worn and when the new jeans arrived, they were too small.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooTiredMcL
Lakeland, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jeans
8/24/2010

Customer review by tnice

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by tnice
by tnice

I did not like the jeans that were purchased, they stated relaxed fit and they were not. I like the old ones that the store had in stock but for some reason they stopped having them.. I not sure I will buy any more online, will just have to wait and see.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnice
tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not like the "new fit"
5/30/2011

Customer review by MLBNut

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by MLBNut
by MLBNut

The waistband is too wide, and they no longer fit at the waist, but below.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLBNut
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what was described
5/27/2011

Customer review by warriorgirl121

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by warriorgirl121
by warriorgirl121

I really liked the Riders jeans that I have previously purchased from Wal-Mart. I have been disappointed that the store only carries jeans that "sit just below the natural waist". So, when I found what I thought was the Riders jeans that sat at the natural waist, I purchased some online. Seems I was mistaken. I don't care what the current trend is, I do not like the jeans that hang off your body. I did see several reviews from others saying that the Riders style had changed and they were disappointed. I am in agreement. The previous style was a better fit. I will now have to search elsewhere to buy jeans. I do appreciate that Wal-Mart allowed me to return the jeans at the store without question.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warriorgirl121
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Fitting Jeans!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Rebbie

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Rebbie
by Rebbie

I ordered two pair of these jeans - and BOTH pair fit well, feel great, and look good. The material is substantial and durable; and though there is some spandex in it, the jeans do not stretch out too much over the course of the day. The color, Pure Fade, is perfect for dressing up or down. There is no gap at the waist, the length (medium, 32") is very good, the seams are straight, the fit through the hips and thighs is roomy and comfortable without being baggy, the price is reasonable...if it seems like I'm gushing, it's only because this is the first time in at least three years that I have found good fitting, well-made, nice looking jeans - and two inexpensive pair at the same time!! Also, ordering from Walmart online was a good experience. The shipping charge was very low, and the merchandise arrived quickly, packaged well and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebbie
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different cut
4/18/2011

Customer review by BeachWomen

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BeachWomen
by BeachWomen

I have been buying Rider Jeans for years because of the fit and comfort factor. I do not know why they changed but the fit and style has changed a bit and they no longer fit correctly and are not comfortable. Please go back to the old style. Why mess with a winner?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachWomen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
unhappy jean change
11/19/2010

Customer review by nothappy53

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by nothappy53
by nothappy53

These jeans were great jeans last year, now there not. Why the change and why would anyone want to buy silmmer jeans that make you have to buy a bigger sizes just to get them to fit now. bring back the other ones or tell me where I can buy them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappy53
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Horrible fit
11/27/2010

Customer review by racefanof88

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by racefanof88
by racefanof88

I ordered these jeans as I have worn Rider jeans for years, but never again. The fit was horrible. I took them back to the store and bought Faded Glory and they fit much better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racefanof88
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Love Lee Riders
12/24/2011

Customer review by OccasionalShopper51

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by OccasionalShopper51
by OccasionalShopper51

Lee Riders are a great fit for me. I am 5'0" tall, about 175 pounds. These fit me great in a size 18P. I do have to cuff them up, as they are too long for me; but that is true of all pants, even in petite sizes. They are very comfortable, have a little stretch but look like regular jeans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalShopper51
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Fit
11/7/2010

Customer review by BooBoo4

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by BooBoo4
by BooBoo4

This is a perfect fit for me and will be for you. These are relaxed jeans, and for the pair shape body. If you have a small waist and larger (not stick) legs, you will love these jeans. I just wish Walmart would put a better description of these jeans on the web. I found one pair in the store, and bought more on line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooBoo4
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by Jeansgirl22

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Jeansgirl22
by Jeansgirl22

I was in search of the original Lee Rider Jeans, not the newer form fitting spandex ones. Make sure you look for Lee Rider jeans with 99% Cotton and 1% Spandex. These are the ones you want if you don't like the newer ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeansgirl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Below waist
6/18/2011

Customer review by BettyinVA

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BettyinVA
by BettyinVA

I've worn these for years in the past, but they are now cut below the natural waist which is why so many people say they are smaller. It makes them harder to get into. Walmart should mention that in the description because it is an important feature when buying jeans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyinVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/23/2011

Customer review by ShopperPerson123

2.0 stars 9/23/2011 by ShopperPerson123
by ShopperPerson123

Ughhh...Fit is one to two sizes smaller than Relaxed Fit Riders Walmart used to carry the fabric is definitely thinner!! Wish I read the reviews prior to purchasing!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperPerson123
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews