Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love, Love Love this Carseat!
3/12/2011

Customer review by kmon4236

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by kmon4236
by kmon4236

The car seat is beautiful! Pictures don't do it justice. It is kind of pricey but I'd say mid-range. Not as expensive as the Britax and Perego's but not as cheap as the safety 1st discovery and Evenflo car seats. It is a little heavier than other carseats but carseats are for safety not mom's convience factors. I bought a graco stroller frame to help push around the carseat. I love the front end adjust because it's easy to get a nice snug fit on the straps every time, quicly. It's also has "graco pedic foam" lining which feels just like memory foam. I'm hoping my baby will love it when he gets here. It's goes up to 35 lbs but I don't think 35 pounders would be very comfortable in this carseat. But I like the idea of knowing that I don't have to rush and buy a toddler seat when he gets to 21lbs which is the limit for most carseats.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmon4236
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long lasting
2/15/2011

Customer review by bellamomma06

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by bellamomma06
by bellamomma06

I bought this infant seat (in a different color) after having the regular snug ride for my first child. This seat is definitely an upgrade. Way more padding than the original snug ride. Also my daughter outgrew her snug ride at 6 months. My son (who is bigger than she was) still has another seat belt slot to go at almost 8 months. Definitely worth the little extra money to get a way nicer and longer lasting seat. My only complaint is that the sun shade falls back a lot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellamomma06
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High quality, easy to use. Outstanding for newborn
8/7/2011

Customer review by whiteduckfarm

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by whiteduckfarm
by whiteduckfarm

Love this carseat. Padding is wonderful, very plush, it cuddles around them. I'm a 4th time mother and this is a far superior seat to the last three I've had. It is very easy to get the newborn in and out of. The latch mechanism that goes between the legs is very user friendly. It releases more like a modern seatbelt release. The base is easy to install, less than a minute and you're ready to go. Overall, extremely satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiteduckfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Safe and Easy to Use
1/17/2011

Customer review by MeticulousShopperMom

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MeticulousShopperMom
by MeticulousShopperMom

After months of research, we finally settled on the Snugride 35. It is very well made and you can use it until your child is 35lbs! (It is highly recommended to use this type of rear-facing infant carrier/car seat for as long as possible.) It feels very safe and secure. I use it with the Graco stroller frame and I love it. My 5 month old is 14lbs and it does get a little heavy carrying it up 2 flights of stairs to grandmas, but I would expect that with any carrier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeticulousShopperMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Very Necessary for that Little One
3/30/2011

Customer review by Grammy528

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Grammy528
by Grammy528

As Grandma/Nanny I needed a good quality carseat for our new addition to the family and this one fits the bill. This Carseat will hold a baby up to 35 lbs. where most are only up to 28 lbs.. And now with the government thinking that little ones should be rear facing a lot longer, this purchase was the better choice. It can be installed or removed easily when necessary. Love this seat and would deffinately recommend a Snug ride 35

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
4/29/2011

Customer review by russianbaby

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by russianbaby
by russianbaby

This is the lazy boy, of all car seats. If you want your child to have massive padding this is the car seat for your child. Our child is small, small so we need a lot of padding and protection for her. This is nicer than the Graco's that we saw in the Walmart stores, ordered online and well worth the short wait. The car seat comes from CA so you know it is the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russianbaby
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a great car seat.
8/7/2011

Customer review by Mick80

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Mick80
by Mick80

I purchased this seat for my second baby. I love the look of it, and it seems to snuggle my baby. It's rather heavy itself though, and also does NOT fit in any shopping buggy I've tried so far (Wal*Mart being the most frequent place I shop). I have to always use the stroller, which is a headache while shopping alone and trying to push a buggy full of necessities. Also, if you're one of those people that enjoy eating dinner at a nice restaurant with your baby in tow, don't count on slipping the car seat into the booth beside you for easier access, it's too wide and will barely even work in the "sling" provided by the restaurant. All in all, I would recommend this seat, if you can find ways to work around the inconveniences.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The absolute BEST!
9/26/2011

Customer review by okiemom04

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by okiemom04
by okiemom04

I recieved this carseat as a gift, and it is the best infant seat I have ever had! It is extremely well padded(which was a problem with my last child not wanting to be in her carseat ever!), the buckles are not difficult at all as in other carriers, and is all around a great carseat! I even have an eddie bauer stroller that it snaps into just fine, so no need to purchase another one! The way they made the base was genious! It has a nob that you turn that either raises or lowes the bottom of the base to level it in your car instead of having to use a towel, and the latch buckles on this base are so much easier to adjust than others I have used. The price tag is well worth the quality of this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiemom04
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New parents - LOVE this carseat
7/8/2011

Customer review by WifeMomDaughter

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by WifeMomDaughter
by WifeMomDaughter

It took my husband and I awhile to pick out a carseat - we finally chose this one, in the "Racer" colors. From the first day we brought my son home as a newborn to today at a year old the carseat has worked out great. My son never has an issue falling asleep in it and the fabric is super easy to clean. I wash his carseat cover quite often and it only takes me a minute or two get it on and the straps through before we run out the door in the morning. Recently the recommendation to rear-face your child until 2 years old was announced, with my son just turning one we are happy to know that this carseat will accommodate our son up to 35 pounds. Our son is currently 22 pounds, so he's got lots of room to grow. Also, in considering a new Forward-facing carseat we are shopping the Graco brand since we've had good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeMomDaughter
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
3/31/2011

Customer review by happyme27

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by happyme27
by happyme27

Since it was only available online and i have never made a purchase like this online it exceeded my expectations. i thought maybe since i bought the bundle deal that for the price i was paying it may not be everything i was hoping it would be so if it didn't meet at least my minimum standards for what i feel my baby needs that i would just return it. i was so surprised when it was better than i thought, it holds more weight than i guess i payed attention too, and the base is so easy to use. Also i was worried for the price it wasnt going to have much padding for my baby since with the bundle deal i was paying over all the price of a cheap car seat, but it is actually by far better than i thought. I'm very happy with this car seat. a little heavy, but i would rather deal with the weight of it knowing its a thick plastic that will protect my baby better than get something too thin and snap easy if an accident occurs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyme27
Ada, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheapest Around!
10/10/2010

Customer review by mommy2girlsOR

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by mommy2girlsOR
by mommy2girlsOR

For $58.00 this is probably the best car seat you can find!! The only problem is it doesn't fit on grocery carts like the original snugride! I can deal with that though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2girlsOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed A Tough Car Seat For My Grandson
8/27/2011

Customer review by lonewolf2869

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by lonewolf2869
by lonewolf2869

This Is My Yougest Girl First Child And Her Mom An Me Wanted Something That Would Last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf2869
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very pretty carseat. Better than I was expecting!
7/22/2011

Customer review by App1eJax

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by App1eJax
by App1eJax

My little boy isn't due for another 7 weeks. So that's why I only gave it four stars. I will update again after he is born. But as far as the carseat is in general...I really love it! I wanted a safe car seat that had everything I wanted, that would be comfortable for baby, and also easy on the eyes. (Most car seats have terrible patterns and colors that eventually make you want to rip your eyes out) Not to mention material that can easily be cleaned! It took me a month of going back and forth through so many car seats and finally chose this one. I would say it's pretty gender neutral and it appears very comfortable and padded. I was surprised by how cute it actually was and how well it's made. I guess I'd have to say that at this point the only downsides I see is that it IS on the large side. And its also pretty heavy. But I'm a mom that would rather leave the car seat in my car and wear my baby than carry. So that's not an issue for me. I do not remember my oldest son's carseats being this large or heavy. But at the same time, even though I used a Graco seat for him also (because of the safety ratings) His were not as well made, comfortable or cute. So I wouldn't see those things as a big issue unless you have a tiny car. The colors are a little different from the online picture. But it's more tan and teal with a gray base. Not too bright or harsh on the eyes and doesn't scream "LOOK AT ME!". No eyesore with this seat pattern or colors. All in all. If you're unsure about this car seat, don't be. It's a beautiful and very nice seat for your little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
App1eJax
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never