Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value Apple Sauce
2/2/2016

Customer review by GG2ten

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by GG2ten
by GG2ten

Great Value Original Apple Sauce is a favorite in our household. My granddaughter, my great-granddaughter twins and I eat it quite regularly. The twins like it plain and so do I and my granddaughter, I also like mine stirred (1/4 cup)into a packet of Great Value Plain Oatmeal along with 1/2 teaspoon of Great Value Ground Cinnamon and 1 Tablespoon of Great Value Honey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG2ten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great part of breakfast
1/18/2016

Customer review by MaddenIsBeastMode

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MaddenIsBeastMode
by MaddenIsBeastMode

Apple Sauce is something we always buy, love it as a part of breakfast... Breakfast is not as good without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddenIsBeastMode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not pure applesauce.
10/2/2013

Customer review by kittenowner

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by kittenowner
by kittenowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this applesauce based upon the reviews I read, but, upon receiving it I was very disappointed to see that it contained high fructose corn syrup AND corn syrup. I would not have ordered it if I had realized these ingredients were included. I prefer the natural applesauce with no additives.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittenowner
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Knicholas77

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Knicholas77
by Knicholas77

Good product! Taste is comparable to name brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knicholas77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
consistency ok-- but very SWEET!
5/10/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

2.0 stars 5/10/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 25 contributor

Too much corn and high fructose corn syrup in this product for my taste. that is often a sign of using cheaper / sour variety apples and the corn syrup covers the taste. who knows. i try to only buy unsweetened applesauce to get a real apple taste and some fewer empty calories from corn syrups.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 25 contributor
GREAT
12/24/2015

Customer review by JumpforSneaker

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by JumpforSneaker
by JumpforSneaker

Just as good as the named brand's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpforSneaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
12/12/2015

Customer review by Joseph

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

Besides the applesauce not that great, one of the two bottles opened up in box. Lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Applesauce!
2/5/2012

Customer review by djnk

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by djnk
by djnk
Top 1000 contributor

Great for a snack and to use in recipes. Add some cinnamon for additional flavor. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djnk
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Kids Love It
9/1/2015

Customer review by Rena

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Rena
by Rena

My kids love apple sauce. I have to keep buying this for them. They love the flavor and the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2013

Customer review by ConcernedConsumber

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ConcernedConsumber
by ConcernedConsumber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish they had this in Chunky, but it is still very good. So much easier and a whole lot less waste that making homemade applesauce. This is the plain, so I added some cinnamon. Will definitely order again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedConsumber
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GV Original Applesauce is normally Very Good
8/18/2014

Customer review by kyfloral

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by kyfloral
by kyfloral

In August 2014, I purchased 3-jars of GV Original Applesauce. I have always been pleased with this product for snacking (hot or cold) , cooking or baking. A personal favorite is "Faux Apple Pie" made with GV Original Applesauce. The three jars recently purchased were very watery and runny. These jars were stamped as follows: CASR5100 4134C11 13:00; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24. I would like to know if other customers had the same experience with this product. Did the company know of any problems with this batch? Thank You. I will continue to buy GV Original Applesauce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyfloral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've tasted
10/2/2013

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This applesauce has the best flavor. We eat it for a quick snack and also with meals. Best I've really tasted. I keep it on hand all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Very good Apple sauce
8/26/2013

Customer review by wal1972mart

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by wal1972mart
by wal1972mart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good taste and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wal1972mart
texarkana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.