Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not pure applesauce.
10/2/2013

Customer review by kittenowner

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by kittenowner
by kittenowner

I purchased this applesauce based upon the reviews I read, but, upon receiving it I was very disappointed to see that it contained high fructose corn syrup AND corn syrup. I would not have ordered it if I had realized these ingredients were included. I prefer the natural applesauce with no additives.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittenowner
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Applesauce!
2/5/2012

Customer review by djnk

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by djnk
by djnk

Great for a snack and to use in recipes. Add some cinnamon for additional flavor. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djnk
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Very good Apple sauce
8/26/2013

Customer review by wal1972mart

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by wal1972mart
by wal1972mart

Very good taste and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal1972mart
texarkana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've tasted
10/2/2013

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle

This applesauce has the best flavor. We eat it for a quick snack and also with meals. Best I've really tasted. I keep it on hand all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
9/29/2013

Customer review by ConcernedConsumber

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ConcernedConsumber
by ConcernedConsumber

Wish they had this in Chunky, but it is still very good. So much easier and a whole lot less waste that making homemade applesauce. This is the plain, so I added some cinnamon. Will definitely order again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcernedConsumber
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GV Original Applesauce is normally Very Good
8/18/2014

Customer review by kyfloral

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by kyfloral
by kyfloral

In August 2014, I purchased 3-jars of GV Original Applesauce. I have always been pleased with this product for snacking (hot or cold) , cooking or baking. A personal favorite is "Faux Apple Pie" made with GV Original Applesauce. The three jars recently purchased were very watery and runny. These jars were stamped as follows: CASR5100 4134C11 13:00; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24. I would like to know if other customers had the same experience with this product. Did the company know of any problems with this batch? Thank You. I will continue to buy GV Original Applesauce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyfloral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
consistency ok-- but very SWEET!
5/10/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

2.0 stars 5/10/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

Too much corn and high fructose corn syrup in this product for my taste. that is often a sign of using cheaper / sour variety apples and the corn syrup covers the taste. who knows. i try to only buy unsweetened applesauce to get a real apple taste and some fewer empty calories from corn syrups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 25 contributor