Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 83 reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Not pure applesauce.
10/2/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this applesauce based upon the reviews I read, but, upon receiving it I was very disappointed to see that it contained high fructose corn syrup AND corn syrup. I would not have ordered it if I had realized these ingredients were included. I prefer the natural applesauce with no additives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
consistency ok-- but very SWEET!
5/10/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 25 contributer
Too much corn and high fructose corn syrup in this product for my taste. that is often a sign of using cheaper / sour variety apples and the corn syrup covers the taste. who knows. i try to only buy unsweetened applesauce to get a real apple taste and some fewer empty calories from corn syrups.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
applesauce
3/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great taste. Not too sweet or too tart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids liked it
3/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The kids seem to like it since they are it all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Applesauce!
2/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for a snack and to use in recipes. Add some cinnamon for additional flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it ! Taste so good.
2/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love item
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Great Value" Original Applesauce
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I "Normally" Shop at your Easton, PA. Supercenter. And this was the first time I EVER purchased Food on "Walmart.com" ( I'VE been Homebound for 2 months now.)my wife passed away A Year Ago. There is no one to do my food Shopping. We started doing our "food shopping" At your supercenter in East Stroudsburg, PA . Back in 2001, we did not know about your Easton store yet.but we've always purchased the "Walmart/Great Value" brands ( when possible). Because of the savings and Quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
7/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great value buy. The quality of the applesauce was great too. I would definitely compare it to any name brand applesauce.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value Cinnamon applesause
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We've been buying Great Value cinnamon applesauce for quite awhile. Great taste. Great value for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce value
7/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great tasting applesauce for the value I paid .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce.
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Kids ate it right up. So I suppose that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wish they had this in Chunky, but it is still very good. So much easier and a whole lot less waste that making homemade applesauce. This is the plain, so I added some cinnamon. Will definitely order again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce
3/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes very good without the price of the name brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was as good as the higher priced brands
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best value for your money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
next best thing......
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this applesauce is the next best thing to eating a fresh whole apple.....(especially when there are problems with our teeth)...".an apple a day DOES keep the doctor away".......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sweetened applesauce
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what you would expect. Nothing fancy but was bought online with free 2 day shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Applesauce
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great applesauce it's delicious my whole family eats it with meals and by itself
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So smooth
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great applesauce
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GV Original Applesauce
2/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Actually ordered by mistake--prefer the unsweetened--but excellent product nonetheless. Major complaint is the shape of the plastic jar--tough to get out every drop--otherwise great selection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-