Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Garbage
7/19/2016

Customer review by Pureforce56

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Pureforce56
by Pureforce56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very uncomfortable fit. Wont stay in ear no matter how much adjusting you do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pureforce56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love them
7/10/2016

Customer review by Crazyred26

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Crazyred26
by Crazyred26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazyred26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ear clip
8/4/2010

Customer review by industrialengineer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by industrialengineer
by industrialengineer
Top 1000 contributor

Very comfortable, I use it almost every day with my Nokia cellphone to play music while walking/running. The sound is very clear, and the blue color is really cool

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
industrialengineer
Eagle Pass Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent earphones for sports
3/12/2012

Customer review by skirlofthepipes

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by skirlofthepipes
by skirlofthepipes

I needed a good pair of earphones for running; I found these online and thought I'd try them...they look cool and are adjustable, and JVC is a good name brand. I just picked them up and have worn them for the last half hour...I couldn't be more pleased. They have great sound and yet don't block out ambient noises (i.e. approaching cars). They are very light and the ear clips are a soft bendy material not hard plastic. They fit securely yet are very comfortable. And did I mention they look cool?

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skirlofthepipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWFUL!!!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by cleanandtidy

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by cleanandtidy
by cleanandtidy

I read the reviews on these before I bought them and I thought they would be pretty decent. WRONG! The piece that goes in your ears is HUGE and HARD PLASTIC. They wouldn't stay in my ears and the piece that goes around your ears to hold them in place didn't work at all. I couldn't even just hang them on my ears. I can't use these at all. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanandtidy
Many, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good headphones!
8/7/2012

Customer review by SkullsNroses23

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by SkullsNroses23
by SkullsNroses23

I really like that you can adjust them and the part that goes around your ear is flexible. They sound great and they are a good price. Would definitely buy another pair if something happened to them

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkullsNroses23
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the ear
2/21/2015

Customer review by Willie

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Willie
by Willie

I've never been a fan of sports ear headphone because they either become uncomfortable in the ear after a time, ergonomically don't mess with the ear canal and fall out, or mechanically fall apart from slight use. Not so these headphones. And, the sound is great too. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a second set should anything become of these. The price is not inflated either for such a nice product. I'm very pleased and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAV Headphones!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Perk

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Perk
by Perk

The JVC Ear-Clip Headphone are GREAT! I have had trouble with other headphones not fitting right. These adjust to fit my ears so I can listen all night long and y husband doesn't hear a thing. Happy Mother, Happy Father, Win-Win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JVC ear phones
6/26/2012

Customer review by martShopper2012

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by martShopper2012
by martShopper2012

For the price, these are definately worth it. They are the sporty type of ear phones and I bought them for running. I have no problem keeping them in and on my ears. The sound of them are much better than what I expected. These were a good deal and a non-expensive way to get good ear phones when not wanting to spend a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martShopper2012
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent - got what I expected for the coin
7/7/2011

Customer review by mikea1966

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by mikea1966
by mikea1966

Headsets are adjustable which is nice when trying to workout and the kids interrupt you a hundred times. They don't tend to get to wet, most cheap $10 sets will get drowned out when you start sweating hard - these hold up much better and have only once gotten not listenable and I immediately blew it out and it was good to go. For $10 it is more about working and fitting and if and when I break them (they all eventually do) it is not a ton of money to replace. The sound is fine for the hour or so for working out. Don't expect Bose but for $10, who would. Good buy for the coin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikea1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but painful
4/15/2011

Customer review by Styro

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Styro
by Styro

I found the sound quality of these headphones to be good, but after wearing them for a while my ears hurt. I do not consider my ears small, but I would not recommend these headphones to anyone who does not have large ear canals. I returned them and ended up purchasing another pair of headphones instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Styro
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loose fit
12/24/2013

Customer review by QAZXSW0987

2.0 stars 12/24/2013 by QAZXSW0987
by QAZXSW0987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perhaps my dissatisfaction only applies to me, but the device wouldn't stay in my ear. The earbud foam cushion was too big so the thing just hung loosely. As a result the sound was not reliably transmitted. It should have come with a selection of different size foam cushions. I returned the device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QAZXSW0987
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoy them
2/21/2014

Customer review by Saudara

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Saudara
by Saudara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got hooked on this sports style from a pair of $10 Sony's I bought many years ago. The buds just don't stay in place for me. The have several adjustable settings, and a variety of colors. The Sony's were a snap to put on, but the JVC's take a bit of adjusting to. After some practice it becomes easier. The sound is great and they are comfortable. My wife tried to steal them from me, but I ended up buying her a similar style of pink ones that were on sale for $11 at Best Buy. She says she likes them. I bought a set of larger JVC headphones that were excellent. The company has been around for a long time and makes quality equipment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saudara
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They hurt my ears
3/7/2014

Customer review by Chros

2.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Chros
by Chros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most headphones take a few hours or more to bring discomfort to my ears. These took perhaps 10 minutes. Though the ear clips are helpful, the buds themselves are just pieces of plastic with a thin layer of rubber on the rim

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chros
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
1/12/2015

Customer review by rcoryw

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by rcoryw
by rcoryw

These headphones provide good sound and stay on ear even during vigorous activity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcoryw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product overall
10/20/2013

Customer review by Mstrgmr91

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Mstrgmr91
by Mstrgmr91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plays music really loud, has adjustable ear clip, comfortable and light. Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstrgmr91
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by Zipwav

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Zipwav
by Zipwav

Ok but, do not press against ear enough, allowing sounds to enter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zipwav
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great & adjustable
1/15/2015

Customer review by MontanaSoCal

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by MontanaSoCal
by MontanaSoCal

Works wonderfully, and I like that they are adjustable. I had them shipped to my local store, but it took longer than expected. Not good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaSoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great earphones
2/5/2015

Customer review by johnb9372

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by johnb9372
by johnb9372

These clip on earphones are real comfortable and easy to wear , you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnb9372
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not stay in ear.
8/21/2010

Customer review by Hgfrfgjuujgf

2.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Hgfrfgjuujgf
by Hgfrfgjuujgf

Great design to stay on ear and very comfortable, but major problem with the speaker part staying in the ear hole. It will not stay in and subsequently you lose all low base sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hgfrfgjuujgf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews