Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works perfectly!
12/28/2010

Customer review by CKsGF32

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by CKsGF32
by CKsGF32

It allows for me to use any set of headphones I may feel like using at the time and the volume works great. The microphone also works, which was the only reason I bought this adapter, to be honest. (:

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKsGF32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
****NOT for 3rd Generation iPod Nano!****
2/10/2011

Customer review by DeVereauxe

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by DeVereauxe
by DeVereauxe

Walmart noted in this item's description that it is for ALL iPods. It is NOT. It doesn't work for the iPod Nano 3rd Generation models. Major disappointment. On the side of the box it comes in, it says: "Made for iPod shuffle 3rd generation, iPod touch 2nd generation or later, iPod Nano 4th generation or later, iPod classic 120GB or later." I wound up giving mine to my husband, who has a 4th generation iPod Nano. It works great for him. Way to go, whomever decided to exclude such crucial information from a product when listing it for sale. The description is clearly misleading, and needs to be corrected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeVereauxe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ipod shuffle adapter
11/6/2010

Customer review by bluefishandmyIpod

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by bluefishandmyIpod
by bluefishandmyIpod

lets my shuffle work in my car and lets me get whatever ear buds I want

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluefishandmyIpod
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work on old (1st gen I guess) Ipod shuffle
10/23/2010

Customer review by alfymo

2.0 stars 10/23/2010 by alfymo
by alfymo

I guess it was the fact that it was the old Ipod shuffle, but the volume control and play/pause didn't work at all. Don't know what to say? I'm assuming it was because of the shuffle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfymo
Walkersville,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Exactly what I needed
2/10/2012

Customer review by disillusiond

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by disillusiond
by disillusiond

This is the bridge between a killer pair of headphones that don't have ipod controls built in and any ipod that doesn't have its own external controls, like a 5G shuffle. If you have looked here first, do yourself a favor and BUY. Best Buy wants $20 for the exact same thing! Do we really honestly wonder how Walmart is doing so well in these economic times? It's because they put a fair price on products like these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disillusiond
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/25/2011

Customer review by gdtkct

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by gdtkct
by gdtkct

This is much better than just the Apple headphone. This allows the versatility of using a different style headphones than just the earbud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdtkct
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesnt work with older ipods
3/17/2012

Customer review by Erun2011

3.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Erun2011
by Erun2011

Didnt work with our older ipod. doesnt work with regular mp3 either. might work with newer ipod. Has a nice feel to it. probably very cool when it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erun2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this item does not work
7/1/2012

Customer review by cheener

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by cheener
by cheener

does not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheener
washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never