Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 37 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Sims 3 for Wii
11/20/2010

Customer review by mstump7

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by mstump7
by mstump7

This is an awesome game! I used to own The Sims 2 for PS2, I love how when you go to work on this one, you actually choose what you want to do at work. I also love that you can walk around town and that they have a lot of different things to do for your sim! I wasn't too sure on if I would enjoy it for the wii, but I definitely do!

Was this review helpful? (181) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstump7
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sims 3 for Wii
2/2/2011

Customer review by saycheese

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by saycheese
by saycheese

I don't understand why this game is getting such negative reviews. Maybe I just got lucky or something. Maybe some people are just too impatient. Mine works fine and it's definitely one of the best games out there right now. I LOVE it. Very addicting.

Was this review helpful? (100) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saycheese
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Such a great game!
9/11/2011

Customer review by Sam101

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Sam101
by Sam101

Why is everyone saying that this is a bad game system? This worked great for me, I have had so much fun playing this game. I am a big sims fan! This game is so much fun. I play it everyday! Some people say that they have troubles, and they walk threw walls! Well I have had so much fun, and have never walked threw walls! I have a blast with that game!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/11/2011

Customer review by Crazyasalways

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Crazyasalways
by Crazyasalways

I think it was a little too expensive but my daughter loves it so I guess it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazyasalways
McKee, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sims 3 is good, but I need to exchange it.
9/26/2011

Customer review by trulypar

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by trulypar
by trulypar

The Sims 3 game is pretty good, but I am having glitch issues. I am hoping that it is just a bad copy because there are some drastic problems with the copy that we have. I like the amount of interaction you have with the other Sim characters, but there were too many of them dying for no reason. You put a lot of time into making a friend or a relationship and then with no warning they are gone on the game. It was happening within just a few hours of starting a new game. The glitch issues were items in my house that were supposed to be able to be interacted with (i.e. fridge, stove, shower, garbage can etc.) would stop allowing you to use them, even replacing them would not fix the problem, the new one would just glitch too. I am going to get a new game and hopefully this doesn't happen again. One complaint that I do have, there is not a clothing store at the point that I had to stop playing and the clothes you start with are all you get, you can't get new ones. So, make sure you go through EVERY category when making your Sim to get different things to wear that you choose. There is everyday, athletic, sleepwear, formal, and swimwear. You can go through and pick all the items you want and then you can put just those things on. One option per category. I would have prefered more clothes to purchase. Maybe it will open something like that later in the game, but I am not sure at this point...there isn't a clothing shop available, just grocery and books. Hope this helped!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trulypar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good game
12/19/2013

Customer review by luvcandygirl

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by luvcandygirl
by luvcandygirl

I like that u can make ur own people and its just like real life u get married, have kids and anything u can do in real life I know my nine year old little girl will like this game

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvcandygirl
mexia, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by coralreeffreak

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by coralreeffreak
by coralreeffreak

It is kinda hard to control. Unlike the computer version. But i still like it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coralreeffreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glitch after glitch after glitch!
12/16/2010

Customer review by mrs29

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mrs29
by mrs29

I was sooo excited to get this game. Put it into my Wii and have had problems ever since. There is hardly any sounds when your sims do anything at all. When pregnant, you dont even know what you had until after naming your child. Sims get stuck in chairs and walk through walls. You cant add any more household items even after buying the biggest house. It is frustrating to get a game that has been hyped up for so long and then get a bad game. EA is no help either. They have told everyone that it is their Wiis messing up and not the game. DO NOT BUY THIS. Its a waste of money. Just stick with the PC version and youll be ok.

Was this review helpful? (26) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrs29
Coushatta, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good
6/13/2014

Customer review by GameLover23

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by GameLover23
by GameLover23

I love this game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameLover23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not meet wxpectations
11/27/2010

Customer review by Ikki4Ikki

2.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Ikki4Ikki
by Ikki4Ikki

I am a huge Sims fan. I have owned them all and was very excited for the sims on Wii. However after playing it it is very boring. You cannot do half the things you could do on Sims 2 Deluxe PC. You cannot have interactions while eating, the clothes are ugly and limited. You can hardly enter the places the you can "roam" to (example they have a grocery store but you dont enter you just choose stuff from a menu). You cannot enter restaurants. Its hard to figure out what your sims relationship status is. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. Gonna sell this and get the Sims 3 on PC. Simmer do not buy this!

Was this review helpful? (16) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikki4Ikki
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What's all the hype?
11/28/2010

Customer review by GameLizard

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by GameLizard
by GameLizard

Sooo disappointed I can't stand it. I preordered, waited in anticipation, and was let down. This version was released way too early. I think the glitches need to be taken care of immediately. The game freezes constantly, the console sounds as though it's straining and two players are not even an option (unless you are playing that boring quiz multiplayer game). It is definitely not worth the big bucks you dish out. I will sell this and wait for improvements. Meanwhile stick to the PC versions please.

Was this review helpful? (11) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameLizard
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2010

Customer review by imfenderman

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by imfenderman
by imfenderman

Avoid this game for Wii. I wish I would have read other reviews before buying. The game has so many glitches it is unplayable. Very disappointed. Shame on you EA and Nintendo for releasing this version for the holiday sales.

Was this review helpful? (20) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imfenderman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money!
5/2/2013

Customer review by PiscesGoddess

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by PiscesGoddess
by PiscesGoddess

If you are a Sims computer version fan, you will not like this version. At $50 (which is what I paid, when it was first released) I was VERY disappointed. If you don't have or haven't played it on PC/MAC then you may be okay with this game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiscesGoddess
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
aswesome
3/16/2014

Customer review by kennedy2473

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by kennedy2473
by kennedy2473

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennedy2473
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by 1SimsFan1

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 1SimsFan1
by 1SimsFan1

My daughter can't get enough of this game. She's a Sims fan anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SimsFan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
FUN GAME
1/11/2014

Customer review by zann1

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by zann1
by zann1

Granddaughter requsted this game. she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zann1
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2012

Customer review by ash12083

2.0 stars 2/18/2012 by ash12083
by ash12083

The game is slow and sometimes your sims get "stuck", where they won't move . Also, some actions would pause the game and the actions would never occur. If I didn't love The SIms I wouldn't buy this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash12083
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
4/23/2013

Customer review by NYRedd82

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by NYRedd82
by NYRedd82

This game was purchased for my 11 year old daughter by request as one of her birthday presents. Unfortunately, no store had it in the surrounding area, so I had no choice but to order it online. She plays this game quite often and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYRedd82
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you're expecting something like the PC...
3/4/2014

Customer review by Squidders

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Squidders
by Squidders

I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend because it is nothing like what the Sims games really are. If you're looking for something like the PC, don't get this. it would make more sense to get the xbox version or just the PC. There are some incredible flaws in the games, and it makes my wii freeze every few minutes that I am playing it. There are even just a lot of some lazy design features for this platform. - You cant change the look of your sims after you make them. - if you have children, you cant change their looks at all. - you have to name the baby before you find out the gender. - I have had the "try for a baby" glitch. Right after my sims are done trying, the woman is immediately sent to the hospital to give birth. - your babies come home as full grown children and have to go to school the next day. - you cant fast forward through car rides. - there are headstones EVERYWHERE. - when a sim dies, the grim reaper only shows up for about half a second. - You cant build your own house, you can choose from several types of houses and build rooms. - You cant even buy the bigger houses! They say that they violate the fire code and make your game lag more than anything else. - Food will often glitch through the counter. Even if you move the counter, it doesn't show the food there and your sims always live in a gross environment. I could only get rid of it by moving houses. - You get notifications for EVERYTHING. If your sim becomes the acquaintance of someone, the enemy, the friend, the best friend. when kids are at school, that happens a lot. - I often find it very hard to end tasks that the sims were doing when I switch to them. - They all look like they have arms that go down to their knees. - you cant throw a party or go places with a group. if you want a "family outing," you have to tell every single sim to go to a certain place and wait through the car ride every time until they all get there. If they don't run off, consider yourself lucky. Im sure there is more. There were a few aspects that I liked about the game. I liked the Request: Feel My Tummy for pregnant sims. All in all, I did not enjoy the game like I could have. I give it a 2/5

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squidders
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SOOOO Disappointed!
12/6/2010

Customer review by Anniedogg

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Anniedogg
by Anniedogg

Got the game, rushed home and turned it on! Disappointed at the very beginning creating a sim. Graphics are terrible, being a new game and all I figured they would be awesome. Game play is awful and the controls are just confusing. I turned it off before I even played 10 minutes. Don't waste your money on it. If you are a fan of Sims, just buy Sims 3 on PC, it's so awesome on that (and controls are so much simpler).

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniedogg
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews