Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 40 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Love this Movie.
1/4/2016

Customer review by QueenMommy28

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by QueenMommy28
by QueenMommy28

I purchased this for the holidays (obviously) and I could not be happier. To be honest though, this move is more for Teens to Adults. Children 10 or even 12 and younger should not watch it. My kids were afraid of it from the beginning. I personally love it. Great teaching and love the graphics. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMommy28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
totally awesome movie
1/5/2016

Customer review by disneygirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by disneygirl
by disneygirl

This movie was so awesome. watched it with different family members when I went to visit and took the dvd. never got tired of watching it. will watch it again and again every year. family all clapped at the end with me. I would recommend it for all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Christmas Carol
12/30/2015

Customer review by MonaLisaC

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MonaLisaC
by MonaLisaC

This movie is magical and the animation is amazing! Jim Carey is brilliant in this movie, his portrayal of all the characters he plays in this movie is Oscar Worthy, sheer genius! The best Christmas Carol movie ever ! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonaLisaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/21/2012

Customer review by Joyfultome1

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Joyfultome1
by Joyfultome1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a wonderful movie I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyfultome1
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved the movie
12/7/2010

Customer review by 1schoolnurse

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by 1schoolnurse
by 1schoolnurse

Unfortunately I had to bring this product back to the store 3 times the DVD stopped & skipped. Service personnel were great each time. Sorry the product was defective, otherwise the movie was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1schoolnurse
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
defect
12/6/2010

Customer review by weetagirlywirly

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by weetagirlywirly
by weetagirlywirly

Today I purchased a dvd of the Christmas Carol, and I went home to play it and it wouldn't play. It froze less then a minute into it, and I couldn't get it to move forward or anything. I returned it and walmart would only let me get the same movie as an exchange. I came home and the same thing happened to this one. I will say it isn't my dvd player because I purchased a couple of movies from Walmart today and they all played today. Only the Christmas Carol seems to be freezing and not playing. I am now watching another movie from walmart and it is playing fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weetagirlywirly
Madison Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very strange rendition
11/29/2010

Customer review by TwizzyYyy

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by TwizzyYyy
by TwizzyYyy

This was a very weird movie. The type of animation had several flaws and the Jim Carey "fire-face" of Christmas Past was the strangest thing I ever saw! Would not recommend if looking for a nice, sit back with the kids movie night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwizzyYyy
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best Holiday movie EVER!!
12/4/2014

Customer review by devilposey

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by devilposey
by devilposey

This is a movie the entire family can watch, together!!! The art work is Amazing!!! The story has lasted, and the remake of an old Classic is OUTSTANDING!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilposey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
how many others will be defective?
12/16/2010

Customer review by dbljk

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by dbljk
by dbljk

3rd time was not the charm. We're on our 3rd DVD and all 3 stop at the same place. Just as Scrooge is passing the carolers at the beginning. When I return this, I will be trying the DVD in one of the stores DVD players and not leaving until I either find one that gets past that point, or I get my money back. Disney dropped the ball with production of this DVD. I noticed another poster mentioning loose DVD's in cases. Our 1st one was loose, at first I thought that was the problem, until DVD's 2 and 3 were junk too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbljk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas Carol
1/4/2011

Customer review by Pooky22

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Pooky22
by Pooky22

I ORDERED THREE (3) MOVIES THROUGH THE SITE TO STORE PROCESS. THE 1ST SHREK:FINAL CHAPTER, WE HAVE NOT WATCHED YET. 2ND: PRINCESS AND THE FROG AND IT STOPPED THREE (3) TIMES. 3RD AND FINAL A CHRISTMAS CAROL. THIS MOVIE STOPPED OVER 15 TIMES. IN FACT WE STOPPED, RESTARTED AND STILL COULD NOT GET THROUGH THE MOVIE SUE TO THE CONTINUIOUS STOPPAGE. WHY? BECAUSE THE ENTIRE DISC IS SCRATCHED TREMENDOUSLY. NOW I AM WAITING TO EXCHANGE BUT LANCASTER WAL-MART DOES NOT HAVE IT. THIS IS THE LAST TIME I ORDER MOVIES FROM WAL-MART ESPECIALLY SITE TO STORE. BY THE WAY THE TOP HALF, RIGHT CORNER OF THE PRINCESS AND FROG CASE WAS TOTALLY SMASHED WHEN I RECEIVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooky22
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
long
1/6/2011

Customer review by chefBono

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by chefBono
by chefBono

I found this to be long and loud. It was in the theaters as 3D, which I did not see, but many scenes are obviously meant for 3D. The section of the DVD of "behind the scenes" was very interesting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefBono
Would recommend to a friend? No
xmas movie
12/3/2010

Customer review by collecter

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by collecter
by collecter

expected better from jim carrey

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collecter
weirton,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad DVD's
12/17/2010

Customer review by tjosborne

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by tjosborne
by tjosborne

I noticed several people are having this problem. I purchased the DVD and when we went to watch it the dvd skipped and looked scratched. I returned it today and the lady opened our new one said it looked fine but I just got it home and it skips and has tiny scratches around the inner ring. I am so frustrated, I had to wait to return the first one because of a bad storm and now who knows when I can get out again because another storm is on the way. The movie is great, if thre DVD will play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjosborne
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bad luck with this DVD
1/1/2011

Customer review by ILoveDVDMovies

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by ILoveDVDMovies
by ILoveDVDMovies

As it turned out when my husband tried watching this DVD (Disney's the Christmas Carol) but it kept skipping so bad, that we couldn't even watch it. The next day I tried returning it to a local Walmart Store and they didn't have a copy to exchange it for. A few days later, I was able to find the exact same DVD at a Walmart near my house, and luckily, they had some on the rack, and the return went very quick and easy. Hopefully, this copy doesn't skip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveDVDMovies
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great
12/26/2014

Customer review by Hallmas

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Hallmas
by Hallmas

To me a great Christmas Carl out of all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hallmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A holiday favorite for less than 10 bucks.
10/14/2014

Customer review by seahawk007

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by seahawk007
by seahawk007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Jim Carey is brilliant in this movie. The visual effects in this animation are superb. Played it on my Samsung HD, and it shows like a blu ray disc. This movie is perfect for the Christmas holiday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seahawk007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark Disney
12/22/2010

Customer review by CorvetteMom

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by CorvetteMom
by CorvetteMom

This one was darker than I expected. My 5 yr. old granddaughter curled up to me, admitting parts of it was scary. I told her Scrooge was having a bad dream, so she wouldn't let me switch to a different Christmas Carol movie, although she did ask me to pause it, while she took a number of unusual breaks. The animation is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorvetteMom
Bassett, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than Expected
12/6/2010

Customer review by BR23

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by BR23
by BR23

As "Srooge" afficionados we thought the acting was superb! Sounds funny for an animated show, but the dialogue seemed real (not acted) I think it might be too scarry for little children except for the wild "tunnel rides" but we thought it was true to the original story. Fascinating "real-like"animation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR23
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/1/2010

Customer review by nupster

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by nupster
by nupster

Happy with the dvd...selected to do pre-order before it was released. Not sure I will ever do that again...could have just as well driven the hour to get it than wait a week. You would think it could be shipped early enough it could possilby make it to the customer within a day or two of the release.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nupster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
disappointment
12/19/2010

Customer review by 2037

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by 2037
by 2037

the Charactorization was good, but spent all of my time viewing the movie turning volume up and down. will not let my granddaughters view the movie because the loud burst of noise will be frightening to them. Could have been more story involved. Jim Cary is capable of doing better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2037
st albans, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews