Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 37 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
12/21/2012

Customer review by Joyfultome1

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Joyfultome1
by Joyfultome1

It was a wonderful movie I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyfultome1
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved the movie
12/7/2010

Customer review by 1schoolnurse

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by 1schoolnurse
by 1schoolnurse

Unfortunately I had to bring this product back to the store 3 times the DVD stopped & skipped. Service personnel were great each time. Sorry the product was defective, otherwise the movie was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1schoolnurse
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very strange rendition
11/29/2010

Customer review by TwizzyYyy

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by TwizzyYyy
by TwizzyYyy

This was a very weird movie. The type of animation had several flaws and the Jim Carey "fire-face" of Christmas Past was the strangest thing I ever saw! Would not recommend if looking for a nice, sit back with the kids movie night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwizzyYyy
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
defect
12/6/2010

Customer review by weetagirlywirly

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by weetagirlywirly
by weetagirlywirly

Today I purchased a dvd of the Christmas Carol, and I went home to play it and it wouldn't play. It froze less then a minute into it, and I couldn't get it to move forward or anything. I returned it and walmart would only let me get the same movie as an exchange. I came home and the same thing happened to this one. I will say it isn't my dvd player because I purchased a couple of movies from Walmart today and they all played today. Only the Christmas Carol seems to be freezing and not playing. I am now watching another movie from walmart and it is playing fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weetagirlywirly
Madison Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Holiday movie EVER!!
12/4/2014

Customer review by devilposey

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by devilposey
by devilposey

This is a movie the entire family can watch, together!!! The art work is Amazing!!! The story has lasted, and the remake of an old Classic is OUTSTANDING!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilposey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xmas movie
12/3/2010

Customer review by collecter

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by collecter
by collecter

expected better from jim carrey

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collecter
weirton,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
long
1/6/2011

Customer review by chefBono

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by chefBono
by chefBono

I found this to be long and loud. It was in the theaters as 3D, which I did not see, but many scenes are obviously meant for 3D. The section of the DVD of "behind the scenes" was very interesting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefBono
Would recommend to a friend? No
how many others will be defective?
12/16/2010

Customer review by dbljk

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by dbljk
by dbljk

3rd time was not the charm. We're on our 3rd DVD and all 3 stop at the same place. Just as Scrooge is passing the carolers at the beginning. When I return this, I will be trying the DVD in one of the stores DVD players and not leaving until I either find one that gets past that point, or I get my money back. Disney dropped the ball with production of this DVD. I noticed another poster mentioning loose DVD's in cases. Our 1st one was loose, at first I thought that was the problem, until DVD's 2 and 3 were junk too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbljk
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHRISTMAS CAROL WITH JIM CAREY
12/22/2010

Customer review by poptrout

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by poptrout
by poptrout

VERY DISAPOINTED WITH MOVIE, NOT TO DISNEY STANDARD

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poptrout
bethlehem,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Christmas Carol
1/4/2011

Customer review by Pooky22

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Pooky22
by Pooky22

I ORDERED THREE (3) MOVIES THROUGH THE SITE TO STORE PROCESS. THE 1ST SHREK:FINAL CHAPTER, WE HAVE NOT WATCHED YET. 2ND: PRINCESS AND THE FROG AND IT STOPPED THREE (3) TIMES. 3RD AND FINAL A CHRISTMAS CAROL. THIS MOVIE STOPPED OVER 15 TIMES. IN FACT WE STOPPED, RESTARTED AND STILL COULD NOT GET THROUGH THE MOVIE SUE TO THE CONTINUIOUS STOPPAGE. WHY? BECAUSE THE ENTIRE DISC IS SCRATCHED TREMENDOUSLY. NOW I AM WAITING TO EXCHANGE BUT LANCASTER WAL-MART DOES NOT HAVE IT. THIS IS THE LAST TIME I ORDER MOVIES FROM WAL-MART ESPECIALLY SITE TO STORE. BY THE WAY THE TOP HALF, RIGHT CORNER OF THE PRINCESS AND FROG CASE WAS TOTALLY SMASHED WHEN I RECEIVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pooky22
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exciting
1/10/2011

Customer review by cathat

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by cathat
by cathat

My 9yr old and I watched this and it was very good with many parts that were thrilling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathat
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great DVD
12/27/2010

Customer review by louky1

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by louky1
by louky1

Plays great and a wonderful movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louky1
Louisville Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy
12/4/2010

Customer review by vemtira

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by vemtira
by vemtira

I purchased this for my brother that is both physically and mentally challenged. He will love this for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vemtira
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A holiday favorite for less than 10 bucks.
10/14/2014

Customer review by seahawk007

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by seahawk007
by seahawk007

Jim Carey is brilliant in this movie. The visual effects in this animation are superb. Played it on my Samsung HD, and it shows like a blu ray disc. This movie is perfect for the Christmas holiday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahawk007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
12/29/2010

Customer review by Cindy3455

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Cindy3455
by Cindy3455

Hubby has LOVED the Christmas Carol movie, all varieties!, all his life! HAD to get this one, especially after seeing it in the Theatre, last year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy3455
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST MOVIE YET
12/1/2010

Customer review by gypseysd

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by gypseysd
by gypseysd

this is the best movie i have seen in a long time,my childern loved it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypseysd
white sulphur springs,montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very enjoyable Christmas Movie
12/1/2010

Customer review by DebbieSpaghetti

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by DebbieSpaghetti
by DebbieSpaghetti

Loved the Movie some Jim Carrey very funny moments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieSpaghetti
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/1/2010

Customer review by nupster

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by nupster
by nupster

Happy with the dvd...selected to do pre-order before it was released. Not sure I will ever do that again...could have just as well driven the hour to get it than wait a week. You would think it could be shipped early enough it could possilby make it to the customer within a day or two of the release.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nupster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
12/1/2010

Customer review by Iyambae

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Iyambae
by Iyambae

Loved this Movie in the Movie theater. Knew it was coming out on DVD, Found Walmart had the best price (Great). Ordered the Dvd, Came in Fast, Free Shipping (Best Part) Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iyambae
Falls Church
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful movie
1/14/2014

Customer review by veggies

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by veggies
by veggies

I saw this in the therater a few years ago. I wanted the movie and found it on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veggies
Duncanville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews