Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Adorable!!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Wisegrasshoppa

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Wisegrasshoppa
by Wisegrasshoppa

I am so impressed with the Jo-Jo line; I am in the process of purchasing every product they have available. The children in my family just love Jo-Jo Max, and Splashing Jo-Jo has just been an excellent addition. I would recomment this product to anyone with younger children; it makes a great present and it's easy on my checkbook.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisegrasshoppa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable Bath Toy
11/14/2010

Customer review by teacher2shop

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by teacher2shop
by teacher2shop

My 2 1/2 year old daughter saw Jo Jo on a commercial and said, "I want that!" It was adorable on TV so I looked it up and found this bath toy. I figured I'd try it out and it was abouslutely adorable!! My only negative feedback on this is that there is no turn off switch. The toy activates when it is put in water and it sings songs and squirts water. Super cute...just not a way to shut it off until it dries off. In the middle of the night it started singing...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher2shop
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible product
12/27/2010

Customer review by attiesgirl05

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by attiesgirl05
by attiesgirl05

This got great reviews so I got it. But it's horrible. Absolutely horrible. All this toy does is the second it touches water is says over and over w/o any stop "Jumping Jojo at the helm" then it squirts about 2 drops of water about one inch in the air. It never stops saying the phrase. You'd think that knowing it would be in the bath non-stop they would have manufactured it on a timer to say the phrase every minute or so and also to vary the phrases but no-non stop w/o a break, over and over. After about 3x (or about 15 seconds) you are completely done and can't stand to listen to it. Since there's no off button you can't even have it in the tub anymore. Even my 4 year old says it's "annoying". Also, if Jojo is in the boat in about 30 seconds the boat tips over and sinks. (Although that's a relief because it finally shuts up) Absolute worst toy ever. It would have been better if this toy had never even worked than what it currently does. I suppose I can take the batteries out but $15 for a little boat that doesn't even float is NOT worth your money. Save yourself cash and sanity and don't buy this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
attiesgirl05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bath Toy
12/31/2010

Customer review by GreeterGranny

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by GreeterGranny
by GreeterGranny

Splashing JoJo came as a bonus with the Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny we bought for our 2 1/2 year old grandson for Christmas. It is his favorite toy. He has a blast playing with it when he is taking his bath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeterGranny
LaFayette,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it!
1/2/2011

Customer review by saravis

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by saravis
by saravis

My 2 1/2 year old LOVES his Jojo bath toy! It says several things, sings row your boat and squirts water all while moving around the tub! Since we have gotten this he hasn't played with any of his other tub toys.As son as I turn on the water for a bath he yells Jojo, Jojo! We have no problems with it not working at all. I am deff going to be purchasing more Jojo products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saravis
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cutest Toy!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Jewelrygirl68

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Jewelrygirl68
by Jewelrygirl68

I figured since Parenting Magazine rated this a top toy for the year, it was worth a shot...but I really had no expectations. This is so adorable, 10 1/2 month old son loves it so much, I would be willing to try other JoJo toys. A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelrygirl68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love it!
2/1/2011

Customer review by 1stTimeMomat40

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by 1stTimeMomat40
by 1stTimeMomat40

This the cutest toy! My 13 month old loves JoJo and carries him around with him. The little submarine sprays water out of the front and makes the sweetest sounds. The ONLY issue I had was that two of the screws on the bottom of the toy rusted on my new bathtub.... Wish I would have known ahead of time so I could have taken measures to prevent it but other than that it's a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimeMomat40
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2011

Customer review by 4LittleAngels

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by 4LittleAngels
by 4LittleAngels

My 1 -year old and 4-year old absolutely love this toy! JoJo talks and shoots water out of his spout. He's motorized. I'm now going to get one for my godson. I was concerned that it would constantly tip over, but it doesn't. I thought that the little fan on the back would turn and propel JoJo in the water, but it doesn't turn. JoJo works from underneath. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4LittleAngels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT, but...
2/26/2011

Customer review by mama2twoladies

3.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mama2twoladies
by mama2twoladies

This toy is fantastic! We got it for my 14 month old for Christmas and she and my 2 year old LOVED it! It is too cute! Thing is... that Christmas was only how long ago and it's not been working for a month already. We changed the batteries and it still won't spray water anymore, the highlight of the toy. When it was working correctly I said I would buy it for every gift I had to buy a toddler from now on it was so adorable and fun for the girls in the tub. I am so bummed that is quit working so quickly! =(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2twoladies
Wheeling,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not happy
1/28/2011

Customer review by ren1010

2.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ren1010
by ren1010

My daughter got this Ouaps Slashing JoJo for Christmas last month. The first few times we put in the tub it was adorable! But after 6 or 7 times it got to where all it does is constantly repeats the phrase "Captain JoJo at the helm!". Its so annoying and sometimes it continues to repeat the pharse long after it has been taken out of water! I had to make the batteries "disappear"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ren1010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Annoying and Broken
2/3/2011

Customer review by cuzido23

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by cuzido23
by cuzido23

We got this for our 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to play with it. The first 2 weeks is worked fine. Then all of a sudden, it felt the need to say "Captain Jojo at the helm" over and over and over and over again. We can get it to say nothing else or shoot water into the air anymore. It got to the point of annoying me so bad that I chucked it in the trash. DO NOT waste your money on this toy. I am sure that there are better things to spend your money on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuzido23
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted 1 month
2/5/2011

Customer review by ozzkeegalycook4

1.0 stars 2/5/2011 by ozzkeegalycook4
by ozzkeegalycook4

I got this for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to play with it. The first month is worked just fine. Then all of a sudden, it felt the need to say "Captain Jojo at the helm" over and over and over and over again and shot a little water up. I changed the batteries and it continues to do the same thing. What a waste!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzkeegalycook4
Rayne, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broken after 2nd use
12/31/2010

Customer review by Maybel14

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Maybel14
by Maybel14

My preschooler and toddler loved it but after the 2nd night it just stopped working. We made sure battery compartment was tightly sealed and that it stayed dry after each use. My kids barely even touched it because they just liked waiting for jojo to splash them. Unfortunately, I can't return to Walmart because it's been opened. Called the manufacturer using the number in the back of the literature included in the toy and also called the number from Jojo's website, it had some random woman's voice mailbox. I also emailed the manufacturer but no response. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maybel14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A waste of money.
12/31/2010

Customer review by Okay46319

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Okay46319
by Okay46319

I thought this product would be an awesome toy for my son. Unfortunately it is NOT. All it does is sing over and over one phrase, and spins in circles. And it definitely does not stay up right. Spinning in circles on it's side doesn't make for a good toy. Not a good buy at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okay46319
Would recommend to a friend? No