Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
65
1-20 of 114 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Works for us!
9/21/2010

Customer review by OnlyTheBest06

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by OnlyTheBest06
by OnlyTheBest06

My 4 year old daughter saw this toy on a commercial and just went nuts for it. I finally decided to get it. I bought it online, my mother told me it was more expensive in store. I was very worried about it not working since we have carpet and it is pretty thick in my opinion. But JoJo just got here and we have had no trouble at all with him going, he moves just fine on our carpeting. We have only tested him out hiding and seeking in the same room so as far as he has found my daughter is around 8 feet but he always finds her. I'm very relieved my daughter loves it as much as she thought she would. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyTheBest06
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We LIKE it!
10/29/2010

Customer review by ARegularDadToo

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by ARegularDadToo
by ARegularDadToo

I was hesitant given some of the reviews here, but we also saw some great reviews from mom blogs at the Jojo web site. So we bought one. Jojo didn't always find my daughter, but he did find her most of the time. When he didn't find her, he called out, and kept her playing with him. She loves it each time he covers his eyes to count, and celebrates after finding her. I can recommend him!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARegularDadToo
Northbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Carrot needs batteries too :)
11/18/2010

Customer review by SteveandBrigette

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SteveandBrigette
by SteveandBrigette

Please, before you give this a bad review, make sure that you have batteries in JoJo AND his carrot. If the carrot is not lit up, it needs batteries. Once you have working batteries in both, JoJo works great! My 3 and 4 year old LOVE JoJo. My 4 year old even sleeps with him at night :) He has become his favorite toy, even surpasing Legos and toy trains :) JoJo does everything said, as long as you hide in the same room (he can't teleport through walls, afterall). We are going to get more JoJo and friends products for Christmas. Just thrilled with this toy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveandBrigette
Live Oak, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep shopping-this isn't what you want
12/22/2010

Customer review by bargainshopper37

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by bargainshopper37
by bargainshopper37

My 4 year old wanted this and so she received it for her birthday. I thought it was going to a wonderful gift for her but.....it didn't work the way that I had anticipated. My entire first floor of our house is hardwood floors and it didn't work like it should. I even recommended to be used on a hard flooring. For starters Jo-Jo couldn't find my daughter and she was only about a foot away from him. I decided to try it out and make sure everything was working properly. We sat about a foot (again) from Jo-Jo while he counted and he was having trouble finding us. After several attempts and many days attempting it I had to tell my daughter that we should take it back so that she could get something that actually worked. The concept is cute but didn't work. The age on the box was 18 months+ but I'm not so sure that anyone younger than 2 would not get aggervated with this product. I promise you this is not worth your money, find something else. Please!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainshopper37
Powell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece O' Junk
10/10/2010

Customer review by Karnie1234

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Karnie1234
by Karnie1234

We bought this toy for our daughter. It ran in circles for a while claiming it was getting warmer. Then it ran in circles claiming it was getting colder. It was not able to find anyone or the carrot. We hid the carrot 3 feet from the rabbit and it still could not find it. This toy is a waste of money. I wish I could teach it to find the 40 bucks it cost me. Piece o junk!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karnie1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
We still like JoJo
1/13/2011

Customer review by MommieSurprize

2.0 stars 1/13/2011 by MommieSurprize
by MommieSurprize

JoJo really does not work well. The one I purchased for my two year old, he celebrates finding his carrot (spinning around and around) when the carrot is in another room and off. No he isn't very good at playing hide and seek. But my daughter loves it when he counts and lower his ears. She counts right along. So never the less he is a bit educational. And my daughter has found other uses for Jojo such as cleaning his face and big eyes with her wipes, putting him in her traveling case, being a student in her pretend class room. He make a good sleeping buddy. And I have to admit the most surprising recent use for JoJo I encountered this morning was my daughter feeding JoJo her unwanted cereal and blaming JoJo for the mess. If she likes him - I like him- I can't take the toy back now even if wanted to (shes to attached)- but for all those who can please do and those who haven't don't purchase. JoJo doesn't play Hide & Seek

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieSurprize
Euclid,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Children Love this!
11/5/2010

Customer review by KDum

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by KDum
by KDum

My 3 year old and 5 year old were wanting this item after seeing the commercial, so I finally went to the store and bought one. They are having the biggest time playing with JoJo. They laugh at all the different sound effects, dance with JoJo, and adore the ears when it covers it's eyes. My children constantly talk to Jojo as it's saying "where are you" and laugh each time. I would highly recommend this toy to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDum
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hide and Seek but no Find
10/4/2010

Customer review by lilbit26

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by lilbit26
by lilbit26

When I came across this product it looked awesome!! When it came, my daughter and I hid holding the carrot but the bunny never found us. It jsut kept going around and saying it needs help and asked us to clap. We did this several times before we gave up. We were only hiding behind a box. She tried to play with it but lost interest since it still didnt find her, even when she wasnt hiding. She sat in the middle of the room with the bunny just a few feet from her and it still couldn't find her. What a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbit26
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of Money
9/30/2010

Customer review by MomToThree060810

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by MomToThree060810
by MomToThree060810

My kids did not enjoy this at all. They had to hide within 5 feet of JoJo for him to find them. Any further and he would just keep asking them to clap, and eventually give up. I understand if that happens occasionally, but not EVERY TIME! The fun in hide-and-seek is getting caught in your hiding spot, not having to come into open so the seeker can see you. This was such a waste, and I thought for the price paid, it would be of better quality. JUNK and WILL RETURN!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToThree060810
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Adorable
12/19/2010

Customer review by richlee007

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by richlee007
by richlee007

I originally purchased this product for my 1 yr. old, It was a little to advanced for her, BUT my 2 & 3 yr olds LOVE it. They are enjoying hiding behind a chair or curtain waiting on Jojo to find them. It is teaching them patience a well, because Jojo looks in the opposite direction first and then comes back while narrating what he is doing the whole time. He says things like "I am getting further away or I am getting closer. The only negative I have seen is that when he finds you he stands a little far away from you. He needs to come a little closer when he says "I found the carrot & you". I got mine on sale otherwise the price was a little steep, but Overall: Very Pleased! (I am a mom of 8 children, so I look for fun & educational plus somethiing to capture the imagination, this product is both)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richlee007
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
11/29/2010

Customer review by Hatestoshop73

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Hatestoshop73
by Hatestoshop73

This this doesn't even come close to doing what it says it does. Our JOJO is stuck in the demo mode. When you press the reset button, change the batteries, its the same thing.....JOJO only counts to 5 doesn't move at all, and says he found the carrot even if it's on another floor in our house. Very sad that we got this for our daughter's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatestoshop73
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE ITTTTTT
11/10/2010

Customer review by Wisegrasshoppa

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Wisegrasshoppa
by Wisegrasshoppa

I bought Jo-Jo for a birthday present for my nephew; he absolutely loves it. Be sure to turn it off demo mode to play with it correctly. I would certainly recommend this product for all children. He thought it was fun to hide with the carrot for Jo-Jo to find him. I will be making future purchases of Jo-Jo for Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisegrasshoppa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hide and Seek JoJo Love It
11/14/2010

Customer review by aunteeks

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by aunteeks
by aunteeks

My little Niece saw the Hide and Seek JoJo months ago and has not stopped talking about it. I have to say Walmart has done a fantastic job marketing and they know their customer base 4 year olds.. Julia came over to my house saw the Walmart Christmas toy book, she grabbed it and began her hunt for Hide and Seek Jojo.. , the moved on to the fur real toys. We promptly sat down to write a letter to Santa, Mean while I placed an order here for Hide and Seek Jojo and two furreal cats. They arrived exceptionally fast.. we tested them out and the furreal kitten is charming and hide and seek jojo is adorable.. I know she will be walking on cloud nine when she opens her packages..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aunteeks
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Horrible
11/15/2010

Customer review by mac950610

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by mac950610
by mac950610

My son got this for his birthday. He really wanted it after seeing it on tv. He was excited to play with it only to be disappointed. It could not find the carrot at all. We put it 2-3 feet away and it kept going in circles saying it was getting warmer but never found it. Cute idea but it just didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mac950610
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Best Toy Purchase EVER!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical, at first, about this toy, since I had only seen it in commercials; each time my son would see it, he would be mesmerized. I bought it, taking a chance, and it has became his favorite toy of all time. He never plays with a toy consistently, but Jojo has been played with every single day, since Christmas. In fact, my son even sleeps with Jojo. In addition, Jojo is one tough little bunny! He has been dropped on his head a countless number of times and is carried around by his long ears almost everywhere, yet he's still going! I will admit that Jojo doesn't "find" his carrot as well as I thought he would, but my son doesn't even care about that; he simply enjoys watching and listening to Jojo; in fact, he has picked up several new words and phrases from his little blue friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great new idea!
9/30/2010

Customer review by momdenise

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by momdenise
by momdenise

I just bought this as a gift for my 3 year old neice and she loved it! We played for hours with the bunny. We hid throughout the room & Jojo found us every time. This toys is cute, fun and completely interactive unlike other toys out today. A good find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momdenise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good toy
9/19/2010

Customer review by mommommymom

1.0 stars 9/19/2010 by mommommymom
by mommommymom

It says it will find your child within 12 feet, it really means more like 5, if even that. It does not roll well even on low pile carpet, it constantly asks for new batteries even after I just put new ones in. My child liked the songs and the way it covers his eyes and counts but I paid $45 in store, I expect it to do what it says and hide and seek just isn't that. Cute idea just not well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommommymom
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So frustrating you'll pull out you're hare
12/29/2010

Customer review by Bgail2022

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Bgail2022
by Bgail2022

Bought our nieces a JoJo the rabbit for Christmas. My nieces were hiding under a table on a hardwood floor about 5 feet from JoJo. After several minutes of watching JoJo going in circles my niece gets up, walks over to Jo Jo and frustratingly says " Here JoJo, take your carrot!" and walks off. Although JoJo gave us many a laugh ( as he would say "Im getting closer while walking the opposite direction) he sure couldn't find the girls who had placed the carrot flat on the ground in front of them. The one good thing JoJo has provided are laughs as we read all of your reviews and empathize with your comments. If you haven't bought Jojo yet, dont be taken by his cute bunny charm, give a brick on a string instead... You'll have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgail2022
Austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/6/2011

Customer review by Ninalena

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Ninalena
by Ninalena

I purchased this toy for my son for Xmas. He hasn't played with it much which could be due to the abundance of other toys. I did try it out though. The toy seems fun, you can only go about 9ft. away for it to work properly. Also, the instructions recommend you hold the carrot in an upright position and don't move it around too much, which seems impossible to ask a 3 yr old to do. My sons lack of interest in the toy is the reason for the low rating. If he was as interested in Jojo at home as he was about it on the television it would have gotten higher ratings with me. My 7 yr. old nephew tried it out also and told me the bunny needed to much help to find him for the game to be fun. Overall, I guess it depends on the child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninalena
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Waste of Money!
10/8/2010

Customer review by angelkakes80

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by angelkakes80
by angelkakes80

I purchased this for my 3 year old son. We had seen it on commercials and he kept asking for it. It looked like such a cute toy and a great idea so last weekend we went and bought it. We tried it in one room and it did not work. My son was hiding behind our couch and it could not find him. I had him sit in front of the couch and it could not find him. I moved Jojo close to him and it still could not find him. This is definitely being returned. It does not work as advertised. I wish it did work though because it is a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelkakes80
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews