Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

125 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
65
1-20 of 114 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
We LIKE it!
10/29/2010

Customer review by ARegularDadToo

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by ARegularDadToo
by ARegularDadToo

I was hesitant given some of the reviews here, but we also saw some great reviews from mom blogs at the Jojo web site. So we bought one. Jojo didn't always find my daughter, but he did find her most of the time. When he didn't find her, he called out, and kept her playing with him. She loves it each time he covers his eyes to count, and celebrates after finding her. I can recommend him!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARegularDadToo
Northbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for us!
9/21/2010

Customer review by OnlyTheBest06

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by OnlyTheBest06
by OnlyTheBest06

My 4 year old daughter saw this toy on a commercial and just went nuts for it. I finally decided to get it. I bought it online, my mother told me it was more expensive in store. I was very worried about it not working since we have carpet and it is pretty thick in my opinion. But JoJo just got here and we have had no trouble at all with him going, he moves just fine on our carpeting. We have only tested him out hiding and seeking in the same room so as far as he has found my daughter is around 8 feet but he always finds her. I'm very relieved my daughter loves it as much as she thought she would. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyTheBest06
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carrot needs batteries too :)
11/18/2010

Customer review by SteveandBrigette

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SteveandBrigette
by SteveandBrigette

Please, before you give this a bad review, make sure that you have batteries in JoJo AND his carrot. If the carrot is not lit up, it needs batteries. Once you have working batteries in both, JoJo works great! My 3 and 4 year old LOVE JoJo. My 4 year old even sleeps with him at night :) He has become his favorite toy, even surpasing Legos and toy trains :) JoJo does everything said, as long as you hide in the same room (he can't teleport through walls, afterall). We are going to get more JoJo and friends products for Christmas. Just thrilled with this toy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveandBrigette
Live Oak, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece O' Junk
10/10/2010

Customer review by Karnie1234

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Karnie1234
by Karnie1234

We bought this toy for our daughter. It ran in circles for a while claiming it was getting warmer. Then it ran in circles claiming it was getting colder. It was not able to find anyone or the carrot. We hid the carrot 3 feet from the rabbit and it still could not find it. This toy is a waste of money. I wish I could teach it to find the 40 bucks it cost me. Piece o junk!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karnie1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Waste of Money
9/30/2010

Customer review by MomToThree060810

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by MomToThree060810
by MomToThree060810

My kids did not enjoy this at all. They had to hide within 5 feet of JoJo for him to find them. Any further and he would just keep asking them to clap, and eventually give up. I understand if that happens occasionally, but not EVERY TIME! The fun in hide-and-seek is getting caught in your hiding spot, not having to come into open so the seeker can see you. This was such a waste, and I thought for the price paid, it would be of better quality. JUNK and WILL RETURN!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThree060810
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Hide and Seek but no Find
10/4/2010

Customer review by lilbit26

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by lilbit26
by lilbit26

When I came across this product it looked awesome!! When it came, my daughter and I hid holding the carrot but the bunny never found us. It jsut kept going around and saying it needs help and asked us to clap. We did this several times before we gave up. We were only hiding behind a box. She tried to play with it but lost interest since it still didnt find her, even when she wasnt hiding. She sat in the middle of the room with the bunny just a few feet from her and it still couldn't find her. What a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbit26
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My Children Love this!
11/5/2010

Customer review by KDum

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by KDum
by KDum

My 3 year old and 5 year old were wanting this item after seeing the commercial, so I finally went to the store and bought one. They are having the biggest time playing with JoJo. They laugh at all the different sound effects, dance with JoJo, and adore the ears when it covers it's eyes. My children constantly talk to Jojo as it's saying "where are you" and laugh each time. I would highly recommend this toy to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDum
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
11/15/2010

Customer review by mac950610

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by mac950610
by mac950610

My son got this for his birthday. He really wanted it after seeing it on tv. He was excited to play with it only to be disappointed. It could not find the carrot at all. We put it 2-3 feet away and it kept going in circles saying it was getting warmer but never found it. Cute idea but it just didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac950610
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Piece of junk
11/29/2010

Customer review by Hatestoshop73

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Hatestoshop73
by Hatestoshop73

This this doesn't even come close to doing what it says it does. Our JOJO is stuck in the demo mode. When you press the reset button, change the batteries, its the same thing.....JOJO only counts to 5 doesn't move at all, and says he found the carrot even if it's on another floor in our house. Very sad that we got this for our daughter's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatestoshop73
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE ITTTTTT
11/10/2010

Customer review by Wisegrasshoppa

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Wisegrasshoppa
by Wisegrasshoppa

I bought Jo-Jo for a birthday present for my nephew; he absolutely loves it. Be sure to turn it off demo mode to play with it correctly. I would certainly recommend this product for all children. He thought it was fun to hide with the carrot for Jo-Jo to find him. I will be making future purchases of Jo-Jo for Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisegrasshoppa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great new idea!
9/30/2010

Customer review by momdenise

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by momdenise
by momdenise

I just bought this as a gift for my 3 year old neice and she loved it! We played for hours with the bunny. We hid throughout the room & Jojo found us every time. This toys is cute, fun and completely interactive unlike other toys out today. A good find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momdenise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good toy
9/19/2010

Customer review by mommommymom

1.0 stars 9/19/2010 by mommommymom
by mommommymom

It says it will find your child within 12 feet, it really means more like 5, if even that. It does not roll well even on low pile carpet, it constantly asks for new batteries even after I just put new ones in. My child liked the songs and the way it covers his eyes and counts but I paid $45 in store, I expect it to do what it says and hide and seek just isn't that. Cute idea just not well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommommymom
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A fun interactive toy
11/22/2010

Customer review by gananny

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by gananny
by gananny

My great-grand daughter just loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gananny
Dahlonega, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hide and Seek JoJo Love It
11/14/2010

Customer review by aunteeks

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by aunteeks
by aunteeks

My little Niece saw the Hide and Seek JoJo months ago and has not stopped talking about it. I have to say Walmart has done a fantastic job marketing and they know their customer base 4 year olds.. Julia came over to my house saw the Walmart Christmas toy book, she grabbed it and began her hunt for Hide and Seek Jojo.. , the moved on to the fur real toys. We promptly sat down to write a letter to Santa, Mean while I placed an order here for Hide and Seek Jojo and two furreal cats. They arrived exceptionally fast.. we tested them out and the furreal kitten is charming and hide and seek jojo is adorable.. I know she will be walking on cloud nine when she opens her packages..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aunteeks
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Keep shopping-this isn't what you want
12/22/2010

Customer review by bargainshopper37

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by bargainshopper37
by bargainshopper37

My 4 year old wanted this and so she received it for her birthday. I thought it was going to a wonderful gift for her but.....it didn't work the way that I had anticipated. My entire first floor of our house is hardwood floors and it didn't work like it should. I even recommended to be used on a hard flooring. For starters Jo-Jo couldn't find my daughter and she was only about a foot away from him. I decided to try it out and make sure everything was working properly. We sat about a foot (again) from Jo-Jo while he counted and he was having trouble finding us. After several attempts and many days attempting it I had to tell my daughter that we should take it back so that she could get something that actually worked. The concept is cute but didn't work. The age on the box was 18 months+ but I'm not so sure that anyone younger than 2 would not get aggervated with this product. I promise you this is not worth your money, find something else. Please!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopper37
Powell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money!
10/8/2010

Customer review by angelkakes80

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by angelkakes80
by angelkakes80

I purchased this for my 3 year old son. We had seen it on commercials and he kept asking for it. It looked like such a cute toy and a great idea so last weekend we went and bought it. We tried it in one room and it did not work. My son was hiding behind our couch and it could not find him. I had him sit in front of the couch and it could not find him. I moved Jojo close to him and it still could not find him. This is definitely being returned. It does not work as advertised. I wish it did work though because it is a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelkakes80
Would recommend to a friend? No
She asked for one thing!
12/23/2010

Customer review by skippy65

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by skippy65
by skippy65

This is the only item my niece asked me for for Christmas. Not only did I receive it quickly but the cost was $20 less than any other site I visited, to say nothing of the fact that most sites were sold out. Walmart also offered free shipping at the time of purchase. Yes, I will be the favorite aunt for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippy65
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHANGE THE BATTERIES OR IT WONT WORK RIGHT
11/23/2010

Customer review by funtospendmama

3.0 stars 11/23/2010 by funtospendmama
by funtospendmama

My son got this toy for his birthday. The toy was stuck in store mode. it would only count to 5 and wouldnt do anything like it was supposed to. I called the customer service number they said we had to put in fresh batteries or it would be stuck in store mode and not work completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funtospendmama
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
it is a x-mas gift
12/6/2010

Customer review by mkdkd

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by mkdkd
by mkdkd

It is so cute but haven't been used yet, thats why I gave it 4 stars,wont be used until x-mas morning :) My son keeps saying that he wants it,so I think he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkdkd
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
dont waste $40
11/1/2010

Customer review by LexiandRyansmommy

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by LexiandRyansmommy
by LexiandRyansmommy

My daughter went crazy for the commercials so for her 3rd bday her grandma bought it for her. She was so excited to play with it but so disappointed when it cant find her even when she is directly in front of it. She asked me to ask grandma for the receipt. We will be taking it back to walmart! I'm sure she can buy a ton of toys with the price it was too! Dont waste your money! You will be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiandRyansmommy
Algonac MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews