Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Yes it's firm!
1/1/2012

Customer review by ellemac

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ellemac
by ellemac

This one is firm. It has a reinforced mid section that really flattens a tummy! Because of this reinforced section it doesn't stretch as easily in length, so if you have a long torso, you may find that it feels a little short even with the straps adjusted all the way out. Other than that I find it comfortable to wear all day and on colder winter days the mid thigh legs and fairly high back coverage help keep me warm. You will have to remove it from the top down in order to use the bathroom. Maidenform also makes a light support version of this that can be found elsewhere at roughly twice the price! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellemac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent When Paired with the Torsette!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Tamara333

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Tamara333
by Tamara333

Okay - I have figured them all out!! I had previously brought the Sweet Nothings Firm Wear Torsette, but it would roll up and was not working out. So I decided to try this one. It works well by iteslf, but excellent when paired with my first purchase. They really do a fabulous job together!! Also, there is an opening for bathroom breaks (no latches, etc). After putting them on, my shape is absolutely fabulous and I could wear them with a fitted dress with no problem. By the way, I am 5'8", 235lbs, size 18. Kind of an hour glass figure. I also brought the 3rd option which is the Torsette that includes the bottom piece (like a leotard), which works well, but does add panty lines... great to wear if you are wearing jeans and don't want to wear two pieces. This one has the bra-like latches for bathroom breaks - or you can just move all of that over to the side which is so much easier and works just fine. I like having all three options so that I can choose the best shapewear based on what I'm wearing. Very happy customer!! Can't beat the price for the durability and performance of the products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamara333
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just as nice as $100 shapewear and a sexy 2nd skin
10/14/2010

Customer review by GoodSol

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by GoodSol
by GoodSol
Top 100 contributor

This is a pleasantly surprising garment and just as nice as my expensive department store shapewear. It doesn't pinch in the bust or thighs but still firms and controls those tough spots like muffin tops and back fat. Sheer and thin, it's seamless under a t-shirt or suit, the edges are smooth so you can wear it as a shirt with jacket or just jeans or shorts. It has a boys underwear split crotch so no annoying snap closures to snag the sensitive parts. Easy to wash and dry, I've hand washed it to dry on the towel rack and it dries in a couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodSol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
11/9/2011

Customer review by NKU1115

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by NKU1115
by NKU1115

It was very good quality! It was something else putting it on, but when I got it on, I couldn't believe it. It really did the job! I wore it under a form fitting Halloween costume and I'm a size 18 and I really liked the way it made me look. I highly recommend it. You can't beat the price and quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NKU1115
Erlanger, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good value for money
11/13/2011

Customer review by nick4me

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by nick4me
by nick4me

I am required to wear shapewear after a recent surgery. I initially purchased this product from another retailer for much more money so I was delighted to discover that Walmart carries the same great product. This product provides excellent support while delivering great comfort. It is also easy to wash and keeps its shape for a long time. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick4me
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY BUY BUY
3/15/2011

Customer review by LovelyDee

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by LovelyDee
by LovelyDee

yes yes yes... this is the best... smooth down everything. im going to buy more so I can wear it everyday... Get this you won't be disappointed. My niece laughed at me the day before because my belly was puffy and hanging out when I wore a pair of low rise jeans( lol) but today she didn't have anything to say...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyDee
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/20/2011

Customer review by lostnct77

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by lostnct77
by lostnct77

Fit's comfortably. I forget I even have it on! I'm buying two more now!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostnct77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
plus factor
4/12/2011

Customer review by firstladyococ

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by firstladyococ
by firstladyococ

i was 174lbs before now i was down to 147.5. i get rid a lot of pounds, fats and water weight, except that i still have a little love handles and excess skins from thigh arms and legs. this products really helps and make me look even more sexy! it definitely smoothen the look of my body especially when i wear dresses. it also tucked and fit your tummy and make it looks you lose 2 inches around your waist. the only problem of this product is that you need to take off your clothes to remove it everytime you go to the bathroom. but all in all i love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstladyococ
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good for the price
3/9/2011

Customer review by HDJ1

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by HDJ1
by HDJ1

This shaper is great. I bought one a week earlier at Macy's and then I saw this one online while looking for some sleepwear. I compared the Wal-mart one with the Macy's one and they were the EXACT same product, down to the stitching and the picture of the model on the tag :|. The Macy's one cost 3Xs more! Definitely a great buy from Wal-mart. I got XL and I am a 12/14. It took some effort to get over my legs, but not more than for other shapers. I have no complaints. I am ordering about 2 more to make sure that I always have it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDJ1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Most comfortable shapewear ever!
10/17/2011

Customer review by SassyMama444

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by SassyMama444
by SassyMama444

I would like to debunk a common misconception about shapewear. It is not meant to make you look thinner. You won't look thinner wearing this. You will, however, have a better shape. It will get rid of lumps and bulges. When I first saw this, I thought it would do nothing. I got it because of the price. It sells in oher stores for double. Getting it on is a little difficult, but once it's on, you don't even feel it! It smooths and shapes perfectly. The tummy shaping could be a little better, but overall, it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyMama444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
10/21/2010

Customer review by busymomy

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by busymomy
by busymomy

After browsing online for a product that helps a new momy go back to her shape . I found the best value and the best product here. I love it ! Just couple times using it I'm starting to go back to my shape and retiring maternity clothes. It's super comfortable. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beats a girdle any day!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Dipsydoodle13

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Dipsydoodle13
by Dipsydoodle13

A beautiful shaper! Superb quality. Does exactly as advertised. Makes me look 10 pounds thinner and puts everything back where it belongs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dipsydoodle13
Vilas, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Shaper!
11/19/2011

Customer review by semasa

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by semasa
by semasa

As good as Spanx without the hefty price tag! I own 3 of them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semasa
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Good!
4/11/2012

Customer review by CMur

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CMur
by CMur

I liked how it felt and was easy to put on. It has a slit in the private area, I'm assuming to be able to go to the bathroom without taking it off. I would not have used it because I had on underwear and had to push it down. It's not over tight and you don't feel super pressure like a Spanx. Wore it once and it does get a little wet feeling it you have to wear all day. After washing notice it have fabric balls on it like cotton does when it get worn out in certain areas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMur
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Unitard
1/18/2011

Customer review by honey8721

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by honey8721
by honey8721

This was a pleasant surprise when the unitard arrived.Since the pricing was so inexpensive I did not expect the quality or fit that this product has. I wear an 8-10 and ordered the large. The bottom of the legs do not have elastic which is good as the bottom does not pucker and lays flat on the skin. Everything holds all the right places where they should be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey8721
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great little secret!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Ripanco

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Ripanco
by Ripanco

Really helps smooth things out under a clingy little dress! Very comfortable to wear and seems to fit true to size. Not the easiest to use in the restroom, but doable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ripanco
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the Support and Comfort
4/25/2012

Customer review by Shoelady4

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoelady4
by Shoelady4

This bodyshaper is the BEST!! I love the support it gives as well as the comfort. I can wear it ALL day long!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoelady4
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This gets the job done - and done well
3/23/2011

Customer review by Glasgowshopper

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Glasgowshopper
by Glasgowshopper

This smoother does everything I want it to do. It holds in my tummy and smooths out my waistline. The legs do not creep up and they do not leave any lines or little bulges on your thighs where the garment ends. The straps are adjustable which is great because I am 5'9" and needed a bit of extra length. I did not find the adjustable strap feature on other similar, more expensive garments. The foldover, open crotch is placed so you can actually use it to go to the bathroom if you are very careful. This wasn't the case on other garments I tried. I am a bit over 5'9", weigh 145 and wear a size 10 or 12 in a dress or pants and purchased a size L. The sizing is perfect. This was purchased for a special occasion dress and when purchasing I thought - "well I'll wear this one time". I've changed my mind. This will make day dresses, suits, pants etc all look better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glasgowshopper
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wished it would have fit....
2/28/2011

Customer review by mmjm6300

2.0 stars 2/28/2011 by mmjm6300
by mmjm6300

Everything about the product was great except the fact it did not fit. I would have kept it if it did but I had to return it. I'm not sure what size I would have had to order because I could not get a large over my thighs and I am not a large person (5'4" size 10). I had to buy items from another store but I really wanted a one-piece suit like this one. I wish they would sell these in the store where I live, they would sell every well, especially since we have proms, mardi gras balls, military balls, and the list goes on and on. Just a suggestion to the buyers or whoever decides what goes into the stores to sell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmjm6300
Foley, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
12/16/2010

Customer review by tinkerbellthe

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by tinkerbellthe
by tinkerbellthe

To answer some of the questions posted at the bottom of this pruduct. I am 5' 7 almost 5'8 about 155. I bought that large. I have the tanks in a xl, but that is becasue I am a double D. SInce this goes under your chest i got a large. It is long enough, i have the straps on the loosest setting. I bought this for a holiday party for an unforgiving dress. Wasnt looking for it to do to much, just smooth everything out. It works great. It has an extra bit of tightening section right in the middle, like the tanks if anyone is familiar with those. I thought it was very confortable and looked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerbellthe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews