Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth the $
9/13/2010

Customer review by OwnlyDTruth

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by OwnlyDTruth
by OwnlyDTruth

While most torque wrenches are ubiquitous, this one is a bargain. Accurate, durable, easy to set and read, plus, the handle is long enough to exert some serious pounds, if need be! It is well constructed and should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OwnlyDTruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
didn't work
3/29/2012

Customer review by sdme1

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by sdme1
by sdme1

I'd suggest anyone who buys it makes sure it works before leaving the store... make sure you can at least actually twist up to the 150 mark without it falling apart. Mine was DOA. Even if it did work the threads don't seem to be strong enough to hold it at anything over 50 lbs. for very long. (You'd have to remove the set screw and unscrew the handle to see what I'm talking about. Maybe loctite would help???)

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdme1
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2011

Customer review by brewbeer

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by brewbeer
by brewbeer

Good value, when not used keep torque setting at low position.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewbeer
ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bad quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by mechli

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mechli
by mechli

When I used it for 140 pound-foot, still below its limit of 150, the torque wrench broke close to the big nut near the end. I don't use it often.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mechli
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Torque
12/7/2010

Customer review by Elreb

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Elreb
by Elreb

Great tool for the price

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elreb
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Torque wrench
4/29/2011

Customer review by hootle

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by hootle
by hootle

This is a good heavy duty wrench that meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hootle
Floyd, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great tool
5/5/2014

Customer review by Paul8449

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Paul8449
by Paul8449

Needed a good sized torque wrench for my travel trailer. This fit the bill and works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul8449
Franklinville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Tool
12/15/2012

Customer review by SpookFamily

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by SpookFamily
by SpookFamily

This tool is imported from China. It does the job sufficiently, I used it to install a B&W Companion 5th Wheel Hitch in my truck. I did not test the calibration or anything like that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpookFamily
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
1/18/2015

Customer review by virgildirt

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by virgildirt
by virgildirt

Not as good as my other high dollar torque wrench that goes up to 200lbs of torque but you can't beat it for the price...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virgildirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Torque Wrench
8/3/2014

Customer review by yellahammer

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by yellahammer
by yellahammer

I would not use everyday but it worked well for the small task I used it for. Had to listen close to hear the click when set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellahammer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid product
9/27/2014

Customer review by WisconsinPride

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by WisconsinPride
by WisconsinPride

Does exactly what it should, No less and no more. Well built product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisconsinPride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
1/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so far it works ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Laramie WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
packing
12/25/2010

Customer review by mtcabins

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by mtcabins
by mtcabins

havent had a chance to use it yet, but when received, the lock knob on the bottom had unscrewed, and i found it was well as a washer in the bottom of the box. so i am not sure if it is complete or not, would suggest taping that part so it doesnt come loose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtcabins
mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year