Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
great jack
4/19/2011

Customer review by autoguy146

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by autoguy146
by autoguy146

use this multiple times a week and have had for 3-4 years. Great jack could not have asked gor a better one. recently the torsion spring that holds the handle up broke. called Torin and they are sending a replacement for free. just a 15 min phone call.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autoguy146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Suspect poor quality
1/27/2011

Customer review by Koan2

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Koan2
by Koan2

Lasted 9 months, would not raise more than a foot. I assume the hydraulics are of poor quality. Customer service was to leave a message. If you need to rely on one of these , do not buy this one. Check other Torin floor jack reviews for those owned more than 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koan2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junked out after 15 months & 4 uses
10/28/2012

Customer review by TECHWIZZZ

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by TECHWIZZZ
by TECHWIZZZ

15 Months and 4 uses and its already done. What a joke. Seems they know how long to warranty them and companies no longer care what they sell as long as they sell. Only USA made jacks for me for now on. Glad I kept my old one because it just got rebuilt and will last many more yrs. I asked to get this one rebuilt and when they took it apart the threads fell apart in thier hands. The shop said most foriegn jacks are made from cheap scrap metal and cant be rebuilt. He said they dont have seals either. Just an Oring. I'll never buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TECHWIZZZ
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
rorin jack
9/12/2010

Customer review by sm00th0perator

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by sm00th0perator
by sm00th0perator

Torin 3 ton low profile service jack provides a great bang for the buck. The Torin sold at Walmart, is black in color, and is called a "black jack", but Amazon, and others, have this same Torin jack in red color, and simply call it a: Torin 3 ton "professional" - low profile service jack.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sm00th0perator
madison hghts,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't do Jack!!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by voivod

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by voivod
by voivod

I was really looking forward to getting this jack to make working on on my car a lot easier. I generally change my oil, rotate tires, and work on my brakes, so I only use a jack about every 3 months. I've been using a much cheaper jack that I purchased from Walmart years ago and it's lost it's capabilities to quickly jack up my Tiburon. I needed to use the handle far to many times to get the jack to lift the car off the ground, and was assuming this new Torin jack would be much quicker and have my car up and ready for stands in a few pumps of the handle. I loved the low clearance (which is perfect for the Tiburon) and maneuverability , which allowed me to get the jack under the car exactly where I needed quickly; however, the handle only raised the jack in the last 10 - 15 degrees when pulling the handle from it's top position down to where it stops at it's bottom position, making it function as poorly as my out worn out jack. Needless to say this is NOT what I expected for what should have been a much better quality jack. Yes, I had tightened the handle properly before trying to raise the car but nothing seemed top make this work any better than it did. Unless there was some secret thing I didn't know to do (since there is no trouble shooter in a manual, which I didn't expect since a jack should just... well, JACK) this was a useless tool for me and so it went back to Walmart for a refund... which wasn't a lot of fun to repack an 80 pound tool and haul it back to the store. I'm assuming this was just a fluke flaw in the one I ended up with; because, overall reviews on this tool were very good, which was one of the reasons I originally purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voivod
Sussex, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by jlusuriello

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by jlusuriello
by jlusuriello

Great product, Great price and the kicker is they shipped it to my house for 99 cents!! probably cost them $60 to ship this thing, it weighs about 60 lb.!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlusuriello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good so far
9/20/2010

Customer review by BuilderDon

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by BuilderDon
by BuilderDon

Torin floor jack meets all my requirements- so far so good. Good value and well built. I just hope that it is still performing a year from now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuilderDon
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
9/12/2011

Customer review by Joker51274

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Joker51274
by Joker51274

Lasted about a yr

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joker51274
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a good product
6/17/2011

Customer review by Logst

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Logst
by Logst

We bought this for our warehouse needs, we only use 2 times... The release gear was stucked, we can't get it down the lift at all, must use a hammer to release it. The release bar lock (bolt) won't lock properly, so we have a hard time to pull the jacks. We return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logst
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value, releasing the jack is too sensitive
10/27/2011

Customer review by mjl3434

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by mjl3434
by mjl3434

Wow if you hate your FedEx guy order 3 or 4 of these because it's literally 80 lbs. This thing is bullet proof, it's made of steel which is great for durability, but it certainly is not easy to move around by any means. The steel wheels are a must, due to the weight, the plastic ones that other jacks have will break. The only issue I had is that it is very difficult to lower the vehicle slowly, the jack is sensitive and will suddenly drop during release even if you are very careful. But that is easy to overlook when other stores are charging $40 to $240 more for essentially the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjl3434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So nice, I bought it twice!
6/7/2015

Customer review by BrokeandTired

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by BrokeandTired
by BrokeandTired

I've had one of these for over two years then I sold it b/c I was moving. I soon bought another. It's dependable, easy to operate and strong. It's not for you if you don't like maneuvering 50lbs every now and then (all lifts are not ideal). I've only had two problems which I repaired myself: (1) The screw that secures the two-piece handle, fell out after repeated use. (2) The sprockets at the end of the handle didn't line-up with the sprockets at the jack unless it was raised over 30 degrees. The problem was the square nut inside the handle would not stay in contact with the square hole at the bottom of the handle. I fixed it by putting a washer right under the nut. That kept the nut inside the handle at any angle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeandTired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price - Works Great.
5/28/2013

Customer review by OldDude777

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by OldDude777
by OldDude777

This unit was a lot less expensive than other 3 ton floor jacks I considered. I expected it to be lightweight and built cheaply. But it is heavyweight and solid. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldDude777
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
owned this jack for 4-5 years and still working
7/14/2015

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by chris
by chris

First off this jack is still working for me and i have used it CORRECTLY hundreds of times. I do all my own car repairs. I came online today to look at buying a second jack as it is handy to have 2. I noticed all the bad reviews and decided to share my experience. First off if you want a fancy ultra high quality jack you should NOT be shopping at walmart. Second this jack is for low profile CARS that you cannot get underneath with a normal height jack. Its not made for trucks or cars with high ground clearance. The jack will not go super high as it starts so low to the ground, so consider that with what you will be using it for. Also beware when lowering it as you have to have a light touch or it will come down fast. I highly recommend this product for anyone using this on medium to small size low profile cars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack
7/10/2015

Customer review by Pinky

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Pinky
by Pinky

Worked great used to jack up porch overhang to replace poles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Jack but its HEAVY
7/2/2013

Customer review by Krylo

3.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Krylo
by Krylo

Its a heavy duty jack with a heavy body. Rolls fine on the driveway, but I often have to wrestle it through the grass depending on where the shade is in the yard. It's not one that you want to carry by hand. I dare say it must be bulletproof. I love the low profile and the wide lift range, it works fine on my Mazda sports car as well as my 3500 crewcab pickup. One jack to rule them all! I bought mine on sale at the local walmart for much less than it shows here about 2 yrs ago...wish I'd bought 2 now because... It only gets 4 stars for value, due to the fact that I've found it difficult to contact the manuf. for a replacement handle which was lost when I foolishly loaned it out. Even at the current price, its a LOT of jack for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krylo
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great jack for the money
8/17/2015

Customer review by ASECertifiedMechanic

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by ASECertifiedMechanic
by ASECertifiedMechanic

I have now had this just over a year. It was bought to replace a high dollar jack that quit at my shop one night when I really had to have one. I bought this one to use while the other was being repaired. Guess what? We have used it 5 - 10 times a week and it still works great. We had to bleed it straight out of the box and add a little jack oil but even on my 1000.00 jack we had to do the same thing. I really never expected it to last a year but it did and still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASECertifiedMechanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has same design flaw as the cheap jacks
8/31/2014

Customer review by Slick2500

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Slick2500
by Slick2500

Used the jack while changing my steering rack in my car, and the little metal clip that holds the handle to the hydraulic pump bent and fell off, I bent it back and reassembled the jack, upon trying to raise my car up off the jack stands the little metal clip broke in half.....ended up having to use the jack that came with the car to get the car off the jack stands. Upon further research the cheap jacks use this same setup with the metal clip going from the handle to the hydraulic pump and they always break. I would avoid any jack that has this style of setup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slick2500
Would recommend to a friend? No
torin jack 3 ton
8/4/2014

Customer review by clintsimp

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by clintsimp
by clintsimp

It came quick, works well . lifts the car with on problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clintsimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by thriftywalmartshopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by thriftywalmartshopper
by thriftywalmartshopper

wouldnt have been able to do the brakes without it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftywalmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2012

Customer review by tosborn123

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by tosborn123
by tosborn123

I got this for my husban for christmas and he put it to uses the next day he said that it worked well and that i did a good job picking the jack

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tosborn123
Shenandoah, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews