Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 32 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Worked well while it lasted
7/24/2011

Customer review by JackBlackBlack

2.0 stars 7/24/2011 by JackBlackBlack
by JackBlackBlack

Got this jack for $44 from the local Walmart. Worked well for it's purpose as a low profile jack for my lowered car (car is ~1.75 tons). Used it maybe 4 times during the year, and always used jack stands, only once or twice leaving a full load on the jack for a few minutes. Now the lift arm will not raise from it's fully lowered position. Replaced the jack fluid, purged air from the system, still doesn't raise at all. Probably a blown seal or internal component failure that won't be worth repairing. Checking the manufacture date, it was made in March 2010, and I bought it in May 2010. It failed in July 2011, so after a little over a year of light use, right after the 1 year warranty ends. I'd recommend getting something more reliable at a higher price. You get what you pay for, and I guess the year of service I got was worth the $44 I paid. Still mad though.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackBlackBlack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well worth the money
8/3/2010

Customer review by TryandBuy

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by TryandBuy
by TryandBuy

I was impressed with how well it was built. The jack is low profile to easily get underneath low vehicles. It did not bleed down, even though I let the car sit on the jack for more than a day. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryandBuy
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice little jack
11/14/2010

Customer review by SaltySam

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by SaltySam
by SaltySam

Floor jacks are handy to have if you ever have to work on your car at home. This one is designed for the occasional user. I'll rotate my own tires and change out them for winter/summer use. The only reason that I rated this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the jacking handle and linkage are very loose causing about half of the jacking motion to be lost in sloppyness. The benefit of this jack over others I've looked at is the higher lifting height and low profile. The price is better than other sites if purchased on line. In store, the jack was nearly twice the price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltySam
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Junk
9/12/2011

Customer review by Joker51274

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Joker51274
by Joker51274

Lasted about a year and slowly lowers after about a minute or 2. Use jack stands when using this thing.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joker51274
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Never buy Torin...
12/2/2013

Customer review by Macmaven

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Macmaven
by Macmaven

I've had 3...yes 3 of these over the past 5 years. Mainly because I needed one in a pinch when nothing else was open. Each time I had renewed hopes of a jack that actually didn't leak. So much for that. The first one that I had, gave me about a month of service before it started leaking. The last two, began leaking from the seal after a couple of uses over a weekend. If you buy one of these, just don't throw out the box, so that you will have it when return time comes around. And make sure that you use jack stands. I wouldn't think about getting under a car with this jack, or any other for that matter, but especially this one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macmaven
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for low cars
11/12/2012

Customer review by JakeNGinger

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by JakeNGinger
by JakeNGinger

Built good and solid. To make it last ,,make sure you use jack-stands to keep car solid to the ground. If you keep on only using the jack-- it could wear down the over time and especially if you leave it on the jack for long periods of time. My friend has had this jack for over 5 years now. Great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeNGinger
HB-California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not lifting after three uses.
5/19/2012

Customer review by jeepdoctor

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jeepdoctor
by jeepdoctor

Purchased this jack to replace the "MVP" brand jack that I purchased from Walmart six years ago. I liked the robust looks and solid construction of this Torin jack and thought it would be a decent replacement. However after three uses the jack will not raise more than about four inches. The jack has plenty of hydraulic fluid and there are no signs of leaks. I opened the the filler plug to let any air out of the system. Still no help, jack refuses to lift. Its a real shame because its a real nice jack, only thing I didnt like besides the lack of durability was the short pump handle and its limited travel. Hope you have better luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepdoctor
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
8/31/2012

Customer review by jdek

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by jdek
by jdek

This is a great product. I actually changed brake pads in my car using this jack. It worked great. I even left the car just on this jack to change the last brake pad. Jack stands should always be used, but this is how good this jack is. The price is great and it weighs around 30 lbs. The handle is a little short, but it has a bend in it so you can always jack up the car even if there is less clearance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of money
4/12/2012

Customer review by longboy

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by longboy
by longboy

I bought this jack to replace the factory one. tried it after 3 days sitting in my truck it would not lift my wheel at all. As soon as it touched the truck it would not lift. bringing it back tomorrow early. so don't waste your time with this jack....................................

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longboy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Jack
8/16/2011

Customer review by Prady15

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Prady15
by Prady15

Great jack for my Audi A6 and very easy to use. Jacks my car in seconds and easy to keep in trunk. No issues at all. Worth spending the money

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prady15
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
its ok...but get torins 3 ton jack.
6/23/2013

Customer review by SP360D

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by SP360D
by SP360D

This 2 ton low profile torin jack had no problem lifting my 4500lb Durango....but the handle is only about 3 ft long;because of the short handle it requires you use small strokes to jack up your car. Also, the handle slides into its space, but doesn't lock. You turn it left or right to place it in an open notch. Also, the handle doesn't turn to release pressure to lower your car as on most jacks, you have to turn a small lever under the handle to drop the vehicle...and you have to turn it slowly or your car will come slamming down. I recommend(if your car isn't lowered like a vette, viper), the 3 ton jack from torin. Its got a longer handle, and it releases pressure by turning the handle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SP360D
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of Money!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Mcdrus

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Mcdrus
by Mcdrus

Has an 18" handle that provides ZERO leverage!! Can't reach under a pickup.....handle too short to lift anything larger than a tricycle. Waste of time and money to purchase. Tried to use it the first time to change a tire....re-boxed it immediately and took it back. VERY disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcdrus
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
it works fine
9/19/2013

Customer review by 21GPE

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by 21GPE
by 21GPE

works well for the price. My last jack lasted about 5 years and I think I'll get at least that from this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21GPE
03743
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jack, good price, works well.
2/17/2014

Customer review by jjbecker98

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by jjbecker98
by jjbecker98

I purchased 2 of these jacks to perform a break job on my 01' Infinite QX4 and to keep in my vehicles to change flat tires. Worked great with one under each side along with jack stands. Be aware that with the low profile you will lose a few inches from your standard jack so you might need one or two block along with the jack to lift your vehicle off the ground. Also when I took it out of the box I thought it was damaged as the handle has a slight bend in it, but when I opened the second jack that handle had the same bend. Good jack for the price and well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjbecker98
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by Ladyyumyum

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Ladyyumyum
by Ladyyumyum

Used the jack once, it does its job. However, the jack lowers too quickly unless you slowly turn the release valve. I mean real slow. Overall I'm happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyyumyum
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth buying
8/9/2013

Customer review by coachmoe1

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by coachmoe1
by coachmoe1

I purchased this jack in July 2012. By June of 2013 the jack was declared DOA. I'm a DIY'r and probably used the jack a total of a 8 times over that 11 month period. The jack lost pressure. I checked hydraulic fluid, it was fine. Changed O-rings and still no good. I would not recommend this jack as it could result in a fatality. Beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachmoe1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great
5/24/2013

Customer review by teneillv

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by teneillv
by teneillv

I recognize the build quality is a little poor, but this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teneillv
stl mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what my son needed
11/29/2013

Customer review by Thisismom

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Thisismom
by Thisismom

Bought for my son for his birthday. I had purchased another jack from a different store but it did not meet the needs of his lowered VW. This is exactly what he needed and it was a better value than the one I previously bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thisismom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
torin jack failed,thank god I had jack stands
6/24/2015

Customer review by flyingpooter

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by flyingpooter
by flyingpooter

I hardly used the jack. When I did it was lifting a dodge Aires K car. Yes, one of the most lightest cars known to man. Just changing the brake pads and raised the car up for the jack stands. The jack shot out fluid from under Neath it and the car slammed down on the stands. Had to borrow my neighbors jack to get my car off the stands and finish the job. placed the jack back in the box I saved with the receipt to Wal-Mart. They would not exchange it, they said I had to send it back to torin for repair. Price to ship it cost more than the Jack is worth. Do not buy this product. ors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingpooter
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/20/2013

Customer review by Sincereny2

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Sincereny2
by Sincereny2

Used it about 4 times then seal started leaking now can lift anything

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sincereny2
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews