Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
17
1-20 of 50 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Worked well while it lasted
7/24/2011

Customer review by JackBlackBlack

2.0 stars 7/24/2011 by JackBlackBlack
by JackBlackBlack

Got this jack for $44 from the local Walmart. Worked well for it's purpose as a low profile jack for my lowered car (car is ~1.75 tons). Used it maybe 4 times during the year, and always used jack stands, only once or twice leaving a full load on the jack for a few minutes. Now the lift arm will not raise from it's fully lowered position. Replaced the jack fluid, purged air from the system, still doesn't raise at all. Probably a blown seal or internal component failure that won't be worth repairing. Checking the manufacture date, it was made in March 2010, and I bought it in May 2010. It failed in July 2011, so after a little over a year of light use, right after the 1 year warranty ends. I'd recommend getting something more reliable at a higher price. You get what you pay for, and I guess the year of service I got was worth the $44 I paid. Still mad though.

Was this review helpful? (105) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackBlackBlack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware slowly drops.
6/30/2016

Customer review by weekendrider

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by weekendrider
by weekendrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Followed instructions bled the pump. Jacked up car. Used jack stands. Pulled jack out left halfway up. let sit for 2 hours and noticed the jack was down. Tested the jack used a couple of small 2x4x1 pieces of wood resting at full height again in less then 2 hrs it was bqck down. I returned the jack purchased a Craftsman and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendrider
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Torin Jack 2.5 ton low pro jack
7/18/2016

Customer review by PaddyGFW

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by PaddyGFW
by PaddyGFW

Let me start by saying that to say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I bought the jack because i needed a low profile to use on my 6 'x 12' cargo trailer. I have had the jack for a year and used it a few times to lift the trailer ( max 1000 lbs. ) I was repacking the bearing this morning , worked perfect on one side went to the other side and it would not maintain pressure...it's full of oil and I bleed it. It's a shame because the frame of the jack is first class. ...I see that many customers are having similar problems. I still need a jack but certainly not anything made by this brand . I hope this saves someone out there some money..that's the reason I took the time to write this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaddyGFW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
7/26/2016

Customer review by justjett

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by justjett
by justjett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

no problems with it yet, so hopefully it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justjett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what it's made for!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Pucket

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Pucket
by Pucket

The jack works fine for what it's made for. I bought the jack 3 yrs. ago. Yes I glued the plastic handle on to keep it from moving (no big deal). I've used it on my 1/2 ton pickup and car. I use a piece of pipe over the handle, 4 ft. long because it is hard to pump without it. The jack is ok for most cars. It doesn't lift high enough for my pickup most of the time. I have jacks from smaller than this up to 22 ton. Use the right tool for the job. If you have the money buy a bigger jack, but I have not had any problem with this jack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality, missing pieces
7/11/2016

Customer review by Jury

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Jury
by Jury

I purchased this in-store on 7/09/16. I tried to use this on my 02 Explorer, but it was unable to meet the demand. I know this is not an "SUV" floor jack, but it should have been able to meet the demand to allow jack stands to prop up the vehicle. To make matters worse it was missing a cotter pin in one bolt and I constantly had to push it back in place before it fell out. I returned this product 7/10/16.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jury
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well worth the money
8/3/2010

Customer review by TryandBuy

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by TryandBuy
by TryandBuy

I was impressed with how well it was built. The jack is low profile to easily get underneath low vehicles. It did not bleed down, even though I let the car sit on the jack for more than a day. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (92) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryandBuy
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Seems well made. Wide and stable.
3/28/2016

Customer review by AnthonyI

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by AnthonyI
by AnthonyI

Very low profile. I bought this to work on the front end of an Audi TT, which is very low to the ground. The entire jack was able to roll under the front bumper, which was pleasantly surprising. Other floor jacks I have owned over the years would have had to go through the wheel well and movement under the car would have been very limited. Remember to never get under a jacked car unless it is also supported by jack stands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthonyI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little jack
11/14/2010

Customer review by SaltySam

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by SaltySam
by SaltySam

Floor jacks are handy to have if you ever have to work on your car at home. This one is designed for the occasional user. I'll rotate my own tires and change out them for winter/summer use. The only reason that I rated this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the jacking handle and linkage are very loose causing about half of the jacking motion to be lost in sloppyness. The benefit of this jack over others I've looked at is the higher lifting height and low profile. The price is better than other sites if purchased on line. In store, the jack was nearly twice the price!

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltySam
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Its LoW & a jack
5/3/2016

Customer review by thriftanova

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by thriftanova
by thriftanova

Perfect Low jack for all your low jacking needs on a budget. Worked great on my wife's convertible when a standard jack was too high. Much better then the factory scissor jack that came with the car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftanova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never buy Torin...
12/2/2013

Customer review by Macmaven

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Macmaven
by Macmaven

I've had 3...yes 3 of these over the past 5 years. Mainly because I needed one in a pinch when nothing else was open. Each time I had renewed hopes of a jack that actually didn't leak. So much for that. The first one that I had, gave me about a month of service before it started leaking. The last two, began leaking from the seal after a couple of uses over a weekend. If you buy one of these, just don't throw out the box, so that you will have it when return time comes around. And make sure that you use jack stands. I wouldn't think about getting under a car with this jack, or any other for that matter, but especially this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macmaven
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Jack
4/23/2016

Customer review by rnsFtSmith

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by rnsFtSmith
by rnsFtSmith

Son used it immediately and no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnsFtSmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for low cars
11/12/2012

Customer review by JakeNGinger

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by JakeNGinger
by JakeNGinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Built good and solid. To make it last ,,make sure you use jack-stands to keep car solid to the ground. If you keep on only using the jack-- it could wear down the over time and especially if you leave it on the jack for long periods of time. My friend has had this jack for over 5 years now. Great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeNGinger
HB-California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/5/2016

Customer review by brennr

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by brennr
by brennr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fit great under dodge dart. worked excellent. would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brennr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok...but get torins 3 ton jack.
6/23/2013

Customer review by SP360D

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by SP360D
by SP360D

This 2 ton low profile torin jack had no problem lifting my 4500lb Durango....but the handle is only about 3 ft long;because of the short handle it requires you use small strokes to jack up your car. Also, the handle slides into its space, but doesn't lock. You turn it left or right to place it in an open notch. Also, the handle doesn't turn to release pressure to lower your car as on most jacks, you have to turn a small lever under the handle to drop the vehicle...and you have to turn it slowly or your car will come slamming down. I recommend(if your car isn't lowered like a vette, viper), the 3 ton jack from torin. Its got a longer handle, and it releases pressure by turning the handle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SP360D
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not lifting after three uses.
5/19/2012

Customer review by jeepdoctor

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jeepdoctor
by jeepdoctor

Purchased this jack to replace the "MVP" brand jack that I purchased from Walmart six years ago. I liked the robust looks and solid construction of this Torin jack and thought it would be a decent replacement. However after three uses the jack will not raise more than about four inches. The jack has plenty of hydraulic fluid and there are no signs of leaks. I opened the the filler plug to let any air out of the system. Still no help, jack refuses to lift. Its a real shame because its a real nice jack, only thing I didnt like besides the lack of durability was the short pump handle and its limited travel. Hope you have better luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepdoctor
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
9/12/2011

Customer review by Joker51274

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Joker51274
by Joker51274

Lasted about a year and slowly lowers after about a minute or 2. Use jack stands when using this thing.

Was this review helpful? (46) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joker51274
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works very good.
2/13/2016

Customer review by Greaseball

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Greaseball
by Greaseball

Get under low cars, that's what it is made for. It is very sturdy , rolls around very nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greaseball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Jack
8/16/2011

Customer review by Prady15

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Prady15
by Prady15

Great jack for my Audi A6 and very easy to use. Jacks my car in seconds and easy to keep in trunk. No issues at all. Worth spending the money

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prady15
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
8/31/2012

Customer review by jdek

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by jdek
by jdek

This is a great product. I actually changed brake pads in my car using this jack. It worked great. I even left the car just on this jack to change the last brake pad. Jack stands should always be used, but this is how good this jack is. The price is great and it weighs around 30 lbs. The handle is a little short, but it has a bend in it so you can always jack up the car even if there is less clearance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews