Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

True spot
9/27/2010

Customer review by baldeagle105

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by baldeagle105
by baldeagle105

This is a true spot light with good focus and very well built. Will light objects for identification out to about 100 yds. Depending on how dark it is, you can see it illuminate an object 1/2 mile away and a reflector a mile away. The lense diameter is 3 5/8". The outside diameter is 4 3/4". Stands 10 1/8" when set on base or lense. Handle is 5". Stores in 10" X 9.5" X 5" container. It weights over 4.5 lbs. I locked the light on, set it on its base in a dark room. The light reflecting off the ceiling lit the 15' X 20' room fairly well. It turned off short of 20 minutes. The light didn't dim first. The 3 LED lights on the side work well as a flashlight. I would bet that the battery would last a week with them on but I don't know. The kids think I left it on by mistake and turn it off.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baldeagle105
SLC UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stanley HID spotlight
4/30/2011

Customer review by Llbsr

3.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Llbsr
by Llbsr

This light was very good for the first two years that I owned it, then the main bulb quit working and I could not find online or a service center to repair it. I could not find any way to change the bulb at Stanley.com . so it cost me $36.00 per year that I owned it

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llbsr
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HID Spotlight
10/26/2010

Customer review by BHelper

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by BHelper
by BHelper

Great Priced HID Spotlight. This light has pretty good distance. Lights the woods up great. The 3 LED lights are fairly decent also. A plus is, If the battery is dead you can still use while plugged into your cars DC outlet. Good for the 70 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good search/spot light for short time
10/15/2011

Customer review by DrCopperhead

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by DrCopperhead
by DrCopperhead

Very bright light, very long range, narrow band. Heavy, short battery life. Would be a great light to search for a short time, but don't expect it to last long. Probably would not work well for a hike because of the weight. And probably not for a camping trip unless you have a way to recharge it a few times. The best spot light I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrCopperhead
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for seeing distance
8/26/2012

Customer review by Cyberhowl

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Cyberhowl
by Cyberhowl

I live in the woods with a fenced acre for my dogs, and needed a spotlight that would illuminate critters beyond the dog's area - deer, coyotes, even bear. Previously I had been using 2 rechargeable standard halogen spotlights, but after a year of uing them several times weekly, they weren't holding the charge for very long and needed replacement. I purchased 2 of these, and I can see a big difference. Not only can I see farther with these HID lights, but the area is lit whiter and brighter, making it easier to see what might be lurking in the shadows. They do take a few seconds to reach full brightness, but when the dogs are barking at something and I grab one of these spotlights as I go out the door, by the time I'm outside and aiming at where the commotion is, the light is at full power, and I can see clearly what has caught thier attention. I would definitely buy one of these again, and would recommend them to anyone who needs to see distance clearly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyberhowl
Garden Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only worked for a couple of weeks
2/7/2012

Customer review by DrFrito

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by DrFrito
by DrFrito

I was looking forward to a couple of things on this spot. 1 was using it while plugged in and the other was the pure brightness. It was pretty cool for a couple of weeks then stopped working. When I squeeze the trigger it would flicker a couple of times then die. I could plug it back in and it would show charged after a couple of minutes but then do the same thing all over again. We really really needed this during hurricane Irene and it didn't work. That was a total heartbreak. This may sound silly, but during a hurricane and the power goes out it was darn scary. It's been awhile now and I am trying to get Stanley to fix it for me, but they don't manufacture this spotlight. Some company called BACCHUS GLOBAL does so stanley put me in contact with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrFrito
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappoint in this Product
2/17/2013

Customer review by Gizziemoe

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Gizziemoe
by Gizziemoe

Great for 6 months, then battery did not last 10 minutes, could not find a battery or another light at Wal - Mart to exchange it. Still have not found a battery, now a year later, it is out of warranty battery not not last a minute. I could have bought a light for half this price! Never buy another Stanley light again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizziemoe
Vicksburg, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very satisified.
7/1/2014

Customer review by Feedman1

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Feedman1
by Feedman1

I ordered a similar light from Lowe's and sent it back three times because it would not charge. I talked to the factory on the third time and they told me it had a battery problem. After the thrid time, I searched Walmart and found what I needed. It was ordere, shipped timely, and works. Satasified customer. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feedman1
Guntersville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is bright
11/3/2012

Customer review by blueknight1541

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by blueknight1541
by blueknight1541

I have had this light for a little over 2 yrs. and I haven't had any problems with it. I found it best to charge the battery for a 24 hr period to get a full charge. It will not be charged in just a couple mins no matter what color the light turns,so don't expect it to be. It is heavy but that's because of the SLA battery. It can be changed to a lighter battery if your willing to spend the money. But for $70 this is a great light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueknight1541
Eastover,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Battery replacement not supported by importer.
4/25/2014

Customer review by heptacableguy

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by heptacableguy
by heptacableguy

I bought 2 of these spotlights at a Super Walmart. One went into service and the other into the closet for future use. The first one charged up and has been very useful for the last 2 years. Very strong and well focused at long distance. Awesome for those not accustomed to HID ( high intensity discharge ) lamps like the headlights on a Lexus, Cadillac, etc. I unpacked the second light recently and it would not charge up. Nothing. I opened the case and removed the battery ( SEL brand 12Vdc 3Ah SLA type (sealed lead-acid). It also would not charge when connected to an external 12Vdc smart charger. I could not find a replacement battery with these specs and end terminals anywhere, neither locally nor on line. The worst thing: The distributor's policy is that the battery is "non replaceable" and not therefore is not available as a spare part. Quote: "The batteries are non replaceable on these units and contain a Maintenance-free, sealed lead acid, 12 volt 3 Ah battery. Sincerely, Customer Service Baccus Global, LLC Toll free: 877.571.2391 Fax: 888.513.2811 http://www.baccusglobal.com" Buyer beware...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heptacableguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
bright light
4/15/2012

Customer review by aaahotrod

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by aaahotrod
by aaahotrod

i knew what i was getting cause this is my second one. just have to say very bright and powerful but heavy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaahotrod
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month