Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 26 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Not Good
2/23/2011

Customer review by 67Ford

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by 67Ford
by 67Ford

Spot light will not recharge after 2 uses. I cannot get the spot light to recharge anymore. I only used it twice, and it will not recharge.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67Ford
Lebanon OR.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
3/22/2012

Customer review by Nevadaoutlaw

2.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Nevadaoutlaw
by Nevadaoutlaw

The light is VERY BRIGHT. Beam focus is not pinpoint, but OK. The unit is very heavy, but a very good handle enables you to deal with the weight. If you're using the light from a vehicle, where you have an external power source you can plug in to, it is quite a good deal. However, if you want a bright light you can take with you any distance walking, this is not it. The battery time is very short. If you get 10 minutes of useful light, you are lucky. So it depends what you want the light for. Vehicle mobile spotting. Great A take along spot light while walking. Absolutely NO.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadaoutlaw
Outback Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
dont waste your time and money....
11/14/2012

Customer review by stjoemike

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by stjoemike
by stjoemike

after 3 of these spotlights, i am done. I have bought these spotlights from two different stores and have had the same problem... After a 15 sec use, it dies and will not hold a charge.. Stanley does not make these spotlights, its some place in New york and they told me sorry but there was nothing they would do... Ugh... Walmart / Stanley has really let me down. Also two other people i know have had the same issue... {JUNK}...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stjoemike
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Three years of HARD use
2/16/2012

Customer review by ssayzarc

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ssayzarc
by ssayzarc

Was used in saltwater for first year and now two years in commercial truck repair shop....have to admit it doesn't charge nearly as well now, but have had many people borrow it every day and sure it's been abused plenty.....charged great first two years....great product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssayzarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked great for a couple years.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Meatball1980

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Meatball1980
by Meatball1980

It worked great for 1st yr & ok for the 2nd yr. Very bright & some people said it's heavy. It's not light but it's no heavier than any other rechargeable spotlight. The battery is the weak point. The battery finally died after 2 yrs. I took it apart to replace it, but the battery alone is $40+. So I bought another, I'll probably do the same 2 yrs from now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meatball1980
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/17/2012

Customer review by mrsmxylplk

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by mrsmxylplk
by mrsmxylplk

At the closeout/clearance online price of $10.00 (You have to buy online & pick-up in store to get it for that price) it's a exceptional value. At the $ 30.00 + in store price it's still a decent deal, but you can buy better lights that are MUCH smaller for a few dollars more. The Spotlight : It's a Very Bright full size spotlight. We have used it 8+ times since my purchase. . 1st time was a roadside rescue (daughter had a flat tire ). The 2nd time we used it while clearing tree's and debris blocking the roadway after a storm . It did exactly what it was supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmxylplk
Kingston,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does not hold a charge
5/19/2014

Customer review by StanleyUnhappy

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by StanleyUnhappy
by StanleyUnhappy

I returned my first spot light because it only held a charge for less than 10 minutes. The second spot light had the same results. Do not buy this product. It is a waste of money. The customer service took 30 minutes and they said you should only expect 15 minutes of light. Who designs a remote flash light for 15 minutes. They certainly do not market that built in design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanleyUnhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth the price
5/11/2012

Customer review by bohawker

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by bohawker
by bohawker

Great value ... very bright little on the heavy side.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bohawker
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
great rechargable spot lights
5/13/2012

Customer review by Raevd

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Raevd
by Raevd

We have purchase 2 of these lights for use on our farm. We really like then. They are nice and bright and really handy. The only problem we have with them is people not plugging them in. But the lights work great. We had looked at them several times before, but when the price was lowered. We had to try them. We love the lights and the great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raevd
Ash Flat, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worst spotlight I have ever purchased
11/23/2012

Customer review by wonkygone

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by wonkygone
by wonkygone

I purchased this light to use for camping. The battery needed charging in 15 minutes of use. Do not by this spotlight

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonkygone
phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pretty Good Light but has Limitations
3/7/2014

Customer review by gonow

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by gonow
by gonow

I've had this spotlight for 3yrs. It lights up the hill behind my house very well. Pros: Nice design that is ergonomical and balanced. Bright light, illuminates objects up to 100 yards away. Cons: Charger is built into the unit adding weight, and you need your own extension cord to charge it. 100 watt halogen bulb is a power hog. Battery won't last too long with continuous use. Battery generally lasted about 18 months. I bought a new one for $35 (a whole new spotlight is cheaper!), and it lasted the same. Taking it apart to get to the battery is tedious and not really worth it anymore. If the battery was easier to replace and more cost-effective, this would be great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonow
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
mixed results
5/9/2013

Customer review by rgs80074

2.0 stars 5/9/2013 by rgs80074
by rgs80074

its hard to rate this item. my first spotlight went for over a year with no problems at all. i then purchased a second one as did my coworker. after purchasing the second flashlight my first one stopped taking a charge it still works with the power cord but will no longer hold a charge or i guess even charge. the one i purchased before that at this time maybe 3 weeks old then also stopped taking a charge. i emailed stanley about it. as one reviewer said they basically said too bad we don't make it they just use our name, thats very poor since people see the name and think ok stanley is a good company. i emailed that company sure they offered to replace and fix it but i had to ship it to them on my own dime, this is way to heavy to ship without costing i think like 10 bucks and to spend that and hope they fix it not to meniton the time wasted taking care of it and not having it. i went to take it back to walmart but they didn't have any more so i never did. as i menitoned my coworker had also bought two of these based on my first one. his first one still works just fine after about two years but the second one he bought did the same thing mine did. the other problem we've had is out of the four we have bought two of the cords no longer work either so with no cord you can't even use them and i can't find replacement cords to use. ryan

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgs80074
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does not hold a charge very long
5/1/2012

Customer review by salr

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by salr
by salr

We charged this up using the AC charger. It did not last very long at all, maybe a total of 20-30 minutes. This isn't what we expected when we purchased this light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salr
Lee's Summit, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst light I have ever owned
1/11/2013

Customer review by umphletts

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by umphletts
by umphletts

Bought this to use occasionally for storage unit auctions. Worked great the first two times. Then the light would not stay on and then not come on. Very disappointed after paying that much money for a flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umphletts
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not worth it.
1/15/2013

Customer review by farmer7121

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by farmer7121
by farmer7121

Battery lasts about 45 seconds before it goes dead. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmer7121
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fantastic light
5/10/2012

Customer review by lonewolf104p

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lonewolf104p
by lonewolf104p

very bright and not too heavy to be used comfortably. charge lasts for days

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf104p
2/3/2013

Customer review by dtjj

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by dtjj
by dtjj

Worked great first couple of times it was used. Cannot get it to charge after using it only 4 times. Because of the Stanley name I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtjj
Mt. Hermon, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/9/2012

Customer review by Rankler

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Rankler
by Rankler

This light is very useful, works great. Kinda heavy. I usually use mine on my boat. I would deff.... recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rankler
Greenacres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
got on clearance for $9.99 great value,very bright
4/29/2012

Customer review by BigggggPhil

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by BigggggPhil
by BigggggPhil

plugs right into outlet so no cord to lose or mix up, nice...............I bought 6 of them, giving a few away...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigggggPhil
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This light is great
1/10/2015

Customer review by ERDugan

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by ERDugan
by ERDugan

I have had one before so I ordered one for me and another one for my Son

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERDugan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews