Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

24 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Poor Product
12/17/2010

Customer review by mtrancher

1.0 stars by mtrancher

I purchased this light about a year ago. I read charging instructions before use. The light was used almost every day/night. At first the spotlight worked great. However after about a month and a half I noticed that the run time of the light was getting less and less. Soon the light would only last a couple minutes right out of the charger. Needless to say, this light is in the dump right now. I would not get another one of these if I was paid too.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtrancher
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worse spotlight I ever had
10/18/2011

Customer review by august4sure

1.0 stars by august4sure

Won't hold a charge, light won't last more than 10 minutes after charging the spotlight all night. I would NOT recommend this spotlight to anyone. I needed a light I could depend on, only to be misled in this product. Stanley 1M series Spotlight, also at the time I bought this spotlight I paid more for it, than the price it is now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
august4sure
union,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth the Money
6/26/2012

Customer review by lacyjae

1.0 stars by lacyjae

This spotlight only lasted a month, with minimal use. I only used it twice a week for less than 5 minutes each time. Light was fully charged and would shut off when on for 5 seconds, had to wait for about 10 seconds for it to work, then it would shut off again, WORTHLESS!!! Light does not work at all now......... DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lacyjae
Goliad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
JUNK!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Jrile009

1.0 stars by Jrile009

I bought this light less than a week ago to use at work. I used it 2 times and it is not working right now. It shuts off after about 30 seconds and has to sit about the same before it will come on again. I looked the problem up online and many people have had the same problem. I will never recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jrile009
Hartshorne, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
dissappointed
7/1/2013

Customer review by Bilol

1.0 stars by Bilol

battery dies out quickly. do not expect this light to get you through an emergency situation. not dependable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bilol
fort wayne, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Terrible
10/6/2013

Customer review by BarbLC

1.0 stars by BarbLC

This light doesn't hold a charge, making it worthless!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbLC
Denison,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome Light
9/23/2010

Customer review by Baldars

5.0 stars by Baldars

Using light to go flounder gigging in galveston

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baldars
Hope,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/7/2013

Customer review by iceman3753

1.0 stars by iceman3753

l have had trouble with the trigger, it locks on & i have to pull it out.wont buy this item again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iceman3753
rhinelander,wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Turns off after 10 seconds
6/19/2013

Customer review by Discfryer

1.0 stars by Discfryer

After fully charging multiple time the light automatically turns off after 10 seconds of use. I called Stanley and they said to mail it to them for repair, no way. I'll return it for something else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Discfryer
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again and again.
9/27/2011

Customer review by SUZEQUZIE

5.0 stars by SUZEQUZIE

I have had my Stanley 1m Spotlight for maybe 5 years, it was great, but just like people it got tired. Time to buy another. I got my money's worth time after time. Am pleased and looking for the same brand and model for a replacement. I LOVED MY SPOTLIGHT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SUZEQUZIE
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waist of money
2/23/2013

Customer review by OldManBuzzard

1.0 stars by OldManBuzzard

Hardly used it and already it will only stay on for a minute or so and then shuts off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldManBuzzard
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Very Long Lasting
1/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Expensive product! After a year the bulb goes off after about 8 seconds. Would not recommend, most especially with the high cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
san Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works like it should
3/25/2013

Customer review by sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh

5.0 stars by sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh

i like the Stanley spotlight works well and last i dont why everyones giving it a bad review this would be my sec one i own 1st one didnt not brake i lost it in the woods some where. i had it for 2 years it held the charge and its very bright sec one all most had for a month now works just as got as the 1st one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No problems
12/11/2012

Customer review by blueknight1541

4.0 stars by blueknight1541

I've had this light for a little over 2 years now and haven't had a problem other than the battery needing replacing, which I did today. I do not know why everyone else is having a problem unless the light they got had been sitting on the self for a long time which is bad for the SLA battery. But I have 2 Stanley spotlights,this one and the HID and haven't had no problems out of either one. But know this,the SLA batt is only 6volts 3amp hr so a long run time you will not get. I can get maybe 15-20 mins with the new batt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueknight1541
Eastover,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/12/2012

Customer review by craylash

5.0 stars by craylash

I got this spotlight as a Christmas present and my 91 year old father was visiting. He loved this spotlight so much for its light weight and its brightness that I bought him one to take back to his house. He lives alone and the spotlight will come in very handy. He also likes the fact that you can flick the button on the trigger and the light will stay on and you can hold the spotlight without having to hold down the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
craylash
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
2/20/2012

Customer review by tausha57

5.0 stars by tausha57

They remade it so it's lighter which is good. It lights up great. This is my second one lasts for what we use it for. Would get another when this one dies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tausha57
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/16/2012

Customer review by Trialsrider

4.0 stars by Trialsrider

We live in a rural area and we like to have a high powered spotlight on hand in case we hear noises. Our previous one recently failed so I purchased this one. This one is not quite as bright as the previous one but it's also half the price. I feel this is a very powerful spotlight for it's price and after using this one for a couple of weeks I purchased a second one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trialsrider
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Charger went out after only a few uses
1/4/2015

Customer review by possumlips

2.0 stars by possumlips

I noticed that the spotlight was going dim within a minute after removing it from charger. It states in manual to plug it in every month which I did even with minimal use. I then noticed the red light that comes on when charging wasn't lit. After trying different outlets I plugged in a universal charger I had set to 12 volts and the light came on. Even tho it hasn't been used much, I can't take it back as its been several months. Not sure how to rate it or to recommend it as it maybe okay from now on. I hope it holds its charge for a few years. The model # on the charger is HT72005

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
possumlips
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
Worked for less than 1 hour
2/5/2012

Customer review by DuckTalk

1.0 stars by DuckTalk

Opened the product and read manual. Charged before use as recommended. It indicated fully charged. Worked for about 30 minutes then wouldn't stay lit even though the battery indicator was still green. Tried to charge again but it wouldn't accept any charge. I read the poor reviews but thought I'd give it a try anyway. Its not worth your time. Buy a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DuckTalk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
will not charge
6/19/2014

Customer review by imbarry

1.0 stars by imbarry

Junk right out of the package. Will not take a charge. This is my second one of these that has done this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imbarry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews