Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I own a dozen battery chargers
12/3/2010

Customer review by DumbRequirement

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by DumbRequirement
by DumbRequirement

I used this same product all last winter to keep my battery fresh in the truck I use only occasionally. I have lots of chargers to charge up dead batteries, but this unit lets me keep a battery topped off without letting it die in the first place. It does not seem to degrade the life of the battery in the least, and there has been no corrosion or loss of battery fluid as you would get if you left a 2 amp trickle charger on a battery. The things I specifically like about this unit are: its quality construction; its water resistant case; its cigarette plug so you can just unplug and go without raising the hood.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DumbRequirement
17325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2011

Customer review by Taxwizardo

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Taxwizardo
by Taxwizardo

Great for overnight slow charge. I stored a car for over 3 months and put this on and next morning it was fully charged. Plus you don't even need to open the hood, just plug it into the cigarette lighter! Bought another one for a different location.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taxwizardo
Venice Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Competent maintenance charger
12/28/2011

Customer review by PhotonHiker

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by PhotonHiker
by PhotonHiker

I'm using this to keep the battery in my truck charged, a truck which sits idle all winter. Since the truck is outside it's important to keep the battery charged lest it be destroyed by freezing. Be warned that this is not a rescue charger in that it took maybe twenty hours to get my battery back up to full charge. Rather, it's designed to maintain a battery indefinitely. I most appreciate the indicator light which is lit continuously when the battery is fully charged and blinking when it's delivering a charging voltage. That makes it easy to see if it's working. I keep it on the floor of the truck, plugged into the cigarette lighter socket. It seems to be doing the job as the battery voltage has checked out okay so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotonHiker
Near Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did as I expected. Which was a good job.
1/28/2012

Customer review by samm45

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by samm45
by samm45

It's only two amps, so don't expect it to charge your battery in a hour. My battery was completely dead so it took about 20 Hrs to charge enough to start the truck. I like that I don't have to pop the hood to connect, just plug it in the cigarette lighter and to a 120 volt electrical outlet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samm45
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Saved my battery from the great white north!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Scrubsy

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Scrubsy
by Scrubsy

This battery charger works great for what I need. Something to keep the lows of -15 or more from draining my battery dead. I use this charger just about everyday. Just want to say I was unaware of how this works and thought I would share for others that are ignorant as I was. This is something that plugs directly into a wall outlet, and then to your car via three different routes of your choice, clips for the battery, permanent rings for the battery or into your lighter/9v outlet. I didn't know if it was something that you charged and then hooked up or if it had a wall plug, but there it is, it has a wall plug. For me it was just easier to route the cord through my bumper and leave the charger under the hood hooked up and ready to rock. If you are someone who has access to outside electrical outlets, then this is for you, if not you're going to have to disconnect your battery and take it to the outlet. Not a problem for me here in Montana, there are plugs everywhere because of the super chilly temps. Just a few things to think about.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrubsy
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price!
7/8/2012

Customer review by ShopperWalMartcom

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by ShopperWalMartcom
by ShopperWalMartcom

The new updated unit is now being received, when you order this item.the case now has a black rubber cushion for protection. The Two reasons I didn't give this item a Excellent rating on Expectations, is because the new unit is no longer rated at 2 Amps, it is now rated at 1.2 amps, a significantly lower value, and it is now only a 12Volt Charger no Six Volt capability any longer. Still, all-in-all a very good little charger for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperWalMartcom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i am very happy with this product,
10/24/2014

Customer review by warmbiker

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by warmbiker
by warmbiker

I have other brands of chargers, but I do prefer this Stanley brand, simple and to the point,, I am about to order a second one for sure, thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warmbiker
ormond beach fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Stanley 2-amp Battery Charger is very bad item.
5/9/2014

Customer review by Alexrav

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Alexrav
by Alexrav

Instead of charge my battery this Stanley 2-amp Battery Charger completely exhausts it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexrav
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
12/25/2011

Customer review by Honestassessment

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Honestassessment
by Honestassessment

Simple and straightforward and a great price which might explain why there are no more in stock since I was going to purchase another one or two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honestassessment
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle
9/8/2012

Customer review by 2Lman

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by 2Lman
by 2Lman

The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle at a good price looks well made and worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Lman
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a great idea
6/11/2013

Customer review by Tuffy11413

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Tuffy11413
by Tuffy11413

Bought it as a gift and she loved it. She's disabled and does not use her car much was always calling the AAA for a battery charge.........not any more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuffy11413
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/15/2013

Customer review by Gareview

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Gareview
by Gareview

This was bought to keep the chassis battery on my RV charges at all times. RVs have many things that are monitored electronically. Which means a constant battery drain. I am pleased to say that this small 2 amp battery charger is working perfect. No more dead chassis batteries if the motor is not run weekly. Very compact for easy storage. It is now a permanent part of my RV accessories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gareview
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.