Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Saved my battery from the great white north!
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This battery charger works great for what I need. Something to keep the lows of -15 or more from draining my battery dead. I use this charger just about everyday. Just want to say I was unaware of how this works and thought I would share for others that are ignorant as I was. This is something that plugs directly into a wall outlet, and then to your car via three different routes of your choice, clips for the battery, permanent rings for the battery or into your lighter/9v outlet. I didn't know if it was something that you charged and then hooked up or if it had a wall plug, but there it is, it has a wall plug. For me it was just easier to route the cord through my bumper and leave the charger under the hood hooked up and ready to rock. If you are someone who has access to outside electrical outlets, then this is for you, if not you're going to have to disconnect your battery and take it to the outlet. Not a problem for me here in Montana, there are plugs everywhere because of the super chilly temps. Just a few things to think about.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extends the life of your battery
12/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This charger is easy to use. The quality is outstanding when compared to more expensive chargers. This charger will increase the life of your batteries , which have doubled in cost over the last two years. A real bargain for the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I own a dozen battery chargers
12/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this same product all last winter to keep my battery fresh in the truck I use only occasionally. I have lots of chargers to charge up dead batteries, but this unit lets me keep a battery topped off without letting it die in the first place. It does not seem to degrade the life of the battery in the least, and there has been no corrosion or loss of battery fluid as you would get if you left a 2 amp trickle charger on a battery. The things I specifically like about this unit are: its quality construction; its water resistant case; its cigarette plug so you can just unplug and go without raising the hood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stanley FatMax 8amp Auto Battery Charger
9/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disappointed is an understatement. Charger died on me for no reason. Used it, max, no pun intended, four times. I've had the charger brand new in box during times of no use for about two years. Safe to say I won't recommend this product. Walmart can do much better. I'm a huge fan of Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for a couple of charges maybe...
12/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this earlier this year and set it up to charge my battery after the wife left the lights on (again). I figured the car's battery just needed a little juice to get it to turn over and start up. I wanted a better model but they didn't have it at the Walmart I went to so I grabbed this one because I needed something. Initially setting it up, I thought I had a dud as it didn't light up initially. After checking and verifying all was correct, I plugged it back in and it worked fine. I was working from home so spent a few hours working and went back and was able to startup the car and drove it around to make sure it was properly charged up. No problem since. I then try to use this for my fathers car - his was in worse shape because he was unfortunately under hospice care and therefore was not in a condition to be driving. I hooked this up and again nothing. Checked everything and plugged it back in and still nothing. I then used his old charger so knew the outlet was good. I tried this again once I got home and it still did not work. I'm contacting Stanley to see if they'll replace it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Competent maintenance charger
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm using this to keep the battery in my truck charged, a truck which sits idle all winter. Since the truck is outside it's important to keep the battery charged lest it be destroyed by freezing. Be warned that this is not a rescue charger in that it took maybe twenty hours to get my battery back up to full charge. Rather, it's designed to maintain a battery indefinitely. I most appreciate the indicator light which is lit continuously when the battery is fully charged and blinking when it's delivering a charging voltage. That makes it easy to see if it's working. I keep it on the floor of the truck, plugged into the cigarette lighter socket. It seems to be doing the job as the battery voltage has checked out okay so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for overnight slow charge. I stored a car for over 3 months and put this on and next morning it was fully charged. Plus you don't even need to open the hood, just plug it into the cigarette lighter! Bought another one for a different location.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did as I expected. Which was a good job.
1/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's only two amps, so don't expect it to charge your battery in a hour. My battery was completely dead so it took about 20 Hrs to charge enough to start the truck. I like that I don't have to pop the hood to connect, just plug it in the cigarette lighter and to a 120 volt electrical outlet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simple battery charger that works great. No noise - no 60 cycle hum. Simple indicator light give you status of the charge. Nothing to adjust - just works. Nice feature is the magnetic mount on back. You can mount it effortlessly to any steel object. I us these on all my tractors, jet skis, and dump trailers to avoid replacing batteries from neglect. I have never had to replace a battery since using this charger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was bought to keep the chassis battery on my RV charges at all times. RVs have many things that are monitored electronically. Which means a constant battery drain. I am pleased to say that this small 2 amp battery charger is working perfect. No more dead chassis batteries if the motor is not run weekly. Very compact for easy storage. It is now a permanent part of my RV accessories.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just perfect comes with adapter for charging light cigarette outle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle
9/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle at a good price looks well made and worked great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item for the price!
7/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new updated unit is now being received, when you order this item.the case now has a black rubber cushion for protection. The Two reasons I didn't give this item a Excellent rating on Expectations, is because the new unit is no longer rated at 2 Amps, it is now rated at 1.2 amps, a significantly lower value, and it is now only a 12Volt Charger no Six Volt capability any longer. Still, all-in-all a very good little charger for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i am very happy with this product,
10/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have other brands of chargers, but I do prefer this Stanley brand, simple and to the point,, I am about to order a second one for sure, thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great for motorcycle storage
11/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works great to keep my Harley charged during periods of non use. The battery attachments can be left on the motorcycle and are hardley noticable. I've also used this to charge a dead car battery and I was able to start the car after a short time. High quality item at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
battery charger.
10/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
charger was in my price range, works well. I purchased this one because of the ability to charge through my cigarette lighter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a great idea
6/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it as a gift and she loved it. She's disabled and does not use her car much was always calling the AAA for a battery charge.........not any more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for the price
8/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This charger holds 13.25 to 13.30 volts resting charge, and charges at 14.40 volts. That's about what I like for my lead-acid flooded and gel batteries. Some of the other chargers drift up as high as 13.7 volts resting, which is too high.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never again.
1/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Less than 8 uses and ite became a brick. The Stanley name will never again see dollar one from this guy! Terribly disappointed. Read reviews too late.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works very well
7/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smart design
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-