Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good for a couple of charges maybe...
12/22/2016

Customer review by The1Lion

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by The1Lion
by The1Lion

Bought this earlier this year and set it up to charge my battery after the wife left the lights on (again). I figured the car's battery just needed a little juice to get it to turn over and start up. I wanted a better model but they didn't have it at the Walmart I went to so I grabbed this one because I needed something. Initially setting it up, I thought I had a dud as it didn't light up initially. After checking and verifying all was correct, I plugged it back in and it worked fine. I was working from home so spent a few hours working and went back and was able to startup the car and drove it around to make sure it was properly charged up. No problem since. I then try to use this for my fathers car - his was in worse shape because he was unfortunately under hospice care and therefore was not in a condition to be driving. I hooked this up and again nothing. Checked everything and plugged it back in and still nothing. I then used his old charger so knew the outlet was good. I tried this again once I got home and it still did not work. I'm contacting Stanley to see if they'll replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1Lion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Saved my battery from the great white north!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Scrubsy

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Scrubsy
by Scrubsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This battery charger works great for what I need. Something to keep the lows of -15 or more from draining my battery dead. I use this charger just about everyday. Just want to say I was unaware of how this works and thought I would share for others that are ignorant as I was. This is something that plugs directly into a wall outlet, and then to your car via three different routes of your choice, clips for the battery, permanent rings for the battery or into your lighter/9v outlet. I didn't know if it was something that you charged and then hooked up or if it had a wall plug, but there it is, it has a wall plug. For me it was just easier to route the cord through my bumper and leave the charger under the hood hooked up and ready to rock. If you are someone who has access to outside electrical outlets, then this is for you, if not you're going to have to disconnect your battery and take it to the outlet. Not a problem for me here in Montana, there are plugs everywhere because of the super chilly temps. Just a few things to think about.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrubsy
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I own a dozen battery chargers
12/3/2010

Customer review by DumbRequirement

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by DumbRequirement
by DumbRequirement

I used this same product all last winter to keep my battery fresh in the truck I use only occasionally. I have lots of chargers to charge up dead batteries, but this unit lets me keep a battery topped off without letting it die in the first place. It does not seem to degrade the life of the battery in the least, and there has been no corrosion or loss of battery fluid as you would get if you left a 2 amp trickle charger on a battery. The things I specifically like about this unit are: its quality construction; its water resistant case; its cigarette plug so you can just unplug and go without raising the hood.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DumbRequirement
17325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple battery charger that works great. No noise - no 60 cycle hum. Simple indicator light give you status of the charge. Nothing to adjust - just works. Nice feature is the magnetic mount on back. You can mount it effortlessly to any steel object. I us these on all my tractors, jet skis, and dump trailers to avoid replacing batteries from neglect. I have never had to replace a battery since using this charger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never again.
1/17/2017

Customer review by Torispap

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Torispap
by Torispap

Less than 8 uses and ite became a brick. The Stanley name will never again see dollar one from this guy! Terribly disappointed. Read reviews too late.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torispap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Competent maintenance charger
12/28/2011

Customer review by PhotonHiker

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by PhotonHiker
by PhotonHiker

I'm using this to keep the battery in my truck charged, a truck which sits idle all winter. Since the truck is outside it's important to keep the battery charged lest it be destroyed by freezing. Be warned that this is not a rescue charger in that it took maybe twenty hours to get my battery back up to full charge. Rather, it's designed to maintain a battery indefinitely. I most appreciate the indicator light which is lit continuously when the battery is fully charged and blinking when it's delivering a charging voltage. That makes it easy to see if it's working. I keep it on the floor of the truck, plugged into the cigarette lighter socket. It seems to be doing the job as the battery voltage has checked out okay so far.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotonHiker
Near Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2011

Customer review by Taxwizardo

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Taxwizardo
by Taxwizardo

Great for overnight slow charge. I stored a car for over 3 months and put this on and next morning it was fully charged. Plus you don't even need to open the hood, just plug it into the cigarette lighter! Bought another one for a different location.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taxwizardo
Venice Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works great for motorcycle storage
11/1/2016

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 11/1/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great to keep my Harley charged during periods of non use. The battery attachments can be left on the motorcycle and are hardley noticable. I've also used this to charge a dead car battery and I was able to start the car after a short time. High quality item at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battery charger.
10/31/2016

Customer review by Troy

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Troy
by Troy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

charger was in my price range, works well. I purchased this one because of the ability to charge through my cigarette lighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extends the life of your battery
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bonebrain

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bonebrain
by Bonebrain

This charger is easy to use. The quality is outstanding when compared to more expensive chargers. This charger will increase the life of your batteries , which have doubled in cost over the last two years. A real bargain for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonebrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did as I expected. Which was a good job.
1/28/2012

Customer review by samm45

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by samm45
by samm45

It's only two amps, so don't expect it to charge your battery in a hour. My battery was completely dead so it took about 20 Hrs to charge enough to start the truck. I like that I don't have to pop the hood to connect, just plug it in the cigarette lighter and to a 120 volt electrical outlet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samm45
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great value
4/4/2016

Customer review by cooldaddy46

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by cooldaddy46
by cooldaddy46

Just perfect comes with adapter for charging light cigarette outle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooldaddy46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/15/2013

Customer review by Gareview

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Gareview
by Gareview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought to keep the chassis battery on my RV charges at all times. RVs have many things that are monitored electronically. Which means a constant battery drain. I am pleased to say that this small 2 amp battery charger is working perfect. No more dead chassis batteries if the motor is not run weekly. Very compact for easy storage. It is now a permanent part of my RV accessories.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gareview
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work great and easy to use
11/4/2016

Customer review by Hotty

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Hotty
by Hotty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Install in one minutes work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle
9/8/2012

Customer review by 2Lman

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by 2Lman
by 2Lman

The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle at a good price looks well made and worked great

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Lman
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great item for the price!
7/8/2012

Customer review by ShopperWalMartcom

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by ShopperWalMartcom
by ShopperWalMartcom

The new updated unit is now being received, when you order this item.the case now has a black rubber cushion for protection. The Two reasons I didn't give this item a Excellent rating on Expectations, is because the new unit is no longer rated at 2 Amps, it is now rated at 1.2 amps, a significantly lower value, and it is now only a 12Volt Charger no Six Volt capability any longer. Still, all-in-all a very good little charger for the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperWalMartcom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i am very happy with this product,
10/24/2014

Customer review by warmbiker

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by warmbiker
by warmbiker

I have other brands of chargers, but I do prefer this Stanley brand, simple and to the point,, I am about to order a second one for sure, thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warmbiker
ormond beach fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Excellent for the price
8/7/2016

Customer review by Prof99

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Prof99
by Prof99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This charger holds 13.25 to 13.30 volts resting charge, and charges at 14.40 volts. That's about what I like for my lead-acid flooded and gel batteries. Some of the other chargers drift up as high as 13.7 volts resting, which is too high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prof99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
7/12/2016

Customer review by LocalYoko

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LocalYoko
by LocalYoko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smart design

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LocalYoko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replaces a broken battery tender jr
8/15/2016

Customer review by zensterj

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by zensterj
by zensterj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

working good so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zensterj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews