Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good product but with one distinct flaw
11/14/2010

Customer review by Caseboltz

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Caseboltz
by Caseboltz

This Mp3 player is a very good value for its amount of storage and features in relation to its pricing; however, it does have one flaw as the literature is incorrect on the amount of time for playback of audio. I regularly only get 7.5 hours of playback and not the 30 hours as listed in the specifications from the built-in battery (no other power option, such as a AAA battery, is available due to its diminutive case size). Otherwise I'm very happy with the unit and am especially pleased with the small size of the unit, although, it should be noted that the controls are sensitive and only require a light feather touch so no actual "button pushing" is necessary (large fingers could be a problem with this unit, also).

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caseboltz
dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A little disapionted
12/28/2010

Customer review by basketballref

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by basketballref
by basketballref

Bought this for a Christmas present the price was good but it is a little hard to select the option on it plus there was no fm radio with it which I thought the web site said it had I woudn't of bought it if I knew it didn't have the radio

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketballref
Tiverton Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
rca MP3 player
8/29/2010

Customer review by jehm

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by jehm
by jehm

difficult to set up and keet it set up. touch commands extremely sensitive. breaks easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jehm
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good alternate mp3 player
10/26/2010

Customer review by Arkady73

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Arkady73
by Arkady73

I needed another mp3 player. I searched all over and found exactly what I needed at Wal-Mart. It is a small, decent memory-sized device. The buttons can be tricky to use, but that just takes some practice. I do enjoy the "lock' button feature. If I ever need another, this will be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkady73
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
2/6/2011

Customer review by spockistheman

1.0 stars 2/6/2011 by spockistheman
by spockistheman

First off it has no FM tuner, which it says it does. The buttons are very sensitive, except the play button. It's very hard to press and get to work. I'm very disappointed in it and I'm taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spockistheman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA Mp3 player
3/26/2011

Customer review by ChickMeister

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ChickMeister
by ChickMeister

I am not an IPOD guy. I like drag & drop MP3 loading capability. This is my 4th RCA unit. One dies from overuse which was reasonable. The other 3 are still operating perfectly. For the money, can't beat them. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickMeister
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2010

Customer review by tobarsgirl

3.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tobarsgirl
by tobarsgirl

its okay for the value of it. I just didn't expect it to be so small. I am not the greatest at keeping up with small items or electronics. I thought it would at least be the size of my cellphone. Also the earphones are a little uncomfortable because they fit in your ear and there is no rubber or anything to cushion your ears. i am not totally dissatisfied and i am not completely satisfied which i was i gave it 3 stars. This product falls somewhere in the middle

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobarsgirl
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good price, lots of storage for songs mp3
4/25/2011

Customer review by 34geno

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by 34geno
by 34geno

great item for money and stores alot of mp3's. plug in to my usb on sterio in pick-up alot to listen to songs i like or use with earphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
34geno
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
rca mp3
12/31/2010

Customer review by rdb68

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by rdb68
by rdb68

the product works very well, my grandchildren really like them for christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdb68
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fantastic idea
2/11/2011

Customer review by Sirrr

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Sirrr
by Sirrr

I gave this to my grandaughter as a gift and it has a lot of time spent with her and she really gets a lot of use out of it while really enjoying herself. The product is great and she is completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirrr
So Setauket NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
4/16/2011

Customer review by Smiley40

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Smiley40
by Smiley40

I bought this for the sole purpose of listening to audio books. It worked well, the sound is good but I did find it hard to navigate and the keys seemed difficult. I wanted one to give my daughter for her birthday so I got a different brand which cost a little more. Well let me tell you that one was difficult. I took the one back I got my daughter but had to keep the one I had gotten myself in the hopes I would like it better. I found after I used the RCA awhile that is was easy enough and the sound is very good. I did finally find the audio books on the second mp3 and everyone sounded like Mickey Mouse. I decided the RCA was the one I wanted to give my dausghter as well. I hope she enjoys it as much as I am enjoying mine now that I can navigate it like a kid. Yes I would recomend this player and admonish people to give it a chance. Also for those who say there is no fm radio mine does have it. It is the blue button and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley40
Garland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/26/2011

Customer review by BlueParrot

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by BlueParrot
by BlueParrot

Doesn't have FM as the product description here stated. Player and software are both easy to use. Good sound quality at a super price. Controls are, however, extremely sensitive. Overall, I'm happy with it. One thing I was not happy with was the free trial on emusic.com that offered $17.50 worth of music. When I signed on, the offer was lowered to $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueParrot
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stay Away from this MP3 Player
1/15/2011

Customer review by MP3DudeinBama

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by MP3DudeinBama
by MP3DudeinBama

The Positives : Compact, Light and Easy to carry. The 4gb memory is especially nice for an mp3 player that is this small. and That's it. You get about 20 minutes listening time and the battery is dead. It takes over 2 hours to build up a good charge again and if you just power off, The battery still runs low and you will have to re-charge after you have had it powered down for any length of time. with it being so small, The buttons are quite touchy and you have to be very careful as you could reformat the entire player without realizing it because just two taps on the menu screen will send you into the settings mode and erase all that you have saved. I thought that I was getting a deal with this being from RCA and all, But I have learned my lesson. For only a few dollars more, You can invest in an IPod and save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MP3DudeinBama
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days