Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value buy and sound great for my HTS
3/22/2011

Customer review by TheDIYer

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by TheDIYer
by TheDIYer

These 14-gauge copper wires appeared to have the correct thickness and clean copper. I used this product to wire for my new home theater room using my previous surround sound equipments that I moved from my living room to my game room for my new front projector. The sound using this product is just as good as the one I used (Radio Shack flat 14-gauge copper wires) for my living room setup, but at half the prize! You don't need expensive speaker wire, as long as the wire is the right thickness (no thinner than 14 gauge) and copper, unless you have money to burn and want to show off your "brand name" speaker wire!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDIYer
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Copper Wire.
3/17/2012

Customer review by MrCss

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by MrCss
by MrCss

This is very good qaulity copper wire. It is copper,and not any other type of metal.I would recomend this product to any body needing speaker wire.And you can't beat the price,$10.81 for a 50' roll. I wish they would have it in 100' roll's also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCss
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good low gauge (thick) speaker wire
8/25/2014

Customer review by JPacetti

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by JPacetti
by JPacetti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one rear in-ceiling speaker that had a long run back to the receiver and I didn't want any erosion in sound quality. I had used RCA's 16 gauge wire for the other speakers but because this one was approximately 50 feet, I went with the 14 gauge. It is your standard speaker wire, nothing special. One wire has a white line on it so you won't accidentally reverse the polarity when connecting it. Much better than the GE speaker wire that Walmart also sells. Definitely need to go with the RCA stuff. The GE was expensive for its guage (must have been a 20 gauge) and length.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPacetti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Wire!
1/10/2011

Customer review by CrazyFosheeFamily

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CrazyFosheeFamily
by CrazyFosheeFamily

The free shipping and low price made this a fantastic deal and the roll allows for cutting to required length, which means just the right amount of wire and no excess bundle of useless wire.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyFosheeFamily
Ft Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by dealfinder2011

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by dealfinder2011
by dealfinder2011

Good product except there was not 50 feet of wire on the spool, only about 43-44 feet. Otherwise I liked the speaker wire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealfinder2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Terrible Product!
3/10/2011

Customer review by OldrNWysr

1.0 stars 3/10/2011 by OldrNWysr
by OldrNWysr

Do not purchase this product. It is aluminum not copper wire. It cannot be soldered with ordinary solder to make a permanent connection to banana plugs or ring terminals and has nearly twice the resistance of the same gauge copper wire. This wire in 14 gauge is equivalent to 16 gauge copper wire and if that is good enough for you, buy some inexpensive 16 gauge extension cords (~$2.00 for 12 ft) and use the wire to connect your speakers. If you need longer length wires up to 30 ft you will want the lower resistance of 14 gauge copper wire and this will not do the job for you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldrNWysr
Glastonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Wire
11/4/2010

Customer review by DLARetired

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by DLARetired
by DLARetired

You could use this wire as heavy-duty lamp cord. It's 14-gage. And it's got a white stripe on one side for polarity. I'm using it on a 100-watt amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLARetired
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
14 ga speaker wire
1/10/2011

Customer review by msh22

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by msh22
by msh22

Good, heavy speaker wire. This wire turned out to be thicker than what I was expecting. I probably could have done just as well with 16 guage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msh22
Texas Gulf coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA 14 gauge speaker wire 50'
11/6/2010

Customer review by GoobersGas007

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by GoobersGas007
by GoobersGas007

Wire is being used on my Onkyo stereo home theatre system. Easy to use, and speakers sound better than ever, also very good pricing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoobersGas007
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not copper wire
3/20/2015

Customer review by SYLUXSPIRE

2.0 stars 3/20/2015 by SYLUXSPIRE
by SYLUXSPIRE

I bought this based on a couple of reviews, stating that it is copper speaker wire. Its not. It looks to be some type of metal, plated with copper as the core is silver in color. Also the description does not state it is copper which I didn't read before purchasing. My review is highly based on how some of the winding of the metal wire is inconsistent and what looks to be oxidizing metal inside the insulation. This just shows on the outside layer of the spool. I will be returning it to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SYLUXSPIRE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Superb
5/6/2015

Customer review by SKYCLIFF

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by SKYCLIFF
by SKYCLIFF

The RCA 14 gauge wire provided the necessary touch my home theater system needed to operate at peak efficiency.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYCLIFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Audio Speaker Cable
1/6/2011

Customer review by tdybhr

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by tdybhr
by tdybhr

Ordered this to hook up a Home Theater System,....Was happy to find the Cable at the size/guage I needed but wish the price was LESS and the Length of cable was MORE 100ft would be a better size to offer. This is just a start when hooking up your Audio and Surround systems. OVerall a Good bargin for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdybhr
Stockton Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Why pay more
2/12/2015

Customer review by Dank

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Dank
by Dank

Great wire. Just as good as monster wire but 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
7/6/2014

Customer review by BWILL01

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by BWILL01
by BWILL01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

15ft of wire was not cut properly. Wire hanging out of shell covering. Want my money back but lost receipt

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWILL01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
11/30/2010

Customer review by leemann

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by leemann
by leemann

This wire is really a great buy and delivers quality sound for a really great price...would recommend to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leemann
Lake Charles,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
2/1/2011

Customer review by shopperTX1

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by shopperTX1
by shopperTX1

I checked around and this is the lowest price I could find for good speaker wire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperTX1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what the doctor ordered
5/4/2012

Customer review by LuckyDog33

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by LuckyDog33
by LuckyDog33

This speaker wire is HEAVY DUTY. I actually bought to run 12 volt DC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyDog33
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Really great value
2/25/2011

Customer review by MrBojangles1

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by MrBojangles1
by MrBojangles1

Exactly 14 Gauge and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBojangles1
Fallston, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality wire, great value
4/13/2014

Customer review by Geo07

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Geo07
by Geo07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quality wire, great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geo07
Hot Springs Village, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2011

Customer review by CertifiedTechnician

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by CertifiedTechnician
by CertifiedTechnician

Good Quality RCA Thick Gauge Speaker Wire

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CertifiedTechnician
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day