Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 53 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
I am happy with my purchase!
6/2/2016

Customer review by PalmSpringsCustomer

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by PalmSpringsCustomer
by PalmSpringsCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this remote online for pickup on the same day. Saved a couple of dollars this way. I had purchased a used 32" Magnavox Flat Screen and needed a universal remote because the lady I purchased it from off of Craigslist could not find the remote. I did a quick search to make sure I did not need the original remote to program the universal remote. And low and behold it works! The only negative point about it is the Green Backlit Keypad; this feature is useless to me because when you use the button to light up the keypad it's so dim I don't use it at all. Overall the RCA 4 Device Universal Remote Control w Green Backlit Keypad is a pretty decent product. I programmed the Magnavox TV and a Toshiba DVD player. I was up and running with this universal in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PalmSpringsCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/15/2016

Customer review by AmyW

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by AmyW
by AmyW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to program and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for multiple devices!
2/3/2017

Customer review by MissAvalon

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by MissAvalon
by MissAvalon

Fits hand quite well; adequate for multiple devices;), the only notable negative is the backlight leaves something to be desired. Ecxellent price for quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAvalon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inexpensive way to combine remotes
1/17/2011

Customer review by rpi1949

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by rpi1949
by rpi1949

Controls my Sanyo TV, Cable DVR, and VIZIO Blu-ray...basic functions and some, but not all, advanced functions. The back is curved, so it won't lay flat...you have to hold it to push the buttons, not so good for those with limited hand strength/movement. Easy to program. Cheap price. Summary: Pros = Cons, does plenty for the cost, will meet the need of the average user. I'm ok with the functions & price, but need one that lays flat so I can push the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpi1949
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does OK
3/28/2011

Customer review by JAYMO31029

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by JAYMO31029
by JAYMO31029
Walmart associate

I've had my remote 6 months and haven't replaced the batteries. It controls my LG tv and Dish DVR/Satelite receiver but not my Panasonic Blu ray or Emerson vcr. I bought it in hopes of consolidating four remotes into one. Actually had to buy one more to reduce the number from four to two.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAYMO31029
Forsyth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Don't buy for Streaming Media Player control
10/16/2013

Customer review by daweth

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by daweth
by daweth

Bought this remote in-store specifically because it said it could control Digital Streaming Media players like Roku. It even has the codes in the instruction sheets. But alas, none of the codes for any of those streaming players works. Every one I tried for the different makes all flashed the code for 'not a valid code'. It does control the TV, DVD player, and Digital Converter Box just fine though, all buttons work as they should.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daweth
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replaces RCA RC246
8/30/2012

Customer review by Woodman13

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Woodman13
by Woodman13

I bought this to replace the remote for my RCA L40FHD41 LCD TV (The infamous RC246, uses code 12434) and was pleasantly surprised when I was able to program it for all my AV stuff. ONE REMOTE TO CONTROL THEM ALL!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodman13
Vanleer, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by eddiesgirl1

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by eddiesgirl1
by eddiesgirl1

nice remote, especially when watching movies at night i like that it lights up so i can see what the heck im doing. easy to program once you figure out the instructions, but not that big a deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiesgirl1
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Set-up
6/1/2011

Customer review by lssReviews

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by lssReviews
by lssReviews

Very easy to set up. I hooked up a digital converter box, TV, HD Directv box and DVD player, all worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lssReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value
4/3/2011

Customer review by reerun

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by reerun
by reerun

As soon as I got this, I programmed it into the TV, and it works great...

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reerun
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great for my JVC DVD player
7/31/2012

Customer review by CCEntertain2M

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by CCEntertain2M
by CCEntertain2M

This works great for my JVC DVD player, and saved me about 60% (about $15 less than one from JVC) in the cost for a new JVC DVD player remote from JVC (about $26 (including shipping and sales tax) vs. the RCA 4-Device Universal Remote $10.78 ($9.96 + sales tax (no shipping or waiting because the Walmart Supercenter store that I went to had many in stock, since Walmart.com said that the store near me had them in stock. (Aside: I REALLY like shopping on Walmart.com as well as at the Walmart Supercenter stores (the biggest Supercenter stores, NOT the newer smaller Walmart Supercenter stores or the smaller regular non-Supercenter Walmarts. I like the big stores the best.)). Programming the RCA Universal Remote Control: If you follow the instructions for programming, especially the "Direct Code Entry" method (but the "Auto Code Search" method works too), you shouldn't have any problems programming the RCA Universal remote control. The only thing that the RCA Universal Remote Control would not do that my original JVC DVD Player remote did, was "open" the DVD tray, which is a very minor inconvenience, to have to press the button on the DVD player, instead of pressing a button on the remote do it. Also, there were 3 codes for the JVC DVD Player, so make sure to try all the codes, because only 1 of the 3 codes gave the most use of the remote, with the other 2 codes for a JVC DVD Player not working all the functions on the RCA Universal Remote Control for my particular model of JVC DVD Player. I'm very glad that I tried the "RCA 4-Device Universal Remote Control" (model: RCRN04GR) from Walmart, instead of calling JVC and ordering a more expensive JVC remote from them and having to wait for it to arrive, and the JVC company remote did NOT have the "backlit keypad" feature, so the RCA remote is easier to use in low light or in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCEntertain2M
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY THIS RCA REMOTE!
10/8/2016

Customer review by SonicMetalMan

1.0 stars 10/8/2016 by SonicMetalMan
by SonicMetalMan

The remote design is total garbage, the battery compartment will not properly stabilize Duracell AAA batteries and allow this remote to work. I purchased and returned one of these before I figured it out on the replacement unit. Save your money unless you like taping your batteries in place on a new remote. This product needs to be removed from store shelves ASAP. I would hazard a guess that the same design defect also affects the similar 6 in1 remote from RCA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonicMetalMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy, for a change!
2/29/2016

Customer review by BillG

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by BillG
by BillG

Powered it up; programmed for a Vizio TV, a Sharp DVD, and a Comcast box in under three minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apple TV function limited
4/21/2016

Customer review by Hoovinator

2.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Hoovinator
by Hoovinator

I bought this primarily because of the Apple TV support but found that the button in the middle of the circle on the Apple remote has absolutely no equivalent on this remote. If you have an Apple TV you'll know that you can't do much of anything without this function.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoovinator
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Backlit key pad
5/3/2014

Customer review by Alkov

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Alkov
by Alkov

I purchased this remote because I always us one in a darkened room. The so called back light only lights up the OK and arrow buttons which no where near affects the other keys. To refer to it as having a "partially backlit keypad" is an embarrassment. It did program my Digital Adapter and Sanyo TV very well however and if someone prefers only that quality I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alkov
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great remote
8/5/2016

Customer review by Cliff

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Cliff
by Cliff

Really easy to program and worked instantly with the 3 things I bought it for- A Cisco cable box, an Emerson tv and a Vizio soundbar. Also worked perfectly for a family member's setup in another room of the same cable box, a Dynex tv and a Magnavox dvd/vcr. Overall It's been perfect for me and my family's needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Remote for any tv
11/21/2013

Customer review by Minecraft1330

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Minecraft1330
by Minecraft1330

Although my TV is older it still got the job done. it was easy to setup and had an okay value. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minecraft1330
Binghamton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
backlight
11/5/2016

Customer review by Bubba

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

Bought it for a backlit keypad. Does NOT lite up enough to see the keys. Retuned it. Remote control does work and is easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Negative changes
10/7/2016

Customer review by Stacey

2.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Stacey
by Stacey

I have this remote once before. It was a great remote at that time. A couple of buttons stopped working as it was three years old so I bought what looked to be an identical one online a week ago. This remote is identical except it has taken out a few buttons including a page up and down arrow keys as well as a button titled list. The list button used to access my DVR program choices and there is no button on the new remote and there is no way to access my DVR with this remote at all. Now I must return to my cable remote just to watch DVR shows

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Remote Control
1/11/2016

Customer review by mike

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by mike
by mike

I expected to be able to see the button on the remote in the dark due to the green backlit keypad; however, the keypad does not actually light up enough to actually read the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews