Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 45 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Frustrating....
12/31/2011

Customer review by GNettles

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by GNettles
by GNettles

I don't do a lot of reviews but this remote frustrates me so much I wanted to vent about it. First of all, the remote control itself actually works fine, when your not having to reprogram it. The problem is the battery hatch design on the back is horrible. The batteries don't fit snugly against each other like in most remotes, there is a sizable gap in between them and they are constantly popping lose from the connecters. Whose remote doesn't occasionally get dropped or fall off the sofa onto the floor? Guess what, the batteries are going to pop lose in this thing more times than not. I have even tried wedging a squished up piece of a paper towel and various other things in between them to keep this from happening, to no avail. Because of this I have to reprogram this thing at least a couple times a week. The good news, I've had to do it so much I've actually memorized the code. Just make sure you don't throw away the code list until yours is committed to memory.....but I would just buy another remote control if I were you.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GNettles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AGRAVATING!!!!
12/26/2011

Customer review by XXXofficerXXXnastyXXX

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by XXXofficerXXXnastyXXX
by XXXofficerXXXnastyXXX

THE BATTERIES CAME OUT OF THE REMOTE EVERY 5 MINS EVEN WITH THE CASE OVER THEBATTERIES SO I BROKE IT IN HALF REMOTE

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXofficerXXXnastyXXX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Remote
9/24/2010

Customer review by AustinJP

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by AustinJP
by AustinJP

Overall, it is a really good remote. And very easy to set up without programming codes if you don't want to, has another way to do it. Two small things that need improvement: 1. The light feature is only for the channel, volume and arrow area. I think it would be greatly improved if it was for the other areas except for those listed above b/c by the time you get to know the remote, you know where the above listed areas are at without using the light and for the other areas you need the light. 2. Remote does not have subtitle selection for DVD player. I am a big user of the subtitle especially if I am watching a moving in low volume or heavy accents. Any ways, really small complaints, I would still buy the remote because I really like that the remote can be used on Digital Box. I watch most of my TV on computer, so I do not have a cable, only digital box. I recommend purchasing, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinJP
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work for us
3/20/2011

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

3.0 stars 3/20/2011 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom

Spent a lot of time going through the steps but the remote did not work.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
You can do better
7/21/2013

Customer review by Popovich

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Popovich
by Popovich

The batteries will not stay in, so you are constantly having to reprogram the remote. Within just the first week, I had to reprogram it four times. I actually had to switch back to the original remote that came with our Sony television because this remote suddenly stopped working the TV, even after programming and reprogramming it for over an hour. So we are now back to two remotes, which defeated the purpose of buying the universal remote in the first place. Spend the extra couple of bucks and get something that won't make you want to smash it into bits.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popovich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mr
10/14/2011

Customer review by bondi1

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by bondi1
by bondi1

works fine, eats batteries, would not purchase again

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bondi1
SENECA SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value and meets expectations
5/2/2011

Customer review by volkyrican

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by volkyrican
by volkyrican

Recently I received a TV without a remote. I figure I would give this remote a try, I was surprised how easy it was to install this remote and once it was setup to the TV how well if functions and is a true winner. Would I ever buy this remote again? Yes I would without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volkyrican
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You just cant beat it!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Raydoo

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Raydoo
by Raydoo

Talk about easy...i might have been able to program this with my hands tied behind my back, except for the fact I needed them. You just can't beat this remote for ease of programing to the price. I really good remote. I changed all 3 rooms with TV's in them to use this remote I liked it so well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raydoo
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR DIGITAL CONVERTER BOX
6/18/2013

Customer review by irishboytoo

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by irishboytoo
by irishboytoo

When the Magnavox digital converter remote comes up missing, this is the answer. Not all remotes can program for the converter boxes, this does. One remote for TV and digital converter box in one. There is A toll free customer help line to call for assistance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishboytoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works perfect with my dvd and tv
7/16/2014

Customer review by Gingrsnap

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Gingrsnap
by Gingrsnap

i luv this remote:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingrsnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did whaT I expected A remote to do.
2/15/2011

Customer review by Theerocker

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Theerocker
by Theerocker

The best remote I have ever owned. Very easy to program even had the code to operate my Xbox 360 when I want to use it to watch a movie. Other remotes had problem with that. the codes on most other remotes for the original xbox not the 360 one thing that would be helpful but not a big thing is if it had thumbs up and thumbs down buttons for when I operate the TIVO. Otherwise this is the easiest remote I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theerocker
Crystal, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product and not expensive
3/12/2011

Customer review by CoyoteRidgeAnne

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by CoyoteRidgeAnne
by CoyoteRidgeAnne

With the change over in televisions, many need to get a "universal remote control" for their televisons. These can range in price from 8.00 up to 100.00. I spent only approximatly 10.50 (product, tax and shipping) and it works great! Why pay 100.00 when you can pay 10.50?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoyoteRidgeAnne
Gig HArbor, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not work!
2/17/2012

Customer review by RWinLA

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by RWinLA
by RWinLA

My Universal Remote does not work on my cable and it controls the volume on the TV only and not on my surround sound DVD player. Trying to make it work but after a couple of weeks I am about ready to return the item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWinLA
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2010

Customer review by Gink

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Gink
by Gink

Works great, easy to program and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gink
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Remote Control I ever bought.
1/28/2014

Customer review by Dragon70

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Dragon70
by Dragon70

My TV remote control the input apps stops functioning, and when I tried to get a replacement from the TV maker, they charge a $40. for it (a TV remote only, not even an Universal Remote Control). Then I tried Walmart, of course, and the very first one in the list is the one I got. And even though the remote is an RCA brand, it works perfect with my TV, which is not and RCA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragon70
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2011

Customer review by kenjr1

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by kenjr1
by kenjr1

it worked great except on my dvd player.It controled everything except opening the cd drawer. if you have to get up and do it manually,you might as well do everything.On tv works great as on my converter box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenjr1
tulsa,oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy
2/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have no electronic skill but was still able to program this remote. The directions were straight forward and easy to follow. You do not need the original remote which was perfect since I had lost both. In less than 20 minutes my tv and dvd player were programed. Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2012

Customer review by Daisyhug1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Daisyhug1
by Daisyhug1

I LOVE MY PRODUCT, IT WORKS GREAT FOR THE TV...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisyhug1
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it
1/26/2011

Customer review by nownowfatcat

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by nownowfatcat
by nownowfatcat

the product meets all my expectations, i do have to say the top and bottom are very similar so it is easy to change the channel when you are just trying to turn up the volume. over all the remote does everything i want and even more than i knew i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nownowfatcat
Bellingham wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by peety336

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by peety336
by peety336

great prouduct it only took 2min. to program and my bluray and everything was working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peety336
athens,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews