Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
RCA 5 Device Learning Universal Remote
5/18/2011

Customer review by karprozac

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by karprozac
by karprozac

this remote is the bomb.it worked with an old tv that has to be at least 10 years old.as well as the new one i have.the learning device on the remote is quick.anyone can use this remote .just read the codes and how to work it.it worked on my dvd player as well as direct t.v.anyway this remote replaced 3 remotes in my bedroom .im thinking about getting another one for the living room

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karprozac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Learning + programmed = versatile
3/4/2011

Customer review by 4ensic

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by 4ensic
by 4ensic

I thought I'd need to program all functions for use with a Roku set top box, but only one feature needed to be put in manually. My TV, DirecTV box, and DVR were all preprogrammed in the remote. This is really a bargain for all of the capabilities it has.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ensic
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
12/26/2010

Customer review by clennis05

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by clennis05
by clennis05

The Learn feature is outstanding in this all-in-one remote. Great features at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clennis05
Muskogee, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Choice for the Money
6/25/2011

Customer review by LadyKSpiderclan

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by LadyKSpiderclan
by LadyKSpiderclan

This would have been rated a five, due to its ease of programming, except that there are several key functions of each component (DVD, Satellite) that you cannot program onto the universal -- such as skipping back a scene, or choosing to see subtitles.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyKSpiderclan
Southwest Missouri Farmland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works in a pinch
3/31/2011

Customer review by BrunoA

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by BrunoA
by BrunoA

I purchased this remote to replace a lost remote for a Sony VCR/DVD combo player. I got it to control the unit, even to program two special keys (to switch from VCR to DVD). However, when I tried to program the SUBTITLE function, which I use pretty often with DVDs, I did not succeed. Also, the skip forward or back keys do not work for DVD. You have to use the fast forward and rewind buttons... it's better than not having a remote but not perfect. P.s. A bonus is that volume control, as well as power buttons push through for TV as well as VCR/DVD combo, i.e. you can control all units with one button push. {I understand that I could theoretically control five units with this remote, but I don't need that. I purchased this particular model online because it was well priced.}

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrunoA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it
7/25/2011

Customer review by comeondfbfssfgbnfngfndsgf

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by comeondfbfssfgbnfngfndsgf
by comeondfbfssfgbnfngfndsgf

For the price and all it can do you can't beat it. Tried three other devcies and not one could do the job. Saw this one and read the reviews and they were right on. It found and took all the devices that i gave it. It out did two remotes that cost three time as much. I just ordered another one for my bedroom. GREAT remote

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comeondfbfssfgbnfngfndsgf
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deceptive description
4/7/2011

Customer review by FremontJN

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by FremontJN
by FremontJN

THe remote is titled "RCA 5 device learning..." However, this remote is "all for one" brand. I bought it specifically for the RCA name because my RCA tv will only work with RCA remotes. This remote worked for everything EXCEPT for the RCA tv. IT would have been the best remote for me, if it worked. I would recommend this remote for all non-RCA products, but if you own a newer (2009+) RCA tv then DO NOT BUY this product as it will not work with your tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FremontJN
Fremont, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
RCA 5-Device Learning Universal Remote
4/11/2011

Customer review by MJJRTHOMAS

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MJJRTHOMAS
by MJJRTHOMAS

Remote does not have accurate codes for JVC VCR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJJRTHOMAS
Subic, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by beef1

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by beef1
by beef1

I finally found a remote that works with my RCA and the only reason it did is because it "learns" the code from your original remote. Definitely a good buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beef1
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very good.
4/7/2011

Customer review by vvaElectricUser

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by vvaElectricUser
by vvaElectricUser

very good for the price. working very well with my LG LCD TV. Great for manual encoding fuction. It means that you can assign a button from other remote controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvaElectricUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performed well as replacement
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kreigh

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kreigh
by Kreigh

I purchased a used DVD/VCR with no remote. The RCA performed well as a replacement remote for the DVD/VCR and ties together most of my system, reducing the total number of remotes required to command my system. I have not been able to use this remote to replace my set-top box remote, however, and I still require a second remote to change channels. Maybe I just haven't figured it out, but it's not intuitive. It's worth the small investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreigh
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features at an excellent price!
10/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice learning and macro feature. Works with Comcast Cisco DVR. Menu seek keys are spongie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in One Learning Universal Remote
9/9/2012

Customer review by jsaff1043

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by jsaff1043
by jsaff1043

When I got this, I said to myself, "this is what they should be selling in the store"! This remote was more affordable, and yet, does everything all of my remotes did put together. Another plus is that it is not over crowded with numerous buttons. The perfect gift for someone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsaff1043
palm city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A mixed blessing.
10/24/2012

Customer review by plong777g

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by plong777g
by plong777g

The product is difficult to program in "learning" mode. The actual procedure is not what is written in the instructions, and allows only one button to be programmed at a time. Once programmed, the remote works OK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plong777g
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good remote for the price
1/29/2012

Customer review by Mbmimi21

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Mbmimi21
by Mbmimi21

Important buttons should have easier locations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbmimi21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not work for all directv
1/19/2012

Customer review by jojoswty

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by jojoswty
by jojoswty

bought the remote under the assumption it work for directv, but it does not work for all, depending on the unit and the age of it you may have to buy a different model of the remote. not a "universal" remote at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojoswty
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to program Learns any command from remote
8/9/2013

Customer review by baillywick

3.0 stars 8/9/2013 by baillywick
by baillywick

I was looking for a remote that had a learning capability and was simple to operate and program. This one works as well as any I have used. I have a high end components. Pre programming is not available for most of my components. Positives: Easy to program, simple learning function works well, though it took several tries to make the code stick. Simple logical keyboard. Negatives: Not comfortable to hold, keys are too small, hard to press for large hands. I have 4 devices programed, hard to remember which keys do what function. Keys color coded but not illuminated. Most keys feel the same in low light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baillywick
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Learning Remote
4/6/2013

Customer review by meechee341

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by meechee341
by meechee341

This little remote is outstanding. It can be programmed to handle up to 5 devices and better still, it's a learning remote. If you have special keys on your original remote that this one lacks, you can choose a "blank" key on the new remote and teach the remote to perform the function your old remote could do. I programmed this remote to handle my tv, dvd AND ROKU device! This remote works with an old Toshiba tv set #at least 14 years old# we keep in the basement with no problems. Once I found the code for the tv #included with the booklet that comes with the remote#, the tv was up and running in a snap. If you're looking for a great remote that can handle all your devices and give you only one remote to deal with, this is the one! I highly recommend it #even if your tv is older!#

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meechee341
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great remote
1/2/2013

Customer review by dianna7638

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by dianna7638
by dianna7638

Was very happy with our purchase of this remote. Worked great with our old TV. Took a minute for our grandson to set-up!!!.. Buy this remote I know you will love it..dianna7638

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianna7638
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Value and Performance
12/30/2012

Customer review by DWAYNE51

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by DWAYNE51
by DWAYNE51

This remote is actually a 'One for All' brand universal remote. It was fairly easy to program. I did have to use the learning function for at least a couple of keys for every device. However it was quick an easy. You can program almost any key on this remote to copy the key of the original remote however the the copied key may not be labeled like the original. I'am controlling 2 TV's a BD player and a sound bar with this remote. A lighted key pad would have been nice but was'nt an option. All in all i'm very satisfied with this remote and would definately recommend its purchase. Very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWAYNE51
LHC,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews