Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 51 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
A Great Pre-Amp to bring in more channels
8/10/2013

Customer review by NormalGeek

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by NormalGeek
by NormalGeek

When I had bought this amplifier I had hoped that it would work well for our needs. I knew there was a definite possibility it would not. However, I am very happy to see how well it works for us. It not only brought channels in stronger but actually added a couple more. Hopefully it will continue working as well as it has over the past few weeks. We basically use it as a pre-amplifier putting it right after the antenna and before all the other splitters and cables we have. We use the coaxial cable network installed previously with cable and dish companies. I don't even know the extent of how much tables and splitters exist in our crawl space. It has to be a mess. However, there is at least four different splitters 1I believe if not more that degrade the signal as it goes towards the TVs. Putting this device in front of all of them as a pre-amp really works for us. Furthermore, this is definitely a good price for a tv antenna amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormalGeek
ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/10/2011

Customer review by CoyoteRick

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by CoyoteRick
by CoyoteRick

I had my TV signal split to 3 different TV's, the TV furthest away had the worst picture. After getting rid of the passive splitters and using the RCA signal amplifier, the picture quality is now excellent on all TV's!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoyoteRick
Falcon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2013

Customer review by TecJerry

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by TecJerry
by TecJerry

I purchased a Video Amplifier that is almost identical in appearance from Radio Shack approximately 30 Years ago. I live in a fringe area and the signal is too weak when multiple TV Sets are connected to the same outdoor antenna. After TV Stations changed from an analog signal to digital, I could no longer get some of the Channels. It turns out that the old Video Signal Amplifier had a bandwidth of 400 MHZ and the new one has a bandwidth of 900 MHZ. When some TV Stations went digital they started to transmit at a frequency beyond the capability of the old Video Amplifier. Now I get a good signal from all stations broadcast in the Chicago Metropolitan Area and could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TecJerry
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2011

Customer review by comi

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by comi
by comi

TV located at far end of house, could not receive digital signal from antenna. Installed the amplifier and TV now receives every channel perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comi
Alamo Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
7/28/2010

Customer review by sonny49

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by sonny49
by sonny49

This works great for a long run to a bedroom tv. I can get all the weak channels now.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonny49
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
8/24/2010

Customer review by Best1Texan

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Best1Texan
by Best1Texan

If you need a little more power to receive channels, this is the product to buy. Combine this with a MULTI-directional outdoor antenna and you'll see for yourself (literally)!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Best1Texan
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Price was right and outcome was outstanding!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Mokanman

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Mokanman
by Mokanman

The amplifier replaced an old Radio Shack amplifier with the same configuration. I have a large house with lots of long antenna cable runs and several additional splitters thrown into the mix. I'm not sure if the old amplifier was dead or just not up to snuff but it was 16 years old and we could not receive some of the local channels in some of the rooms. The new amplifier is doing the job nicely as we are now receiving all the local digital channels and even pulled in some analog channels from Mexico! Sweet!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokanman
Just south of Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does just what it says it will do!
8/26/2013

Customer review by 3fJohn

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 3fJohn
by 3fJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an antenna on a pole, worked good for TV. But after installing a four way splitter and 3 more TVs I lost a lot of channels and the ones that I did get didn't have a very good signal. After installing this product I got more channels then when I only had one TV. plus I now have a very strong signal! The best suggestions I can give you is to install it as close to antenna as possible and make sure that you ground the unit either by mounting it to something that is grounded or run a ground wire to it. The plug doesn't have a ground prong on it. The cord is long Enough, But having a cord with a ground wire would make it a better product! Installation is easy and simple!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3fJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product did what it said it would do.
3/12/2011

Customer review by AvrJoe

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by AvrJoe
by AvrJoe

I installed this amplifier on my outdoor long range digital antenna about 3 weeks ago. I receive 8 more channels than I had before. A total of 36 channels in all. I no longer have signal loss on channels that I had before. I installed it under the house near the antenna where I had a splitter to different rooms. So far its worth the small amount of money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvrJoe
Mobile Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the use frequency is not CORRECT
3/5/2012

Customer review by jcat1

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by jcat1
by jcat1

this amplified signal splitter amplifier works across the tv frequency range of 50- 900MHZ. Walmart has this spec as 200MHZ. this is not correct. works to increase signal strength of tv signals that the use of non amplified splitters create. so using this product instead of un amplified splitters is recommended. the useable gain depends on signal noise. low quality rg6 cable causes signal gain to drop. instead of loosing 3DB or more with the un amplified splitter you can gain up to 10db with a good signal in. to get a good signal in from the outdoor antenna you may need a larger antenna and also a pre-amp. this product is not a pre amp. use quad shield RG6 copper conductor cable. this provides the lowest signal loss and noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcat1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great; reasonable price
10/4/2011

Customer review by SwampFoot

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by SwampFoot
by SwampFoot

New HDTV signal was a bit weak giving intermittent video. This boosted it enough to provide great video plus providing an FM signal to the audio receiver (radio).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwampFoot
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It performs as advertised.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Newscarver

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Newscarver
by Newscarver

No excitement here, but then, who wants excitement. It simply amplifies the signal from the antenna. I have a good combination now with my antenna and this box distributing the signal throughout the house. I get 40 channels over the air and save about $100 a month in cable bills.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newscarver
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/3/2012

Customer review by shaunpt

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by shaunpt
by shaunpt

didnt really expect this to make much of a difference for the price. i only went with the name on this since my antenna and preamp is by rca so i thought it might be good. well i made a great investment that was pretty cheap. i only got 3 radio stations out in my garage and nothing but static channels until i connected this to them and now i get all the channels on my tv and 20 radio channels. its great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaunpt
peru indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functions as a 4-Way Splitter and Signal Amplifier
11/10/2011

Customer review by jdetz

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by jdetz
by jdetz

I have analog cable and if I use a splitter to run the cable to both my TV and my DVR there is not enough signal to get a signal on my TV. After adding the Amplifier I get all available channels on my TV, DVR and even the USB Tuner stick I bought for my laptop. Very low price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdetz
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Working fine
1/5/2011

Customer review by AYSO

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by AYSO
by AYSO

Only one slight complaint...this device is heavy. I think we might end up attaching to the wall. Right now it is hanging in the back of the TV cabinet. Afraid it might end up pulling down the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AYSO
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv antenna helper
4/8/2011

Customer review by robluz

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by robluz
by robluz

I have a indoor / outdoor TV antenna I made myself from plains on the internet, this product improves the reception by 50%, giving me a 100% signal,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robluz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
8/30/2013

Customer review by JimKwhattheheck

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JimKwhattheheck
by JimKwhattheheck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product replaced an earlier version that failed after 6 years. Unit give equal input signal to 4 different outlets of OTA signals. For example 2 bedrooms, a family room and basement. Great product that does what it says. NOTE: it will NOT give you more that you input to it. It will equally distribute input signal to up to 4 different outputs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimKwhattheheck
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item did nothing to help my reception.
10/15/2011

Customer review by CornShuck

1.0 stars 10/15/2011 by CornShuck
by CornShuck

I guess that if you have bad reception in the first place the amplifier only amplies the bad reception.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CornShuck
Archdale,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money, easy to set up!
3/30/2012

Customer review by thebosun

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by thebosun
by thebosun

Just baught a antenna and thought this might help bring in more channels. It did not, but did improve the signal steignth on the channels that I was getting. I am pleased with this item and would recomend it for improving reception.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebosun
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item did not work
9/29/2013

Customer review by bigdmac

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by bigdmac
by bigdmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returned item as it did not amplify the signal and upon rescanning with this item attached, I received no channels. After removing amplifier and scanning again, I received all of the channels I normally receive in my area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdmac
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews