Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Much nicer than a Netbook
8/11/2010

Customer review by LenNH

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by LenNH
by LenNH

As cute as Netbooks are they are pretty useless as a computer. Even for web browsing they are painfully slow. This computer has a real dual core processor in it and is capable of running applications like Office, Quickbooks and even Photoshop. Web browsing is very fast depending on your connection. I tried a Netbook first and had to return it--video would stutter and web pages opened very slowly. This computer may be slightly larger but it has a beautiful HD display, HDMI out so you can connect it to your HDTV, and great build quality. Aesthetically it rocks as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than expected
10/23/2010

Customer review by Poundersdaddy

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Poundersdaddy
by Poundersdaddy

I wanted a computer the size, weight, and battery life of a netbook, but with a full version of Windows and more RAM. This laptop really delivers!!! Fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poundersdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2010

Customer review by yellak9

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by yellak9
by yellak9

Perfect size for having next to the couch for a quick google search or keeping up with the fantasy football league. Screen is clear and bright. Love the keyboard. Will be a great travel companion when I need it. Highly recommended. Athlon processor is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellak9
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than a netbook
9/14/2010

Customer review by wycleff187

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by wycleff187
by wycleff187

I was going to buy a net book for the size but could not stand the slow speed. This is the best compromise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wycleff187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My laptop netbook
11/4/2010

Customer review by Rod

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Rod
by Rod

Best little laptop on the market. Full size key board, easy to add RAM,not like other netbooks on the market.This is my second Toshiba laptop in 6 yrs, and they are still up to snuff. My next Laptop will be Toshiba.

Rod
Pontiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exelent
7/12/2010

Customer review by david

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by david
by david

simply beautiful smaller and powerful DDR3 1066 awesome watching high definition perfect 720p 1080 HDMI..... exelent technology for the new 3D hard disk protection against falls.

david
norwalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/18/2010

Customer review by nailkeg1

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by nailkeg1
by nailkeg1

Best travel small laptop.

nailkeg1
greensburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I Wanted!
9/24/2010

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Chuck
by Chuck

This computer is exactly what I wanted for travel.

Chuck
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Movies
7/17/2010

Customer review by n/a

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by n/a
by n/a

The 11.6' screen is great for a portable computer to watch movies. The picture qualtiy is fantastic and the AMD processer is very fast compared to an Atom. I like the keyboard and the touchpad has seperate buttons.

n/a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Laptop
7/23/2010

Customer review by Manuel

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Manuel
by Manuel

By far one of the best 11" laptops you can find for the price, the design is awesome, the button feel is absolutely correct not like the acers, the inside part of the laptop is mesh type hard plastic thats good for NO fingerprints all around. Nice screen. Added another 2gb DDR3 of ram since as stock it comes with 1X 2gb ram and one free slot ! 8gb max capacity, might upgrade later! Though with 4 is enough for this machine and the use someone could give to a 11.6" laptop.

Manuel
Tampico, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
laptop
8/20/2010

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Rick
by Rick

The laptop just wasn't big enough for our old eyes so we bought a bigger Toshiba laptop. We appreciated the speed with which Toshiba handled the return.

Rick
Hartford WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect Mini-Laptop
10/16/2010

Customer review by Cattroll

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Cattroll
by Cattroll

Not only an attractive appearance, but is a wonderful performer. I bought this unit as a much less expensive alternative to an iPad. It holds all the apps I need, and then some. Among the apps are Photoshop CS5, several useful plugins, and Lightroom 3, for travel use. It also contains a number of games for travel use. Its WiFi allows convenient transfer of files to my desktop and to my printer. It is a perfect travel tool.

Cattroll
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Small Laptop
9/29/2010

Customer review by vroze

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by vroze
by vroze

Very fast. I have upgraded memory to 4 GB. Had a problem with the clock battery and it was repaired quickly and returned to me. I am happy with this laptop.

vroze
Centerville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Travel Computer
11/12/2010

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Scott
by Scott

This T215D is ideal for a work/entertainment computer on the road. Its lightweight package and 11.6" screen makes it comfortable to haul around and easy on the eyes when working for long periods. I mainly use it for working on word documents, slide presentations, and spreadsheets, and to watch movies on flights between destinations. It handles everything I throw at it with ease. The keyboard takes a little getting use to, but once you are use to the keys, typing is a snap. Having three USB ports is a plus. I can run my bluetooth mouse, an optical drive and charge my cellphone all at once. Great computer.

Scott
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Laptop
10/30/2010

Customer review by slls

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by slls
by slls

I really like this laptop for the price. It is replacing a Dell 12" with a DVD drive, but I paid alot more for the Dell. I have not had issues with heat. I added another 2gb memory and bought an external DVD. This laptop is light, sturdy and the keyboard very comfortable.

slls
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Netbooks
8/18/2010

Customer review by Slick

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Slick
by Slick

Purchased three (3) netbooks from Toshiba Direct, all were as advertised. My son and daughter and I have found the netbooks to be very well made and the performance is very good. Only negetive is speakers, sound is poor but you don't buy netbooks to listen to music, so this is not an issue.

Slick
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2010

Customer review by Photons

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Photons
by Photons

Very nice mini laptop, comes with 2 Gb ram on single stick so adding ram is cheap (has empty slot). HDMI port works great, eSATA port is a huge plus for external backup hard drive. Keyboard is full size, 8" from outer edge of A to outer edge of " . Multi touch pad is nice and responsive (adjustable). Sharp display much better than netbooks. Plenty of Toshiba software to play with before you remove it. Surprisingly, Win 7 actually works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photons
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vey Good Small Laptop
8/18/2010

Customer review by lmn

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lmn
by lmn

This computer has very nice features. I chose this model because it was slightly larger than netbooks. I wish the processor was faster.

lmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it but have issues
9/18/2010

Customer review by traveler

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by traveler
by traveler

I owned anASUS netbook before. Difinately like the Toshiba better. Better quality, speed, screen. I wish the TAB key is better and on many occasions. I plug the AC adapter in. It would indicate it is plug in but not charging. I have to start the computer. This several time a week. I use it daily.

traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful laptop marred by poor battery life
11/13/2010

Customer review by trem

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by trem
by trem

I love everything about this laptop except the poor battery life - the real battery life is closer to 3 hours rather than the claimed 5 hours. What is great is the dual core speed, the size and low weight, the keyboard, the bright screen, the price, the aesthetics (people who see mine want it). I bought a 2nd 61WH battery since the stock one runs out so quickly. With a true 5 hours, this would be the perfect laptop.

trem
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews