Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very neat set
9/26/2010

Customer review by TieDyed

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by TieDyed
by TieDyed

We just purchased this for our 4 year old son. The track is numbered so the assembly is very quick and easy. My son's favorite part is the zip line bridge. The Thomas hits the bridge, slides down, and keeps right on going. It can be a bit finicky, but it doesn't seem to bother my son. The log mill is also motorized and my son enjoys letting the logs load into his freight cars. All in all, a very good buy and we're very pleased with it. It does everything we would expect it to and seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TieDyed
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loggin train
10/11/2010

Customer review by None2picky

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by None2picky
by None2picky

the set is a little tought to put together for younger children but if you follow the numbered track you'll be fine, the train spins the log up the saw mill and it comes out the other side split in half, although the trains dosnt always stay where it should be for the log split it's not a big deal, my kids really like the set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
None2picky
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
11/15/2010

Customer review by moparman1982

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by moparman1982
by moparman1982

Got this for my son for his birthday. Put it together and went to run the train, and turned it on then the train moved a few centimeters and no longer worked. Returned it to the store and replaced it with another. Put the second one together and a piece of the track was missing. The quality of the track isn't that great either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moparman1982
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
not happy with it!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by brjcgj

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by brjcgj
by brjcgj

got for christmas for my 3 year old and it is missing a peice of the track and the mill does not work. My son was really wanting to play with it but now I have to take it back and get another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brjcgj
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not age appropriate
12/21/2010

Customer review by Qsue

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Qsue
by Qsue

My son received this set for Christmas this year. He is 2 1/2 so we figured he was close enough for ages 3 and up to only need a little help. However it is very difficult to put together. The tracks are hard to snap together and do not stay connected very well. The trains also don not run well on the tracks and derail very easily. Our five yr old even has trouble with it. It is also very large in size once assembled and cannot be modifed to be smaller and still include some of the fun parts. So unless you have a large space to set it up and leave it, it is very time consuming to reassemble on a regular basis. The overall concept is great but the kid friendlyness was very disappointing. So all in all we are going to have to take it apart and put it back together every time he wants to play with it and find a good place to store ALL of the pieces. Not what i was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qsue
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Money
12/25/2010

Customer review by kayte

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by kayte
by kayte

The price for this product is ridiculous. We got this for our son for his 4th birthday. It falls apart and is poorly made. Once taken apart it is IMPOSSIBLE to put back together. My husband and I have both tried for days to get it back together by looking at the picture. Our kids were able to play with it for about a day. Get the wooden Thomas set instead. This one is complete garbage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayte
Fennimore, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great adventure
1/10/2011

Customer review by zandrmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by zandrmom
by zandrmom

Our three year old loves this train set. It is interactive, with lots of different ways to use the imagination.If your child loves Thomas the trains, this is a great buy. the tracks are interchangeable with other Thomas tracks, too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zandrmom
LaPorte,Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES it!
2/1/2011

Customer review by SocorMom

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by SocorMom
by SocorMom

This was a Christmas Gift for my three year old son. It did take some time to put it together; & my son; like other children; is very impatient. It was a lot bigger than we had expected also; so finding somewhere to store it; because you have to leave it assembled; was tough; but totally worth it. He actually played with it a lot more than we thought he would; too. Overall it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SocorMom
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!
12/26/2010

Customer review by JCLsMommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by JCLsMommy
by JCLsMommy

Our 3yr old son got this for Christmas this year and he absolutely loves it. It's fairly easy to put together, the track is numbered on the bottom of each piece. You can set it up two different ways, a simple way or the full track all together. It holds together very well for a snap together train set if you dont yank and pull on it or beat on a lot. Our son understands that he has to be careful and does very well. I would definetly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCLsMommy
Jefferson, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun and durable toy!
12/27/2010

Customer review by IdahoanMommy

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by IdahoanMommy
by IdahoanMommy

Our 3.5-year-old daughter loves this toy so much! It's fun manually and when you put the batteries in. We have it set up to the full version which takes up our entire living room. So, make sure you have some room before you buy it. It'll be fun to get more engines for the set. The log-splitting machine is pretty cool. Our daughter quickly picked up on the controls of the stop and go levers and the timing of the zip line. So much fun to watch her play with it and to participate. Also, we've all accidentally stepped on it and the tracks have held steadfastly. Thomas has fallen down a couple of times and he still works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoanMommy
Abingdon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely satisfied!
3/14/2011

Customer review by twinboysmommy310

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by twinboysmommy310
by twinboysmommy310

We got this for our twin sons' 3rd birthday. It does take time to put it together, but anything does. To see how excited they were to be playing with it was completely worth it. It does take up a lot of space, but I will willingly take it down and put it back together. It is their most favorite Thomas toy yet. Everything works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinboysmommy310
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but big
1/7/2011

Customer review by morell

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by morell
by morell

This is a great product, we purchased it for our son who loves everything Thomas! However, our house is small and we are unable to leave it up for him to play with it because it takes up a lot of room! Would still recommend the product only if you have enough room for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morell
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Nice!
4/15/2013

Customer review by TonyDi

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by TonyDi
by TonyDi

This set is great! It works well with the varying engines and seems to hold itself together well during a few hours of play. The assembly is not too difficult. If I could change one thing, it'd be the sturdiness of the risers.

TonyDi
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Product
2/3/2011

Customer review by MommaShoppa81

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MommaShoppa81
by MommaShoppa81

My mother and I both purchased this product and had a few problems. One had a track with a melted connection piece and the other had a building that the trains hit every time they went by it. However, I called the company, and they said they would send replacement parts. I am still waiting as they are on backorder, but if they come, then I would be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaShoppa81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2010

Customer review by aHappyMommyOfOne

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by aHappyMommyOfOne
by aHappyMommyOfOne

This set was very nice for my son who is 3. it is durable and thick plastic. Easy assembly. It is very large and will not fit on a train table. Will have to buy an expansion pack so I can maybe make it smaller to fit. Overall is nice and my son loves it!!! I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aHappyMommyOfOne
Barboursville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK purchase
1/3/2011

Customer review by DSMshopper

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by DSMshopper
by DSMshopper

My 2 1/2 year old twins received this Thomas track for christmas. By following the instructions, it is very easy to put together. I have the instuctions in a save place since i will need them again. The track is coded with numbers and they go in numerical order when putting together. The logging mill doesn't work, so i called fisher price and they ask me to send back the mill, zip track and thomas. I was surprised at all they wanted me to send back, since the logging mill is my only issue. They will replace the items. I am fine with that. Other than that my sons LOVE the track!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSMshopper
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Cool!
4/18/2011

Customer review by gots2shoponline

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by gots2shoponline
by gots2shoponline

I bought this set to go along with the others that I have previously purchased for my nephews. It took me a little longer to put it together, and initially I couldn't get the mill to work. But once I made sure it was properly connected, it works great. They love playing with it and we add on the other train sets to make a whole Thomas Town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gots2shoponline
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
UPSET
12/25/2010

Customer review by BLESSEDw3

2.0 stars 12/25/2010 by BLESSEDw3
by BLESSEDw3

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT OVER A MONTH AGO. I HAVE LIKE 5 OTHER THOMAS SETS AND THIS HAD BEEN THE MOST DIFFICULT TO SNAP TOGEATHER... AND AFTER IT TOOK ME AN HOUR TO ASSEMBLE THE LOG LOADING AREA DOES NOT WORK!!! WHERE THE CONVER BELT IS SOPOSED TO LIFT THE LOG DOES NOT LIFT. IT CHRISTMAS CAN ANYTHING GO RIGHT.... AS FOR CHILD OPERATION MY SON IS 3 1/2 THERES NO WAY HE COULD SET UP THE TRACK BY HIMSELF AND THE TRACK IS VERY LARGE. BESDIES THAT IT IS REALLY COOL AND IM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING MY EXCITED CHILDREN IN A FEW HOURS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLESSEDw3
MANTECA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so-so toy
12/29/2010

Customer review by Opalescent

2.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Opalescent
by Opalescent

It was easy enough to assemble. It only took me about 10 minutes. However my 3 year old son would never be able to do it on his own. Also it only requires 1 AA battery in Thomas. Thomas is supposed to power the conveyor belt at Logging Mill by way of gears that he stops on, but mine doesn't work. I made sure that the Mill was securely in place, but that didn't help. It was a total bummer because that is a big part of playing with the toy. Without the mill working all this toy does is go around the track and down the sliding bridge. Which my son got bored with in a matter of minutes. Also the assembled track is very big. It doesn't fit on a train table, and is way to difficult to disassemble and reassemble on a daily basis. Also if you don't keep the instructions it would be nearly impossible to figure out how it is supposed to go back together. So if you don't have a large area to designate to this toy I wouldn't get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opalescent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Huge layout
3/10/2011

Customer review by Sarriah

2.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Sarriah
by Sarriah

My son likes this play set but it is huge when all set up and can only be set up two ways to which neither of them fit on the Thomas and friends train table. The track is specific only to this set and can not be used with the other Thomas track even though the connectors match. The brown track will not lay flat to fit into a track your child imagines and builds. We were disappointed due to the specifity of the track and the fact that a four year old needs an adult to put the set together as it is too complicated. We set the track up and must take it down in a day or two as it takes up a lot of space in our living room. It is a fun toy and my son enjoys it but the size, specifity of track and layout cut down on the hours of play that could be had if it just fit the Thomas train table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarriah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month