Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Smooth and matte how bout' that!
9/19/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I bought this powder a few months ago because I read that there is no sense for powder to be expensive. The highest I've ever gone on a powder is $36.00 and that was because I could not find a color for fair skin that didn't go chalky,stick in 'the lines!'or turn color.I tried this because I figured that the price was so right not much to lose I could always give it to my daughter who,like her grandma is a 'glamham' nails and all. I'am not. This turned out to be a very good product for touch ups and in general use to achieve the matte look I love and need! I can't go shiny sparkly I have enough of that on my own. I'd like to thank all the reviewers for their helpful suggestions--I'm an ol' gal but I love to learn and experiment.Great product great value great texture and color.Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
PERFECT!!!
5/30/2013

Customer review by asnmama

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by asnmama
by asnmama

I have 3 different powder with me at the moment. MAC Pearl finish $30, Maybelline Fit Me $10 and Rimmel $ 4.. Guess which one is the Winner? The Rimmel!! this powder is AWESOME for the price. not cakey, with right kabuki brush will make good face powder! this is definitely a proof that cheap stuff sometime is the BEST one!

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asnmama
germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
<333 Love it!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Tosh1990

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Tosh1990
by Tosh1990

Cheap, Nice matte application and feels like wearing.. don't even have to put much on to notice the clean coverage. I have really oily skin and this feel like its just setting on my face.. and still looks good after wearing for a few hours. ;) my face doesn't look shinny like the other powders. just wish the lid was better

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tosh1990
Clarksville,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powder works to help stay matte.
9/9/2012

Customer review by Pandor41

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Pandor41
by Pandor41

The product works to help me stay matte, but I dislike the container. The top isn't so secure. Not sure I would keep this container in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandor41
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by Vega622

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Vega622
by Vega622

Reminds me of the Coty Airspun Powder. Goes on with ease. Best if used with a kabuki brush. I liked it so much I ran out of it quickly! I highly recommend. Good quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vega622
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent drugstore powder!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SophiaBella

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SophiaBella
by SophiaBella

I bought this about 2 years ago. I like that it's a simple pressed powder. It's easy to use, stays true to my skin tone, and does give my caked-on makeup a little bit more longevity. I wasn't too crazy about the packaging though. It came off a couple of times in my makeup bag and was jostled around in my bag a few times and now there are a couple of lines through it. Sometimes, I screw it with a rubber hair tie to keep locked together, but it's still a hassle. Rimmel, if you're listening: improve your packaging. Also, if you put too much, obviously, there would be a chalky finish, but here's a tip: a little goes a long way with this product. Apply it to your brush and tap off the excess. I don't recommend it to dry/skin people due to the fact that when I had a dry/skin phase, it really did emphasize my dry spots and didn't look too good. Other than that, yes, I would recommend this. It's cheap and has pretty decent quality for a drugstore powder.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiaBella
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Powder Ever
6/30/2014

Customer review by luvinbeeinamom

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by luvinbeeinamom
by luvinbeeinamom

I can not believe my own eyes. This powder is awesome. The look and the feel of this powder tells me I paid $50, but my purse knows I only paid $3 something. Get it! You won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvinbeeinamom
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect shine control
5/9/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956

This is a nice make up. It goes smoothly over my foundation and helps to control shine and keeps the primer on longer . It gives the face a nice matte finish

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
6/1/2013

Customer review by gmckay

3.0 stars 6/1/2013 by gmckay
by gmckay

A good face powder for the price, but it doesn't provide a whole lot of coverage. Need to use concealer or foundation with it. Also not as dark as it looks in the container.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmckay
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long Lasting!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by RCSar

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RCSar
by RCSar

I put this on with a kabuki brush. It stays on all day! Even after some tears, my face still look as matte as it did when i first applied. I use the Rimmel Clean Finish Foundation with this. It is amazing. Color is exact to my skin tone! I used to use Revlon long lasting foundation. By midday my tzone was oily and needed blotting. With these two products combined, I need no blotting or touch ups! I was even considering going with MAC products but I'm totally satified with paying $4 bucks for each products instead of $30!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCSar
Weslaco, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great foundation but received it broken
12/28/2013

Customer review by Luxana

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Luxana
by Luxana

I love Rimmel London products so i Ordered this foundation in Transparent since i'm a very pale person i was all excite to receive it in the mail but when i opened the envelope the product was all over the inside and the top of the container was broken and someone actually put tape on it and that led me to believe the people who shipped it knew it was broken. the product is great but the condition i received it in i will not be able to use it and i will have to return it. it a shame to because i'm not the only one who received it this way. I love this foundation i have used it on many occasions not the one i received in the mail but i have bought others from the store and used them and loved it . But i will be returning this one for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luxana
Wellford south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING! PERFECT!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Victoria311

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Victoria311
by Victoria311

This beautiful product is amazing! Literally! At first I didn't want to buy it, but then my friend had this in her make up bag, and I told her if I could try a little bit of it. And wow! It is amazing! Seriously, it makes your skin look flawless, and matte! Not to mention the amazing fresh smell! I have no idea why they didn't include that it smelled magnificent! If you've ever smelled some Elizabeth Arden products, you'd know how great this smells! Honestly, go get this product right now, GO get it!!!! YOu will never, ever regret it!~

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victoria311
New York, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth every penny
8/27/2014

Customer review by asiangurl1234

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by asiangurl1234
by asiangurl1234

its the best $3.97 i've spend in makeup .... avoids shine like it says and lasts upto 5 hrs

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asiangurl1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
7/29/2014

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

Really nice affordable pressed powder. I sometimes just use the powder (can be applied wet or dry) without foundation and it covers nicely. The price is so reasonable. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality basic powder
1/15/2013

Customer review by iluvkauai

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by iluvkauai
by iluvkauai

This works great as a base for eyelids. Love the pricetag too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvkauai
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not too bad, It's easy to use.
11/20/2012

Customer review by HoneyLeila

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by HoneyLeila
by HoneyLeila

The product arrived in perfect condition. The name of the color is not right: the real name is 004 SandStorm. It's not too bad, but I hoped it was a little darker. Instead, it is too light for my white skin. I recommend to always put first the face cream because this product is very dry and dry. I've noticed that it makes my skin dry. I use it with a sponge or powder with the kabuki brush.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyLeila
Port Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's alright...
5/13/2013

Customer review by afosteradar

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by afosteradar
by afosteradar

I have very oily skin and I decided to try out this "stay matte" powder to help control my shine. I've had it on for about 6-7 hours and I've had to touch up about 2-3 times. I've used a lot worse products, but I'm not sure if I'll purchase this again after I run out. The lid is not very secure at all. I wouldn't put it in my purse or make up bag. I don't love it, but I don't hate it either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afosteradar
Land of Entrapment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value nice color.
9/13/2014

Customer review by Kate2013

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Kate2013
by Kate2013

The colors match well, good value, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
7/26/2014

Customer review by Kiffsmom

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Kiffsmom
by Kiffsmom

This is just what I was looking for. The color was great and the product stayed matte.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiffsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by obsessed1990

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by obsessed1990
by obsessed1990

best matte powder... packaging could use some improvements

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obsessed1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews