Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Decent drugstore powder!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SophiaBella

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SophiaBella
by SophiaBella

I bought this about 2 years ago. I like that it's a simple pressed powder. It's easy to use, stays true to my skin tone, and does give my caked-on makeup a little bit more longevity. I wasn't too crazy about the packaging though. It came off a couple of times in my makeup bag and was jostled around in my bag a few times and now there are a couple of lines through it. Sometimes, I screw it with a rubber hair tie to keep locked together, but it's still a hassle. Rimmel, if you're listening: improve your packaging. Also, if you put too much, obviously, there would be a chalky finish, but here's a tip: a little goes a long way with this product. Apply it to your brush and tap off the excess. I don't recommend it to dry/skin people due to the fact that when I had a dry/skin phase, it really did emphasize my dry spots and didn't look too good. Other than that, yes, I would recommend this. It's cheap and has pretty decent quality for a drugstore powder.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiaBella
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth and matte how bout' that!
9/19/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I bought this powder a few months ago because I read that there is no sense for powder to be expensive. The highest I've ever gone on a powder is $36.00 and that was because I could not find a color for fair skin that didn't go chalky,stick in 'the lines!'or turn color.I tried this because I figured that the price was so right not much to lose I could always give it to my daughter who,like her grandma is a 'glamham' nails and all. I'am not. This turned out to be a very good product for touch ups and in general use to achieve the matte look I love and need! I can't go shiny sparkly I have enough of that on my own. I'd like to thank all the reviewers for their helpful suggestions--I'm an ol' gal but I love to learn and experiment.Great product great value great texture and color.Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Rimmel Stay Matte is a FACT!!!
2/28/2015

Customer review by Clare

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Clare
by Clare

I am very skeptical about pressed powder because they tend to be to dry and caked on and noticeable on my skin and the colors are never my shade. I am very light and I usually wear a fair to light shade which is hard to find. Recently I gave Rimmel Pressed Translucent powder a try. I needed a translucent setting powder for my foundation and under eye concealer. I bought this because have tried the eyeliner from Rimmel Scandelous Eyes and loved it, and also use the BB cream from Rimmel and love these products. I have been using this powder and it does what it says I am never shiney it stays all day long, and it doesn't seem caked on. I also notice is stays translucent and does not have that ugly orangey tint other powders have on my skin. I have dry skin and this still looks great doesn't crease under eyes or around nose like other powders. So far, very happy with this product. Will re-purchase. Plus with the very affordable price you can't lose!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!!!
5/30/2013

Customer review by asnmama

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by asnmama
by asnmama

I have 3 different powder with me at the moment. MAC Pearl finish $30, Maybelline Fit Me $10 and Rimmel $ 4.. Guess which one is the Winner? The Rimmel!! this powder is AWESOME for the price. not cakey, with right kabuki brush will make good face powder! this is definitely a proof that cheap stuff sometime is the BEST one!

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asnmama
germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
<333 Love it!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Tosh1990

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Tosh1990
by Tosh1990

Cheap, Nice matte application and feels like wearing.. don't even have to put much on to notice the clean coverage. I have really oily skin and this feel like its just setting on my face.. and still looks good after wearing for a few hours. ;) my face doesn't look shinny like the other powders. just wish the lid was better

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tosh1990
Clarksville,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING! PERFECT!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Victoria311

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Victoria311
by Victoria311

This beautiful product is amazing! Literally! At first I didn't want to buy it, but then my friend had this in her make up bag, and I told her if I could try a little bit of it. And wow! It is amazing! Seriously, it makes your skin look flawless, and matte! Not to mention the amazing fresh smell! I have no idea why they didn't include that it smelled magnificent! If you've ever smelled some Elizabeth Arden products, you'd know how great this smells! Honestly, go get this product right now, GO get it!!!! YOu will never, ever regret it!~

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria311
New York, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great powder
12/26/2015

Customer review by SisterSue

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SisterSue
by SisterSue

rimmelle stay mate pressed powder. This was my first experience using this product . I am experienced in purchasing Rimmell products so I didn't hesitate to try this one. This powder is just the thing I was looking for to set my makeup and cut down on afternoon shine. I apply this with a soft face brush in the morning after applying my makeup.. I am pleased with this powder and would recommend it to anybody . It's a quality product at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SisterSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Powder Ever
6/30/2014

Customer review by luvinbeeinamom

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by luvinbeeinamom
by luvinbeeinamom

I can not believe my own eyes. This powder is awesome. The look and the feel of this powder tells me I paid $50, but my purse knows I only paid $3 something. Get it! You won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvinbeeinamom
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by Vega622

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Vega622
by Vega622

Reminds me of the Coty Airspun Powder. Goes on with ease. Best if used with a kabuki brush. I liked it so much I ran out of it quickly! I highly recommend. Good quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vega622
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pressed powder for my face
12/12/2015

Customer review by Nantana

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Nantana
by Nantana

First of all, I'm Thai where is tropical and hot country. I appreciate your product that help my face skin not shine and long lasting. So, if i have a chance i will buy it always.

Nantana
Bangkok Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good
12/24/2015

Customer review by makeuplover15

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by makeuplover15
by makeuplover15

I heard amazing things about this powder, so I decided to jump on the bandwagon and it's pretty good! I have super oily skin and it sort of helps with keeping my place, but my oil still seeps through a bit /:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeuplover15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Lasting!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by RCSar

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RCSar
by RCSar

I put this on with a kabuki brush. It stays on all day! Even after some tears, my face still look as matte as it did when i first applied. I use the Rimmel Clean Finish Foundation with this. It is amazing. Color is exact to my skin tone! I used to use Revlon long lasting foundation. By midday my tzone was oily and needed blotting. With these two products combined, I need no blotting or touch ups! I was even considering going with MAC products but I'm totally satified with paying $4 bucks for each products instead of $30!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCSar
Weslaco, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
7/29/2014

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by suzaroo
by suzaroo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice affordable pressed powder. I sometimes just use the powder (can be applied wet or dry) without foundation and it covers nicely. The price is so reasonable. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
12/12/2015

Customer review by sz918

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by sz918
by sz918

Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sz918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shine control
12/8/2015

Customer review by Vikii

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Vikii
by Vikii

This does keep my face matte for a long time. But i can look cakey very fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vikii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
7/26/2014

Customer review by Kiffsmom

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Kiffsmom
by Kiffsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I was looking for. The color was great and the product stayed matte.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiffsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powder works to help stay matte.
9/9/2012

Customer review by Pandor41

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Pandor41
by Pandor41

The product works to help me stay matte, but I dislike the container. The top isn't so secure. Not sure I would keep this container in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandor41
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
perfect shine control
5/9/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This is a nice make up. It goes smoothly over my foundation and helps to control shine and keeps the primer on longer . It gives the face a nice matte finish

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great foundation but received it broken
12/28/2013

Customer review by Luxana

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Luxana
by Luxana

I love Rimmel London products so i Ordered this foundation in Transparent since i'm a very pale person i was all excite to receive it in the mail but when i opened the envelope the product was all over the inside and the top of the container was broken and someone actually put tape on it and that led me to believe the people who shipped it knew it was broken. the product is great but the condition i received it in i will not be able to use it and i will have to return it. it a shame to because i'm not the only one who received it this way. I love this foundation i have used it on many occasions not the one i received in the mail but i have bought others from the store and used them and loved it . But i will be returning this one for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luxana
Wellford south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Mzbliss100

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Mzbliss100
by Mzbliss100

Stays matte all day!!!! Put it on in the morning, go to school, go to work, go to the gym, come home and still not oily!!! No shine what so ever. If u dont wash ur make up off to sleep...like me, i kno its bad...it will still have no shine. And its only 3$. Its perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzbliss100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews